Chubby Hamsters V4, Fun little furballs

dien
post Apr 4 2007, 09:43 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(anizarina @ Apr 4 2007, 10:35 AM)
haha..i think my bf oredy in big bubuye's black list..hakhak..hey..the mama oredy start excercise lor..run there and here when babies are sleeping..the babies were sleeping bertindih2..so cute!!!!!!!
haha.. hope you wont be another name in his black list.. smile.gif
arraille
post Apr 4 2007, 10:00 AM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Apr 3 2007, 06:03 PM)
Err... My dear, did you check whether the female is on heat in the first place??
Don't simply put them together when YOU want them to mate! Make sure she's on heat first!
i guessed so... coz when i hold the female, she produced some kind of lite cream liquid with one kind of smell (i don't think it's the urine, coz i think i smell the urine before and it's different)... maybe that male didn't know how to 'seduce' the female or very rough intro, that's why la biggrin.gif
anizarina
post Apr 4 2007, 11:19 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Apr 4 2007, 10:00 AM)
i guessed so... coz when i hold the female, she produced some kind of lite cream liquid with one kind of smell (i don't think it's the urine, coz i think i smell the urine before and it's different)... maybe that male didn't know how to 'seduce' the female or very rough intro, that's why la biggrin.gif
only the syrian meh have that liquid?other type how to know whether she's on heat or not?huhu..i actually donno that i have 1 female robos and 1 male robos until the mama gave birth..before this i thought both of them eiuther female or male sweat.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 4 2007, 01:26 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Yes, that whitish stuff means she is on heat. damn smelly if kena tangan....

QUOTE(anizarina @ Apr 4 2007, 11:19 AM)
only the syrian meh have that liquid?other type how to know whether she's on heat or not?huhu..i actually donno that i have 1 female robos and 1 male robos until the mama gave birth..before this i thought both of them eiuther female or male sweat.gif
Yes, Syrian will only have coz in the wild, they are live solitarily and only come together for mating. So the females must produce a smell to attract males lah.

In the wild, Robos and most dwarf hamsters live in colonies so there is no need to attract males from afar.
arraille
post Apr 4 2007, 02:41 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 4 2007, 01:26 PM)
yup... smell like lipas mati... i didn't notice that at 1st, i thought it was urine ( i was like, "why ur pee smell so terrible..!!!" kena my tangan somemore... vmad.gif ")... but later when i saw the colour is different, then only i know she was on heat... so i quickly find the 'fireman' lah, to reduce the 'heat'... brows.gif
joanalooidog
post Apr 4 2007, 03:14 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Apr 4 2007, 02:41 PM)
yup... smell like lipas mati... i didn't notice that at 1st, i thought it was urine ( i was like, "why ur pee smell so terrible..!!!" kena my tangan somemore... vmad.gif ")... but later when i saw the colour is different, then only i know she was on heat... so i quickly find the 'fireman' lah, to reduce the 'heat'... brows.gif
shakehead.gif doh.gif
kimmie
post Apr 4 2007, 04:23 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

I ALSO AGREE *SHAKE HEAD* LOL
arraille
post Apr 4 2007, 04:43 PM

1,187 posts

please don't blame the fireman... he juz doing his job... cool2.gif
anizarina
post Apr 4 2007, 05:14 PM

184 posts

haha..but if we dun want to breed them...dun find the fireman lor??
arraille
post Apr 4 2007, 05:24 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(anizarina @ Apr 4 2007, 05:14 PM)
haha..but if we dun want to breed them...dun find the fireman lor??
nevermind the fireman... i got 2 firemen actually... they are always on stand-by (so eager to do their duty)... and don't worry, i still have 'land' to build new 'firestations'... biggrin.gif
^MochI^
post Apr 4 2007, 06:18 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

hais.. ikano still got no stock for prestige and harry.. but i bought habitrail instead .. no choice already.. my hamster food out of stock already..
crazy, is habitrail a better food then delicate and others cheap one.. dun compare with prestige and harry la.. habitrail classic dun have also..

i also bought a nibber block.. dunoe the hamster will use anot..
the sluis block is far too big la.. take up too much space..

Added on April 4, 2007, 6:25 pmjuz wondering .. crazy when u buy the prestige wan?
and u noe when the stock avaible? ask the stuff always say dunooe. stupid.. and hor why is it always out of stock? got so many pple rear hamster and buy the ex one meh.... why they dun buy in smore stock since so many peeps buy and always unavaible.

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Apr 4 2007, 06:25 PM
Reanne
post Apr 4 2007, 07:01 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 4 2007, 01:26 PM)
Yes, Syrian will only have coz in the wild, they are live solitarily and only come together for mating. So the females must produce a smell to attract males lah.

In the wild, Robos and most dwarf hamsters live in colonies so there is no need to attract males from afar.
Sometimes they may produce that yucky fluid out of fright. To check properly whether she's on heat, use your index finger and run the ball of your finger down her spine from behind the neck to the base of her tail. If she's on heat, chances are she'll freeze and lie flat with her head and tail facing upwards. This is the mating position for the female.

If the female is on heat they will rarely fight with the male because she will freeze when she smells the male! Not ALL females will freeze straight away at the presence of a male, so it's best to check yourself first. Do read up more Arraille.
Syrian
post Apr 4 2007, 07:47 PM

2,761 posts

my brown syrian is really funny. Jz now she stuffed all the mealworms, nuts, kibbles, and some other food into her mouth. She stuffed a lot into her pouch and then there she was, jumping all about trying to escape with her pouch full of food. After half an hour, she took out all the food again and slept laugh.gif . I thot what was she doing. She's pretty intelligent eh? Hahahahaha .. at least hor, she noes how to escape with food in her pouch ..
kembara
post Apr 4 2007, 08:08 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

wuu..talking about hamster sex's problem la..new info for me..hehe

anizarina,when your robo growing up dont forget to tell me..
feel like want to add robo to my collection la hehe
dien
post Apr 4 2007, 08:16 PM

3,254 posts

robos.. emm..
i just added one robo as my collection a few days/ weeks ago..
i bought from petshop here.. smile.gif
(dont remember the exact date..)
kembara
post Apr 4 2007, 08:23 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Apr 4 2007, 09:16 PM)
robos.. emm..
i just added one robo as my collection a few days/ weeks ago..
i bought from petshop here.. smile.gif
(dont remember the exact date..)
ooo buy robo without telling me aaa..
how much??where?otk ke?
dien
post Apr 4 2007, 08:27 PM

3,254 posts

haha.. tongue.gif
ya, i bought at OTK..
the price RM18 each..
maybe if buy two can get discount la..

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 4 2007, 08:28 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 4 2007, 06:18 PM)
hais.. ikano still got no stock for prestige and harry.. but i bought habitrail instead .. no choice already.. my hamster food out of stock already..
crazy, is habitrail a better food then delicate and others cheap one.. dun compare with prestige and harry la.. habitrail classic dun have also..

i also bought a nibber block.. dunoe the hamster will use anot..
the sluis block is far too big la.. take up too much space..

Added on April 4, 2007, 6:25 pmjuz wondering .. crazy when u buy the prestige wan?
and u noe when the stock avaible? ask the stuff always say dunooe. stupid.. and hor why is it always out of stock? got so many pple rear hamster and buy the ex one meh....  why they dun buy in smore stock since so many peeps buy and always unavaible.
Ikano no stock. I also no Prestige stock lah, I also get from Ikano heheheh.....

Well, I prefer Habitrail coz Delikate, you will be paying more for just the alfalfa pellets which hamsters do not like to eat hahahah.... So for me, Habitrail is better. LIving World Classic cannot get at Ikano, must get at either Petaling Street or from Garage Sales.

They never plan. Got many people now demand for those 2 brands since all also recommend mah heheheh....
dien
post Apr 4 2007, 08:39 PM

3,254 posts

today went to OTK again..
and when i passed by kedai ubat traditional cina, i suddenly remember to buy racun semut.. (as joanalooidog said before)..
when i asked the tokey, he replied: "racun mana boleh jual!"..
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by dien: Apr 4 2007, 08:41 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 4 2007, 08:53 PM

12,047 posts

OTK.... behind OTK or is it the shop got sell bicycles?

127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:34 PM