43 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Jun 2 2018, 01:39 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Jun 2 2018, 01:19 PM)
i expect in the coming days, more ppl will park their funds into ASx because starting nx year, zero interest will be payable for premature withdrawal of bank FDs.
It's already zero if you keep less 6 months.
Ramjade
post Jun 3 2018, 11:15 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jun 3 2018, 09:48 PM)
We will just look at the personal loan of RM50,000 over 5 years.

The repayment would be RM986/month. (Flat interest of 3.67%, effective interest of 6.8%)

After 60 months, I would have paid RM9160 as interest on the loan. If I leave the RM50,000 in Amanah Saham and take up the loan, assuming 6% dividend, I will be earning RM3000/year and RM15000 after 5 years (assuming no compounding for simple calculation.)

So this means that taking up the loan would be more worth it (assuming I have no monthly cash flow issue) and I should compared amanah saham dividend with flat interest rate and not the effective interest rate?
Effective rate already showing you are paying more than what amanah saham is paying.
Ramjade
post Jun 5 2018, 01:24 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Rajey @ Jun 5 2018, 12:42 PM)
suspended how to have unit sir
Who said suspended?
Ramjade
post Jun 6 2018, 04:20 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Jun 6 2018, 03:43 PM)
Hi All Sifu,

Need advise over here. Not sure if its out of topic. How do you compare REIT with ASx?

It seems REIT company average dividend yield ranging from 5% - 7%, whereby ASx , can get 6% at min at least.

Is it not worth to consider at all REIT?

Depends. There's a few reason reit is have such high dividends
1) risk of unsustainable dividend hence market priced it lower. The lower the price, the higher the dividends for all things equal.
2) interest rate is going up. If a reit doesn't hedge their borrowing and cannot pass on the hike to the business renting the place fast enough, expect dividend to drop.

You need to check and see if the dividend is sustainable or not.

I have not seen a Malaysian reit giving so high returns. I assume you are talking about Malaysian reit?

Keep on mind that reit price is not static. It depends on the market price. It can act as a double edge sword.
If the price appreciates, then good for you. If the price went the away, you could be worse off.

Amanah saham fixed price funds are basically static. So you cannot suffer a loss. The only thing you can suffer is opportunities cost. Putting your money to work and earn higher returns than amanah saham.

Ramjade
post Jun 7 2018, 11:39 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jun 7 2018, 10:25 AM)
Able to top up some for ASW this morning on first try. Now that we no longer have GST, we have an option to top up via myASNB or M2U or CIMBClicks smile.gif
Avoid topping up from banks. You will still be charged RM1 for the topup.

Just use Myasnb.
Ramjade
post Jun 12 2018, 11:12 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(lozenges @ Jun 12 2018, 10:52 PM)
i am interested to know whether dividend for asnb is based on monthly or annually compound interest
Is calculated monthly based on the lowest amount of the month, accumulated to become one lump sum payment once a year.
Ramjade
post Jun 19 2018, 01:31 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jun 19 2018, 01:06 PM)
Went to hlb want to open acc the ppl tell me don't have fix price without even check.. Dafuq I sure complaint 99
Hlb is not even agent.
Ramjade
post Jul 11 2018, 12:22 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Jul 11 2018, 12:06 PM)
Pengisytiharan PEP

Adakah anda seorang yang terdedah kepada politik (PEP)?  tooltip
Ya  Tidak
anyone know what is the purpose asking this ???
all the time i choose tidak .
It means are you related to people like najib, mahathir etc.
Ramjade
post Jul 19 2018, 06:23 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(R93 @ Jul 19 2018, 12:30 PM)
Good to know, mind to share some ASN investment experience, I am totally new to this, would like to know more from the sifu here.
What experience is needed? Put in your money (have to rebut), after money in, no need to monitor. One year get 6%p.a.

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jul 19 2018, 02:05 PM)
i dont understand this part.. eg I have AS1M, i thought the payout will be 6% end of year similar to EPF style?
Not sure about EPF payout. But amanah saham fixed price return is based on the lowest amount of the month.
Return is calculated on a monthly basis based on the lowest amount of the month.

All info can be found in this page.
Ramjade
post Jul 19 2018, 08:23 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(R93 @ Jul 19 2018, 12:30 PM)
Good to know, mind to share some ASN investment experience, I am totally new to this, would like to know more from the sifu here.
What is there experience? Dump in money, forget about it. Enjoy your yearly 6%p.a

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jul 19 2018, 02:05 PM)
i dont understand this part.. eg I have AS1M, i thought the payout will be 6% end of year similar to EPF style?
I am not very sure about EPF payouts but amanah saham fixed price fund retuen is based on the lowest amount of the month calculated on a monthly basis and payout once a year.

Please kindly read through this whole thread. All info are available. Lazy to repeat myself.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 19 2018, 08:57 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 19 2018, 11:06 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jul 19 2018, 11:03 PM)
when is the payout for AS1M?

i thought it was 31/03/2018. i open my ASIM in 10/03 but i didnt get any dividend
See first page.
Ramjade
post Jul 25 2018, 11:30 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(R93 @ Jul 24 2018, 11:24 PM)
Mind to share the dividend you receive so far? Thinking to put some money if the dividend is high...
Dividends can be found on first page but they are not so updated.
Ramjade
post Jul 30 2018, 11:54 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ Jul 30 2018, 11:53 AM)
Just wondering, is it possible to get like

205.39 units (non-round) figures for ASM? Would like to round up my fund's figures tongue.gif

Thanks!
Yes can.
Ramjade
post Jul 30 2018, 12:00 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jul 30 2018, 11:58 AM)
Who is the in house sifu? I think he is someone of high ranking ASNB management. thumbup.gif
He got friend working inside ASNB.
Ramjade
post Jul 30 2018, 03:57 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(cfkoon @ Jul 25 2018, 02:40 PM)
Who has the best FD rate atm?

Normally I call HLB Priority ask them give special rate. 4.3% - 12 months.

Anything higher than this?
Yes. Amanah saham fixed price fund. Min 6%p.a
Ramjade
post Jul 30 2018, 04:28 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jul 30 2018, 04:23 PM)
Why is everyone going for ASM now? Is it because its gonna be distributed soon?
Cause people take what's available. No need to be fussy about which product as they all paid mostly the same amount.
Ramjade
post Jul 30 2018, 09:04 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Jul 30 2018, 08:56 PM)
U have to follow sop , which is set alarm. Hehehehehe
Itu uncle OPT big shark.
Ramjade
post Jul 30 2018, 10:55 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jul 30 2018, 10:36 PM)
true, manage only 4 figures ASW today. btw last day for top up to get counted on august lowest amount is 31st july?
Buying now won't count for July dividend as it's not the lowest for the month of July. Lowest for the month of July was before you bought anything.

Any buy transaction after 1/8 won't be counted as the lowest amount have increased by xxx amount.
Ramjade
post Jul 30 2018, 11:08 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 30 2018, 10:59 PM)
If cannot get 1st of the month, keep inside bank earn interest and try again end of the month
Not necessarily. Sometimes good to burn one month of interest to get subsequent month dividend.
Ramjade
post Aug 7 2018, 03:20 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(@ekon3x @ Aug 7 2018, 02:55 PM)
Hi all, I'm new and just open an account this morning, try to buy ASM but unavailable so no choise has bought ASW2020.
All same only la.

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Aug 7 2018, 03:08 PM)
That mean whatever you put into ASW2020 won't get any dividend in 12 months?
Not true as you only won't get dividend for month of August as first dividend is counted based in the lowest amount if the month on a monthly basis and pay out once a year.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 7 2018, 03:21 PM

43 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:08 PM