73 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post Jun 27 2020, 02:42 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Jun 27 2020, 10:34 AM)
But dont think they wont charge you the 1.75%

Made a schoolboy error, i thought by switching from principal greater china to principal lifetime enhanced bond, then 1/2 of the bond back to china direct oppurtunities wont incur me any fees (cuz same provider - principal to principal)

Sekali kena. 1.75%

Guess i was wrong. Haha.
QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Jun 27 2020, 02:35 PM)
Nope. Haha. From principal bonds to principal china direct. Still kena
Did they gives you credit points when from higher tier to lower tier funds? Like from eq to FI?
T231H
post Jul 2 2020, 10:37 AM

5,143 posts

just for info.....
Latest Recommended Unit Trust List is OUT!!

FSMOne is lowering down the sales charges on Recommended Unit Trusts to 1.75% 0.5% from 2 July 2020 till 31 July 2020.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...st-List-is-OUT-

The FSMOne Recommended Funds 2020/2021
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...s-finally-here-

FSM Recommended Funds list serves as a starting point for investors. Before making any investment decisions, investors should note that they should select a fund that would complement and sit well with their investment styles, philosophies and objectives.

This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 2 2020, 10:43 AM
T231H
post Jul 2 2020, 11:17 PM

5,143 posts

Got this from FSM SG
how the markets performed since 1 year ago....

T231H
post Jul 9 2020, 11:55 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 9 2020, 09:44 AM)
My indicator are lagging indicators because they are based on price action. I cannot predict before market turn lower. I use a dynamic portfolio sector n region allocation to mitigate this effect which allows me to profit both direction. I have been slowly adding to gold position since Feb. For equity, I've cut my holding by a little bit to lock some profit around Jun. Mostly by 1/3. But after that market continues to rally with a crazy euphoria. Gold new highs. I will share here once I see a momentum change.

Retail investors are just crazy.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...srnd=markets-vp
just noticed latest articles by Affinhwang Am & Principal Am
A BRIEF ON GLOBAL & LOCAL MARKETS, INVESTMENT STRATEGY.
WEEK IN REVIEW | 29 JUNE – 3 JULY 2020

On portfolio positioning, we remain highly invested with cash levels hovering between 3.0-5.0%.
We remain cautious and will continue to monitor developments on the COVID-19 front including progress of a vaccine with several trials having moved to phase 3.

https://affinhwangam.com/insights/weekly-market-review

Investment Outlook June 2020 by Principal Asset mgmt
We’re increasing exposure to equities relating to fixed income,.......
https://www.principal.com.my/sites/default/...mmentary_FA.pdf

hmm.gif thus not just retail investors are crazy only??

This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 9 2020, 12:38 PM
T231H
post Aug 7 2020, 07:04 PM

5,143 posts

RHB GLOBAL ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE FUND - MYR HEDGED
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...Fund-MYR-Hedged

RHB GLOBAL ALLOCATION FUND
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...Allocation-Fund
T231H
post Aug 11 2020, 11:03 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Aug 11 2020, 10:55 AM)
idk if its a failsafe method but everytime i see bad news i topup a little haha. the worse the news the more i topup tbh.
I think the minimum top up is RM100, thus if you just add rm100 into a ut port everytime there is a drops, you will have alot in Yr portfolio already and also you must have an endless supplies of bullets.
Since 2018 I think the mkts had been very volatile with many occasions of more than 1% drops
T231H
post Aug 12 2020, 01:33 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ruffell @ Aug 12 2020, 12:08 AM)
Anyone knows when FSM is having August Merdeka promo? Normally the promo would have already started ...
Normally the promo would have already started ?? confused.gif

no lah....for the last few years it did not start until 28 or 29 Aug....just for a few days only

T231H
post Aug 14 2020, 09:24 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Aug 14 2020, 09:06 AM)
Understood. nod.gif daily trading and money game has always been my bad luck so no touching it.
I could not read full content of the article as it open to member only. But based on the header and first few content, it sound like part of china market in production going to be split to other country. So may sound like bad news lead to drop in NAV just like the news of tencent and wechat on last week. Am i correct?
Luck is not always on myself, so i just go with the flow. Yes, from what i see from the graph of most fund, from around month of May to date has been on uptrend and look like break NAV record (based on 10 years) to me. So is unsure whether good time to invest.
splitting up into more production bases is actually a good strategy that should be welcomed by investors / customers for it reduced "concentration risk" of a business
example, in early Feb during the early Wuhan virus lockdown crisis....alot of the world's manufacturing production segment were affected bcos they cannot get supplies from Wuhan.
also it had been made known that alot of companies had been shifting "some" production out of China in the last few years to avoid US tariff on their export.
T231H
post Aug 20 2020, 09:17 AM

5,143 posts

when comparing performance, some go a further step, they compare the risk reward ratio too.

Two Ratios to Measure a Fund’s Risk Factor
When it comes to selecting a fund, investors should look at both risk and return. Return is easily shown in the fund’s historical performance but risk is harder to ascertain. It is, however, very important as it is possible to lose all your money in a risky fund. Here, we provide two measures to evaluate riskiness of a fund.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...ds-Risk-Factor-

The Sharpe Ratio Of Unit Trust – A Method To Estimate Its Risk Return Profile.
https://howtofinancemoney.com/unit-trust-ri...rn-part1-sharpe

Are The Rewards Worth The Risk?
https://www.imoney.my/articles/investment-g...-worth-the-risk

T231H
post Aug 20 2020, 10:01 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyCat @ Aug 20 2020, 09:43 AM)
Quick question.  For a similar fund, what's the difference between a MYR hedged and a USD hedged fund?

Which is better?
got this from FSM...

There are two major things to note about currency share classes. Firstly, the dealing currency may not be the currency that you are exposed to; and secondly, certain share classes feature a hedge feature.

Dealing currency may not be the currency that you are exposed to
For example, a unit trust investing in the US equity market would need US Dollars to purchase equity securities listed on the US exchanges as they are priced in the USD. However, that same unit trust may have a share class that is denominated in MYR. If you are buying the MYR share class of the fund, you buy units of the fund with MYR, but your real exposure is to the US equity market as the fund manager will need to convert your MYR to the USD in order to invest in US-listed securities.

Certain share classes feature a hedge feature
It could look something like: MYR-Hedged. This means that the fund’s underlying exposure is hedged to the MYR. The fund you purchase may be invested in the European credit markets, whereby securities there are denominated in the EUR. Thus, your currency risk as a Malaysian-based investor would be to the EUR, and the value of your investment would be exposed to the fluctuations of the EURMYR exchange rate. By investing into a MYR-hedged class of the fund, you can lower your risk of a weakening of the EUR (the underlying investment currency) against the MYR (your original investment currency) eroding your investment returns from the European credit market.

Differences Between Various Share Classes
FSMOne | Published on Nov 22, 2018
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...s-Share-Classes

they did not mention which is better though ....
T231H
post Aug 26 2020, 04:49 PM

5,143 posts

SCAM ALERT

It has come to our attention that there was an unauthorised party who has misused the name and logo of Fundsupermart.
We advice investors to stay safe from these scam tactics at all times.

FSMOne | Published on Aug 26, 2020

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...2496/SCAM-ALERT
T231H
post Sep 17 2020, 08:46 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 17 2020, 08:30 AM)
Agar2 is jelly
Agak2 is guess
I agak agak think, agar agar is also correct, for jelly is flexible or not solid, thus his agar agar guess can imply,
Non solid, non confirmed state of guesses...
😂
But, I think you are more correct.
T231H
post Sep 19 2020, 02:37 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Sep 19 2020, 06:41 AM)
Another newbie here. Can any sifu recommend any PRS funds in FSM to invest at this point of time?
if you are only focusing on that, do that note of the below posting

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Sep 19 2020, 11:32 AM)
just reminder ones might want to check the funds past 3-5 years past history

a lot funds performance only YTD performing good because holdings has Glove
T231H
post Oct 2 2020, 09:10 PM

5,143 posts

from PM, strategies on how you can keep your emotions out of investing,....which can be applied to here too for those that needed it.

T231H
post Oct 20 2020, 04:04 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Oct 20 2020, 03:53 PM)
Public Mutual launches healthcare global equity fund

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...bal-equity-fund
Public Healthcare-Global Equity Fund will invest at least 30% of its net asset value in healthcare-related stocks and collective investment schemes, with the balance in other sectors with resilient growth and long-term structural trends

can get in FSM
UNITED GLOBAL HEALTHCARE FUND - CLASS A - MYR ACC
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...Class-A-MYR-Acc

AFFIN HWANG WORLD SERIES - GLOBAL HEALTHSCIENCE FUND - MYR
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...cience-Fund-MYR

T231H
post Oct 20 2020, 04:32 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 20 2020, 04:06 PM)
How about Affin Hwang World Series – Global Disruptive Innovation Fund?
just read in the news...

new launching
feeder fund of Nikko AM ARK Disruptive Innovation Fund (the target fund) which is managed by Nikko Asset Management (the target fund manager).

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/affi...innovation-fund

Nikko AM ARK Disruptive Innovation Strategy
https://www.nikkoam.com.sg/institutional/eq...rategy?nk-route

Introducing the Nikko AM ARK Disruptive Innovation Fund
https://www.nikkoam.com.sg/sp/nikkoam-ark-d...ovation-fund-lp

Please be informed that the Factsheet for Nikko AM ARK Disruptive Innovation Fund will be published soon. doh.gif doh.gif
https://www.nikkoam.com.sg/files/documents/...heet/ark_fs.pdf

T231H
post Oct 28 2020, 05:38 PM

5,143 posts

as per this 6 months old article

MEX II: A potential downgrade ahead
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...downgrade-ahead

T231H
post Nov 1 2020, 12:17 AM

5,143 posts

hmm.gif seems like FSM MY has a new website make over and some changes to the Sales charges rate too...

T231H
post Nov 9 2020, 12:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(JimK @ Nov 9 2020, 12:07 PM)
FSM said the transaction will be transacted within the same business day. Does it mean your holding will be reflected within same day?
The transacted data need to be tabulated by the fund house n pass on to the trustee, before giving to fsm to be published.
Thus I don"t think that fsm can publish it on the same day
T231H
post Nov 13 2020, 12:25 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Nov 13 2020, 12:23 PM)
That’s gonna be hard
yes, especially when you took out money from EPF to invest

73 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0658sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:24 PM