43 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Apr 25 2018, 07:54 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Apr 25 2018, 02:07 AM)
Ha ha...yes very simply...should withdraw and can sleep peacefully..worrying too much not good for health smile.gif

‘Health is Wealth’
Agreed. If the investment is not returning my expected returns, just sell.

Ramjade
post Apr 25 2018, 08:55 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Apr 25 2018, 08:50 AM)
is there a plan to implement withdrawal in myasnb?
I wouldn't want them to implement online withdraw. Very risky.
Ramjade
post Apr 25 2018, 11:31 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(newdnewd @ Apr 25 2018, 11:23 AM)
Oh. Interesting. Do you mind sharing the rules?

Do you mean this?
Based on the Deed of the funds, ASNB is allowed to close the account should the balance in the account fall below the minimum investment balance as stated in the Master Prospectus. Therefore, unit holders are advised to maintain the minimum investment balance in the account at all times throughout the financial year of the fund(s), to avoid closure of the said account thus affecting future income distribution entitlement, if any.
Wrong place to talk as people there doesn't like it if you talk about asnb products.

Rule is return is calculated based on the lowest amount of the month. Always have min of RM100 inside or else no return will be given to you.
Eg.
You have RM2k as of 1/4. You withdraw out RM1k on 15/4. and leave RM1k inside. For the month of april, your return will be calculated based on RM1k inside.
You have RM1k as of 1/4. You put in RM1k on 2/4 and leave it. Return will be calculated based on RM1k and not RM2k

Return is paid once a year only.
Ramjade
post Apr 25 2018, 09:59 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Apr 25 2018, 09:57 PM)
well, until there is hard proof, no point speculating - don't see a point.
It's already written in the GE MANIFESTO that tiered dividend will be introduced. Although I have no idea what they means by tier dividend.
Ramjade
post Apr 25 2018, 10:05 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Apr 25 2018, 10:01 PM)
lol, i thought u have lived through a few GE already. manifesto is not a binding contract, in other words not necessarily implemented - assuming they hold onto power. can be janji kosong.
Could be really serious about implementing the tier dividend so that don't need to pay so much. Think of it anyway to cut cost is good way. whistling.gif whistling.gif
Ramjade
post Apr 27 2018, 10:30 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Apr 27 2018, 09:47 AM)
May i know what is sukuk?
Sukuk is Islamic bond.
Ramjade
post Apr 27 2018, 10:50 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Apr 27 2018, 10:45 AM)
Better/comparable to ASNB?
where can i find more info, which bank, how to subscribe?
Bond is not fixed the price. As interest rate rises, price of bond will fall
Ramjade
post Apr 28 2018, 10:14 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Apr 28 2018, 09:53 AM)
hi..anyone here know what is Pengisytiharan Amanah? free rm50 unit trust ?
Is their version of will. If you use will is slower vs pengisytiharan.

I think need to pay yearly fees + ASNB will take a chunk out of the units when you are no longer around. The smaller the amount, the bigger the chunk.
Ramjade
post Apr 30 2018, 12:26 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(vondeland @ Apr 30 2018, 12:19 PM)
I STILL CAN'T GET ASM LEH.. Oops, sorry for the caps
Just try others la. That's why you have 3 funds. One don't have, topup the other 2.
Ramjade
post Apr 30 2018, 01:03 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(vondeland @ Apr 30 2018, 12:32 PM)
Got 5K this morning for ASW, now trying for ASM, consistently for 30 mins or so, still habuk pun tarak.

Would you guys prioritize on ASW/ASM over AS1M?
None. Not even bothered to topup anymore. Keeping my cash.
Ramjade
post May 2 2018, 10:10 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(TopUpStores @ May 2 2018, 10:00 AM)
I am non bumi...I wonder is there any harga tetap saham can be registered?

PS: I am still a uni student
Please read front page.
Ramjade
post May 2 2018, 11:41 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ May 2 2018, 11:34 AM)
just now i got some units and choose fpx using maybank.

the transaction seem to went through but when it went back to ASNB website the generating receipt showed failed. my asw account was not credited but when i check my mbb account, the amount was already debited.

anyone faced this before? what should i do next? i can't remember what was written on the mepsfpx page, usually i just click next to go back to the myasnb website. so right now i don't have any transaction number. sad.gif
You all should receive a email from FPX.
Ramjade
post May 4 2018, 07:21 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 4 2018, 06:44 PM)
Is it practical to retire by maintaining money in fixed funds both husband and wife?
Example, 200k each in ASB, ASB2, ASD, ASM, ASW
Of course is practical. RM200k in each of them =RM1m. Some be able to generate min RM60k/year. If you can survive on RM5k/month, more than enough.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 4 2018, 08:25 PM
Ramjade
post May 4 2018, 09:07 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 4 2018, 06:55 PM)
sorry for the speculation...

already have the answer..

ASM currently being "blocked" because have investment scheme linked to the fund...

see previous posting above...
ASNB must be so desperate to promote their variable price fund.

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 4 2018, 08:57 PM)
Thanks for the response.
Just wondering ppl will said it is too risky to put all in one basket.
Depends on how you look at it. If you have no faith in malaysia economy don't put money in as ASNB invest in majority of Malaysia blue-chips.

Ramjade
post May 4 2018, 10:00 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 4 2018, 09:24 PM)
I thought you are already move most of your $$$ to Singapore. still got plenty left behind here ?
Of course.This is my warchest. If 2008 happens again, I will draw from there. I can't find good parking place in SG. So is the best I can find. Seeing that SG appreciate about 2%p.a against RM, with amanah saham at 6%, it should get slightly more than just park the money inside SG.

Not adding anymore. Just all my salary transfer to SG once every 2-3 months.

Remember, I don't simply buy stuff. I wait and have no problem waiting. No point I buy if got no discount.

QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 4 2018, 09:25 PM)
true. that s y dont put all eggs in ne basket.

the keyword in investment is DIVERSIFICATION.
Not true. If you have faith can out in. Remember is still unit trust.
Ramjade
post May 5 2018, 02:12 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 5 2018, 02:11 PM)
I m looking at MINT and MLT. I will complete yhe whole set of Maple counters. How abt u
Same here. But not at current price. Yield not nice tongue.gif
Ramjade
post May 5 2018, 02:20 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 5 2018, 02:14 PM)
Long term. Buy and keep. Good potential.
Nope. Even if long term also, I demand 7% for industrial space. Like I said, why buy if no discount? Do you really want to force yourself to buy? No discount just stay out.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 5 2018, 02:20 PM
Ramjade
post May 6 2018, 11:06 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(PeanutButterx @ May 6 2018, 11:05 AM)
Hi guys, I'm new to ASNB.
I have some questions:
1. If I like to open an account, is it true that I have no choice but to invest VPF first, only after I got the account, then only I can opt for fixed price ones?
2. If that's true, can I later withdraw the money invested in VPF and is there a period before I can withdraw?
3. Does opening a new account also depend on whether there is available unit?

Thank you 😁
1. Not true. Avoid the variable price fund at all cost. Not worth to buy. Straight go try luck with fixed price fund.
2.Yes can withdraw but kena hit with 5% loss on the spot (service charge)
3. Yes.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 6 2018, 11:15 AM
Ramjade
post May 6 2018, 11:26 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 6 2018, 11:20 AM)
envy you...I only top up 1000. very tight budget. got to buy PRS also.
That's why I have been telling you, choose your target wisely. Fire only when you need. You cant fight the battle on all front.

Amanah saham
FSM MY
SG stuff
AU stuff

Mana ada ammo left? tongue.gif

For me, very simple.
PRS max RM3k
SG UT
SG stuff.

End of story. Plenty of ammo in reserves. tongue.gif

Recommended for you
PRS
POEMS SG
SG stuff
AU stuff

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 6 2018, 11:35 AM
Ramjade
post May 7 2018, 08:42 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 7 2018, 08:35 AM)
Is there a limit by Asnb and banks on how much can buy per day?
Based on FPX limit of RM50k but if you got another bank account, I guess can overcome that limit.

43 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.2193sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:15 PM