6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

hyelbaine
post Apr 3 2017, 03:05 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 3 2017, 02:13 PM)
I lost a lot of dividend last year from not topping up on 1st...
I think ASNB makes a lot of profit from people who sell and topup at the middle times of the month.
I do not believe it's on purpose. April 1st 2016 was a weekday and ASM transactions were allowed on the 1st of the month itself. This year April 1st fell on a Saturday which is a non-working day in any state. Tough luck.

Those who invest in ASB can never top-up no matter what happens as most states in Malaysia observe January 1st as a holiday.
hyelbaine
post Apr 3 2017, 03:35 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(adymfi @ Apr 3 2017, 03:28 PM)
Fuiyyooo lawwey ..easy  topup 100k 3:30pm ASM.... today
100k in just one day? Wal lau weh, you guys really have some deep pockets liauw drool.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 4 2017, 09:20 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(my-logitech @ Apr 3 2017, 05:49 PM)
my hard earn $$ .. and too much internet scam .. .. they will do anything to get your $$ ..

I went to official website http://asnb.com.my/ i could not find any link or info about myasnb website
So, I need to make sure this is one of their channel before i throw my money in . I would rather miss out than doing it wrong, kia si person .. biggrin.gif
Well it's your loss. Nobody is putting a gun to your head and force you to use the portal. No harm if you wanna wait till the official launch if it makes you feel more comfortable icon_rolleyes.gif

One less investor willing to take risks means another one has a chance to grab the units with limited risks. You win some and lose some brows.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 6 2017, 05:57 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 6 2017, 05:54 PM)
U kena trolled by the bank staff is it?

I went to Maybank they can just access PNB system and change the details directly there. Took less than 5 mins for them to change it.

About 2 hours after that, I could register to the portal.
Waahh... Last time oscar award because lazy to try open account/top-up but now category increased to oscar award for update info pulak doh.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 7 2017, 08:54 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 6 2017, 08:28 PM)
They want to make every citizen have amanah saham account. Bet it won't be much. But govt giving free money, take la.  laugh.gif
You definitely know next GE coming very soon liauw brows.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 7 2017, 05:14 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 7 2017, 04:28 PM)
Looks like to have to take out all our assets to prove to whichever party concerned if we wished to be known as a High Net Worth Individual.
I for one personally see no benefit of being identified as a HNW. Just to get "stuff" from financial institutions? Priority queuing and all those "perks"?

Unless they give me better rates or something than maybe lah I'd go through the hassle. Besides, I don't want the prying eyes of LHDN to be on me icon_rolleyes.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 7 2017, 05:54 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 7 2017, 05:41 PM)
When we buy some UT, the bank want us to sign a form declaring that we are a HNWI. Have encountered that in OCBC and Citibank.  biggrin.gif
Or was it politically exposed person (PEP). I kena the PEP before at one of the local banks
hyelbaine
post Apr 20 2017, 09:06 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Apr 19 2017, 10:50 PM)
never query why got so many transactions? or asnb portal is an open secret now?
Open secret d. Search in google also it'll show up brows.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 26 2017, 06:01 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(tensixteen @ Apr 21 2017, 11:53 AM)
There was this article for ref:-

http://ww1.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y...01.htm&arc=hive

So, I guess it did started with bumi / non bumi.
I'd have to disagree. I believe the media report quoted the wrong fund. It may be referring to AS1M instead of ASM. Why do I say this? It's this paragraph actually:

ASM yang mempunyai saiz dana 3.3 bilion unit menyaksikan kuota kaum Cina habis dilanggan sepenuhnya manakala kuota India pula semakin hampir dilanggani sepenuhnya

Artikel Penuh: http://ww1.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y...e#ixzz4fLedsaiJ
© Utusan Melayu (M) Bhd

The only fund that has such characteristics is AS1M and not ASM. The only other fund that has such segragation is ASW and even that it's only divided into bumi and non-bumi only.
hyelbaine
post Apr 27 2017, 09:04 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 26 2017, 06:32 PM)
I know because I went to open account my own sweet time after 11am on first day.. No Q at 4am rclxms.gif
Good point you got there and I agree, the 4am queue horror stories I've heard myself blink.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 28 2017, 10:26 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Apr 28 2017, 10:22 AM)
same issue as well sad.gif
Not sure what you guys are going through but I just logged in and everything is ok for me hmm.gif
hyelbaine
post May 5 2017, 02:20 PM

602 posts

Just for fun to see how far has the portal "spread" via word-of-mouth has spread, could we have a roll-call as to from which area/state have the people here who have transacted via the myasnb portal?

Found out via : Well... those who read this thread would know brows.gif
hyelbaine
post May 22 2017, 09:09 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ May 19 2017, 05:10 PM)
They are suspending the portal 27 Jun for 1 day, are they going to implement the online withdrawal?

http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/pdf/media/berit...NB-Funds_BM.pdf
Sorry to disappoint everyone but it's for the change of ASB to the new(old) system. It's a complete system blackout for those familiar in the IT industry tongue.gif
hyelbaine
post Jun 19 2017, 04:17 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 19 2017, 03:58 PM)
And don't forget major ads in newspaper & TV on the suspension & changes on ASB account number..
Previously for ASM, ASW etc. Where they done major ads on major media outlets.. We got to know from website, FB & lowyat forum only...
The reason for the money spend on ADEX is due to for ASB and not the rest of the other funds is 2 things, requirement from SC and the trustee (based on my insider information). I believe the fund's deed also requires the same notification requirement so they don't have a choice but have to spend the money as required by these things.

This post has been edited by hyelbaine: Jun 19 2017, 04:39 PM
hyelbaine
post Jun 20 2017, 05:38 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jun 19 2017, 09:25 PM)
hyelbaine

As we all know, ASNB passbook contains the details of transaction history, such as date of the transactions, amount of the transactions, and most importantly the resulting balance of our ASNB account.

So, after 28 June 2017, what can replace ASNB passbook, in reporting the resulting balance of our ASNB account and the list of the transactions?

The receipt given on the counter after 28 June 2017 wil only show the detail of that particular transaction.

Can you ask your insider source, whether the myASNB portal will be able to generate PDF file of transaction history (somewhat similar to the passbook), after 28 June 2017?

Thanks for your confirmation.
I was told that you can request for the teller to print your most recent transaction history. The portal would have a transaction detail history statement thingy when it's made officially available to the public brows.gif
hyelbaine
post Jun 28 2017, 12:23 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 28 2017, 11:41 AM)
Beginning today, ASB is now available on MYASNB portal and the portal has officially gone public. Hopefully all the bugs have been sorted out. Enjoy!
I would say it's still some what an open-public-beta-thingy as no official launching with all the lasers/confetti/smoke on a stage tongue.gif
hyelbaine
post Jun 28 2017, 04:06 PM

602 posts

A picture sent by my normal insider... I would still deem this as below-the-line marketing as it's only available at ASNB branches only... Expect chances to top up non-bumi fixed price funds to be even more difficult. Imagine when its "officially" launched to public

hyelbaine
post Jun 29 2017, 04:49 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Jun 29 2017, 01:04 PM)
Website totally down.
According to my insider info, the myasnb portal went viral after ASNB branches started distributing pamphlets yesterday. There was a post in FB that was shared like 30k times so they were averaging thousands of concurrent connections (not bad I guess for website that's still not publicly aware off) and had to do some re-configuration around noon.

I logged in and performed transaction just a few minutes ago and it is back up and running as normal now. At least they were quick to react rather than let it blow over...
hyelbaine
post Jun 29 2017, 05:37 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Jun 29 2017, 05:26 PM)
Keep getting the same error sad.gif
CODE
The transaction was declined due to insufficient units available. Please try again later (068)

Funds all taken up... reduce transaction amount attempt or try later brows.gif
hyelbaine
post Jun 30 2017, 01:21 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(WongPhan @ Jun 29 2017, 11:31 PM)
Honey, one bumi mengamok already:
CARI forum malay
ASB confirm no passbook already.  Donno about the rest.  Old folks then how?  Want them to use easy online password ahh??  What a dumb system.  As usual we are left with no option.  How about all those Nigerian hackers?  Want to give them a very convenient avenue I suppose..
Hhhmm.. I wonder how this old folks do banking transactions when most (99%) of CASA accounts now are passbookless and these poor old folks would've to remember at least 1 pin to do ATM transactions. And I guess all those who use internet banking in Malaysia are those who are 30 years old and below only

When lost passbook and have to go to ASNB to replace passbook or have to wait in long queue to update passbook to check dividend; complain why no online channel. Now when got online channel complain no passbook.

Damn some people will just whine at everything. Sheessshhhh puke.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:09 PM