AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform

cstkl1
post Dec 28 2020, 09:39 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 28 2020, 09:31 PM)
anyway prices of hardware stuff are going up and up shipping tsmc copper all UP so i doubt rocket lakeing will be cheap
intel MY follows usd mrsp dude. it was just this one damn rogue distro did a stupid mrsp in da beginning for 10th gen.

mobo
its da sus MY da problem

but trust me msi z590 unify price/feature .. no x570 can match

https://browser.geekbench.com/v5/cpu/5567437

dat pretty damn high single.
cstkl1
post Dec 30 2020, 08:22 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 30 2020, 07:50 PM)
Just sharing this "not another WHEA case"  sweat.gif
https://www.reddit.com/r/buildapc/comments/...ting_i_finally/
rocket rocket rocket
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 09:41 AM

6,799 posts

so anybody had 2021 bsod?? crashes??

tongue.gif

what have been cool to watch 1hr before countdown
1000cpu zen 3 + amd gpu.. 1000 cpu intel+nvidia
all running games. see which bsod or crashes by countdown
with a betting odds on da number.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 1 2021, 09:44 AM
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 10:23 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jan 1 2021, 10:20 AM)
No bro, my both Ryzen system rock stable, never encountered bsod or whatsoever crap since day 1 that ppls reported.

Updating my MSI B550 mobo bios to latest ComboAM4PIV2 1.1.9.0....

da zen defence.

"mine ok. hence it doesnt exist despite numerous posting and testament"

btw makes u wonder. y is it called zen?? is it trying to humble users in da face of bsod.. to stay calm"

lol
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 10:36 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 1 2021, 10:35 AM)
Hahaha why have i not thought about this
Team red just lost me forever. I really really wanted to use 5900x. By fate and Gods will the stock never arrived even tho paid since Nov. I have always went the Intel route bar once athlon xp smtg as my dad works in Intel

With this paper launch and numbers and I game on ultrawide I refuse to wait more than I already have since before covid.

At least intel no need to worry about bios problems, matured silicon and the f i care abt higher tdp. Happy New Year btw
also da bsod of zen 3
statiscally seems 5950x the most
5900/5800 not many users
5600x users 50:50

so got be humble x 3 . zen 3.

btw intel higher tdp. same temps though on load.
with cooler idle
bet u right now
z590 chipset is cool and no need fan like x570

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 1 2021, 10:40 AM
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 10:50 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jan 1 2021, 10:36 AM)
Bro not defend, it is true so far i don't facing weird issues, you want me to say i have in order to make some ppls happy? As many reported some have crap problems some don't
i know.

build one 3600x some cheapo giga b450 and 3950x b550 strix itx for friend. both running 24/7 no issue.

the problem is .. y does bsod exist in 2020

intel cpu if u bsod on stock. 99% chance is mobo bad (not bios) meaning mobo qc..

cpu are not suppose to bsod on stock since its running within electrical/thermal. the qc is on the wafer.

seems like amd wafer 7nm on efficiency is actually bad. they are not pretesting cpus like intel with vid testing.

hence y amd whole lineup of cpus over the decades.. only zen cpus .. electrical:thermal: full spec of the cpu is not published

back in aug. a shop had a sp52 10900k. i saw it. told them rma. y? cause the operating vid... literally at the edge/border.. simple. we got hundred pages of dats from intel on the spec.

simple question
whats the tcke operating timings of zen cpu.. (btw running 0 or 1 is da noob nonsense) theres a min value btw
its right there in intel imc spec. all timings.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 1 2021, 10:53 AM
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 11:20 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 1 2021, 11:02 AM)
Yeah, complaining about "nerfed" 10900K when techpowerup uses NH-U12S cooler on all CPUs is lol. This one uses H150i on all CPUs.

https://www.overclock3d.net/reviews/cpu_mai...5950x_review/23

Hard data with specs is the proof. Kindly take note I hammered AMD hard on Sandy Bridge to Skylake days.

Oh yeah, still no crashes from me and 1 friend. Thank you very much. I can't comment on people having BSODs though.
lol.
can u hit the specified boost clock without pbo

rest my case on da definition of stock published spec
btw that temp/power published is 56sec on intel..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 1 2021, 11:25 AM
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 12:32 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 1 2021, 11:28 AM)
Yup. More than advertised boost. 4.95Ghz.

[attachmentid=10744554]

Someone says my board cheats though.
QUOTE(Vannus @ Jan 1 2021, 11:56 AM)
Mine 5900x also can see often hit 4.95Ghz max, without adjusting anything in the bios or software.
Cheers
so zen 3 doesnt require pbo for max boost
compared to zen2

interesting.

and guessing all these is on b550

see that very statement (board cheats)
if its stock its stock. what board cheating??
the very notion somebody says it shows there is no operating spec. if anything its cpu cheating. not board

every frequency should have a vid which request voltage from the vrm.

so this went above the 4.8 spec. there shouldnt be a vid table above it. so the matter of fact it went up that high suggest its rated at 4.95

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 1 2021, 12:38 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 12:39 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 1 2021, 12:36 PM)
It has been doing 4.95ghz since I bought it.

I think it can hit 5.05Ghz with PBO on. My F31e BIOS broke PBO. It does nothing. Did not try it yet with F31q. I'm waiting for final BIOS before i play with PBO again.
post a cpuz single threaded if you are free. curious now what a 5.05 entails to.
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 12:57 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 1 2021, 12:36 PM)
It has been doing 4.95ghz since I bought it.

I think it can hit 5.05Ghz with PBO on. My F31e BIOS broke PBO. It does nothing. Did not try it yet with F31q. I'm waiting for final BIOS before i play with PBO again.

Still running at stock. I think it has something to do with "Power Reporting Deviation" for "cheating". 

[attachmentid=10744611]
power is power. u can ignore it

think as stock cpu
u got operating frequency.
qc is based on operating voltages within a current envelope
thermals are based ok cooling and leakages

no cpu manufacturer so free to bin multiple vids above stock

so since pbo is a 200mhz boost so its fair to assume theres a vid up to 5/5.05

by that power deviation math. that aint stock.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 1 2021, 12:58 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 02:30 PM

6,799 posts

cpuz benchmark bro.
cstkl1
post Jan 1 2021, 03:35 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 1 2021, 03:15 PM)
This one?
[attachmentid=10744680]
oh was curious.. cause 5950x 670-688 etc
was it the core that boosted it or that extra cache.. seems like cache..
cstkl1
post Jan 2 2021, 12:16 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jan 2 2021, 10:57 AM)
nrw was selling a bunch of 2x16GB DDR4-3200 Crucial kits last month, all pre-tested to hit 3800 speeds with stability tests, so you're a bit late to the party sad.gif

You could try and pick up these on Amazon - the prices there drop very low on occasion to make it worth grabbing even after shipping and tax. IIRC Black Friday prices went below $100 for the black non-RGB ones.
irangan

just contact idealtech
and order the latest binned bdie dual ranks
should be the 3800c14 kits
or those kits meant for z490 4kc17

you can order diff skews of heatspreaders which differ in pricing but i recommend
go trident Z royals silver . they have better heat spreaders.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 2 2021, 12:21 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 2 2021, 05:30 PM

6,799 posts

TristanX nrw
and anybody else with pbo 5900x and rtx 3080

can u run two benchmarks with SS if u have the game/demo

AOTS cpu focus
STOR 1080p medium

state your ram oc ya. go for da max

compiling data.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 2 2021, 05:32 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 2 2021, 06:20 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 2 2021, 06:08 PM)
Man i tried. Before nov idealtech dont have b die cl16 3600 also. I ask zhen wei bring in wan.

If bring in cl14 3800 price sure is abt 2k range d for 2 to 3 fps extra only. Duno if he will bring in just bec of 1 customer.
it should be arnd 1499-1599

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 2 2021, 06:20 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 2 2021, 06:31 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 2 2021, 06:24 PM)
Current 16 16 16 36 b die is 1499 for 2 sticks 16gb ddr4 3600
nah.

just ask da shop

pricing depends on heatspreader

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 2 2021, 06:34 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 2 2021, 06:39 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 2 2021, 06:35 PM)
In US amazon or newegg sells royal silver 100usd higher than gold. Is there a diff silver or gold? Apart from one looks like swarovski
demand vs supply i guess

got both 4266c17d-32 gold 4000c17-32 silver

few ppl offering usd 500-600 now for my 4kc17 stick though. cause its magic..
cstkl1
post Jan 2 2021, 10:23 PM

6,799 posts

TristanXllk

thank you
cstkl1
post Jan 9 2021, 02:46 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 9 2021, 12:45 AM)
yep,  that test case unlikely the norm used by user/gamer.

looking to load something that commonly cause bsod like what's mentioned/trending in this thread.
Hmm bsod on what gamers might feel.

Or errors

I would
With hwinfo open. Check whea counter when doing the following
1. Run prime95 custom fft112 min/max, fft in place disable avx2/512 for few hours
2. Try Ghostrunner with rt enabled. Any crashes .. your comp aint stable
3. NFS heat night races..
4. COD warzone (free to play) any crashes your comp aint stable.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 9 2021, 02:48 AM
cstkl1
post Jan 9 2021, 11:16 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 9 2021, 11:08 AM)
1. last i check common users/gamers dont run prime95 casually nor for fun.

will arrange footage for 2, 3 and 4.
1. common gamers are dumbass
fft112 is for transient check on
cpu/cache/ram

fft112 if ram is not oced.. it wont even be stressfull
but if ram is oced.. thats +20c on temps and you be hitting vmin on cpu vcore

2,3,4.. test yourself dude. no footage needed.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 9 2021, 11:16 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2249sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:01 AM