Chubby Hamsters V4, Fun little furballs
BlueHeng
May 1 2007, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(ellena @ May 1 2007, 01:08 AM) is it better to buy 1 pair from the same breeder or buy from diff breeder ? coz if buy from same breeder , then the chances that they'll fight is less coz they already live together rite ? do i hav to separate them even if its from the same breeder ? i have intention to breed coz my bf's sis wants pup  Your bf's sis wants pups? How old is that girl? Children(i think she's somewhere a child? just wild guess) tend to like 'small and cute' things. The information you seek can be found on the first page so please read there for more details. Erm.. I'll just summarize what I know for you. If you wanna breed.. the answer is very simple lar.. just ask the breeder to give you from different litter. Since they're breeders they should know. Inbreeding is bad. You'll have to take the time to introduce them. Hamsters are solitary by nature so they prefer living alone. It's best if you keep them separated if you have no intention of breeding. They won't feel lonely or bored. And secondly about your bf's sis.... are you sure she's not the type of person who is only interested in something new for a while and ends up neglecting them later? (no offense here ar.. just checking). Breeding hamsters requires a lot of responsibility and work.. Even for me I dare not try to breed hamsters because.. aiyah i admit.. i'm afraid of the responsibility. You may face several problems including mother eating their own pups.. in some cases all your pups might end up dead. Do think twice and read more online before breeding. If there's anymore questions, feel free to ask. ^^
BlueHeng
May 1 2007, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(ellena @ May 1 2007, 05:08 AM) i'm getting WW .. i'm planning to separate them when i dowan to breed .. plan to breed coz my bf's sis wants them for herself n her bf .. i knew a little bit bout breeding coz used to had hamsters a few years back .. will research more b4 breeding cause its really serious as life we're talking about .. the hamster somehow climb n squeeze out of the cage den their shih tzu bite the hamster n killed it  .. if i plan to breed n give it to her den i'll make sure she has all the neccasary things and proper care given to the hamsters .. if not i'll just ask my bf to take back and buy more storage box to keep them .. Added on May 1, 2007, 5:11 amthe sister dowan pay for the hamster so ask me to breed .. SWT First of all.. wahhhh! 5am and you're awake. O.o LoL... RM 15 per hamster also cannot pay meh? Hamster supply alone will cost you more than 10 times in the long term liao... haha... Anyway, to prevent hamster from 'squeezing' out again. Use a tank. The plastic aquarium will do. Really breeding is not easy wan lor.. I think you should just rear hamsters separately first.. understand them more before attempting to breed them. All the best. =)
BlueHeng
May 1 2007, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(ellena @ May 1 2007, 09:01 PM) now that i've got my rabbit .. she doesn't want hamster anymore everytime i buy any pet sure is single sex coz scare breed coz she heard i'm getting hamster soon so she tell me the babies give her .. now concentrate on rabbit .. she say hamster later   okay i have a feeling she's not the type who really love animals.. sorry no offense..
BlueHeng
May 1 2007, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ May 1 2007, 11:42 PM) anyone can tell me.. what species that can change its colour to white? winter white right? but what spesies of winter white? agouti,pearl? anyone here sell pearl winter white? interested here agouti and sapphire can change.. pearl is stuck in its white winter coat. =)
BlueHeng
May 1 2007, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ May 1 2007, 11:48 PM) can i know who sell agouti,sapphire or pearl? i really interested here.. anyone have? u have blue heng ?  Please please please read the first page of this thread if this is your first time having a hamster. Loads of important information there on their behavior, diet etc. If you're looking for winter whites for sale, do check out the topics below. I'm not a breeder because I don't have much time to take up the responsibility.... hehehe.. I only have 1 winter white hamster. =) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...7148&hl=hamsterhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...9134&hl=hamster
BlueHeng
May 2 2007, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ May 2 2007, 12:03 AM) b4 this i already have hamster but not know what breed.. if i put togather pearl with sapphire can or not? thanks  If both winter whites should be okay. Just don't mix like ww and rc or rc and syrian etc... same species it's okay. But the best is if you separate them. Hamsters are all solitary and territorial. They prefer to live alone. It is always possible for hamsters to get injured if there are more than 1 hamster in 1 enclosure.
BlueHeng
May 2 2007, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ May 2 2007, 09:10 AM) hi, im trying to find robovoski hammie here,a pair...any guys noe any robovoski breeder..im trying my luck here b4 going to pet store which will cost much more...lol You know... most of us are buying from breeders here not just because of the price. It's the quality that we're more concerned about. Their health especially. If price it will not differ more than RM10 but as you should realize that if you have a hamster, your long term expenditure will go up to more than RM300 including the cage, food, toys and other things so I doubt RM10 will burn that big of a hole in your pocket. If you're looking for robos, do go to the garage sales and type roborovski hamster in the 'search' section. You might find a few.
BlueHeng
May 2 2007, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ May 2 2007, 02:04 PM) lol..i had breed hammie before..it was few years go..so all the stuff is still with me..no worry.. ^^ okay. hehe... I think got few people selling lor.. But not many. Not sure why. Last time if I'm not mistaken Reanne used to breed robos but not anymore. Maybe people prefer other breeds as they're easier to play with.
BlueHeng
May 2 2007, 07:49 PM
who say small scale? Quite big to me lor.. especially hun... rats baby also come out.. hammies also... gerbils also.. hoho.. lol. Okayla.. it's smaller scale than those in petshops though..
BlueHeng
May 2 2007, 09:50 PM
BlueHeng
May 3 2007, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(khaneys @ May 3 2007, 08:52 AM) What breed is this?? [attachmentid=226066] HUrm winter dwarf?? [attachmentid=226067] but still small like robos hehe juz bought yesterday. [attachmentid=226068] How to sex hamster help me~  Please read the first page for further details. The answer to your questions are all there mostly i think. =)
BlueHeng
May 3 2007, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(khaneys @ May 3 2007, 02:04 PM) Tq HEng.Juz asking for confirmation  peace haha.. np.. because most people have no idea that the first page have loads of useful details mar.. I mean.. including me, most people are lazy to read the first page.
BlueHeng
May 3 2007, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Syrian @ May 3 2007, 05:20 PM) LMAO!!! U want some ??  . I got a lot of kibbles of Hepy's   lol..
BlueHeng
May 4 2007, 07:50 PM
wah super old datuk.. hehehe..
BlueHeng
May 5 2007, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(kembara @ May 5 2007, 05:42 PM) hi guys..i just got my new robovski hamster.. its true aaa very active little creature...i like it. now i have a syrian, three winter white, six male rc with three females with youngs..and lastly these two new robos.. now my room full with rodents aaa hoho.. got pics to show us? we wanna see! Eh your room mate don't make noise kah?
BlueHeng
May 6 2007, 06:05 PM
omg.. poor oreo? will die wan ah if have that disease?
BlueHeng
May 6 2007, 09:43 PM
I know the pain....! Last time I used to have this RC that lived for 2 years.. and when it left me.. I felt so sad... I came back from school one day and my mom told me 'your hamster dead alrd.. it's body very hard not moving'.. And when I went to look, it's like frozen on its back, eyes still open and erm.. its penis is erected. Can someone tell me why its erected???? Anyway... I didn't know where to bury it because my house have no small garden or anything.. so I painfully wrapped it in newspaper and threw it into the dustbin..
BlueHeng
May 7 2007, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(kembara @ May 7 2007, 05:26 PM) allazi shariba haza al-ma huwa as-syaitan QUOTE(khaneys @ May 7 2007, 06:37 PM) kembara yg ituh ape mksud plak.haha aku bljaq xkhatam lg =p lol.. speak english la.. not everyone here understands your language. Not fair to us...
BlueHeng
May 7 2007, 10:07 PM
he's so tiny! how old?
BlueHeng
May 10 2007, 05:25 PM
my hamster very particular.. I let it use the perfume sand bath it don't want.. zzzz must use the white one only he'll rub his back.