14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

whirlwind
post Nov 30 2020, 10:30 AM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 29 2020, 10:06 PM)
fingers cross monday will be a good final day for Nov.  innocent.gif
So far most of the market looks green right?
whirlwind
post Nov 30 2020, 10:59 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 30 2020, 10:45 AM)
hope to be more tongue.gif
Except for gold

And some not so good news for China

Ant said to face slim chance of getting IPO done in 2021
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ant-...g-ipo-done-2021

Alibaba, Tencent put talks to buy iQIYI stake on hold due to price, regulatory concerns — sources
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/alib...oncerns-sources
whirlwind
post Nov 30 2020, 01:26 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 30 2020, 01:14 PM)
what is the risk level you are considering?...Conservative, Moderate or Aggressive?
What’s your recommendation for moderate?
whirlwind
post Dec 1 2020, 03:00 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 30 2020, 04:10 PM)
started in the morning to be good,...
was so happy for i expected to hit 3% MoM aftter today last day of the month.....but NOW
bangwall.gif  mad.gif  innocent.gif as most of my eq is in Asia pac region
😱
The only green one for my funds = FBM small cap
whirlwind
post Dec 1 2020, 03:25 AM

3,602 posts

Public Bank falls most in 12 years as banking stocks hit by MSCI review
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/publ...hit-msci-review

What’s rebalancing? Sounds like a temporary bad news right? DCA?
whirlwind
post Dec 1 2020, 05:15 PM

3,602 posts

Everywhere looks green! 🤞
whirlwind
post Dec 1 2020, 05:57 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Dec 1 2020, 05:39 PM)
Green good time to top up?

All my UT are in green but Gold still in shit .. I have 3% gold mining equity in my portfolio which bought in July. -22% now.
Not sure about top up
Better ask the sifus in here especially when it’s the last month of the year

If your portfolio is around 100k, basically you are losing 660. That’s a lot
whirlwind
post Dec 2 2020, 10:30 AM

3,602 posts

How come my eastspring small cap at negative yesterday when the small cap index moving up? 🤔

And my smallest allocation Hong Leong Dana Makmur went up almost 4% yesterday 😅
whirlwind
post Dec 2 2020, 03:51 PM

3,602 posts

UK approves Pfizer-BioNTech Covid-19 vaccine, first in the world
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/uk-a...ine-first-world

whirlwind
post Dec 3 2020, 08:38 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 3 2020, 08:20 AM)
Higher targets set for FBM KLCI

PETALING JAYA: As the third quarter earnings season came to a close bolstered by a sequential “V-shaped” recovery, analysts have raised their end-2020 FBM KLCI targets with even higher estimates for next year.

Several research houses are expecting the main index of Bursa Malaysia to breach the psychological level of 1,700 points and even 1,800 points in 2021.

The last time FBM KLCI closed above 1,700 points was in February 2019. Despite the market rally earlier this year, the index has noticeably struggled to maintain above the 1,600 level.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...et-for-fbm-klci
Added another small amount of Malaysia fund into my portfolio:
KAF Tactical fund

Go go Malaysia sector!

whirlwind
post Dec 3 2020, 08:57 AM

3,602 posts

Eastspring small cap 14%
Hong Leong Dana Makmur 3%
KAF Tactical 7%

whirlwind
post Dec 3 2020, 09:15 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 3 2020, 09:02 AM)
thumbup.gif abt 21% M'sia EQ in your port....

may i ask...
how many % is in China alone?
how many % is in Greater China region?
Principal Greater China 35%
Principal Global Titans 14% 🤪
Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Equity 14%
Affin Hwang Select Asia Pacific (ex Japan) dividend 14%
Eastspring small cap 14%
Hong Leong Dana Makmur 3%
KAF Tactical 7%

Above values are rounded up and my next fund target would be RHB Islamic Global Developed Markets

Too many funds and my plan to reduced to 1 Asia Pacific by end of the next year and choose either KAF or Hong Leong for Malaysia sector end of next year too

This post has been edited by whirlwind: Dec 3 2020, 09:20 AM
whirlwind
post Dec 3 2020, 09:23 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 3 2020, 09:18 AM)
Don't want to consider Am Global Emerging Market Opportunities
👌
Let me study first
Want to try only focus on 1 global fund
Dump Principal Global Titan and choose either RHB Global Developed Markets or Am Global Emerging Markets
whirlwind
post Dec 3 2020, 09:51 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 3 2020, 09:22 AM)
notworthy.gif thanks for sharing...

no right or wrong....just thinking...
US is just about 6% + 3% while M'sia is 21%....  hmm.gif

Affin Hwang Select Asia Pacific (ex Japan) Dividend Fund has abt 25% in US
Principal Global Titans has abt 42% in US
RHB Global Developed Markets has about 72% in US....
What’s your preference?

Just gotten another fund to consider from Grumpy before increasing the allocation, would like to focus only on 1 or 2 funds. Best would be only 1. So far the RHB fund giving better profit. Sharpe ratio looks better too
whirlwind
post Dec 3 2020, 01:25 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Dec 1 2020, 05:39 PM)
Green good time to top up?

All my UT are in green but Gold still in shit .. I have 3% gold mining equity in my portfolio which bought in July. -22% now.
Gold moving up 👍
whirlwind
post Dec 3 2020, 01:37 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 3 2020, 01:27 PM)
So you buy back AMP?
Don’t dare
In my head, gold volatility 11 out of 10

I better focus on my current portfolio
To top up US or global 🤔
whirlwind
post Dec 4 2020, 07:03 AM

3,602 posts

House Passes China Stocks Delisting Bill; Threat Grows For Alibaba, JD.com, Nio
https://www.investors.com/news/china-stocks...ud-allegations/

Is this the reason why Principal Greater China not performing lately?
whirlwind
post Dec 5 2020, 11:56 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 4 2020, 10:34 PM)
But the downgrade announcement comes today.

Fitch sovereign rating revision due to Covid-19, political developments

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 4): The revision of Malaysia’s rating by Fitch Ratings is primarily driven by the negative impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on the country’s fiscal position and the ongoing domestic political situation, Finance Minister Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz said.

He expressed the government’s disappointment with the rating outcome, particularly in light of the current exceptional circumstances when the Covid-19 pandemic is still unfolding.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fitc...al-developments
Next week gonna be red for my Malaysia sector?

Equity will be affected too right?

This post has been edited by whirlwind: Dec 5 2020, 12:03 PM
whirlwind
post Dec 7 2020, 10:54 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 7 2020, 08:53 AM)
Fitch downgrade unlikely to impact Malaysian financial markets, says RHB

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 7): RHB Research Institute Sdn Bhd said Fitch Ratings’ downgrade of Malaysia’s Long Term Foreign Currency Issuer Default Rating (IDR) to BBB+ from A- is unlikely to impact its financial markets on a sustained and significant basis.

In a note today, the research house said Fitch’s rating downgrade is unlikely to be followed by S&P and Moody’s in the next few months.

“We believe, post the Covid-19 pandemic, Malaysia’s fiscal authorities are likely to engage in a comprehensive fiscal consolidation strategy.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fitc...arkets-says-rhb
🤞
So far FTSE small cap, emas and emas shariah index green in colour for Malaysia sector
🤞
whirlwind
post Dec 7 2020, 03:56 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 7 2020, 02:09 PM)
Yea I kinda do. There was no meaningful correction since the rally in April.
All sectors?
What should I expect? I’ve not gone through this “correction”

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.8196sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:49 AM