post Feb 9 2018, 11:16 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(caloyness @ Feb 9 2018, 10:44 AM)
Ryzen 2200 (99$) / ryzen 3 1200 + apu= 400RM
Ryzen 2400 (169$) / ryzen 5 1400 + apu = 700RM

price to performance ratio, the ryzen 2400 actually is not really a good deal.
but the ryzen 2200 might be lacking for quite demanding games.

What do you guys think?
You must consider,

Ryzen 5 2400G is like Ryzen 5 1400, and Ryzen 5 1400 is RM 739.

Ryzen 3 2200 is around Ryzen 3 1200 and if you've actually used Ryzen 3 1200 you'll find it handles games pretty well, and does better than other processors at that price point.
goldfries
post Feb 9 2018, 11:27 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 9 2018, 12:25 PM)
Any Ryzen 2600U coming up? I am looking for APU gfx close to RX570 or something. biggrin.gif
no integrated GFX at that level.
goldfries
post Feb 9 2018, 11:27 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Feb 9 2018, 06:35 PM)
Any 1500X or 1600 equivalent for the 2xxx series?
No idea, need to wait for more details. A few more months to go.
goldfries
post Feb 12 2018, 11:24 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(caloyness @ Feb 12 2018, 11:14 PM)
The 2200G still in the end is better when it comes to "price to performance" ratio when it comes to gaming.
- ryzen 2200g is 41% cheaper  for only 16% - 17% less FPS  vs. Ryzen 2400g

for those planning for a budget build for gaming and will not be doing video editing then ryzen 2200g would be a better bang for the buck.
Yeah pretty much.

Ryzen 5 2400G if you pair with DDR4-2400 the graphics performance goes lower than Ryzen 3 2200G with 3200.
goldfries
post Feb 12 2018, 11:27 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

goldfries
post Feb 13 2018, 03:24 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(caloyness @ Feb 13 2018, 09:40 AM)
ohh i didn't know the APU needs that much RAM, DDR4 3200 are expensive, still not budget build hahaha.

can make benchmark sir goldfries? 2800mhz vs 3200mhz ?  sweat.gif
er, 2400 vs 3200 is there already.

goldfries
post Feb 13 2018, 03:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Feb 13 2018, 10:56 AM)
yes the ddr4 3200 is expensive. perhaps goldfries can test benchmark between different ram speed with 2400g and 2200g in his next video which i dy subscribed to his channel? currently this apu is hot is discussion.
ehh I tested DDR4-2400 vs 3200 already, at least for the gaming benchmarks.

Done for the 2400G.

goldfries
post Feb 14 2018, 09:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Feb 14 2018, 06:39 AM)
Any comparison benchmarks between 1500X and 2400G ? The CPU performance I mean.
Don't have, but having compared it to same clocked down-core Ryzen 7 units I'd say you can't tell the difference.

2400G would be almost same, higher clock but lower L3 cache.
goldfries
post Feb 18 2018, 08:33 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Yes Ryzen 3 2200G is RM 479.
goldfries
post Feb 27 2018, 11:17 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(makoshark @ Feb 27 2018, 04:15 PM)
really? ok thanks..i thought 30c and below is normal temperature for cpu..
Usually idles at 30c range for stock cooler in aircond room and well ventilated case.

goldfries
post Feb 28 2018, 06:59 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 21 2018, 03:29 PM)
3.8ghz + 1550mhz GPU ocing do really looks enticing

Digital foundry does make a good video comparison down clocking to 2400mhz ram
Yah, the RAM speed affects a lot.

I didn't have much time with the processors so only did it with 2400G.

Basically 2400G on 2400Mhz is performing behind the 2200G with 3200Mhz RAM.

As for GPU OC - not worth it.

I did manage to run at 1550 - 1650 range but it ran hot, stock cooler can't take it.
goldfries
post Feb 28 2018, 08:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ Feb 28 2018, 07:24 PM)
Is it a good time to get ryzen 3/5 apu or should I wait till the ryzen 2?
Just wait for Ryzen 2.
goldfries
post Feb 28 2018, 10:05 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 28 2018, 09:35 PM)
You mean Ryzen 2 with onboard Vega ?  brows.gif
Not sure if there will be any Ryzen 2 with onboard Vega.

Ryzen 3 2200G and Ryzen 5 2400G are to replace the Ryzen 3 1200 and Ryzen 5 1400 respectively.

The upcoming Ryzens should replace the rest but to what I know, likely without onboard graphics.
goldfries
post Mar 5 2018, 10:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(maxee @ Mar 1 2018, 05:06 PM)
Updated to latest bios according to gigabyte service center technician, because they bring my board to update bios and send back.
i have though of that also... but 2400G performance is identical to 1500x, and vega11 perform better than my discrete GPU on paper.
Choosing 2400G = save watt, save money, quiet PC.
Nothing wrong, the Ryzen 5 2400G is an improved Ryzen 5 with reduced L3 cache.

Vega 11 vs which discrete GPU?

No matter how I tested it doesn't beat my GT 1030 / RX 550.

goldfries
post Mar 8 2018, 08:31 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Star_4ce @ Mar 7 2018, 11:48 AM)
means rather than going for the APU, it's much better to go for a Ryzen CPU with a discrete GPU?
biggrin.gif Pretty much. You want your APU graphic system to run well you need to spend on RAM.
goldfries
post Mar 23 2018, 09:29 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Subcrevv90 @ Mar 23 2018, 09:17 AM)
Can any sifus advise what could be the possible reasons of the the slow/laggy?
Do I need to upgrade some hardwares? Is it because of the RAM/HDD?
1. SSD will give better response.
2. AMD setup likes faster speed RAM.

There could be other underlying issues, and please change PSU ASAP. biggrin.gif

goldfries
post Mar 23 2018, 10:48 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Subcrevv90 @ Mar 23 2018, 09:57 PM)
And, do you mind to tell me more about the PSU? Is a bad PSU? Thanks
It's not bad PSU. It's just entry level, minimal good stuff in there and minimal protection.

goldfries
post Mar 24 2018, 02:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

UserBenchmarks: Game 107%, Desk 82%, Work 95%
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - 96.4%
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080 - 127%
SSD: SSD 256GB - 70.6%
RAM: Unknown 78.CAGNT.AR40B 2x8GB - 114.1%
MBD: Asrock AB350 Gaming-ITX/ac

------------------

Above is mine.

Ryzen 7 1700 @ 3.8Ghz

RAM is Apacer Blade Fire DDR4 3000 @ 3200, 2x 8GB configuration.

While your drive is fast and performing as expected, it could affect your user experience.

I agree with what Acid said about your Dota shouldn't drop to that level.
goldfries
post Mar 31 2018, 12:13 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Mar 26 2018, 05:36 PM)
That one is threadripple lol.

Overall, the performance is still ok since it is a process node improvement only.
Threadripper. smile.gif
goldfries
post Apr 5 2018, 09:50 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(UsernameCopied @ Apr 5 2018, 12:08 AM)
Just got the Ryzen 2400G but something is wrong.
Your RAM.

Ryzen 2400G if you use DDR4 2400, the Vega 11 will perform badly.

So bad that the Vega 8 on 2200G with high speed RAM works faster.

Jump to 1:15 for the chart.

Oh wait, I got the chart. LOL.

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:42 PM