sheahann
post Feb 21 2017, 11:59 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Feb 18 2017, 01:06 AM)
Hi Bezza owners, do you experience some faint low frequency rumbling noises when your are lugging the highest gear? (1.3 AT)

For example your are 60-70km/h on a flat road with minimal throttle. Then you start climbing a very slight highway gradient or maybe an overpass, you are extremely easy on the throttle and do not input more. So, the rpm is about 1200-1300 (now about 50-55km/h) as you climb the slight gradient, there will be some very faint and bassy rumbling (brrrrr/grrrrrr). Sometimes the sound stays or even gets slightly louder (still quite soft but its there) if you try to put more throttle but still not enough. Need to jab it above an inch. Either that or make it downshift...

It also stops when the speed drops to 50- and it down shifts. Basically this happens when you are in highest gear but not giving enough power to the engine.

Currently 3rd day with car. Previous experience with this kind of noise was with a Volvo, and it was never solved until the day the gearbox died. After replacement sound was completely gone. Quite worried rclxub.gif How long is the warranty on our gearbox/engine?

Ps. I know lugging the engine is bad, I dont do it often, nevertheless, the sound shouldn't be there or is it just the characteristic of the engine? Need some feedback before going to SC, just in case they say 'this is normal', need to know where to stand...
i drive my gf car .. lets say drive up to 80-90kmh, then release accelerator and let it cruise will have wind sound(feel from dashboard).. but once i lightly step on the accelerator then no sound. release accelerator then go sound again .. weird.
sheahann
post Feb 21 2017, 12:02 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Feb 21 2017, 11:59 AM)
i drive my gf car .. lets say drive up to 80-90kmh, then release accelerator and let it cruise will have wind sound(feel from dashboard).. but once i lightly step on the accelerator then no sound. release accelerator then go sound again .. weird.
and when u stop the car. move abit and stop again(lets say when parking) got tok tok sound everytime the car stop(sound like compressor kick in and off) ..zzz
sheahann
post Mar 9 2017, 08:33 PM

2,263 posts

Hi Guys. For periodic service. Every 10,000 except the first 5000km inspection

How to perodua decide the warranty void or not. Let's say do first service at 11,000km. Or first service at 7months?

Is the any clear cut explanation of the grace period?

Is it must before 6month and must not exceed 10,000km?
Even exceed 1km or 1 day (whichever earlier) also consider void?

sheahann
post Mar 9 2017, 09:29 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Mar 9 2017, 09:24 PM)
Wow they so strict?
I have no idea. That's why wanna know if anyone know about the grace period or tolerateable period.
My gf car now at 2nd month about 3250km. Wondering do I need to make appointment with perodua for first inspection. First time lel Duno what to do

Car registered 31dec.
So it's either end of March (3months) or 5000km.

Just wanna know what if exceed 5000km. Coz next week got to travel about 1000km. Mayb will exceed 5000km abit
sheahann
post Mar 9 2017, 10:54 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Mar 9 2017, 09:44 PM)
According to my SA, he said if exceed under 1000km is still okay. Means, we should send for service every 6 months OR while the mileage haven't exceed 1000km from the targeted mileage.
Thx for clarification. So it's acceptable as long as not exceed 1000km. How about the time frame. For those who rarely use the car. Let's say only 7000km but service at 7th or 8th month?
sheahann
post Mar 10 2017, 10:05 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Mar 10 2017, 10:01 AM)
I think for this case we do not have any choice. Perodua clearly stated every 6 months OR 10000KM (whichever comes first). So, even though the mileage haven't reach 10000KM after 6 months, we still need to send it for service on the 6th month.
just wondering how strict is them .
lets say an owner send for service at 6month and 1 week.. warranty void ? or there;s no clear cut rules about this ?

sheahann
post Mar 10 2017, 01:11 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Mar 10 2017, 10:22 AM)
Haha.. I think they wouldn't be that strict because both parties need to make time for the service arrangement. Try to avoid delay over 3 weeks just to be safe.
OK thanks
sheahann
post Mar 10 2017, 01:12 PM

2,263 posts

Hi guys. I got rm200 service voucher. I must go back to the Perodua that I buy the car from to use the voucher or any Perodua will do? Thx
sheahann
post Mar 15 2017, 02:55 PM

2,263 posts

Hi every owner ...
for 5000km inspection, need to do appointment with service center o not ?
how long does it take for this inspection ? Thanks
sheahann
post Mar 15 2017, 03:08 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(sqasi @ Mar 14 2017, 01:00 PM)
2 week after 10k service, still no any update regarding my complain about weird sound when turn on air cond. already complain since 1st month of receiving, also complain again during 5k service and 10k service. same answer, will check with HQ, etc.

haish....
my gf bezza aircond also got abit sound ..
and when driving step on accelerator no wind sound, when let go accelerator and let it cruise athen got wind noise around dashboard .. slightly step on accelerator then no sound again ..

sheahann
post Mar 15 2017, 05:20 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Mar 15 2017, 05:02 PM)
takde kena bayar apa apa kan.. cuak ni blink.gif
5000km should be free.
10000 around RM175 i think as reported by other owner..
but the sales agent gave RM250 service voucher ma rclxms.gif
sheahann
post Mar 15 2017, 07:05 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Mar 15 2017, 05:24 PM)
watta heck tak dapat pon itu voucher

kena register ker
Perodua
No la. I think is agent give wan. Not very sure about that.

sheahann
post Apr 5 2017, 08:46 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Apr 1 2017, 04:03 PM)
My SA told me that if the tint got tiny bubble just go to the service center, it should have warranty. Bezza use sahara-x tint with have 5 years warranty that cover bubbling, cracking, peeling, decolourisation, delamination and demetalisation. Claims should be made 30 days of the occurence. But you must bring the tinted warranty booklet. If no booklet, the warranty is invalide. The booklet come when you buy the car. Its the thin booklet.
Did warranty claim for front windshield tint at Sahara. Got small scratch when I got it. Done within 30min at Saharax hq kepong. They can even make appointment to replace for u at any perodua service center
sheahann
post Apr 5 2017, 08:46 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(whypurplishblue @ Apr 1 2017, 09:20 PM)
Same here but mine on the passenger windows. Told SA, but SA told me to claim the warranty during the 5k inspection so can one shot check everything.
Tiny bubble just leave it for few week. Usually will disappear.
sheahann
post Apr 6 2017, 09:07 AM

2,263 posts

today is the first day to try using the remote control to release trunk after getting the car for 3 months plus ..

Trunk release from remote control not functioning, the alarm i press also nothing happen. The light is there from they key fob but nothing happen for trunk release and alarm. Lock and unlock working well.. Tested both key .. anyone has similar issue ?

DId u guys try it out ?
sheahann
post Apr 6 2017, 09:41 AM

2,263 posts

THE 4th button is panic button rite ? i expect the car alarm will sound when i press it .. weird
sheahann
post Apr 6 2017, 11:46 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Apr 6 2017, 10:00 AM)
Both the trunk and alarm button need to be press and hold more than 1 seconds to function. If you press just like you pressing the lock/unlock button, nothing will happen.
Thanks for the reply.. will test after office hour

Any of you guys bought the arm rest ? can easily install and wont scratch the seat area rite ? driving without armrest is pain in the ass.
The the arm rest a good purchase ?
sheahann
post Apr 6 2017, 02:22 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(Kc66 @ Apr 6 2017, 12:26 PM)
You have to press and hold for the trunk and panic key ot work
Noted. with try that later.. thanks

Anyone installed arm rest ????