FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Avangelice
Mar 15 2017, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 15 2017, 07:51 AM) Could be big problem today. Trump needs to handle US ceiling debts by 15 or else US will default on it's bond. Eithet increase further or suspend  ram. what happens if it does happen? I am sure it will cause a chain reaction to the global economy kan? also fed hike increase expected today?
Avangelice
Mar 15 2017, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(wankongyew @ Mar 15 2017, 08:25 AM) Does this mean you think MYR will start rising? Seems odd. Oil prices are down again and we might have an election. US raising interest rates would also mean more cash flocking that way. some ministers say our currency is cheap now so better exports which is kinda true when my counter dealing with manufacturing and export has gone up steadily. Malaysia ain't all doom and gloom. it still has potential
Avangelice
Mar 15 2017, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 15 2017, 08:45 AM) But at the expense of our purchasing power.  Things became damn expensive for us.  as ministers say. don't spend unnecessary. cook at home, don't always go hipster cafe makan. or you can move to kuching. one bowl of kolo mee is 3myr and one plate of chicken rice is myr 2.5
Avangelice
Mar 15 2017, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 15 2017, 09:13 AM)  in king centre cheap 2.5 chicken rice in hui sing open air market and another one is 3rd mile. lol. okay la dont derail topic anymore
Avangelice
Mar 15 2017, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 15 2017, 01:32 PM) Ponzi 2.0 declares distribution and check the number of zeroes: RM 0.0007 per unit I got 16.3k units. Times that to 0.0007 myr. I got 11 myr back hahahaha. Got a dividend from my stock today myr 24.
Avangelice
Mar 15 2017, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 02:05 PM) The current NAV of the fund is 0.331. So many other funds the NAV are higher than it ! I only got 33 units back. lol. measly my as well don't give
Avangelice
Mar 15 2017, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 03:14 PM) You are UT consultant wor. We can speculate but consultant cannot. LOL. QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 03:14 PM) You are UT consultant wor. We can speculate but consultant cannot. LOL. lol calm down brother. no need double post. hahahaha
Avangelice
Mar 15 2017, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 03:28 PM) Hmmm sounds like its time for me to shut up otherwise people like laba laba merah jambu will say I am barking at the wrong tree. LOL. lol pinkspider is a very docile creature one. just make sure you got ammo to back up your comments when he audits you.
Avangelice
Mar 15 2017, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 15 2017, 05:44 PM) [Vanguard eating popcorn and watching the new member getting grilled] Talk about getting a warm reception.  when you place yourself infront of the firing squad, expect to have the right answers to the right questions. lol. my first time here was okay since i spent a long time stalking people
Avangelice
Mar 16 2017, 08:38 AM
preparing some ammo in my stock and fsm account to buy in today and tomorrow
Avangelice
Mar 16 2017, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 16 2017, 09:26 AM) 2007 excel onwards can cater 1million rows. to ask FSM to cater for IRR will be too difficult. One should just pay for those paid apps/software if one wants I don't mind paying. I suck in excel. do you have one?
Avangelice
Mar 16 2017, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 16 2017, 10:22 AM) Send me $$ and your transaction listing and I fill in for you want?  lol I'm just a little peanut compared to the others here lady but thanks for the offer.
Avangelice
Mar 16 2017, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Nemozai @ Mar 16 2017, 12:22 PM) kapchai is doing good. have you not seen its chart? Don't regret la. if you didn't have money to buy in don't take it on yourself unless you were sitting on cash and waiting for it then yes you are to be blamed.
Avangelice
Mar 16 2017, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 16 2017, 01:02 PM) My bet Thanks QUOTE(Nemozai @ Mar 16 2017, 01:06 PM) I just bought in CIMB-Principal PRS plus Asia Pacific Class C. This fund feed into Ponzi 2.0.  this
Avangelice
Mar 16 2017, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Mar 16 2017, 06:43 PM) To those who likes to do "trading" on their UT funds... this hedge fund says it is a sound strategy and lots to gain than buy-and-hold as "predicting volatility (in the) long term is completely random". “We trade with a one-day horizon as predicting volatility long term is completely random,” Rune Madsen, founder and portfolio manager of the $17 million fund, said in an interview on Monday.https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...orrow-literallyworst trading platform. t+2 lag time along with up to 2% service charge at each transaction. better stick to stock trading la. 0.1% per transaction
Avangelice
Mar 16 2017, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(asimov82 @ Mar 16 2017, 11:00 PM) have any one hear of "RHB US INDEX BETA FUND" unit trust before?? just know it today and is a feeder fund into sp500 etf. will we get this as another alternative for us exposure? fsm and eut?? question is have you checked first whether FSM carries the fund on their platform? if you did your research you can see you can obviously obtain this only through rhb fund house.
Avangelice
Mar 17 2017, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 17 2017, 08:45 AM) Possible Topic for some discussions.... When an investor or potential new investor posted..... 1) I am going to invest mid to long term,.......what does it mean generally? 2) i am a mid to high risk person, what does tis mean too? To be frank....i really got not precise answers to that..... no idea how new investors these days go from having zero knowledge in investing to hey I think I'll open up an fsm account. they come here asking the obvious questions when the information is all around but they rather be spoon fed. When they lost their capital they will be the first to curse at us and say fsm is a scam.
Avangelice
Mar 17 2017, 09:09 AM
QUOTE KLCI: 1,737.14 (+19.78 pts) DOW: 20,934.55 (-15.55 pts) MSCI ASIA Pac (MXAP): 148.07 (+2.35 pts) FCPO: RM2,796 / MT (+55) BRENT: US$51.74 / bbl (-0.07) USD: 4.438 (-0.011 pts) SGD: 3.159 (+0.011 pts) EUR: 4.754 (+0.024 pts) GBP: 5.440 (+0.001 pts) US: 10-yr yield (+0.05 to 2.54%) BNM: 10-yr yield (-0.07 to 4.08%)
US: Following the Fed's move on interest rates hike, banking sector was focused, but gains were offset by healthcare stocks as Donald Trump proposed a budget cuts to the National Institute of Health.
Asia: Asian stock markets trended higher after the Fed raised interest rates; indicating that the U.S. economy is in a recovery mode. The Shanghai Composite Index and Hang Seng Index increased 0.86% and 2.08% respectively - the latter advanced were led by property stocks.
Bursa Malaysia: Similarly, stocks on Bursa Malaysia turned positive led by CIMB and AXIATA after the FBM KLCI traded below the 1,720 level two trading days ago.
Outlook: Wall Street is likely to remain buoyant to trade near the 21,000-21,100 levels as traders have priced in the interest rate hike move earlier on and looking forward into the April's reporting season, which may provide them the condition of the economy. Meanwhile, on our local bourse, with the FBM KLCI experienced a breakout above the 1,730 level, traders may flock back into the market and focus on domestic-oriented companies over the near term as most of the uncertainties have digested well by the market. The FBM KLCI might be targeting the 1,740-1,750 levels (weekly SMA200). all is well as long as the US economy stays strong and resilient.
Avangelice
Mar 17 2017, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 17 2017, 10:55 AM) another Ponzi scam in the making. using downlines to boost up "returns" by using forex trading and opening of small businesses around West malaysia.
Avangelice
Mar 17 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(2387581 @ Mar 17 2017, 11:03 AM) I'm surprised you even think they actually 'invest' well this is what the education system designated to create dumb citizen... and at the same time drain them of their money. So the population is mainly dumb and poor. Then something comes by claiming exclusivity and money, and many of the dumb and poor fell. it's not the education system. it's our attitude by nature. we curse the government for corruption but yet jump at the very notion of making quick money on the behest of others. look at Sarawak, some of the tycoons made their riches from plundering the poor or the forest or bribing their way to get contracts.