8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Hansel
post Jul 24 2017, 10:36 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 24 2017, 08:15 PM)
where you got this info.
how you confirm
how you know
if you don't confirm or what.
don't spread the false infos.
this stupid statement have go over and over again from 3 years back, still not enough?
Just for those newbies, if you guys feeling like dangerous, stay away. this thread is for those so called naïve peoples, not financial savvy people, and those "help gov".

You guys go play toto, magnum, forex or whatever la.

if you guys have faith with this ill instrument, join the club to become one of the joker.

some people just don't understand - DIVERSIFY -
No need to be so worked-up,.... judging from your write-up, you seemed to be so 'entrenched heart, soul and mind' into this PNB stuff. Nobody has said anything after my statements, only you are going over your peanut brain, getting so worked-up,...

The last time we talked about trying to learn more abt investments, you gave a story abt your friend who is a school-teacher and who has no means to learn abt investments,... then you got worked-up too in your write-up back then,... you are doing it again here,....

This is just a forum,... don't get high blood pressure-lar,... you are young, take care of yourself,... biggrin.gif

Everybody knows about diversifying,... no need to repeat-lar,....
Hansel
post Aug 1 2017, 10:41 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 1 2017, 07:54 AM)
sentiments may not have anything to do with reality though. asnb which is under pnb is still under trustee governance. they can't simply take their money for their liking. even if they invest in 1mdb bonds (unverified source), they will have to answer to the trustee.
Yeah,... I think, by far,... if I am to invest in MY, I will still go for PNB Fixed Price Funds,... for diversifying into the MYR,.... let PNB do the investing out there for me,... it's proven.
Hansel
post Aug 1 2017, 11:41 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 1 2017, 11:04 AM)
Actually better funds exist than ASNB products. (Kenanga Growth Fund proven to beat ASNB over 10 years plus at average returns of >10%p.a)
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 1 2017, 11:16 AM)
well, they haven't gone through 97 and 98 times. if they manage to go through that, then that's awesome
Yes,... 97 and 98 challenge not gone thorugh yet,...

And bro, the KGF is still,... a retail fund after all, not affiliated with our gov't, and comes with the necessary risks which I don't have to explain to you,... The risks would be higher than that of the PNB Fixed Price Funds. What you are seeing is on hindsight, looking back at (good) things that have happened.
Hansel
post Aug 2 2017, 10:47 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Aug 2 2017, 03:20 AM)
Ok I'm clear now. Thank u sifu
My Bro is a sifu again,...
Hansel
post Aug 11 2017, 09:15 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 11 2017, 08:32 PM)
But there's another group in the making..
From ASx to Foreign investment icon_idea.gif
Yeah,.. But I foresee the foreign direct investments of our funds moving out will slow down,.. because Msians can't open accounts easily overseas anymore,.. just like American Citizens, PRs and residents can't open accounts outside of The US,.... when more countries in the world start to investigate in the 1MDB matter,... Msians will be focussed upon,...
Hansel
post Aug 12 2017, 01:06 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 11 2017, 09:53 PM)
True.
But majority have moved out..
Thus deposits growth reduced & below loans tongue.gif

Now I'm expecting more "spam" calls & SMS "begging" for deposits bruce.gif
Or the other sad possibility is,... not many people have cash savings anymore,... or perhaps many have moved their assets from cash form into other instruments that wold be able to hedge its value better, since we all now the MYR is 'dying', and losing its value everyday,...
Hansel
post Aug 13 2017, 10:31 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 13 2017, 09:16 PM)
No. Avoid at all cost. If you are bumi, stick with ASB and ASB2.
If non bumi, ASW2020, ASM, AS1M
Haha, bro,... straightforward answer,... really pro,... thumbsup.gif

OKay, what if neither Bumi nor Non-Bumi,... ? What to buy ??

Hansel
post Aug 14 2017, 12:40 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 13 2017, 10:36 PM)
How can be either Bumi or non bumi? ASNB is only for malaysians. And mlaaysians are divided into 2. If org asli, is bumi putra. If lain-lain could be non bumi lo.
Is not open to foreigners.
Got,... those who have two or more citizenships, but still held-on to their ICs,... which is not legal in Malaysia. If a Malaysian has obtained Citizenship in another country, he/she must surrender the Msian Citizenship, and sell-off their PNB Units for true Malaysians to buy.

I know of Malaysians who studied overseas under gov't scholarships earlier from my old days who are still holding-on to their ASB units and have the dividend TT"ed to them every year. Haha,... and guess what, they never returned to Msia and have gotten Aussie citizenships.

So,... they can claim Aussie benefits and PNB dividends.

I know PNB is monitoring this forum,...

Hansel
post Aug 14 2017, 12:58 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 14 2017, 12:46 AM)
Wah macam itu pun boleh. sad.gif The question is how they withdraw money without IC??? hmm.gif
Bro,... if we want to ask,... many, many questions will pop-up, and many, many infringements and violations will be unearthed,... anyway, let PNB handle this,... we are not here to provide proof,...

And secondly, in Kangkung Land, there are many legalised exemption cases and allowances everywhere. Such is the legal system.
Hansel
post Aug 15 2017, 11:46 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 14 2017, 09:22 AM)
Very very common. Not only AU, many lingering in EU also safe and sound.

Those who under JPA MARA. The more we dig, the more we realize, MY is actually a fking rich country. Potential first world country but thanks to mismanage and some silly policy.
Right,...

Just learning from you, bro.... these students under the JPA Mara schemes earlier, were they given scholarships with bonds or were they given study loans ?
Hansel
post Aug 15 2017, 11:48 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Syamnizar @ Aug 14 2017, 01:03 AM)
Talk someone’s ear off.

A lot.
Ohh,... don't understand yr statements,.... bro,.. someone ?
Hansel
post Aug 15 2017, 04:39 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 15 2017, 12:03 PM)
Full schemes, loans what also have. Any sort of aids also have. Everyone of them is bond with contract.

But what will happen if they isn't back here? Nothing.
Not possible to ask Interpol to take them down, correct? What can the gov do? More strict rules?
Look at what happen to PTPTN now. Useless.
It's all down to mentality.

Some of them may come back. But most of them not. Because they are bright enough and competent enough compared to the locals.

Sure la brain drain happen.

But what the gov did? Continue give aids. Years after years.
Thank you, bro,... appreciated yr explanations,... wow, really great gov't we have here,... I think this is the only country like this,... in SG, they are bonded,... If nobody disputes to your statements above after this, then they are true.

Then,... if full schemes, without bonds, then surely many run away after they studied overseas. The overseas gov't also may take them,.. If full schemes without bonding, just aids,... there is no reason to track them down, bro,... they have ALL the rights to run away,...

I think ONLY Malaysia has this kind of privilege for her people,... err, the Bumiputras. ... Yes, that's why brain drain,... The New Economic Policy benefitting other gov'ts and other countries in the end.

I beg to differ on the current PTPTN, bro,... it's more strict now, they are really putting in effort to collect back the loans.

Yes, mentality,... I call it differently,... I call it the quality of the people.
Hansel
post Aug 15 2017, 04:46 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 15 2017, 01:46 PM)
I wonder since many don't come back to Malaysia..
How do they all withdrew their ASx money???

No one have answer this question??? I'm curious..
Some of my friends said they don't have to withdraw,... just leave the money in ASB, then the money will compound itself every year. If they come back for holidays, then they can selloff units to use some funds.

Unless, of course, they can find better ways to make more money with that ASB money, they will just leave the funds inside the ASB ! But recently, quite some people are withdrawing the funds out, because earning that dividend is not enough to cover the weakening of the Ringgit.

SO,... they sold their units from ASB and TT the funds out,...

Times are changing,....
Hansel
post Aug 15 2017, 04:54 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 15 2017, 04:42 PM)
That's why big hoohaa when those PTPTN people are put on to black list and cannot go out of the country.
Reason: Previous batch not affected hence current affected batch not happy.

But I believed all debts should be paid. Come on you don't pay, how other people going to study?

Now JPA alao making parents pay full if students don't come back.
Haha,.... correct, bro,... err, that's what my friends told me too,.... those who came back and are in the country, they will be locked-out from going out again,... till they pay-up. Those who did not come back,.... haha,.... no need to pay,....

BUT : if you don't want to come back, you must be sure you can survive outside, get a PR,... and succeed in life there. Their parents and relatives will visit them there, because they dare not come back, in case the Immigration won't let them out after that.

I think, today,... it's not so easy to remain outside anymore after they concluded their studies,... I heard the gov't will make arrangements with the overseas educational institution to monitor such students, and ensure their Student Visas are cancelled once they complete their sponsored-studies.

Again, times have changed,....
Hansel
post Aug 15 2017, 04:58 PM

9,361 posts

Ok,... NO other countries in the world will treat their indigenuous people to this high level. Malaysia has been good to The Bumiputras.

Problem is, today, times have changed, resources are lesser to go around for everybody, hence, the tightening of the belts. Doors have been closed.
Hansel
post Aug 22 2017, 06:59 PM

9,361 posts

Selloff,... where do you then park your funds ?? Sorry to comment ike this, but most Malaysians have no investment knowledge,...

Err,... JJPTR was earlier set-up actually to, in a way help a certain community make money from investments, but their problem was they were not licenced by the authorities. I would think that mgmt has 'the commitment' to do so,....
Hansel
post Aug 22 2017, 08:12 PM

9,361 posts

First thing that you all must do is,.......................

TO GAIN INVESTMENT KNOWLEDGE !!!!!!! No other way to start !!
Hansel
post Sep 2 2017, 09:51 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Aug 31 2017, 09:24 PM)
Yes, they suspended till next week monday...but u see ur total amount, it was incljded ur dividend amount... rclxms.gif
Hi Vincent,...

I can't see the 'remaining' dividends to be credited in inside my session. I have disposed all of my ASW2020 units back in Jan/Feb this year. Where to see pls ?
Hansel
post Sep 2 2017, 09:54 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 1 2017, 11:07 PM)
Thanks to the explanation given in this thread, I now know how the dividend is calculated.
That was why I kept trying to top up my asm and as1m during my balik kampung drive on Wed 30/8 - while resting at R&R.  And managed to top up RM1k too.
Very productive use of time,.... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Hansel
post Sep 2 2017, 12:10 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 2 2017, 10:20 AM)
There you have said it yourself. Dispose all. Means you are not entitle to the dividends. Had you keep rm100 inside, you will be entitle to whatever you have before liquidate everything
That's right,... checked back into my records in between listening to SGX-CFA Conference this morning,... a screen-print that I made dated July 23rd this year shows I still have RM100 in ASW2020.

I was not so precise in my earlier statement.... but I'm glad I made it, it reminds me not to selloff everything in future. Haha,...

Back to my earlier question : why has not shown the divvy credited in yet ? Need to wait till coming Monday ? Learning the system,... smile.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.3503sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:30 AM