14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

whirlwind
post Jan 16 2021, 07:01 PM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 16 2021, 04:14 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
OPR mahu cut lagi........... shocking.gif
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 16 2021, 04:47 PM)
hmm.gif based on past 3 yrs performance,....it is negative correlated?
well just not sure if those past results will repeat itself...
Interesting!
Most likely the impact would be the financial sector then
I’m having a fund with Public Bank in the top 5 holdings 🤞

This post has been edited by whirlwind: Jan 16 2021, 07:37 PM
whirlwind
post Jan 16 2021, 07:36 PM

3,602 posts

Why were US media silent on Pfizer vaccine deaths?: Global Times editorial
https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202101/1212939.shtml

Any comment of this news? If this is true, I’m kinda worried with the healthcare fund that I’ve just started.
whirlwind
post Jan 16 2021, 07:47 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 16 2021, 07:39 PM)
hmm.gif to me, part of the below post looks appropriate to your worry
If compare this news to the OPR reduction, this news seems to give a greater impact if its true. I started the healthcare fund because I see good potential in the vaccines especially Pfizer. Anyway, since I’ve just started, i can always on hold and continue to wait and hope for better future news
whirlwind
post Jan 16 2021, 09:34 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 16 2021, 07:53 PM)
if u foreseen in future this fund will perform better, why dun now u start accumulate it (units) when it dip..... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
If I don’t have much confidence on this fund at the moment, I might as well reserved my limited funds for other better funds

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 16 2021, 07:56 PM)
how many % of this fund is in your port?
how many % of this Pfizer is in that fund?

how many % of this BAD news about Pfizer will impact Pfizer?

do the maths, and maybe you will realise it is just better to just sleep on it since you had already started and paid the sales charges.
Only 5% of my portfolio luckily
I’ll not sleep but continue to update myself with vaccine news but temporary hold on to any top up

Just hope the news might not be as bad as I thought 🤞

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 16 2021, 08:20 PM)
hmm.gif i just happened to find this latest article ....

Banks to feel impact of another OPR cut?
By YVONNE TAN
BANKING
Saturday, 16 Jan 2021
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...another-opr-cut
Looking forward to the rebound 🤞
whirlwind
post Jan 16 2021, 11:33 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 16 2021, 10:15 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

just weird lo

If the fund NAV keep going up, many ppl will said now is All Time High (ATH), wait for the dip (or bubble pop) i baru in 

when the fund NAV keep going down, many ppl will said now the fund seen not perform well , wait a moment or find others fund that perform better. 

this two scenario keep rotating, sampai bila baru mahu in le.... hmm.gif 

.........................................................................................................................................

If the NAV keep going up, when u top up, the unit that u get become less n less....when NAV drop, u afraid n stop top up, at the end ur accumulate unit become lesser compare to if NAV up i top up regularly as normal, if NAV starting drop, i top up again, dip again, i top up again, so the accumulate unit will become more. At that time just wait the fund perform well then u can harvest liao..... drool.gif
that why must spare some $$$$ for u to top up  brows.gif

that why we select the fund that we forseen good in future , if not perform well u cant blame ppl ma bcoz is ur choice.... whistling.gif

.........................................................................................................................................

if cant sleep well, try put ur money 50% in MMF, 30% in FI, 20% in EQ (select 4 regional + Tech fund with each 5% /Asia ex japan,Msia,Global,Tech)
like this combination, sure u every night happy  thumbup.gif

my opinion only......
brows.gif
Wah! That’s a very lengthy reply
Anyway, my current habit would be going in when looking at the funds doing well or based on recommended funds which I think ain’t really right but now after investing in UT for almost half a year my portfolio averagely earning more than 12% profit
Probably lucky due to market performing well recently 🤞
Will take note on your advise don’t worry, everybody here wanna make money right
whirlwind
post Jan 17 2021, 03:41 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 17 2021, 10:48 AM)
hmm.gif just my thinking,....

with just 5% of that fund is in your port
normally a fund is mandated to hold x% max of a stock in fund

assuming your fund can hold max 10% holding of Pfizer in the portfolio of that fund
also assuming you have RM100 000 in your portfolio

so you will have RM5000 in that fund (5% of your portfolio)
assuming this Pfizer stock is 100% right off (bankrupt) ...it will only impact 10% of that fund...which is RM500 impacted (10% of RM5000)
a more realistic assumption is 20% drop of Pfizer price....so it will only impact your port by just RM100??

for the fear of a possible RM100 impact,......you will temporary hold on to any top up knowing and believing that, that fund has great potential when you bought it??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

just my thinking,...don't follow me....i don't know what i am thinking at times.
🙏 hopefully that’s the case
Just to add most of my funds invested through epf-mis and just recently I’ve started investing in FSM with my limited cash on Global Emerging and Healthcare fund. Was contemplating on either Healthcare and Tech and I’m predicting Healthcare would be a better choice due to covid and the importance of vaccines in battling the virus. I see many news that many countries in the world rushing to get a hold of the vaccines especially Pfizer which has a good efficacy of 95%.
Anyway, I do hope I have more cash in hand to play around or continue to top up my Healthcare fund but at the moment, Ill just wait and continue to observe
whirlwind
post Jan 18 2021, 09:47 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Jan 18 2021, 06:54 PM)
Anyone know why China A Shares MYR-Hedged funds are down the past week?
You newly invested in this share?
But today China and Hong Kong stock market looks good.
And hopefully more good news after Biden comes into the picture this Wednesday
whirlwind
post Jan 19 2021, 11:49 AM

3,602 posts

Global semiconductor chip sales expected to grow to US$1 trillion in early 2030s
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/glob...ion-early-2030s

Tech fund with semicon 👍
whirlwind
post Jan 19 2021, 02:02 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Jan 19 2021, 01:45 PM)
Which fund would that be?
I think there’s many but I came across a few examples

RHB Global Artificial Intelligence
TA Global Technology
United Global Technology
whirlwind
post Jan 19 2021, 04:04 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(monkey9926 @ Jan 19 2021, 03:36 PM)
anyone into healthcare funds?
I have a small percentage of the fund
United global healthcare
If I had the chance to turn back time, I would have invest in global tech funds
whirlwind
post Jan 20 2021, 04:12 AM

3,602 posts

Just wondering if I switch from United Global Healthcare (switch fee 1%) to United Global Tech (switch fee 0%), the switching still impose a 1% fee?
whirlwind
post Jan 20 2021, 09:59 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 20 2021, 08:38 AM)
But last time ada bro mention Quantum oledi change style n not actually small/mid cap.
This fund ok, but at last i go with affin asia select Dividend.
Last time i switch united global quality to united global tech, free, no charge at all.
U try compare, see same or not 😁😁😁
Thanks for the info, no plan to change yet, was just wondering only

Affin Hwang Asia x Japan Dividend 👍
whirlwind
post Jan 20 2021, 03:19 PM

3,602 posts

Bank Negara Malaysia keeps overnight policy rate at 1.75%
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bank...policy-rate-175

No wonder banking stocks are green today
whirlwind
post Jan 20 2021, 07:41 PM

3,602 posts

Pfizer vaccine appears effective against coronavirus variant found in Britain — study
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pfiz...itain-—-study

Some good news on healthcare fund 🙏
whirlwind
post Jan 21 2021, 06:48 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 21 2021, 06:30 PM)
January is proving to be a crazy month. Almost 7% YTD
My Greater China, Asia ex Japan and Global Emerging 👍👍👍

Malaysia, Global and Healthcare trailing behind

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jan 21 2021, 06:38 PM)
dang!!

just login in fsm and OMG

the profit is the single highest jump i ever see/remember
Which fund or sector that would be?
whirlwind
post Jan 22 2021, 03:34 AM

3,602 posts

Not company earnings, not data but vaccines now steering investor sentiment
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/not-...estor-sentiment

The question for investors is which country will be first to vaccinate 60%-70% of its population — the threshold generally accepted as conferring herd immunity, where factories, bars and hotels can safely reopen. Delays could necessitate more stimulus from governments and central banks
whirlwind
post Jan 22 2021, 02:18 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(leesw2263 @ Jan 22 2021, 01:34 PM)
FC - My company Finance controller
Sorry for incomplete info

He advise for the short midterm investment.
In fact, I am using my EPF i account to invest, previously not touching any unit trust.
I pump in 200k initially last year 2020
Actually, make some good money on these u trust rather than putting in EPF.

Now become big appetite, and searching counter to go in, but price look like very high.
Kenanga Growth fund - 70 k - earn around 10% - sold
Eastspring small cap - 30k - earn 23% - sold
------
Principal Greater China 30k - earn 26% - sold 20k, remain 10k, now higher return of 55%
Principal AP Divenden 10K - keep till now
Principal aiiman 10k - keep till now
Principal Global titan 10k - keep till now
Principal far east consumer 10k - Keep till now
Hong leong AP dividen 20k - keep till now
Principal AP dynamic 10k  - keep till now
Principal Greater China - 👍 good fund should be kept for long term, I don’t mind topping up
Principal AP Dividend - Affin Hwang AP Dividend is it?
Principal Aiiman - Affin Hwang Aiiman is it?
Principal Global Titan - Performance very slow but not much global funds to choose from
Principal Far East Consumer - Public Far East Consumer is it?
Hong Leong AP Dividend - sector location kinda heavy in Malaysia
Principal AP Dynamic - 👍 one of the good performing AP fund

For Malaysia sector, try check out TA small cap, Kenanga Growth Opportunities, Hong Leong Dana Makmur
whirlwind
post Jan 23 2021, 02:53 AM

3,602 posts

Week Ahead — Tech shares could retake market reins as earnings heat up
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/week...s-earnings-heat

Aside from Apple and Microsoft, other tech sector companies due to report next week include payment processing firms Visa and Mastercard and semiconductor company Advanced Micro Devices. Tesla, whose explosive share price turned the electric car maker into one of the world's most valuable companies, reports on Wednesday.
whirlwind
post Jan 24 2021, 03:28 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 24 2021, 11:57 AM)
hmm.gif still holdings MY Equities?

Putrajaya mulls total economic shutdown after Feb 4 if Covid numbers don't improve, Eurocham Malaysia tells its members
Yiswaree Palansamy - 1 hour ago

KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 24 — Putrajaya is set to announce a total economic shutdown after February 4, should the number of Covid-19 cases in the nation continue to not show any improvement, the EU-Malaysia Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Eurocham Malaysia) said in a letter issued to its members.

A source linked to the organisation confirmed the authenticity of the letter with Malay Mail.

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/other/putraj...y?ocid=msedgntp

sweat.gif  sweat.gif

those that is privileged to be not affected....prepare your bullets  bruce.gif  bruce.gif

me?  cry.gif  cry.gif
During the initial MCO, many Malaysia sector funds focusing on gloves had a good upward trend and the rest of the sector remain either flat or downward right?

What would be the prediction if the above economic shut down comes through? Tech stocks? Or all remain flat since majority of Malaysians already invested all their cash? I don’t think there’ll be a good increase of foreign inflow funds therefore for me to remain positive to hold on to my Malaysia sector funds seems dwindling
whirlwind
post Jan 25 2021, 12:39 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(sugarcookies @ Jan 25 2021, 12:01 PM)

Not sure if this is the right place to ask but I think many here are also invested UT using EPF.

Any of you redeemed and money back to your EPF account recently, how long did it takes?

I redeemed on 14/1/2020 and I still don't see any transaction into my EPF. I can't reach any EPF officer via the customer service line.

Thanks!
If I’m not mistaken there’s a note written after you log in to your i-Akaun saying

Note: The up to date balance only available after declared dividend. Please check your balance again later.

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0617sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:33 PM