28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Beta WanMei (Perfect World) - Malaysia, WanMei Open Beta Begins!

retsmot
post Mar 2 2007, 04:03 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

just got the cd today huhu. later go back test. hope my pc can support. so wanmei this game's graphics.
Daniel89
post Mar 2 2007, 04:58 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 2 2007, 04:03 PM)
just got the cd today huhu. later go back test. hope my pc can support. so wanmei this game's graphics.
Where you get the CD ?
amduser
post Mar 2 2007, 05:30 PM

5,542 posts

where to get the CD?? i download it using bitcomet, half a day it just connect and it wont download at all!
retsmot
post Mar 2 2007, 07:17 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i work in cc one......sometimes got retailers bring in new online game. i 'borrow' home to install lor.

anyway, 1st impressions!
WOW the character customization is the best! abit like elder scrolls : oblivion. in game wise, the game plays like any normal mmorpg, just wished it can scroll out abit further. some stuff are borrowed from wow it seems. even the elf emotion 'kiss' is like curi from wow's nightelf.

going to the town it would seem i have been thrown by a zillion quests. my chinese is only primary school tier, so i am quite overwhelmed. i'm gonna hope they have an english version. i stopped after that, went back to silkroad. maybe play again later. haha.
battousai_yiting
post Mar 3 2007, 11:35 AM

705 posts

I just started the game and i love the customization. Btwz just wondering wat jobs were u all playing??
retsmot
post Mar 3 2007, 02:56 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i also dunno what class i play... but i see twin blades...dam ying so i just use that weapon.
sclim4435
post Mar 5 2007, 03:17 AM

33 posts

how come so less ppl join closed beta launch??so suprise...
reeyon
post Mar 5 2007, 10:36 AM

692 posts

ur char and data will be erased after closed beta. quite boring.
amduser
post Mar 5 2007, 09:27 PM

5,542 posts

i hv finally finish downlaoding the game yesterday, it was fun man, u can dive underwater and kill those monster, and u can jump, and fly, the way they cast, cool!! i've never ply a game that is so perfect like this be4, but it's a bit boring for sure lar, coz lvling is the main boring source
retsmot
post Mar 6 2007, 08:12 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

closed beta, better not play too much. still wished it was english.
Leonhart
post Mar 6 2007, 09:33 PM

115 posts

any1 cn show ingame sc

ahbenchai
post Mar 7 2007, 11:10 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

lol wth, i cant even get thru the launcher, i dont noe chinese sleep.gif

edit : i cant seem to patch it lol, why

This post has been edited by ahbenchai: Mar 7 2007, 11:42 PM
TSKyleXY
post Mar 8 2007, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Mar 7 2007, 11:10 PM)
lol wth, i cant even get thru the launcher, i dont noe chinese sleep.gif

edit : i cant seem to patch it lol, why
There seems to be a known problem during patching for Windows that do not have Chinese [PRC] as the default primary language. The solution is also stated on their forum.

Here's how to get around it if you have already installed:

1. Just rename the game folder to English. The default installation folder is C:\《完美世界免费版》 so just rename that to WanMei or Perfect World. The folder may appear as ?????? or some blocky taugeh words.
2. Try patching the game after renaming.
3. Remember to add East Asian languages and Chinese [PRC] in your Regional and Language settings. This can be found in your Control Panel.

Solution for new installations:

1. Add East Asian languages support and Chinese [PRC] in your Regional and Language settings. This can be found in your Control Panel.
2. During Game Installation, change the default installation folder C:\《完美世界免费版》 to an English legible one, for example C:\WanMei or C:\Perfectt World.
3. Launch the game as normal and it should patch just fine.

Hope you guys enjoy the game. icon_rolleyes.gif
ahbenchai
post Mar 8 2007, 11:15 AM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

k thanks kyle, it worked, changed the *square* to english, patched thru xD

lol tis game, is it just me or it kinda copy WoW lols

heres a ss, so few ppl play, and unlucky of me to met a sohai sleep.gif

edit : i cant understand wats the npc is talking ! wth ! i cant even find the option menu lmao

This post has been edited by ahbenchai: Mar 8 2007, 11:17 AM
TSKyleXY
post Mar 8 2007, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Mar 8 2007, 11:15 AM)
k thanks kyle, it worked, changed the *square* to english, patched thru xD

lol tis game, is it just me or it kinda copy WoW lols

heres a ss, so few ppl play, and unlucky of me to met a sohai sleep.gif

edit : i cant understand wats the npc is talking ! wth ! i cant even find the option menu lmao
Bro, the options menu is at the bottom right corner. Just click on the tools icon, the one with the crossed tools and looks like an X. Then click on the PC icon to change in-game graphic settings. The GM help and Help icons are there too.

rclxub.gif
amduser
post Mar 8 2007, 03:45 PM

5,542 posts

haiz!! hope faster open beta
TSKyleXY
post Mar 8 2007, 03:52 PM

Wait for a little while longer ma. English version closed beta will hopefully start in the middle of May if there aren't any problems. I'm sure everyone is working hard to get the English version up and running soon. Besides, still need see how well the Chinese version goes first right?

So if you guys wanna see the English version out faster, support the Chinese version by playing or testing and also telling your friends about it. Don't forget to support the company that publish it.

Like most of you, I can't really read Chinese so I can't really go into the game at the moment. Anyway...it feels really enjoyable and I'll wait for the English version to really have a go at it.

rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

Added on March 8, 2007, 3:57 pmBy the way, if you stay in Malaysia, I heard that you can request a DVD of the client to be sent to your address and a few people have already sent their request. If you can't download or if your Internet connection is too slow, send your request to world2@cubinet.com

This post has been edited by KyleXY: Mar 8 2007, 03:57 PM
skzisghost
post Mar 8 2007, 05:28 PM

267 posts

adei...their forum so slow....wan download client also cannot how to play?torrent average 5kbps speed...dl until when oh....

http://www.download.com/WanMei--MY---Chine...j=uo&tag=button

new link from offical website but cannot download...who can help ?
amduser
post Mar 8 2007, 08:01 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(KyleXY @ Mar 8 2007, 03:52 PM)
Wait for a little while longer ma. English version closed beta will hopefully start in the middle of May if there aren't any problems. I'm sure everyone is working hard to get the English version up and running soon. Besides, still need see how well the Chinese version goes first right?

So if you guys wanna see the English version out faster, support the Chinese version by playing or testing and also telling your friends about it. Don't forget to support the company that publish it.

Like most of you, I can't really read Chinese so I can't really go into the game at the moment. Anyway...it feels really enjoyable and I'll wait for the English version to really have a go at it.

rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on March 8, 2007, 3:57 pmBy the way, if you stay in Malaysia, I heard that you can request a DVD of the client to be sent to your address and a few people have already sent their request. If you can't download or if your Internet connection is too slow, send your request to world2@cubinet.com
i can read their chinese well, and i hv no problem to ply with the chinese version, but it's closed beta, not worth to put too much effort on it, beside that, the chinese words r small and hard to see and it is closely pack together

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Mar 8 2007, 05:28 PM)
adei...their forum so slow....wan download client also cannot how to play?torrent average 5kbps speed...dl until when oh....

http://www.download.com/WanMei--MY---Chine...j=uo&tag=button

new link from offical website but cannot download...who can help ?
any download from download.com is almost a dead link, that website downloading games or watever things also very slow, u need to port forward to get the torrent running, my fastest speed of perfect world's client is 40kbps
retsmot
post Mar 8 2007, 08:55 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

well here are some screens as requested, i still noob biggrin.gif

lenglui or not? love the customization.

does she look like this?

ahem, back to the game.

notice the skill bar at the bottom, abit like wow casting bar.

pai pose.

haha enjoy.

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0258sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:20 AM