New Saga VVT Club V1 Thread, ~For New Saga owners~
bananadrew
Jun 22 2017, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Jun 22 2017, 08:21 AM) Hi can you please explain more about the rattling sound from safety belt? I think mine is suffering from the same issue. But it only happens when the car is exposed to the sun for long period its just some annoying rattle sound from the back, when u start the car, somehow it managed to vibrate the inside of the seat belt. mine is not exposed to sunlight but still have this sound. managed to quick fix it but not permanent one.... maybe i should make a video of it? hard to explain
homerthewhopper
Jun 22 2017, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(bananadrew @ Jun 22 2017, 02:54 PM) its just some annoying rattle sound from the back, when u start the car, somehow it managed to vibrate the inside of the seat belt. mine is not exposed to sunlight but still have this sound. managed to quick fix it but not permanent one.... maybe i should make a video of it? hard to explain hmm mine rattles as well but only happen after long exposure to heat thanks btw will try and check my seatbelt
Fishball'z
Jun 28 2017, 12:09 AM
Hey sifus, I am planning to buy the saga standard Manual variant sooner. However, sadly, it doesn't come with the ABS/EBD as standard. Question: Are we possible to add on the ABS/EBD system to our standard sagas? If yes, how what's the approximate cost for the installation and parts? Parts for installation should be from the OEM. Will Proton do it for me by charging labour fee, or should I risk for voiding warranty for the experienced external mechanic to do so?
I have planned to sacrifies some of the after-market purchasable gadgets for the tasty GeTrag sourced MT. But most basic safety features... Seriously?
Don't ask why not topup 10k for Perosna MT with full safety feature excl. 6airbags. I like the saga look more than the.... Fatter-ass persona(which is not bad also), imo lolz.
Btw, 13" steel rims gonna be changed/added along with some unpainted and unchromed stuffs and fog lamps that improve the looks of saga.
This post has been edited by Fishball'z: Jun 28 2017, 12:12 AM
Smoochy poohh
Jun 28 2017, 09:35 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Fishball'z @ Jun 28 2017, 12:09 AM) Hey sifus, I am planning to buy the saga standard Manual variant sooner. However, sadly, it doesn't come with the ABS/EBD as standard. Question: Are we possible to add on the ABS/EBD system to our standard sagas? If yes, how what's the approximate cost for the installation and parts? Parts for installation should be from the OEM. Will Proton do it for me by charging labour fee, or should I risk for voiding warranty for the experienced external mechanic to do so? I have planned to sacrifies some of the after-market purchasable gadgets for the tasty GeTrag sourced MT. But most basic safety features... Seriously? Don't ask why not topup 10k for Perosna MT with full safety feature excl. 6airbags. I like the saga look more than the.... Fatter-ass persona(which is not bad also), imo lolz. Btw, 13" steel rims gonna be changed/added along with some unpainted and unchromed stuffs and fog lamps that improve the looks of saga. Proton will never fit any features that is not stock onto the car. Outside Mechanics are your only choice.
Imagination *-*
Jun 29 2017, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(Fishball'z @ Jun 28 2017, 12:09 AM) Hey sifus, I am planning to buy the saga standard Manual variant sooner. However, sadly, it doesn't come with the ABS/EBD as standard. Question: Are we possible to add on the ABS/EBD system to our standard sagas? If yes, how what's the approximate cost for the installation and parts? Parts for installation should be from the OEM. Will Proton do it for me by charging labour fee, or should I risk for voiding warranty for the experienced external mechanic to do so? I have planned to sacrifies some of the after-market purchasable gadgets for the tasty GeTrag sourced MT. But most basic safety features... Seriously? Don't ask why not topup 10k for Perosna MT with full safety feature excl. 6airbags. I like the saga look more than the.... Fatter-ass persona(which is not bad also), imo lolz. Btw, 13" steel rims gonna be changed/added along with some unpainted and unchromed stuffs and fog lamps that improve the looks of saga. I too have the same dilemma as you. In the end went for it anyways. I don't think it is any safer if you have an external mechanic to do it for you. Alot of things need to be changed to equip ABS/EBD. Change rims to 15" following the stock et45 5.5jj rims with either 185/55 or 195/50 r15 high quality tyres and you should be good to go without ABS/EBD.
tmnta
Jul 1 2017, 10:29 AM
My almost 3 months Proton Saga battery "kong" after the car had been left for a week as I went back to hometown for Hari Raya holiday. Had called Customer Care centre (CCC) and they had arranged with the nearest dealer to tow it back to the center for checking. Had done the self check by dismantling the negative terminal and wait for 15 minutes before reinstalling as advised by the CCC. The breakdown center really make me feel angry as he tried to blame me by stating that the battery gone south because it was left for a week. I work in an automotive industry and even a diesel vehicle does not have any problem to start after a week being idle with all systems including the alarm is activate. My 9 years old spectra also does not have problem after left for a week. Did any of you guys facing the same problem? I have not done any thing yet to the car as everything is standard. By the way, the car is premium version. Thanks.
tmnta
Jul 1 2017, 10:30 AM
My almost 3 months Proton Saga battery "kong" after the car had been left for a week as I went back to hometown for Hari Raya holiday. Had called Customer Care centre (CCC) and they had arranged with the nearest dealer to tow it back to the center for checking. Had done the self check by dismantling the negative terminal and wait for 15 minutes before reinstalling as advised by the CCC. The breakdown center really make me feel angry as he tried to blame me by stating that the battery gone south because it was left for a week. I work in an automotive industry and even a diesel vehicle does not have any problem to start after a week being idle with all systems including the alarm is activate. My 9 years old spectra also does not have problem after left for a week. Did any of you guys facing the same problem? I have not done any thing yet to the car as everything is standard. By the way, the car is premium version. Thanks.
barneysteinsson
Jul 1 2017, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(bananadrew @ Jun 22 2017, 02:54 PM) its just some annoying rattle sound from the back, when u start the car, somehow it managed to vibrate the inside of the seat belt. mine is not exposed to sunlight but still have this sound. managed to quick fix it but not permanent one.... maybe i should make a video of it? hard to explain Video please haha
OvenBaked
Jul 1 2017, 05:44 PM
Sound like bearing in the left side of the engine hood when rev when the ac is on, check with 2 diff proton sc both same answer, they said it normal n nothing can do about it 😑
djhenry91
Jul 1 2017, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(tmnta @ Jul 1 2017, 10:30 AM) My almost 3 months Proton Saga battery "kong" after the car had been left for a week as I went back to hometown for Hari Raya holiday. Had called Customer Care centre (CCC) and they had arranged with the nearest dealer to tow it back to the center for checking. Had done the self check by dismantling the negative terminal and wait for 15 minutes before reinstalling as advised by the CCC. The breakdown center really make me feel angry as he tried to blame me by stating that the battery gone south because it was left for a week. I work in an automotive industry and even a diesel vehicle does not have any problem to start after a week being idle with all systems including the alarm is activate. My 9 years old spectra also does not have problem after left for a week. Did any of you guys facing the same problem? I have not done any thing yet to the car as everything is standard. By the way, the car is premium version. Thanks. LOL...they know nut about car...i left my saga flx (stock battery (3 years 5 month) for 1 week for outstation..come back still can start engine.. i not sure how it make it your battery so fast kong
Smoochy poohh
Jul 1 2017, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jul 1 2017, 05:44 PM) Sound like bearing in the left side of the engine hood when rev when the ac is on, check with 2 diff proton sc both same answer, they said it normal n nothing can do about it 😑 Ask them to check the Serpentine Belt and their pulleys. Maybe something get loose.
OvenBaked
Jul 2 2017, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Smoochy poohh @ Jul 1 2017, 10:16 PM) Ask them to check the Serpentine Belt and their pulleys. Maybe something get loose. they explain to me it's the air cond pipe that making the noise, since belt is at the right side of the engine, so it still posible belting that making the noise? This post has been edited by OvenBaked: Jul 2 2017, 05:04 PM
Smoochy poohh
Jul 2 2017, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jul 2 2017, 05:03 PM) they explain to me it's the air cond pipe that making the noise, since belt is at the right side of the engine, so it still posible belting that making the noise? If there's a chirping sound when accelerating with air-con on, there's a possibility of faulty serpentine belt & their pulleys. It didn't happen to my Saga but to my Axia, they changed the belt & tighten its pulleys, and the sound gone. This post has been edited by Smoochy poohh: Jul 2 2017, 06:34 PM
OvenBaked
Jul 2 2017, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Smoochy poohh @ Jul 2 2017, 06:33 PM) If there's a chirping sound when accelerating with air-con on, there's a possibility of faulty serpentine belt & their pulleys. It didn't happen to my Saga but to my Axia, they changed the belt & tighten its pulleys, and the sound gone. Already ask they checking the belting, they said its not the belting 😴 huh, n the sound only can be heard if u r inside the cabin
OvenBaked
Jul 2 2017, 07:53 PM
tried turning the fan on without ac, no sound can be heard
This post has been edited by OvenBaked: Jul 2 2017, 07:56 PM
tmnta
Jul 3 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 1 2017, 06:38 PM) LOL...they know nut about car...i left my saga flx (stock battery (3 years 5 month) for 1 week for outstation..come back still can start engine.. i not sure how it make it your battery so fast kong Thanks for the feedback bro. The breakdown guy came over to my house and jump start the car. But he could not confirm why the battery kong. He did offer to bring back the battery to the center for checking and recharge but I will have to collect it back from their center (Senawang). Just ask him to dismantle the battery and I send to the tyre shop nearby my home to recharge it. I think it may be due to faulty battery as I notice the weak "LOW" sign on the gadget for battery performance check when I switch on the car. The voltage is about 12.6. When I used the car and switch off the engine, the "LOW" sign does not appear as the reading was 13.0. The reading was about 13.6 when the car is running. Will run it for a week and see if the problem is still there or not. Will request for a battery replacement if it happen again.
icebryanchan
Jul 3 2017, 10:40 PM
hi all, i am fresh graduate and i am going to work in penang.
I would like suggestion for which model should I take, the exec or premium?
Premium is RM300 more downpayment and RM40 more repayment per month than the executive model. (For 7 years repayment).
Is the spec worth the extra payment?
p.s. I dont do modification and car to me is just to transport. However, safety is always my priority.
singk
Jul 4 2017, 10:20 AM
safety is your priority, then take premium, have trc. And your life should be more than RM300 in downpayment and RM40 per month for 7 years, right?
JasonTheOneHero
Jul 4 2017, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Smoochy poohh @ Jan 29 2017, 10:53 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Why it's always the standard Saga that is problematic. Emmm whether its cvt stardard / Excutive / Premium the engine the same . Maybe The MT & CVT can be the issue always . After all Saga engine really big change from previous model to latest so completely better compare previous which pretty sux if you buy previous saga after they release new Saga lol . Happened to my friend la .
Mcdonknow
Jul 4 2017, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Jul 3 2017, 11:40 PM) hi all, i am fresh graduate and i am going to work in penang. I would like suggestion for which model should I take, the exec or premium? Premium is RM300 more downpayment and RM40 more repayment per month than the executive model. (For 7 years repayment). Is the spec worth the extra payment? p.s. I dont do modification and car to me is just to transport. However, safety is always my priority. Go for Premium, the cheapest passenger car with VSC safety feature.