9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

New Saga VVT Club V1 Thread, ~For New Saga owners~

singk
post Oct 22 2019, 01:44 PM

i would always prefers iridium spark plug that able to last 100k km. but i'm not sure whether it able to last so long on campro engine or not. i tried iridium on my old saga BLM before and it only last for 85k km with a worn tip. Hahaha... and too bad, there's no iridium spark plug available in sc. so die die have to stick with ordinary spark plug that requires replacement every 20k km.

This post has been edited by singk: Oct 22 2019, 01:45 PM
singk
post Oct 22 2019, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(SMH @ Oct 22 2019, 01:50 PM)
If SC mandatorised Iridium plug as standard item, then it will carry much bigger price tag than getting the same outside tongue.gif

Example: Honda SC charged RM4XX for 1 set of 4 piece Iridium plug, and that exclude Labour cost somemore tongue.gif
tak boleh buat apa, the only advantage of getting stuff from SC is, any shit happen you can f them up to the sky. Because we wouldn't know the authenticity of the item from the source. So the extra money paid is for "insurance" purpose.
singk
post Oct 30 2019, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Oct 29 2019, 10:25 PM)
Yup,

There were a lot of complaint regarding the car vibtation while in D/R gear while brake is on. I think this will solve it.

You got your car already?
the D gear brake on vibration on my car is settle with some adjustment at the bumper. i didn't get to see how they do it as i was checking my emails when they doing the service (working in sc), but i did remember that i saw some post in that fb group about the service bulletin on the D gear vibration issue.
singk
post Oct 30 2019, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(SMH @ Oct 30 2019, 09:07 AM)
mind disclose which SC manage to solve that issue of yours?
Proton Service Center Jalan Makloom Penang.
singk
post Oct 31 2019, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(SMH @ Oct 30 2019, 04:52 PM)
oh jauh ni..... ingat KL pulak tongue.gif
i do wish i'm in KL area as well because i think its easier to get the issue solve in KL due to nearer to COSE, in penang, you may end up them lengah lengah issue, the rattling noise whenever doing cornering at bumpy road is still no update until today.
singk
post Nov 1 2019, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 1 2019, 03:04 PM)
where the rattling noise comes from
front, you can hear there's metal rattling. it usually happens when your steering is turned and going through bumpy road surface (imagine going up carpark with uneven surface due to the water grooves)

QUOTE(zackheylinyoo @ Nov 1 2019, 03:29 PM)
The new Proton Saga 2019 fuel consumption is 6.7L/km as an official number. But it still has a long way to go compared to Perodua Bezza with the range-topping 1.3L Advance variant claiming to return up to 4.54L/100km.
well, you can always go for a bezza if your priority is fc. no offence.

QUOTE(SMH @ Nov 1 2019, 04:01 PM)
Typo in above : should be 6.7L/100KM
Since compare against Bezza Advance, wont the price difference enough to pay fuel costs for many years of usage (for regular non-grab/taxi user)?
plus better safety + good ride / handling that comes with saga  smile.gif

Plus, fuel consumption affected by lots of factors, each their own.
And its pretty obvious lightweight P2 will be easier on fuel.

Anyway, the different is not very huge like night and day. If someone really bother by the different, then just choose P2 la.
not sure whether saga is safer than bezza but on paper Bezza scores 5 star vs Saga scoring 4 stars, again i need to say, on paper. Of course things might be different if you whack a saga with a bezza. devil.gif

ride and handling, no need to say la. the difference is so obvious.

given the 150kg weight deficit, lower compression ratio, older engine technology, a power sapping aircond compressor, additional pump needed for power steering. i think the difference is pretty justified, though i think there's still room for improvement for saga engine tuning, for example injector cutoff during deceleration. I wonder why proton engineer don't want to do that, really.

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 1 2019, 05:41 PM)
Well its just claimed, like you said,many p2 owners said its impossibly to get that kind of mileage
my house has a bezza and a saga MC 2019,
Bezza long term average FC: 13.5km per liter
Saga MC long term average FC: 10.6km per liter

Data from the apps that records fuel consumption.

both car is doing pretty much the same task, i.e almost the same routine, load etc. Aircond also warm setting.

singk
post Nov 4 2019, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 1 2019, 10:13 PM)
Just wondering, why do you have 2 competiting cars of the same categories.

One owner claim the rattling issue you mentioned is fixed by tigthening the gearbox mounting
1. why 2 A segment sedans? simple, one is my dad, one is me. i used to drive the bezza before i get the saga, so my dad is driving the bezza now. though both are same A segment, but they are quite different creature.

2. nope, my rattling wasn't due to gearbox mounting. it is very similiar with one owner in fb group, and his case solved by HQ involved in the problem resolution. i don't have such luxury as penang is so faraway from HQ. lucky that i'm not free these few weeks else i would had escalated the issue to HQ because there's no feedback from the SC/SA on the status update.
singk
post Nov 4 2019, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 4 2019, 03:15 PM)
you could help to list out all pros and cons here for both saga and bezza…i think that helps people who are considering these 2 cars.
probably put down my personal judgement on the aspect that i can think of might help,

boot: bezza
fc: bezza
engine technology: bezza
branding perception: bezza (i mean typical people perception)
on paper safety rating from crash test: bezza

ride and handling: saga
nvh: saga
cabin comfort: saga
price: saga
exterior look: saga

no clear winner between these 2 cars from what i can see.

End of the day, it all boil down under buyer needs. Sometimes, the discount package could be a deal breaker as well.
singk
post Nov 4 2019, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Nov 4 2019, 05:46 PM)
May I know is this FC for city or highway driving?
long term combined fc. most of the time the cars are doing city driving. the fc on saga could be not that accurate as the mileage counter still in 4 digit. but i personally don't think the fc will improve by a lot even after passing 10k km mileage.

This post has been edited by singk: Nov 4 2019, 06:06 PM
singk
post Nov 5 2019, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 5 2019, 02:51 AM)
After i get it from the SC, I will have to drive 200+km from KK to Labuan island straight away biggrin.gif

Gonna follow the break in procedure for the next 2 weeks until it reaches 1k km.

Will you guys get the semi or fully for the first service?

I think better get semi as I think there will still be tiny decontamination left and you will want to get the next oil change as soon as possible.

On the second oil change then get the fully.for longer mileage protection
KK labuan return already like 400km plus, you going to going round and round in labuan as well, so you've got at least half the mileage covered for 1st service. Probably a KK to Kudat trip will settle the balance mileage. devil.gif
after 1st service then go kundasang, naik desa dairy farm. pakai Sukan mode. brows.gif
singk
post Nov 6 2019, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 6 2019, 01:13 AM)
Theres new proton SC in labuan so i will get  the first service there instead before going back to my hometown in Ranau end if the month, as the new engine oil also need some break in before the hill climb to kundasang.

Cant wait to try sukan mode after 1st service hehe

But one thing to ask while driving long downhill road, is the sukan mode sufficient to give engine brake to slowdown the car? I still think there should be a L mode below S mode.

Reminds me, the SA actually tell me the S stands for Speed, I just diam diam only
based on what my memories on kundasang road, sukan mode is able to slow down the car (most of the road except the really slopey ones) but not much, so you still need to step the brakes, just not as hard as you need it compared to D position. And yeah, i personally prefers D-3-2-L gearshifts instead of D-S selection.

your SA wasn't totally wrong either, S for Sport/Sukan. WHen you in sukan mode, you go faster, mean you going to speed as well. i kinda feel like the throttle is more sharp in S mode but probably that is my own feelings. the rpm really goes higher before shifting nevertheless. brows.gif
singk
post Nov 8 2019, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 8 2019, 06:21 PM)
Did you guys experience krruuukkk sound while depress the brake pedal from full stop while the gear D still engage?
is it from the front disc brake? something sound like nguuk nguuuk
singk
post Nov 10 2019, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 10 2019, 12:59 PM)
today just have chance to drive up to multi level car park.

yes. i can confirm there is ketak ketak sound.
really don't know where it comes from.
suspect something related to the power steering hose, but can't determine which part of it
singk
post Nov 13 2019, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(ayam_kampung @ Nov 13 2019, 09:44 AM)
tongue.gif ayam also confius last time.

this month want to do major service.
money fly away again this month

September --> burn 500 MYR for CVT service
October --> burn 800 MYR for insurance/road tax renewal
November --> estimate to burn around 800 MYR for major service (timing belt,FEAT belt, water pump etc)

aiiihhh... what to do  sweat.gif
beli kete kena la bela kete jugak. takkan la kahwin bini tak kasi jaga. brows.gif
singk
post Nov 15 2019, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 15 2019, 09:35 PM)
I updated early this year, and then the SC called me in October to go for update again, FOC of course biggrin.gif
saga VVT CVT or 4AT?
singk
post Nov 18 2019, 02:31 AM

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 15 2019, 11:50 PM)
cvt, obviously, 4AT didn't release early this year
good. at least proton is keeping improving their ECU firmware. or maybe their ECU firmware was half cook during the car release earlier on. haha....
singk
post Nov 21 2019, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 21 2019, 12:53 PM)
thanks for the detailed explanation! Especially about the octane number in fuel part. Guess  I still have many to learn tongue.gif

However, for the fuel addictive part, I did some research online and watched a few youtube videos too, ya the ability to clean up the carbon might be minor, but it still can do the job to clean some carbon deposits right? Somemore it is definitely a cheaper alternative than overhauling the whole engine to do a full carbon cleaning. I mean there is no harm trying those addictive/cleaner first, to see if it improves the situation.

For air filter, should we change to K&N filter to ensure a cleaner engine? But I heard it is oil-based which can dirty/clog up the O2 sensor and MAF sensor.
i think knocking is a common issue for campro engine, just the matter of whether the driver is sensitive enough to pick that sound or not. i think this is something to deal with the engine design & tuning itself (who knows maybe the proton engineers tune the engine near to the limits?). I had a BLM and it has the knocking issue, but hey, no hole in the piston whatsoever even she did 200k km of mileage accumulated. Most of the time, slam in ron97 will have the knocking sound gone for good. On my saga vvt 4AT, the knocking sound exist since day one i get the car, so is it really carbon that cause it? i doubt so.

singk
post Nov 21 2019, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 21 2019, 06:56 PM)
using CC6, definitely quieter and smoother ride now. My stock tires lasted only 30,000 KM, i think that is pretty bad durability.  doh.gif  doh.gif
don't expect more mileage from a silverstone tyre, just dump it and go for a new ones when time comes.
singk
post Nov 23 2019, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Nov 23 2019, 05:45 PM)
Our campro engine with ron95 knocking is common, but does not bring any significant negative effects as I've spoken with G car care (campro specialist).

Our 1.3 engines are high compression and he said if just change the stroke rod + other few minor things, become 1.6 engine d lol.
hmmm.... official figure for the compression ratio is a typical 10:1, i do suspect they actually make it compressed harder, said like 11:1 hence the tendency of knocking. I'm not sure about persona or should i say campro 1.6 engine having the issue of knocking or not.

stroke rod? or is it crankshaft? or the conn rod? Maybe is worth while to have it kitted to have 1.6L displacement while maintaining the original block and everything, i think the cooling system still able to handle the cooling capacity, see the full width radiator itself should be capable enough already.
singk
post Nov 24 2019, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 23 2019, 06:20 PM)
cvt version should be easy upgrade to 1.6

4at version dont know compatible or not…just afraid they change the crankshaft to fit new gearbox.
proton proclaimed that they change the design for the crankshaft to suit to the 4AT gearbox.

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 23 2019, 09:01 PM)
campro compression ratio is fix.

1.6 campro lower cr
best timing to mod is when u are going to change timing belt brows.gif
1.6 is S4PH
sorry i'm a bit lost here, "campro compression ratio is fix" and "1.6 campro cr is lower", so is campro 1.6 cr is 10:1 or less than 10:1? i know that saga campro 1.3 cr is 10:1

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Nov 23 2019, 10:16 PM)
Ah yes crank shaft to have longer stroke. Become 1.6 engine. Piston head no need change lol.
i see.... change the crankshaft to get longer stroke

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0580sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:47 PM