151 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

TSmomo-sang
post Dec 15 2009, 11:00 AM

217 posts

Honestly speaking, base on my experience, I tried out Air Cool, where i spend ~Rm1.4K for whole car. It just last me for 2 years, and the color get fade out and what makes thing worst is that the heat rejection rate is not as good as a newly installed one.
Ended up, I decide to re-tint my car again. After certain research, I decide to go for Huper Optic. Yes, it is expensive where i spend ~RM2K for the whole car. Anyway, so far another 2 years, no regret in selecting Huper Optic as it realy out perform Air Cool. Color still looks good...
cubic
post Dec 15 2009, 11:31 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Oct 25 2009, 09:05 PM)
anybody can recommend tinting shops with good workmanship/good discount around setapak area or anywhere near here?

i would probably take rikecool.
if we want security tint, need at least 4 mil tint?

how about ecotint ray barrier but only 2 mirror in front tint with security film, how much would it likely cost for a honda city..?
Have you done your tinting??

Added on December 15, 2009, 11:42 am
QUOTE(skyline1234 @ Nov 15 2009, 07:05 PM)
Hi all,

I have just survey on Aircool, they offered me Platinum Color tinted Heat rejection 80% UV99%(Front screen 55%) cost me RM 580 nett,another one Heat rejection 62%(Front screen 55%) cost me RM 360 at wangsa maju. Just need to get advise from u guys, is it worth??? For me i think ok lar, but worry kena con nia. my car is black colour
Beware of this... As this is not well known company and not many outlet... Let me know if you want genuine and quality tint... Pm me...

Added on December 15, 2009, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 15 2009, 02:37 PM)
its not uneven fade, and not spoil
just the color is bcome brighter only.
That is why i dont go for colour tint or non recognise tint....

This post has been edited by cubic: Dec 15 2009, 12:19 PM
ah_fui
post Dec 23 2009, 10:15 AM

technical potatoz
858 posts

rikecool rc 10 & vkool elite

which 1 better ????

thx
ThisIsBoletaria
post Jan 2 2010, 08:50 PM

108 posts

Hay guys,

I'm new to all this car tinting stuff, so I need a little advice. If I want good heat reduction, high visible light transmission (basically as little darkening of the glass as possible), security properties and as little effect to GPS signal as possible, which tint would be the most suitable for me? My SA is suggesting Ray-Tech, but I've heard that it can cause major problems with GPS.
popocambest
post Jan 9 2010, 12:04 PM

39 posts

anyone from kuala terengganu?

i'm a student. so my budget cant be so high lor.. last week i went to one tint shop and they thought me bout nice kool.. is it ok? the price is rm500.. as far as i'm concern this is the first time i heard bout this brand. is it the price reasonable? any one has try it?

originally i prefer spesific tint shop. there's one air cool shop here. still not go there yet..

my car is viva black in color. my budget is around rm400-rm500..
chteh0721
post Jan 9 2010, 12:08 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Jan 2 2010, 08:50 PM)
Hay guys,

I'm new to all this car tinting stuff, so I need a little advice.  If I want good heat reduction, high visible light transmission (basically as little darkening of the glass as possible), security properties and as little effect to GPS signal as possible, which tint would be the most suitable for me?  My SA is suggesting Ray-Tech, but I've heard that it can cause major problems with GPS.
i'm using ecotint ray barrier for my whole car, so far no issue with gps signal / smart tag / auto gate
yhanwong
post Jan 12 2010, 05:44 PM

159 posts

just wonder,

as jpj only approved tint that more than 70% for windscreen, but ecotint Ray Barrier are only 63% as state in their website.

isnt mean fail for the jpj compliant?
keyser soze
post Jan 12 2010, 07:13 PM

571 posts

yes, but they still settle your ticket.
SweetPuff
post Jan 13 2010, 12:38 PM

2,021 posts

Any shops in PJ doing AirCool, 3M or Llumar?

By the way, how's Llumar in rejecting heat? Does it have any effect on GPS?

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 13 2010, 12:39 PM
onesonone
post Jan 14 2010, 03:05 PM

which one..? Ray Tech atau Ecotint

mohon bantuan anda...
mana satu yang terbaik nie..
nak tint cermin Grand Livina kaler silver...

Ray Tech
http://www.raytech.com.my
Serdang/sri kembangan
- SA settlekan, kedai sebelah Nissan Showroom

6 Cermin Tingkap
CS-85
- Security film - 4 mil (Grey)
- IRR = 85%
- VLT = 58%
- UVR = 99%
- TSER = ?

Cermin Depan & Belakang
V90
- Solar film - 2 mil
- IRR = 90%
- VLT = 70%
- UVR = 99%
- TSER = ?

Warranty : 7 Years

Price : RM1,600 (Normal RM2,500)

EcoTint
http://www.ecotint.com
USJ Taipan
- Kena hantar sendiri & tunggu 2-3 jam

6 Cermin Tingkap
Hybrid 4 Charcoal
- Security film - 4 mil (Charcoal)
- IRR = 74%
- VLT = 60%
- UVR = 99%
- TSER = 51%

Cermin Depan & Belakang
Ray Barrier
- Solar film - ? mil
- IRR = 95%
- VLT = 63%
- UVR = 99%
- TSER = 60%

Warranty : 8 Years

Price : RM1,400 (Normal RM1,800 + RM600)

Thanks..
ferricide
post Jan 17 2010, 04:10 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

hi guys, anybody here using Solar Safe 3M?
I am getting my new mazda3sport this friday and the salesman recommended this.

just want to hear some views from those already using. thanks.
SweetPuff
post Jan 18 2010, 04:34 PM

2,021 posts

I have a couple of colleagues saying some good things about SunGard. I've not used this personally though. Costs about RM400 for a Swift.

Added on January 18, 2010, 9:16 pmAnyone used Tint Master before? seems like it's a range of security tints as well.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 18 2010, 09:16 PM
autograph
post Jan 27 2010, 01:11 AM

Just checking...which would be better? wingard royale or nviro 4mm security film? i only see comparisons between wingard and other major brands and vice versa but never directly among this 2 brands!

pls help
kylee700
post Jan 27 2010, 06:57 AM

239 posts

have any or you guys ever heard of cooltintz?it seems pretty popular in ipoh as it has 3 shops..anyone noe if it;s any good?
juan87
post Jan 27 2010, 09:08 AM

84 posts

my car uses double layer. 1st layer is security film. 100% clear. second layer arnd 50% greenish.. total now still can see thorugh. hw bout tis? will pass? during roadblock, r they gonna stop n measure the darkness or double tint will be charged no matter how dark it is?
Traveler
post Jan 27 2010, 03:50 PM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 13 2010, 12:38 PM)
Any shops in PJ doing AirCool, 3M or Llumar?

By the way, how's Llumar in rejecting heat? Does it have any effect on GPS?
Llumar is pretty good at rejecting heat. My unscientific test sitting in my gf's car (Llumar), felt the same as my car (V-Kool Elite). Looks a little darker from the outside than my car, but maybe that's caused by her using the maximum thickness of the Llumar security film on her windows that her car can support. Not sure about GPS, will be testing that tomorrow with my Garmin 1460. Smart-Tag: no problems at all.

----

Tested with Garmin nuvi 1460 on my gf's car with Llumar - no problems at all, good reception.

This post has been edited by Traveler: Jan 29 2010, 09:25 AM
dav3
post Jan 27 2010, 09:25 PM

230 posts

It is pretty sad that my Honda City windscreen has a crack line on it and i have to change the windscreen.

Doing research on the brand and the price of tint film for my windscreen only. Need your advice.
koh_424
post Jan 28 2010, 01:09 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

well..i have apply 3M tint on my Myvi 2yrs back..price of it bout RM800..is a little greenish colour..heat rejection also quite good as i can say better then my father VKool apply on Perdana few yrs back..but 1 thing is the auto gate at my housing area there abit hard to detect..got to get it closer to the detector..overall 3M is a really thumb ups tint for our lovely ride..tongue.gif

This post has been edited by koh_424: Jan 28 2010, 01:12 PM
jigc
post Feb 7 2010, 10:27 PM

269 posts

we sent our car tinted with eco tint ray barrier to puspakom yesterday.
the front screen was failed and need to be torn off to pass the VLT test.
but eco tint claimed that their tint is JPJ compliant when we installed it.
can we claim them?

SkyBlue99
post Feb 7 2010, 10:51 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

Does anyone know when did JPJ change the rules of tinting back to 70% only again? Cause i remember i checked last year it was 70% for front and 50% for rear and side

151 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0202sec    1.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:10 PM