No such thing as Mini ATX. Mini ITX ada la
ferhan83e
Feb 27 2017, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 27 2017, 12:54 PM)
the upgrade kit is free
but need to pay for shipping
Baconateer
Feb 27 2017, 02:17 PM
will Ryzen make an appearance in laptop?
goldfries
Feb 27 2017, 02:38 PM
40K Club
QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 27 2017, 12:22 PM)
i have a seasonic s12II
Ehh, I have M12II.
Does that count?
AMDAthlon
Feb 27 2017, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 27 2017, 02:17 PM)
will Ryzen make an appearance in laptop?
Yup.. But probably end of this year or early next year we can see on laptop.
Baconateer
Feb 27 2017, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Feb 27 2017, 02:51 PM)
Yup.. But probably end of this year or early next year we can see on laptop.
i see.. thanks..
vanpersie91
Feb 27 2017, 02:53 PM
boleh dah kot start saving to replace my old i5 with AMD Ryzen
but then again Ryzen will not supporting win7 kan?
Doomsday
Feb 27 2017, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Feb 27 2017, 02:53 PM)
only Win10 for now.. unless Fries can advice further on this?
vanpersie91
Feb 27 2017, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 27 2017, 03:03 PM)
only Win10 for now.. unless Fries can advice further on this?
i guess its confirmed tho. even lolyat front page pun ada publish article abt it
haih time to upgrade to win10 i guess
AMDAthlon
Feb 27 2017, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Feb 27 2017, 02:53 PM)
Even newer Intel also supporting only Windows 10.
But it doesnt matter as i see on motherboard website, there are still windows 7 drivers though..
It is Microsoft to be blame anyway
abubin
Feb 27 2017, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Feb 27 2017, 03:06 PM)
Even newer Intel also supporting only Windows 10.
But it doesnt matter as i see on motherboard website, there are still windows 7 drivers though..
It is Microsoft to be blame anyway
why is it microsoft's problem? You don't want or can't upgrade to Windows 10, it's not their fault. They have to keep the technology moving forward. What's the point keep on supporting old hardware or software? That will only spoil the vendors from pushing users to upgrade.
We should move forward and upgrade. Windows 10 is proven to be stable and fast. No reason not to upgrade if you are getting new hardware.
Acid_RuleZz
Feb 27 2017, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(shah770 @ Feb 27 2017, 11:47 AM)
Is there any micro center in Malaysia ?
No, only in US afaik.
sonyfanzz
Feb 27 2017, 07:10 PM
lol found out this video on Youtube.It is super fun to watch
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p8JLBq4xoAw
Skylinestar
Feb 27 2017, 07:41 PM
Wraith Max cooler. Damn sexy.
VIDEO
Intel's cooler for comparison:
Intel has smoked too much weed
yhsiau
Feb 27 2017, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 27 2017, 07:41 PM)
Wraith Max cooler. Damn sexy.
VIDEO
Intel's cooler for comparison:
Intel has smoked too much weed
No, Outtel never smoke weeds. Instead, they asks/pays ppl to write "proper" Ryzen review.
Some reject the Outtel's proposal on this:
http://www.guru3d.com/news-story/intel-is-...zen-launch.html http://wccftech.com/intel-playing-dirty-undercut-amd-ryzen/ I am sure the rest big name Hardware sites also received that "“call us before you write” memo... hahaha, Outtel is getting desperate...
TS terrorist
Feb 27 2017, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Feb 27 2017, 08:43 PM)
No, Outtel never smoke weeds. Instead, they asks/pays ppl to write "proper" Ryzen review.
Some reject the Outtel's proposal on this:
http://www.guru3d.com/news-story/intel-is-...zen-launch.html http://wccftech.com/intel-playing-dirty-undercut-amd-ryzen/ I am sure the rest big name Hardware sites also received that "“call us before you write” memo... hahaha, Outtel is getting desperate...
By slashing down price, they will need to do more job to compensate the retailers, especially those that keep many of their stocks. It's not easy for them to do that
mirzan007
Feb 27 2017, 09:09 PM
when will it be out?