11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

dasecret
post Jun 22 2017, 08:57 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(tchau83 @ Jun 21 2017, 11:07 AM)
Yes, I saw that. My issue was that there's no credit quality information on their holdings, and it is unknown where 60%, a significant portion, of their holdings are from. Argentina government bonds? I hope not. Its quite clear that they hold mainly emerging market government bonds, but more transparency would give more assurance. Maybe I was being over-dramatic earlier.
Agree that ASx should not be considered for stock portion of portfolio. But I think ASx compares favorably to bonds - zero volatility and probably higher risk-adjusted returns. Yeah, not being able to deposit into ASx easily is a point against it, and ASx being not on FSM makes rebalancing tricky.
You only read what you wanted to read. I actually disagree with the stance that ASx is considered as bonds, because they are not. The only thing is you can buy and sell at RM1 at anytime, but the truth is, with that kind of risk that you are taking, you can earn much more. Although you can buy and sell anytime at RM1, non-bumi tends to hold it for a very long time, the mentality that ASx is hard to buy makes them to not want to sell it other than for last resort.

This product is all about manipulating investors mindset and behavior to their advantage, can't say I like that very much

For the details in RHB emerging bonds, look at the mother fund
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/funds/...rkets-Bond-Fund

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 21 2017, 11:23 AM)
ASX FP UTF... ah, the enigma, the enigma...

This product does not comply with any FRS. It is more like a suka - suka type "my way or the highway " type product. Enjoy it while it last. When one day, the shit hits the fan, and those "privileged" must then need to come down back to face reality and participate in real open market / economy. In the mean time, enjoy the wine, song and dance.

BTW, you will not get any info on these ASX FP UTF on Morningstar website, and why? Coz they are not real funds. They are created in a microcosmo la la land.

p/s Oh I forget to add... Bernie Madoff's fund also have almost zero volatility. Long Term Capital Management bond fund too was having almost risk-free behavior. Google them and read about it.
Wah.... nanti-kena sedition act la boss, calling it a ponzi scheme
dasecret
post Jun 29 2017, 11:47 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 31 2017, 03:29 PM)
Algozen™ version four speaketh; listen well...(The values are now in MYR correlation).

Let's take 13% as the expected return. In order to get 13% the composition of UTFs are as below.

KGF @ 15%
REITs @ 10%
TA-GTF @ 25%
Esther Bond @ 30%
RHB EMB @ 20%.

Std - deviation of this portfolio is 4.41% and the risk to reward ratio is 13/4.41 = 2.95.

Xuzen
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 29 2017, 11:14 AM)
Algozen™ ver 4

Optimal port for 11% ROI are made up of:

1) Lee Sook Yee  wub.gif  wub.gif  UTF = 10%

2) Selina's  wub.gif UTF = 15%

3) TA - GTF = 15%

4) Esther's bond  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif UTF = 50%

5) RHB - EMB UTF = 10%

Total = 100%

3 years historical annualized return is 11%

3 Years annualized volatility is 3.52%

Risk to reward ratio = 3.125

Happy or not?

Xuzen
QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 29 2017, 11:37 AM)
Wowwww.allocatiob for Ta GTF and Ahsbf changed thhat much since ?
So bond heavy? Anticipating a correction?
dasecret
post Jun 29 2017, 05:08 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(jms.mxc @ Jun 29 2017, 04:55 PM)
Sorry guys .. im fairly new to UT , however i would like to ask will my current portfolio of

CIMB APD 15%
TAGTF 20%
CIMB GCEF 25%
Manulife IndiaEQ 35%
EI Dynamic 5%

allocations should on par or outperform FSM Aggressive Managed Portfolios of projected best MYR36k+ in 5 years time.
Did you also consider the projected worst case scenario of RM10k capital left with RM5k in 5 years time? Would you be ok with that if you get RM5k instead of RM36k?
dasecret
post Jul 3 2017, 01:00 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 2 2017, 04:35 PM)
Can I ask:

1) Anyone know where Chen Fai Fai go?

Hi, I am FSM platinum member. And has invested for a while. I am male. 28 years old. 1st Half of the year 2017 made 20% returns. Fund I bought are invested in Malaysia and Asia Ex Japan. Thank you.
QUOTE(aoisky @ Jul 2 2017, 08:22 PM)
who is Chen Fai Fai ?

If you are referring Mr Chen Fan Fai, he still with EI
QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 2 2017, 09:04 PM)
It is to my understanding that the current East Spring Investment Bhd Chief Investment Officer is Rudie Chan Chee Kong. Formerly it was Chen Fan Fai. May I know what is CFF doing now if he is still with Eastspring?
Thanks for the highlight, it does seem like there's quite a bit of personnel change in the whole prudential/eastspring set up, not just in Msia but the whole asia
http://www.asianinvestor.net/article/andy-...new-role/433249
http://www.asianinvestor.net/article/prude...-sources/434399

But I think you can get reliable and accurate answer faster through official channels instead of through a bunch of amateur investors (I'm referring to myself tongue.gif ) especially when you are a platinum member. Though really I'm not sure what you are trying to achieve with the 2nd part of your self introduction there

Do update the kacang investors like me here after you got an answer thumbup.gif
dasecret
post Jul 3 2017, 02:05 PM

1,498 posts

Didn't want the topic to be focused on how much money one earns at what age for too long

Decided to highlight this latest article instead
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...June-2017--8527

Thought it is one of the better written article on FSM. It introduces more sophisticated measures like downside volatility and maximum drawdown which are very good measures to address risks. We put a lot of emphasis of getting lower volatility funds, but some higher volatility funds have low downside volatility and the volatility is all on the positive side which is a big plus instead of a weakness

The problem is, there's no easy way to obtain these data. Previously iportfolio does provide a glimpse of that but now the site is taken down

Any angel would share tips on where to get these stuffs? blush.gif

dasecret
post Jul 4 2017, 10:48 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 3 2017, 08:38 PM)
Haha, I roughly introduced myself, by stating gender, age, range of investment amount and investment region for 1H 2017. Nothing more than a sentence. And did so because this is my first time ever posting. It was not meant to give too much info or hurt anyone. But it kicked up a storm and invited negative comments.

My intention is to ask a very legitimate question. But it seems like there isn't an answer here. My advise for all is to look at things positively. I started investing in property when I graduated, and later added in Unit Trust. I am aggressive and has applied bank loans (creatively) to help me in getting more capital. I am still growing the little portfolio I have. I don't think it is necessary for me to prove anything to forum members of my legitimacy. If we only think of something as impossible, then let it be forever impossible for us.

I try my best to find ways to do better, to do more, to squeeze out that little bit extra and to build my investment. But really, I am sure the more seasoned FSM investor here understand why I ask about Mr. Chen Fan Fai.

Occasionally you can see me in some FSM events by invitation, last I went is Affin Hwang's talk in Bangsar Le Midi,probably one of the youngest attendees. Hehe. Thanks Eugene Lye for the invitation and if you're reading, keep it coming wink.gif
Oops, I think I contributed to it.
Question: Why does how much you have and how you get there matter in an anonymous forum? Unfortunately when you start talking about these, you would more likely to get questioned than to get worshipped in LYN
Btw, you should make better use of platinum member benefits or you can consider getting privilege banking status from various banks to get more free dinners and extra 0.x% on FD

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jul 3 2017, 08:52 PM)
But I realised we won't be better than guys in investing.
Alot of emotional and uneasiness strucks in, thus can't make decision fast and accurately. Investment is heavily on impulse instead of research.

Haha. Maybe just me though. Sorry off topics abit.
Hello there fellow female investor. Ppl here don't question if I'm auntie anymore, they r now convinced that auntie can invest also whistling.gif
But to be honest I feel female has a better chance of sticking to the investment plan instead of getting side tracked by greed and fear. Females are also more likely to learn from mistakes cos I noticed guys don't brag about their failed investments but only those they did well

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 4 2017, 10:20 AM)
Maybe we can read it differently ? During his time in RHB, it was a bigger team, and now he is in Interpac, the team is small, the current performance would mostly be his single handed effort  ?  devil.gif
Actually the RHB smart series did very well until the point he and the ex-CIO left RHB and the asset management circle decided to panic sell as the musical chair stopped. Besides, it's always easier to steer a small yatch than a big vessel in turbulent/volatile open waters
dasecret
post Jul 5 2017, 09:00 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 4 2017, 07:56 PM)
last year end went to tropicana golf resort, heard affin speaker talk about their view n prospect in asia ex japan. Went home switched large chunk of portfolio to affin hwang ex japan. Then also donno why, first 3 month of this year shot up until fund close. Then went to bangsar one, affin was trying to promote absolute return fund 2. But this guy kept on saying china is good, china is good china is good, so i shift part of portfolio to china, also shot up. Recently, i went to (not by invitation) but by purchasing ticket, also another talk by affin, the MD reaffirm malaysia has more leg to go. So I also look around, and shifted chunk of portfolio to interpac, also went up. I switch here and there base on fund manager view and my personal research, in large chunk. And portfolio is not balanced, unlike what others would recommend. But I am confident in my own observation. Not possible to go to a talk where ppl tell u this FUND will shoot up. They can only give general view and region to recommend. Whether to place large chunk of ur portfolio into one region in a "high risk" bet and win, really depends on the person. Some ppl r not passionate about fund flow, I recommend they do DCA and be happy with double digit returns. Play like me will get burn they say. But I have no patience to save sex for retirement. I have the balls to borrow money from the bank and invest. Others dont. So we each get what we deserve base on our risk reward. Fair? I never state how much i invest in UT la, I juz state my FSM membership eligibility. Don't too excited. 12% per annum return, 30 years later is also a lot.
Sorry, me again tongue.gif

Has it occur to you that if you are willing to take risk, unit trust is not the right vehicle? It's far too slow and cost ineffective for trading purposes

Just saying innocent.gif
dasecret
post Jul 6 2017, 11:15 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Jul 5 2017, 03:29 PM)
Subsequently kapchai and ponzi 1 were removed  laugh.gif
FSM is a unit trust fund distributor, cannot distribute anymore why keep it on the recommended list
Same concept applied to Affin Hwang Select Bond fund in the past. It's a solid fund but FSM doesn't distribute it, of course won't make it to the recommended list

QUOTE(nvk @ Jul 6 2017, 12:08 AM)
ok time to buy some with the ongoing promo

currently this is what i have:
Affin Hwang Select Fund 25%
CIMB Asia Pac Dynamic Income 21%
Kenanga Growth 20%
Manulife India 23%
RHB Asian Income 11%

i am moderately aggresive

thinking of adding kenanga growth and affin hwang select.
what do you think? any recommendation for new fund?

thanks!
Which AH select fund are you referring to? There's lots of AH fund with select something
The obvious missing allocation would be for global or developed markets; and yes, india exposure a bit too high

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jul 6 2017, 10:06 AM)
Hi all,
Do you think the security for FSM is a little lax when selling fund and transferring to bank accounts? Why isn't there any TAC for confirmation.
I think most ppl here have ten or hundreds of thousands in the account, but from the way i see it, everything can be done if your password is compromised
While what the rest have said is valid, the risk on FSM is not quite the same as the risk on online banking; FSM SG does have 2 step verification. So I guess it'll just be a matter of time before that's introduced in FSM MY

Question - Does e-unit trust and Public Mutual online has 2 step verification? That's apple to apple comparison
dasecret
post Jul 10 2017, 09:19 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Jul 9 2017, 11:45 AM)
This just struck my mind.

I wonder what age groups are the current FSM investors in this forum? Can we create a poll like this?
A. 21-30yo (the Gen Z)
B. 31-40yo (the Gen Y)
C. 41-50yo
D. 51-60yo

If you are a 11-20yo millennial and already saving up and investing, Kudos to you.
It's just interesting to know what age groups do the people like Xuzen, Ramjade and Avangelice belong to. So that you can compare this to yourself at your current age and get a grasp at  whether you are ahead or behind your peers.
Much like comparing the performance of a UTF to another of the same market segment.

What do you all think?
U r so generous, some of group B are Gen X la... but I'm one of those that fit your definition in group B; seems to be the more conservative type who prefers to watch paint dry instead of keeping in exciting

Been doing it for longer than most on this thread... slightly over 4 years

I prefer not to showcase my IRR and ROE; would only comment that even with a auto pilot 60EQ:40FI you can achieve 9% p.a returns quite comfortably
dasecret
post Jul 10 2017, 11:23 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 10 2017, 10:22 AM)
So far I think amongst all the responder, I am the oldest.

But it brings me immense satisfaction to know that because of the regular inputs provided by the regulars, more fellow Malaysians have the confidence to invest in UTF and be wise about this method of investment.

And further more, to let them know the folly of putting money in FD and to stay far far away from the evil corporation know as Pucuk Mati (PM) Berhad.

Xuzen

p/s also it brings me great joy to know quite a few of you 'tards are getting double digit ROI.... kudos!  rclxms.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbup.gif
Boss, double digit ROI can be achieved even through FD in 3-4 years.... IRR is a much better way to measure IMHO
I'm surprised most ppl here despite monitoring their portfolio daily yet not motivated enough to work out the IRR

p/s: pinkspider's version is simpler if you don't want to automate the past transactions sorting and don't have that many transactions
dasecret
post Jul 10 2017, 11:53 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Jul 10 2017, 11:25 AM)
silent reader here.

I m in group B, Started FSM since October 2016. Was saving in FD/ASNB/PM since start working.

ROI from FSM till today around 8.5%.. totally beaten my PM UT.. MY PM made 5 % lost till oct 16, however it recovered after i do intrahouse switching, currently only start to gain after 4 years investment..

currently allocation for my saving FD/FSM/ASNB/PM is 35:25:20:20, my FSM is 80eq:20Fi..
i intend to increase my allocation in FSM by DCA in FSM.
currenly holding more than 8 fund in FSM, catch all the pokemon style =)
Why not sell PM and buy on FSM. The "free" transfer is well publicised here cool2.gif
dasecret
post Jul 10 2017, 01:47 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 10 2017, 12:20 PM)
These people are talking about getting double digit ROI for a year, or there about. So the measure is clear, the difference is obvious, no need so many bolts and nuts.
That might work if you have lump sum bullet investment and no subsequent investments. For cumulating wealth stage with numerous top up (DCA or occasional top ups), only with ROI is really difficult to evaluate; particularly to help to decide whether to keep or dispose a fund or move your allocation %. Especially when you are looking at 3 years data or more

Well, just providing my point of view.
dasecret
post Jul 15 2017, 12:18 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Jul 14 2017, 11:09 PM)
Out of curiosity..

How much can a unit trust drop in a day? I mean the NAV..

In stocks a ringgit worth stock can plunge to cents within a day.. Can it happen to UT??

Let's take interpac as an example..

Assume... I use the word assume... at the end of 31st August 2017 it reaches RM2.00 and the very next day 1st September 2017, it drops drastically... Within a day, how low can it go or how low can it's NAV drop in a day?

Can it drop to RM1.50?
Can it drop to RM 1.00?
Can it drop to RM 0.50?

Maybe senior members and in house FSM agent can share their experiences and thoughts ...

I ask this question because, some might believe UT won't drop as fast as stocks within a day... So their point of argument may be go in now and sell off when it starts to drop..

So will UT drop drastically, as fast as stocks within a day???
Not that much actually. In the case of RHB small cap fiasco last year was about 10% - 12% in a week or 2

The question is what kind of investor are you. The typical UT investor don't monitor the market like a hawk, so by the time they realise may be when they receive monthly statement. It's probably too late

If you have the time and energy to watch it all the time, why not go for stocks, it's faster and higher

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 14 2017, 11:13 PM)
Hahaha, Xuzen and Angel don't so mad.

I am a troll. But I am also a damn good troll that is rolling on very good returns.

Please see me as the opposite of Xuzen the UT master.
She is the angel. I am the devil.

But make no mistake, we both make a lot of returns.
Used to own two funds that shot up in feb and march until they close. I am sure u all know which two funds. But after they closed what do I do? I sold one of them all of it immediately and switched to Interpac!

Will i sell interpac????? OF CUZ!!!! When the time is right! Please follow Xuzen for good advice.

Hahacat is troll advise. But make no mistake. Returns are all in double digit annualized since day one hahacat started to invest. HAHA. Meow.
Good to have different flavors some day. So when did you start to invest in unit trust?

How's your properties doing? liquidate all before the slow down? or still holding on some?
dasecret
post Jul 15 2017, 10:40 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 15 2017, 06:45 AM)
Forum is really full of stupid ppl. There is such thing as a stupid question. And one shud really think before asking. It is this environment that one can just ask anything hoping others to give easy answer that create lazy and useless people. Who the hell sell of their properties because of a slowdown. Property is no.1 long term holding. Unlike stocks and UT that is liquid. Property slowdown is not a property bubble. What's the rush, just eent out property. Can u rent out stocks? Oh my god, this level of thinking. Bye. Waste my time here.
Why suddenly so defensive when I mention properties?
Let me guess, stuck? Gross yield from rental less than 4%?
How dissapointing, I was hoping u r one of those so good at timing who managed to liquidate everything and pour all the profits into Msia shares when it was 1,620 KLCI

Oh, u didn't answer when did u start UT. Most likely after feb16, or even after aug16 when local equities start to fall. U managed to time a few cycles then I'll u sifu la, little boy

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 15 2017, 09:46 AM)
There's so much truth in what i say, if u take time to really think and read. Not needing to prove anything but juz wanna give u a picture, so u start believing and get down from your little world. In the world of sharks, i am juz a cat. Attach snapshot of my interpac safi holding. Meow.
How dissapointing, ROI less than 10% while the year to date gain of the fund is >50%. So much for the brag
dasecret
post Jul 17 2017, 06:30 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 16 2017, 08:39 PM)
If you want aggressive, I think it's better you DIY by buying all equities. Go max out.
I believed FSM SG returns are better. Reason:
1) better and wider fund selection
2) lower fees. Flat platform fees of 0.5% p.a only. No other charges.

Ask dasecret how is it. She invest in FSM SG MAPS. I don't even havr account with FSM SG.

My FSM SG MAPS balance growth portfolio returns to-date is:
ROI 5.05%
IRR 13.21%

This is based on lumpsum in Dec 2016 and subsequently RSP every month since Feb 2017
I'm pretty happy with the results to-date. No individual loss making fund in the portfolio and they've performed 2 portfolio rebalancing exercise to-date

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 16 2017, 08:58 PM)

Those UT consultant here who took FIMM license, you are all fully aware that Msian regulations allow leveraging of unit trust up to 66%. Which means by right we are allowed to borrow up to 66% of our total fund invested in a unit trust. Many banks now do not offer this at all because they had bad experience before. Lend money to customer but unit trust cannot make it, didn't make enuf returns so customer also dont want to pay back. Become bad loans.
Those were the days. So today, everyone is not offered this opportunity. Everyone also believes borrow to invest in Unit Trust is crazy and wrong and bad and confirm fail. In the past we dont have FSM, no internet, dont have free flow of knowledge and fast moving news. Today, its a whole different story but we still live in the past. Hehe.
What's the point to talk about leveraging when no banks in the market would lend you based on your unit trust holdings? Just like talking about borrowing more to buy properties when the banks won't approve your loan eventhough it's below DSR 70%
dasecret
post Jul 18 2017, 01:53 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 18 2017, 10:32 AM)
Thank you friend HahaCat for the compliments. I made losses in China in mid 2015 also because I used  Algozen™ ver two. I have always attributed the failure to me using a one year historical data instead of longer period .

If at that time I were to use three years average data, perhaps, I could have avoided that loss. Oh well, lesson learned, and that is why there is ver three and now ver four.

On India, IIRC, I entered into it not long after Modi took office and Sensex just took off. It came down a bit when he introduce the tax reform, but that was not long, the index shot up again. I think it was down like one or two months at most.

With regards to TA - GTF, I entered it not long after the One AmDeeBee fiasco which caused an international perception problem and caused our MYR to plunge. Took advantage of that by buying up US heavy UTF to ride on the FX play. However, along came Trump and his winning helped to push the US stock higher. Trump's winning was totally unexpected (can call it a black swan event) , it was an unexpected boon to my port nonetheless.

Xuzen

p/s To recap, the last Algozen™ ver four reading about a month back, she is bullish on local equities, with a caveat, it is purely a election themed play.
Next Algozen™ ver four reading will be in mid quarter three , somewhere in Aug or early Sep 2017.
Wah, so the respected crystal ball is now on friend friend term with the cat? Your big fan chiro would be so devastated

I'm just not a big fan of market timing. Especially when there's no real track record, if I must choose, I think guy3288 do a better job, at least he has >3 years track record to show. Sure, one can do what they like if they think they can stomach the risk. I just want to highlight to others reading this that, is that the amount of risk you can stomach, especially when we talk about potentially losing borrowed money not even your own hard earned money. And it's certainly not taking no risk.

In investments, we need to take risk, but we must first know how much risk we are willing to take

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 18 2017, 10:39 AM)
One of the aunties here is a stronger promoter of IRR wor.  innocent.gif
IRR helps you to make informed decisions. CAGR and ROI is ok if you do lumpsum, but when you have regular/irregular injections, your CAGR or ROI would not mean much when compared against other investment vehicles.

I'm not forcing other ppl to use. It seems most ppl here even when spoonfed with a nicely done up spreadsheet find it too much of a hassle. I'm just telling you what you are missing out. If that's too much truth to handle, I have nothing else to say doh.gif

This post has been edited by dasecret: Jul 18 2017, 07:04 PM
dasecret
post Jul 18 2017, 07:08 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 18 2017, 02:04 PM)
There is only one typo there maybe you want to correct, otherwise it does not make sense.

not ---> now

guy3288 was doing it as a lower scale. I did not hear him borrowing money to invest in UT. Maybe the previous guy3288 is now evolved into HahaCat ? LOL.

I give it a pass on the IRR discussion.
Thanks, edited my post.
As to speculating alter ego, I think there's enough investors out there who have different styles so I don't think the new cat is alter ego of any of the old timers. He does sound genuine of his own profile - young, ruthless, bold, thinks he's invincible

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 18 2017, 02:27 PM)
there is no perma friend nor enemies. It is all about sharing experiences. I recognised that there are more than one way to skin the cat.

If you think crytal - ball style works for you, then go ahead. If fsm managed portfolio is your cup of tea, go ahead. If Sai Lang kaw - kaw ala Cat kung-fu style, go ahead.

At the end of the day, it is your money, your call.

Xuzen
I agree, I only disagree and prefer to show an alternative perspective of arguments put forth so the readers hopefully get to see more angles than just the one promoted
dasecret
post Jul 19 2017, 11:36 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 19 2017, 11:32 AM)
Any really experienced before ?  Did Amanah Saham indeed deliver the 6% during terribly bad time ?
I think a better way to gauge ASx returns is - 1.5% to 2% above prevailing FD rate

During the 98 crisis, their returns were double digit because the FD rate was double digit

So if in the very unlikely event that FD rate fall below 2%; it won't be 6% la

And the rationale is simple, bad times even more than ever that they cannot afford a bank run

This post has been edited by dasecret: Jul 19 2017, 11:39 AM
dasecret
post Jul 19 2017, 01:29 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 19 2017, 01:19 PM)
[attachmentid=8975941]
Lai Lai come come, I give you Maggi Mee®: Cepat dimasak, sedap dimakan™ answer

Which bond UTF has the most negative corr-coeff with the equity portion. If you answer correctly, I give you one candy.

Xuzen
Wah, looking into Interpac funds? What happen to your principles of not touching funds that are <3 years old? Technically this fund is >3 years old, but before this year, they r hardly invested, 90+% in cash

dasecret
post Jul 19 2017, 01:34 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(cocbum4 @ Jul 19 2017, 01:30 PM)
It is just Ayam personal views
Ayam do not like to know some fund just cannot perform when every other fund is doing well.
There is good time and bad time in the market
Ayam only belip any fund will perform during good time, while bad fund do not perform even during good time.
Why would anyone want to belip they are good?
Personal view should be supported with facts. Otherwise it's just waste of saliva

Didn't have time to go pull latest data, this is probably 2 months old. All unit trust sorted by 5 year highest annualised returns. Count and see how many do better than public mutual. Your point of view may be relevant 10 years ago, but you need to update your views based on latest information

I think those Pub Mut funds that were doing well and were closed you were referring to include Ittikal fund, regular savings etc. Do you know that they suck big time these days

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.8155sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:31 PM