29 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

mingzm
post Mar 10 2017, 09:14 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(chronims @ Mar 10 2017, 12:53 AM)
Hi, I drive automatic cars for many years and I never press the gear button before. When I'm in D, I never shift to R or P anyway. I only change my gear when I fully stop the car.

I said already that the head audio unit is frozen and I always shift to P when I'm parked. I said also that it happens only 2 times in 7 months of driving this Bezza that my head audio unit got frozen therefore cannot turn the radio off even the car is fully turned off.
Agreed. Anyway If the gear knob has a gear button..I don't think u can shift from P to R/N to R without pressing the button. Danger to yourself, others on the road and to your engine. Imagine u cruise on highway and gear was touch accidentally and it shift to R sweat.gif
Button is there to prevent accidental gear shift as such.. However, no prob to shift without pressing the button from N to D to L..
Heck u can even shift directly back to N from L gear (if any and of course will pass by D gear tongue.gif ).

Toyota, however, gears stopper are arrange like a staircase so no gear button to press and gotta move in specific direction to shift gear.
spdboyz
post Mar 10 2017, 10:01 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 9 2017, 10:54 PM)
Thx for clarification. So it's acceptable as long as not exceed 1000km. How about the time frame. For those who rarely use the car. Let's say only 7000km but service at 7th or 8th month?
I think for this case we do not have any choice. Perodua clearly stated every 6 months OR 10000KM (whichever comes first). So, even though the mileage haven't reach 10000KM after 6 months, we still need to send it for service on the 6th month.

This post has been edited by spdboyz: Mar 10 2017, 10:03 AM
sheahann
post Mar 10 2017, 10:05 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Mar 10 2017, 10:01 AM)
I think for this case we do not have any choice. Perodua clearly stated every 6 months OR 10000KM (whichever comes first). So, even though the mileage haven't reach 10000KM after 6 months, we still need to send it for service on the 6th month.
just wondering how strict is them .
lets say an owner send for service at 6month and 1 week.. warranty void ? or there;s no clear cut rules about this ?

spdboyz
post Mar 10 2017, 10:22 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 10 2017, 10:05 AM)
just wondering how strict is them .
lets say an owner send for service at 6month and 1 week.. warranty void ? or there;s no clear cut rules about this ?
Haha.. I think they wouldn't be that strict because both parties need to make time for the service arrangement. Try to avoid delay over 3 weeks just to be safe.
halim5290
post Mar 10 2017, 01:00 PM

Is there anyone install adjustable to their bezza?
Mind share pic and brand of adjustable?

sheahann
post Mar 10 2017, 01:11 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Mar 10 2017, 10:22 AM)
Haha.. I think they wouldn't be that strict because both parties need to make time for the service arrangement. Try to avoid delay over 3 weeks just to be safe.
OK thanks
sheahann
post Mar 10 2017, 01:12 PM

2,263 posts

Hi guys. I got rm200 service voucher. I must go back to the Perodua that I buy the car from to use the voucher or any Perodua will do? Thx
CapyBara96
post Mar 10 2017, 01:15 PM

Anyone else got noise coming out from the back side, on the left...not sure if the back seat hook or the boot carpet from perodua (underneath got plywood) hitting with the car body😅
spdboyz
post Mar 10 2017, 01:31 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(CapyBara96 @ Mar 10 2017, 01:15 PM)
Anyone else got noise coming out from the back side, on the left...not sure if the back seat hook or the boot carpet from perodua (underneath got plywood) hitting with the car body😅
How is the noise sounds like?

I also have noise from behind on the left side. The noise sound is "tik tik tik" when the car is driving over rough or bumpy road. Turn out it was from a nut on the top of the boot behind. When I move the screw in the center of the nut, I can hear the noise. I just twist the nut a bit using spanner and the noise is gone.

This post has been edited by spdboyz: Mar 10 2017, 01:32 PM
CapyBara96
post Mar 10 2017, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Mar 10 2017, 01:31 PM)

I also have noise from behind on the left side. The noise sound is "tik tik tik" when the car is driving over rough or bumpy road. Turn out it was from a nut on the top of the boot behind. When I move the screw in the center of the nut, I can hear the noise. I just twist the nut a bit using spanner and the noise is gone.
I'm not good at describing the sound but same situation as you are...I'll check it later about the nut..thank you so much👍😆

This post has been edited by CapyBara96: Mar 10 2017, 01:41 PM
kee leong
post Mar 10 2017, 02:00 PM

30 posts

I googled and googled but cannot get. I asked the service center, they say have but cannot give.

anybody knows where to get / download bezza service manual. This is the manual used by mechanics, and not the one we get with the cars.
CapyBara96
post Mar 10 2017, 03:25 PM

All the nuts are tight..I think it's the backseat hook, when I knock on the hook area it will make that "sound". So I just tape the metal with electric tape and sound is gone👍
CapyBara96
post Mar 10 2017, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(censett123 @ Mar 10 2017, 03:39 PM)
For my case there is rattling sound coming out from the left rear passenger door.
Saw some people have same issue and sent it to sc, sc said some of the parts in door panel are not properly put back, especially if you ever done window tint and the shop opened your door panel
CapyBara96
post Mar 10 2017, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(censett123 @ Mar 10 2017, 04:06 PM)
Window tint is done by perodua, and I only send my car to perodua service centre in segambut.  Guess that I need to make another trip there
I mean if you added another layer of window tint at accessories shop hahaha well if some people put adjustable, maybe this is the solution👍

azwanmuslim
post Mar 10 2017, 04:50 PM

hi all

want to ask, for those successfully connect their phone to bezza smartlink, anyone using sony xperia phone?

i have no luck connecting my xperia xz to smartlink, already enable USB debugging, saw easyconnected server running in background, and that is all, no drive mode app, no screen mirroring

at first smartlink show error 0x64 (indicate error in installing apps (easyconnected server or drive mode app)) but after few second it show error 0x11 (indicate connection error)

i tried using my wife's asus, it connect smoothly to smartlink, able to monitor the screen

RegistraCHAN
post Mar 10 2017, 05:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kee leong @ Mar 7 2017, 02:24 PM)
chronims,

Did you press the gear knob button when shifting the gear?

For the headunit, if you are not in Park gear, and hit the start/stop button, your car will be in "ACC" mode, and hence the radio will be switched on. To shift off everything in the car, shift to Park gear first, then hit the start/stop button to switch off your car.

Hope this helps. Read the manual.
LAst Question My Cars still Below 1K KM
Tomorow Hav To Drive too northen
It a Long Journey, Can I Push too Max SPEED with this BEZZA

Maklumlah Keta Baru, Wa Ni Noob Plak too
icon_rolleyes.gif Nak BAwak 110KM/h jer pon blush.gif Malunya Segan nak Tanya
ethangool
post Mar 10 2017, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(CapyBara96 @ Mar 10 2017, 03:25 PM)
All the nuts are tight..I think it's the backseat hook, when I knock on the hook area it will make that "sound". So I just tape the metal with electric tape and sound is gone👍
Which is the back seat hook? Could u take a pic of what you tape? Coz i have the same tik sound
ethangool
post Mar 10 2017, 05:58 PM

This is amazing. Thanks for sharing. Im facing the same problem, have tik noise when go over bumps. Im going to check out that screw.
ethangool
post Mar 10 2017, 06:03 PM

Also since we are on the subject of service, i'm gonna send in my Bezza for her first 5000km inspection at Perodua Segambut on this coming Wednesday.. registered her on the last week of Dec so now is slightly less than 3 months, but more than 5000km reached liao, so by Wed, should be around 5200km like that.

Any other bros also use Perodua Segambut? It will be my first time there. Anything to note?
Soulaz
post Mar 11 2017, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(ethangool @ Mar 10 2017, 07:03 PM)
Also since we are on the subject of service, i'm gonna send in my Bezza for her first 5000km inspection at Perodua Segambut on this coming Wednesday.. registered her on the last week of Dec so now is slightly less than 3 months, but more than 5000km reached liao, so by Wed, should be around 5200km like that.

Any other bros also use Perodua Segambut? It will be my first time there. Anything to note?
QUOTE(censett123 @ Mar 10 2017, 11:44 PM)
Make early appointment, last time I made appointment at 8.30am, finish around 9.30am. But the sound problem never solve
They will also ask u to install hood insulator for rm 73.00 if u don't have one

29 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:15 PM