QUOTE(zeng @ Nov 25 2018, 05:57 PM)
Wow, obscenely good 22000 km blotter spot test ......
and still showing absence of centre zone perimeter ring, indicating the used oil detergency/dispersancy properties are on top of situations.
The centre zone is generally not greyish dark for its long 22000 km usage, indicating clean engine oil condition with not much of contaminants and combustion byproducts.
Slight indications of fuel at the outermost zone.
My take is this used oil is still serviceable, yes I know it's already 22,000 km in use.
This Pennzoil Platinum Velocity 5W40 really don't play-play, as our bahasa says.
Strongly recommend this oil to lowyat readers here .
Thank you for posting , Senscents and you're adventurous and looks like in control of situations .
It's good to know that our oil drain interval can be of much longer, ever since i found bitog forum. The forum discuss the EO extensively thw good, bad, extended and normal oil change interval. and still showing absence of centre zone perimeter ring, indicating the used oil detergency/dispersancy properties are on top of situations.
The centre zone is generally not greyish dark for its long 22000 km usage, indicating clean engine oil condition with not much of contaminants and combustion byproducts.
Slight indications of fuel at the outermost zone.
My take is this used oil is still serviceable, yes I know it's already 22,000 km in use.
This Pennzoil Platinum Velocity 5W40 really don't play-play, as our bahasa says.
Strongly recommend this oil to lowyat readers here .
Thank you for posting , Senscents and you're adventurous and looks like in control of situations .
It's been slightly more than a year since the last oil change, so it's time for me to change as it recommend so by most sifu out there.
Next change, one of the World recognise OIL. Castrol
Nov 26 2018, 03:08 PM

0.0209sec