it high rev engine
Imagination *-*
post Feb 23 2017, 04:41 PM

56 posts

i've tested this out.

1. Car is stationary in neutral gear.
2. On air-conditioning (A/C on)
3. Place feet on accelerator lightly (around 5% depression) and not moving my feet as hard as i can. RPM stays @ 2500 rpm.
4. Wait for air-cond compressor to turn on.
5. Air- cond compressor comes on.
6. RPM drops 500 to 2000 rpm while feet still constant at the accelerator.
7. Compressor turns off. RPM goes back to 2500 rpm.

Now the question is, is it supposed to be like this? Isn't my ecu supposed to tell my engine to compensate that loss of 500 rpm??? Something is definitely not right here.

My car really drives good when air cond is turned off and sucks significantly when it is turned on.
djhenry91
post Feb 23 2017, 04:45 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

ini air con compressor HP high so watever campro engine with IAFM la VVT ar or watever is..sure got this kind of problem..
turn off aircond and drive wont face this issue lo
singk
post Feb 24 2017, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Feb 23 2017, 04:41 PM)
i've tested this out.

1. Car is stationary in neutral gear.
2. On air-conditioning (A/C on)
3. Place feet on accelerator lightly (around 5% depression) and not moving my feet as hard as i can. RPM stays @ 2500 rpm.
4. Wait for air-cond compressor to turn on.
5. Air- cond compressor comes on.
6. RPM drops 500 to 2000 rpm while feet still constant at the accelerator.
7. Compressor turns off. RPM goes back to 2500 rpm.
Now the question is, is it supposed to be like this? Isn't my ecu supposed to tell my engine to compensate that loss of 500 rpm??? Something is definitely not right here.

My car really drives good when air cond is turned off and sucks significantly when it is turned on.
yes it is. my case is maintain 2000rpm constant and it drops 1000rpm when the compressor kicks in and it will back to normal if your compressor keep on kick in long enough. you can imagine how much fuel you can save if there's another lower output compressor can be used (at the drawback of not so cold aircond), nothign is free though.
Maxwell6635
post Feb 26 2017, 12:05 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Feb 3 2017, 08:26 PM)
rclxms.gif woah VVT with Turbo bye.gif
Ahmad Fikri Bin Mahmood
post Feb 27 2017, 11:57 AM

60 posts

any sifu can give me a tips for saga VVT drive to genting highland?

feel little bit scare due to Campro engine VVT + CVT on genting road since ayam biasa bawak old manual wira on genting road back then

appreciate any tips .... TQ
Smoochy poohh
post Feb 27 2017, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(Ahmad Fikri Bin Mahmood @ Feb 27 2017, 11:57 AM)
any sifu can give me a tips for saga VVT drive to genting highland?

feel little bit scare due to Campro engine VVT + CVT on genting road since ayam biasa bawak old manual wira on genting road back then

appreciate any tips .... TQ
I've never driven the Saga up to genting, but the corners at highway Kl-karak, that is before genting sempah tunnel (uphill from KL), my Saga can reached 120kph cornering speed, even a Honda Jazz also give way.

Put the gear at L position, the power is more immediate, but the downside of it is higher fuel consumption.

This post has been edited by Smoochy poohh: Feb 27 2017, 02:23 PM
singk
post Feb 28 2017, 03:16 PM

no problem for saga BLM to climb up, albeit it's manual but i don't think it's very different to CVT + VVT combo.

make a go will do.
Username is username
post Mar 2 2017, 09:27 AM

grumpy old man
855 posts

Hi, anybody here got their YES Altitude comes with the car? I read in facebook there is a promotion if you reg the car on feb you'll get one Yes Altitude with 1 year free plan. Mine was registered on 7 feb but i didnt get it.
Username is username
post Mar 7 2017, 12:24 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

hello,, why is this thread so dead? OP can please manage your thread better? some already contributed, just CnP to your 1st few post.
Imagination *-*
post Mar 7 2017, 11:55 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Mar 7 2017, 12:24 PM)
hello,, why is this thread so dead? OP can please manage your thread better? some already contributed, just CnP to your 1st few post.
agree. duno why not active like persona/bezza group. -.-

very little buy saga?
Ahmad Fikri Bin Mahmood
post Mar 8 2017, 10:44 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Feb 26 2017, 12:05 PM)
rclxms.gif woah VVT with Turbo  bye.gif
demm.... nice. but what body kit is that.really hggggggg. thinking about installing bodykit but price is quite high

some body kit ayam found on mudah

STORM bodykit

SPORTIVO bodykit

QUOTE(Smoochy poohh @ Feb 27 2017, 02:22 PM)
I've never driven the Saga up to genting, but the corners at highway Kl-karak, that is before genting sempah tunnel (uphill from KL), my Saga can reached 120kph cornering speed, even a Honda Jazz also give way.

Put the gear at L position, the power is more immediate, but the downside of it is higher fuel consumption.

ayam tak biasa bawak auto. end up climbing genting like lori. even lorry gelak bila lalu.... anyhow yang penting selamat sampai dan selamat balik cool2.gif

QUOTE(Username is username @ Mar 2 2017, 09:27 AM)
Hi, anybody here got their YES Altitude comes with the car? I read in facebook there is a promotion if you reg the car on feb you'll get one Yes Altitude with 1 year free plan. Mine was registered on 7 feb but i didnt get it.
that from dealer and not proton. i already ask during last visit to COSE regarding absorber issue. the sales team mention that. if not better you email proton care for more enquiry

QUOTE(Username is username @ Mar 7 2017, 12:24 PM)
maybe people buy old saga plus more since it cheaper compare to new VVT
edward88
post Mar 8 2017, 03:00 PM

351 posts

Hello.. new saga vvt user here..
just got my new car last Saturday..

is new saga vvt slow pick up is common ?
Username is username
post Mar 8 2017, 03:57 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Mar 7 2017, 11:55 PM)
agree. duno why not active like persona/bezza group.    -.-

very little buy saga?
ya maybe, not in this forum.
But in facebook got a lot. I bet they are not forum kinda user.

BTW, just wanna share a bit about the gluk2 sound when crossing speed bump.

This one is called bump stopper. Just go to SC and ask for replacement. Dont forget to apply grease on the part. Mine will do next week after go back to KL.
Username is username
post Mar 8 2017, 04:02 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(edward88 @ Mar 8 2017, 03:00 PM)

its common for cvt clutch. It is the clutch engage makes it a bit lag.
I was really bothered at the first time but after a month of driving i can get used to it.
some other user taught me to let the car move a bit before step on the gas and increase gradually. Dont hit to much. just like how you drive a manual car.

edward88
post Mar 8 2017, 04:06 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Mar 8 2017, 04:02 PM)
its common for cvt clutch. It is the clutch engage makes it a bit lag.
I was really bothered at the first time but after a month of driving i can get used to it.
some other user taught me to let the car move a bit before step on the gas and increase gradually. Dont hit to much. just like how you drive a manual car.
just now i call my SA say that car pick up slow, then she suggest me take to SC redo setting.
In this case now, do i still need go for SC ?

Thanks in advance

Username is username
post Mar 8 2017, 04:51 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(Ahmad Fikri Bin Mahmood @ Mar 8 2017, 10:44 AM)

that from dealer and not proton. i already ask during last visit to COSE regarding absorber issue. the sales team mention that. if not better you email proton care for more enquiry

Are u sure from dealer? it is from Proton i confirm with my SA.
Smoochy poohh
post Mar 8 2017, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(edward88 @ Mar 8 2017, 03:00 PM)

Slow pick up when moving from stop, Yes. You had to let the car to roll a little before you step on the throttle.

Keep on eye on the RPM meter, above 1k rpm, it's okay to step on the throttle.

Below 1k rpm, don't step on the throttle. It will slingshot your car to the front.

Pick up when the car is already moving, it's excellent.
Loved the cvt more than conventional auto. Conventional auto is rough, and not smooth at all.
edward88
post Mar 8 2017, 05:34 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Smoochy poohh @ Mar 8 2017, 05:26 PM)
Slow pick up when moving from stop, Yes. You had to let the car to roll a little before you step on the throttle.

Keep on eye on the RPM meter, above 1k rpm, it's okay to step on the throttle.

Below 1k rpm, don't step on the throttle. It will slingshot your car to the front.

Pick up when the car is already moving, it's excellent.
Loved the cvt more than conventional auto. Conventional auto is rough, and not smooth at all.
thanks for the advice.. in that case i no need drop by to service center d right?
Username is username
post Mar 8 2017, 05:38 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(edward88 @ Mar 8 2017, 04:06 PM)
just now i call my SA say that car pick up slow, then she suggest me take to SC redo setting.
In this case now, do i still need go for SC ?

Thanks in advance
they can do clutch adaptation for you. you might notice a little different. If they want to redo the setting and you find it useful, then share to us also. hehe

205 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:00 AM