73 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post Mar 23 2017, 07:18 PM

5,143 posts

sometimes, when some people expected it...it really happens the opposite way....
some peopled feared the Fed rate hike.....but actually it did .....
Fed Rate Hike Fed Investors' Appetite
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...arch-2017--8143

but while enjoying the good times, just don't forget this too....
Having a good time thus far? Beware of these behavioural pits
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...arch-2017--8128
T231H
post Mar 24 2017, 07:31 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Mar 24 2017, 02:01 AM)
Damn I got in the market at the wrong time (Tuesday buy, now is already priced). Should I exercise cooling off? smile.gif
Actually it is really up to you to decide whether you should exercise cooling off right....

but there are some T & C on cooling off right.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/2...-Off-Right-1571

hmm.gif just wondering,...no right or wrong.....
how can one stay invested when they have the fear when ever there is a bit of shake out in the markets....just like last Tuesday (which happened to be just 1 day affair).....should they be really honest to themselves and evaluate whether Unit trust investment is really suitable for them? .....there is no shame of just go back to FD....."Safe, known ROI and stay on duration".

For those are still undecided....may I say..."GET OUT of UT investment NOW...for there is going to be a next big and long corrections that is going to come knocking on your portfolio....for they had came before and they will keep on coming and coming knocking at your door at the time that is convenient to them.... devil.gif

James 1:2-4
Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. And let endurance have its perfect result, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope;....---Romans 5:3-4
innocent.gif

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 24 2017, 08:00 AM
T231H
post Mar 24 2017, 08:04 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 24 2017, 07:56 AM)
I don't know about the person above but i do know that for new investors, myself included, the ups and downs of the market initially may seem scary. After awhile, whether you call it experience or not, you will get used to it. It takes time to build courage, for lack of better word.

I've lost money, i've gained money, i have funds down 15% after 3 months (no eye see), so ya, such is the life...

it's impossible to get it right all the time, if you do, means you can tell the future. if you can predict or tell the future, pretty sure there are better things to do.
copied from yklooi's signature....
--------------------
“What we do know about crises [is] that they occur with great frequency. What we don’t know is when they will happen, what will be the cause, how long the bear market will last and how deep it will be?” ---- investment writer Larry Swedroe.
We know crises will happen but we don’t know when. In order to account for that, we have to invest for the long-term knowing a crash is bound to happen someday.
In other words, your investment plan must incorporate the virtual certainty that you are going to have live through many crises, perhaps about one every other year or so, and live through them with equanimity, without panicking and selling.”

thumbup.gif

T231H
post Mar 24 2017, 09:04 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Mar 24 2017, 08:50 AM)
Just wondering what are the pros and cons of doing cooling off . Are there any consequences if i want to buy exactly the same funds later on?
It is stated as your right..if there is no stated con in the T & C then i cannot think of any con. Can you think of one?

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 24 2017, 09:21 AM
T231H
post Mar 24 2017, 02:23 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Mar 24 2017, 12:20 PM)
What if an investor in Japan invested in 1990 with the mindset that the market will always recover in long term? More than 3 decades now and japan Nikkei 225 haven't recover. Something to keep in mind?  hmm.gif

Maybe it will "recover" in another 10 years. But do you have such long life to wait until it recover (25y+10y)?

FSM usually advise people to allocates no more than 10% to single country /sector funds.....
if kept that in mind PLUS what is said in below post...then one will be alright too....

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 24 2017, 12:46 PM)
OK, to be honest, if one sees such a graph and continue to DCA and DCA and DCA without making informed decisions, then you deserve to be a LOSER! A reasonable time-frame is three years. If three years it is not making much progress, dump and run. One year is too short, five years is too long, three years just about right time.

Xuzen
T231H
post Mar 24 2017, 03:01 PM

5,143 posts

Malaysian inflation at 8-year high
24 Mar 2017

Consumer prices in Malaysia rose at the fastest pace in more than eight years in February, adding to the central bank’s policy dilemma as it tries to keep interest rates low to support the economy.

CPI rose 4.5% in February from a year ago, exceeding the median estimate of 3.9% in a Bloomberg survey of 23 economists and the highest forecast of 4.3%

Prices rose 1.3% from the previous month.

Inflation has spiked in recent months due to higher fuel prices, adding pressure on the central bank to raise interest rates.

Bank Negara Malaysia said on Thursday inflation will probably average 3% to 4% this year, up from 2.1% in 2016, adding that 2017 will be another challenging one for monetary policy. The bank has left its benchmark rate unchanged at 3% since a surprise cut in July.

Transport costs surged 17.9% in February from a year ago, after increasing 8.3% in the previous month

Food prices, which makes up 30% of the CPI basket, rose 4.3% from a year ago.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/asean/1220...-at-8-year-high

hmm.gif Selling off "safer" bond funds?? devil.gif
T231H
post Mar 24 2017, 04:38 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 24 2017, 04:02 PM)
just had a plate of kolo mee at 3myr and kopi o Peng kosong at 1.5 myr. Malaysia masih aman. terima kasih BN.
With that i am assured that your pratictional fees would not be raised in the coming months😎
T231H
post Mar 24 2017, 08:19 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(contestgeek @ Mar 24 2017, 07:29 PM)
4) Is 1% service charge really applies? On my checkout page it says 2%.
unknown to what/how the 1% SC you mentioned, if your check out page says 2% then it is 2%

5) Bond has 0.05% quarterly platform fee. If say I transfer in RM2500 into bond funds and hold only for 1 month, is my cost RM2500 * 0.05%/3?
Q: How do I calculate the bond fund platform fee that I need to pay?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...atform-Fee-8467
T231H
post Mar 25 2017, 08:24 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 25 2017, 08:20 AM)
Consider buying Gold fund now ?  brows.gif
why? any rational/relation to failure to remove Obamacare?
T231H
post Mar 25 2017, 08:52 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 25 2017, 08:43 AM)
Failure to remove Obamacare is seen as the first Trump failure. And more to follow.
doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
T231H
post Mar 25 2017, 08:13 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Mar 25 2017, 08:05 PM)
Jst invested 2k in rhb global sukuk fund series 2...lock 3 years with projected return of 4.5%-5%..

Btw, do u guys think nw is actually bad time to go into US narket since US mcm abit chaos nw
how many % of the portfolio do you want to buy into US?

btw, how many % of this global sukuk in relation to your portfolio have you bought? and you are paying them 3%SC with all the risks as similar as per in page 2 of this....??
http://www.rhbgroup.com/~/media/files/mala...8_mar_2017.ashx
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 25 2017, 08:22 PM
T231H
post Mar 26 2017, 08:32 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Mar 26 2017, 06:45 PM)
My Investment in rhb Asian income now negative return is it still worth?
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Mar 26 2017, 07:30 PM)
Ol thnx. Cos my other funds bought have positive return and higher risk I would thought Asian income fund would more stable and lower return but no negative.
Last month bought only
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Mar 26 2017, 07:37 PM)
Haha I mean should keep investing in it or not. Cos u know it suppose lower risk lower return but my cimb and affin with higher risk giving positive return
hmm.gif
something to ponder about....
up to you to decide.....

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 26 2017, 08:52 PM

T231H
post Mar 26 2017, 11:19 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(contestgeek @ Mar 26 2017, 10:58 PM)
Guys in previous pages I asked some questions and received helpful replies. Just some more questions:

1) If I buy only equity funds, beyond the initial service charge are there any fees?
basically SC and GST are the fees that you can see and feel.....others like mgmt. fees, trustees fees, misc operating fees, taxes are updated and reflected in the NAV (which you don't see/feel),

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...tribution--1083

2) Can I pay directly from Maybank account? If yes, how fast is it and how many fees to pay (aside from the initial service charge)?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...nt-Methods-2409

3) Speaking about the credit system, it says if the credits are insufficient once you wish to do intra-switching back to equities from bond you need to pay the tier difference (i.e. 2%). That makes sense, but where will this payment come from? Say the 2% of RM2,000 is RM20, where will this RM20 come from?

from the RM2000...which means you will buy RM1980 instead of RM2000
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...tribution--1083
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...-System-2001#15

4) On checkout page, it says 2%. Why? Not 1%? I just made my account last week. "Fundsupermart Sales Charge
(subject to 6% GST)  2% (Final sales charge may be subject to further discounts depending on your eligible tier)"

Read new account benefits
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...nt-Benefit-5904

btw,...The benefit DO NOT apply to Intra/Inter Switch Buy transactions.

then if still having doubt...contact FSM CIS or FSM CS to clarify...maybe system failure/bug/error?

5) How long will it take buy and switch orders to complete?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...ying-Funds-1605

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 26 2017, 11:27 PM
T231H
post Mar 27 2017, 12:16 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(contestgeek @ Mar 27 2017, 12:10 AM)
Nobody knows is the truth. But that's just how I feel based on the information I have digested over the past few months. I could definitely be wrong, and it won't be the first time either.

Anyways thanks guys, looks like I am set! smile.gif
rclxms.gif Good luck......May the odds be forever in your favour...

T231H
post Mar 27 2017, 12:18 AM

5,143 posts

hmm.gif contestgeek =/= contestchris ??
just wondering....
T231H
post Mar 28 2017, 03:58 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Mar 28 2017, 03:39 PM)
Hi guys,

Newbie here. May I know how is the fund for below as I'm looking to distribute my capital thru it.
RHB Global Fortune Fund
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund
Kenanga Growth Fund
Libra AsnitaBond Fund
Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund

may i know how is the % allocated for each of them?
20% each
or
35, 25, 20, 10, 10
or
?
T231H
post Mar 28 2017, 04:18 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Mar 28 2017, 04:15 PM)
Any comment?
at 40% FI,, may i suggest you let it run for a few years, then monitor, evaluate, analyse to see if you are still happy with the results.....
T231H
post Mar 28 2017, 05:38 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Mar 28 2017, 04:33 PM)
Any bond fund to recommend to start with?
You already selected 2......
To me...both of them are equally good to have tlogether

QUOTE(yupng @ Mar 28 2017, 04:36 PM)
Not advise to put >40% on FI ?
it depends on individual preference...there is no right or wrong....just be aware that some FI funds are as volatile as or motre volatile than EQ funds too
T231H
post Mar 28 2017, 05:43 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Mar 28 2017, 05:18 PM)
Any fsm staff here? Could ask your management to give ponzi 1 1% promo?

Lol
Cannot lah.....then it may hasten the closing to all catergory...for currently affin hwang say it is still open to EPF n monthly RSP....dun know if that is applicable to FSM
😊
T231H
post Mar 28 2017, 08:25 PM

5,143 posts

with money from KWSP syariah.......
will AFFIN goes into something like syariah Ponzi 1.0
to catch some of the pie of this Syariah KWSP....??

PM has just started the Islamic Small Cap fund

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 28 2017, 08:31 PM

73 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:46 PM