55 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 12:49 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 17 2017, 11:38 AM)
out of curious, googled them.
picture inside blink.gif

wah lao. stalk until like that meh.
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 01:12 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Mar 17 2017, 01:11 PM)
Hi peeps,

I recently came back to Malaysia after close to 2 years of earning foreign income and brought back with me some foreign currency which is sitting in my FCA now...

With the current weakening RM, should I convert it out to RM and then invest in funds through FSM or should I just keep it in the FCA without earning any interests to hedge against the historically downward trend of RM?

Dilemma. Sifu please advise  notworthy.gif
first question need answering. what currency are we talking
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 02:47 PM

5,272 posts

my Manulife India returns have hit 21%. part of me is saying leave it there whilst another says cash it. oh dear Lord
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 02:54 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 17 2017, 02:48 PM)
If 20% I cabut liao.

KGF waiting for 15%, Cimb also 15%, India 20%, Quantum 18% TA Global Tech 18%
I never really asked this but what's the use keeping profits in their paper form? I know skimming profits it's to lock it down but what about the other scenario where you leave it there?
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 02:59 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 17 2017, 02:56 PM)
Why so happy? U bunch of lozers! JJPTR Others Money gamer and  MLM look at your return = LOL at you lar!

20% ROI in one month you baru shout about it lar..... bikin malu aje!

Xuzen
Don't like that sifu. as they say the faster you climb the more risk there is that you fall.

QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 17 2017, 02:57 PM)
Facing the same dilemma.
Maybe skim some profit to Esther bond?  hmm.gif
I know about reinvesting profits but I never come across a proper explanation as to keeping profits the way they are as in paper form.
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 04:22 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Mar 17 2017, 04:09 PM)
Its the only red in my portfolio, just checked, its -1.45%

If 2 years doesnt perform, i so gonna switch to manulife reit
here's an example.

I suck at finding charts from Google so I had the off day to do this.

what am I saying now the "window" of performance you give it maybe the time it is underperforming but if you look at the long term chart the fund is actually doing alright. that's why we do not look short term but rather long term. I'm not in the finance industry but having a long hindsight helps.
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 06:40 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Mar 17 2017, 04:54 PM)
actually that graph is drawn really well. if i am back in the form six days that deserve full marks.
55555 not sure if that was a compliment or a patronizing subtle insult. either way thank you!
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 06:44 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 17 2017, 06:32 PM)
The problem is if aunty n uncle can't see office like PM, they won't feel secure. Is there any possible that FSM will open a branch at EM ?
yes. there's one slated to be opened either this year or the next. I was told by fsm staff
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 06:56 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 17 2017, 06:02 PM)
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ia-Pacific-8124

Looks like no one posted this yet? The East Msians, please go and attend n bring your auntie and uncles also; promote to them so they would switch from Public Mutual to FSM  cool2.gif
diew. I'm working on Saturday lah! fsm why you always have seminars in kuching on Saturday??
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 07:08 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 17 2017, 07:02 PM)
They have seminars everywhere on Saturday, not just Kuching.
oh well. work comes first. topics covered are for the newbs
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 08:27 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 17 2017, 07:30 PM)
Question is why do you want to sell? Is there anymore upside in that market? Do you foresee it to come crashing down? ROI is just a number; a rather poor indication of performance if you ask me. That's why IRR is more superior for comparison

I have many funds with >20% ROI but that's because I've held them for >1 year. If I sell them, what should I buy? If the potential is there like ponzi 1.0, instead of selling, you should be looking to buy more
I was thinking locking in the profits and placing them in a stable bond fund. I'm just playing scenarios in my head why keep profits? do they gain capital appreciation by sitting there?

i know in stocks, you buy it cheap and let it go up and up and collect the dividends but unit trust is different as we do not get rewarded for staying long.

yeah this has been plaguing in my mind for a long time.
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 11:44 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 17 2017, 11:32 PM)
Xuzen uses allocation. If it exceed that certain value he transfer it out so that the allocation come back to what he want.

Eg. The fund is supposed to be 10% of his total portfolio, it increase to 20%, so he take 10% and divert it to another fund which is (-)
I'll think about it. then again I'm in this for less than two years so I'll just let my portfolio grow until my 100k mark then I'll be more active. right now I think I should worry about building my asset rather than keeping it healthy
Avangelice
post Mar 20 2017, 10:45 AM

5,272 posts

Again another fresh discussion on eut....service charge...then later going to FSM sg.

Getting bored of it
Avangelice
post Mar 21 2017, 10:08 AM

5,272 posts

I think I have reached zen in my UT investment. I hardly think about it, check my holdings and even come over to this thread.

Does it mean I have reached enlightenment and become a master? (tongue in cheek post)
Avangelice
post Mar 21 2017, 11:02 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 21 2017, 10:55 AM)
Don't you have to use your mind to decide how to spend the profit / gains you got? Like holiday kat mana? Batam? Haadyai? Golok?
cannot lah. need to spend on an engagement ring and proposal vacation in Japan this November. then there's filling my house with furniture and repairing the crack walls. then wedding reception summore. getting a wife is expensive

diew. adult life sucks. you got all the money but don't dare to splurge.
Avangelice
post Mar 21 2017, 11:47 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 21 2017, 11:34 AM)
Hopefully you're not getting a diamond ring. that is the worst form of investment.
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 21 2017, 11:37 AM)
Hard to not expect a diamond ring from a doctor LOL
(lari topic for a little bit)

nah I'm a firm believer of not buying blood diamonds to fund child laborers in the mines. plus they are over priced pieces of rock that have zero value. luckily the girl I am marrying is a lover of gemstones.

All in all I got a carat aquamarine from Thailand for 800 myr and getting Sarawakian based jeweler to custom make it with germanic silver. no gold. no rose gold. none of those cancer stuff that you need to buff and shine every year.

getting something like this to be made.

for those interested can visit them
https://lnrartisanhandcraft.com

will try not to derail the topic further. hope this helps for those looking to invest in a diamond ring. some poor friend of mind had to spend nearly 10k on a 1 carat diamond and end up his girlfriend told my girlfriend she is afraid to show it to her lawyer friends because it's so small.
Avangelice
post Mar 21 2017, 02:24 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 21 2017, 01:43 PM)
The ring is very very nice....

How much is the workmanship?
I told the couple (Elaine and Damian) that I am setting a budget for the ring and they can meet my expectations around that. she agrees that a valuable time piece shouldn't cost an arm or a leg and customizing one is better at representing the love shared amongst two person rather than going to Habib Jewels to buy one over priced jewelry that you are pressured to buy esp as a man. also they are international recognized so I'm proud of advertising them to everyone.

need to get rid of the notion if I spend alot of money on a ring it will represent my love. anyways let's not turn this tread into cupid. I'm always open to conversations via PM.
Avangelice
post Mar 21 2017, 09:59 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 21 2017, 08:43 PM)
I rather not married...
the way I see it a marriage is like an investment, you keep putting your time, money and effort into a gamble that the person stays with you and deals with the daily stuff they have to put up with while making sure you don't die from loneliness.

so yeah. it's a definite must have in every person's investment horizon.

then.... there's kids....
Avangelice
post Mar 22 2017, 11:45 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 22 2017, 09:35 AM)
Btw, the FSM rep posted on Cari Chinese forum thread that ponzi 1.0 will have a soft close soon for cash investment. In the next few weeks. Apparently fund manager want to control the fund size

So for those who wants to enter, please take note.
I tried reading on soft close and it's a bad thing when funds get too big? so what happens when it gets too big? sell the investments and give back to the investors? break the fund into two funds?
Avangelice
post Mar 22 2017, 12:16 PM

5,272 posts

Correction is under way. there is profit taking going all around the Bursa and just recently almost foreign investors have scopped up almost a billion of Malaysian stocks.

Looks like Trump power is fizzling out.

55 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.8206sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:06 PM