6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

hyelbaine
post Jan 3 2018, 02:12 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(kachak @ Jan 3 2018, 01:39 PM)
p/s: I also know how much their servers are catering. that must be their CTO you talked to  brows.gif
Nope, wasn't the CTO. I know the CTO from my previous interaction when he was with one of the big banks. He was there too and I saw him talking to the person I am mentioning here. According to my insider contact, he's the guy who is tasked to deliver the portal. He's an actual IT guy who worked for banks and MNC's previously but now is handling the business side of things. He's a head for one of the departments in PNB but very humble.

I saw him entertaining customers while I was waiting for my wife to settle her stuff. From my conversation with him, he's the type of person who has both business and technical knowledge. He answered my questions regarding the portal and also other stuff related to their products/services and answered clearly.

I tried asking him about new FP products (for my fellow forumers here) but he only smiled and said it's not within PNB's control on that. So you know who to blame lah friends brows.gif

ps: I'm not a stalker btw, I'm just very good at observing people tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hyelbaine: Jan 3 2018, 05:44 PM
hyelbaine
post Jan 4 2018, 05:08 PM

602 posts

I think I kinda understand why the AS1M have limit for ADAM50 participants. AS1M units are limited so whatever approval they got from SC to increase the fund size to accomodate ADAM50 would probably be limited too. Like a previous poster said, if there was no limit in terms of ADAM50, the rich will just take advantage and wallup everything thus leaving those who are genuine having savings for their children cannot simply dump a large amount one time. Besides AS1M fund has a limit while ASB is unlimited liauw .

This post has been edited by hyelbaine: Jan 4 2018, 05:19 PM
hyelbaine
post Feb 20 2018, 02:43 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 19 2018, 04:38 PM)
continuation from my inquiry, which i have checked with myASNB

the only info i got from the teller is that ASNB is either fully subscribed or something happened and has ceased any additional investment since 15 february

only withdrawals are allowed

at first we all thought ASB2 was suspended for dividend calculation, but the usual period for that is in march.

anybody got any insider info?
Yes. Unlike ASB, ASB2 has a fund size limit which is 10 billion. The fund is probably nearing its limit since it was launched in 2014 and they would need to keep some form of reserves to pay out the upcoming dividend due in a month or so.

Question is what happens in 2018/2019 in the event that SC does not approve the increase in fund size, how would dividend be paid out? However, given the track record for the other fixed price funds, SC will eventually allow for ASB2 too increase its fund size just like the other funds were also allowed to increase.
hyelbaine
post Apr 4 2018, 02:26 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2018, 02:20 PM)
Oh..

Looks like ASNB released in hourly basis..
Except during 1pm & 2pm period (makan time, No backoffice fellows working) tongue.gif
I can safely say, based on the information that I get from my normal contact at their own branches, units available are all real time. It's probably a coincidence that a trend appears on when the units are available. Most banks only "start" accepting transactions relating to ASNB funds after 10am anyways.

Most people run other errands first in the morning before heading to banks, at least not me. Lunch time is also another peak time when people do their banking transactions, lunch break maaa.

So maybe it's just timing rather than a batch release like what some are theorizing here biggrin.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 4 2018, 04:14 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2018, 03:16 PM)
Should have waited longer... Before posting here... Now make fools of myself 😴😥😣
Don't lah feel that way, we're all sharing with each other to help each other also biggrin.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 4 2018, 04:38 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2018, 04:20 PM)
now feels better  wub.gif  wub.gif

anyhow.. MSAM 2018 is coming soon.. any chance for new ASx fund by Jibby  sweat.gif
Haven't heard of any news relating to that unfortunately. I was informed SC increased the AS1M size only for ADAM50 program only and no more. If I hear anything will definitely share it here don't worry.
hyelbaine
post Apr 15 2018, 08:14 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Mcwong1123 @ Apr 15 2018, 07:24 AM)
Hi all, I manage to register thru as1m for new as1m.
YES! Looks like ASNB just rolled out a new feature in myasnb. I just registered for AS1M and ASW2020 via the portal! So easy and convenient leh! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hyelbaine: Apr 15 2018, 08:18 AM
hyelbaine
post Apr 15 2018, 08:41 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 15 2018, 08:20 AM)
Need to get min 100 unit for registration?
Yes, same rules still applies.
hyelbaine
post Apr 15 2018, 12:33 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Apr 15 2018, 12:05 PM)
but still need to get at least one account first right?
Well to register for the portal you must at least have one of their products but the most important thing is people don't have to go to branch anymore to open another fund that they don't have
hyelbaine
post Apr 20 2018, 12:51 AM

602 posts

Stop speculating that ASM is suspended to move to some sort of tier dividend or any other such rumours. The fund is probably fully subscribed and since no one is selling (or very few), no new subscriptions or new registration can be done as there's no units.

Maybe during the first week after dividend announcement when almost everyone managed to get units was when people withdraw from ASM but now no more. Sometimes reality isn't so complicated with conspiracy theories. ASM is no different from any other unit trust funds, guided by laws and regulated.

How dividend is calculated is in the master prospectus, how can you introduce something without first informing everyone via an updated master prospectus?

Don't believe rumours design to scare you into selling you precious units when every other "similar" instruments are giving peanuts for returns.
hyelbaine
post Apr 25 2018, 12:32 PM

602 posts

I can't help but laugh at all the conspiracy theories here talking about ponzi/money scheme, tiered dividend and what not.

People keep forgetting this is still unit trust. This is not tabung haji that is not under any regulator what so ever and do what they please with people's money.

If you're so afraid of PNB, sell your units and invest somewhere else, nobody is forcing you also lah. It's not like you have a gun to your head pun 😂

Don't think yourself into a problem that doesn't exist, it's not healthy 😎
hyelbaine
post Apr 27 2018, 03:10 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 27 2018, 01:21 PM)
Another one, have friends in PNB...

Only this two I remembered.. Maybe have others, but didn't declared openly...
I'm still around. I'll comment if I have something valuable too add if not I'll just lurk because people might think I want to increase my post count cool2.gif

This post has been edited by hyelbaine: Apr 27 2018, 03:17 PM
hyelbaine
post Apr 27 2018, 05:24 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 27 2018, 05:05 PM)
Hehehehe

U better be more active..
If not, many forget about u whistling.gif
So its confirmed there's nothing wrong with ASM???
Zero units like donno how many weeks.. Something really wrong somewhere....
People forget me also i don't mind at all icon_idea.gif

Nothing is wrong as far as I'm aware off. The "benefit" of ASM unlike ASW and AS1M is that it doesn't have any racial segregation when units becomes available. If for example a bumi sells ASW and AS1M, the non-bumi's can't buy it.

Totally different from ASM where it's literally free for all. Whoever sells, everyone can snap up. I'm sure some units are going to be available sooner or later, the question is only when. Just because no one in this forum managed to get ASM, doesn't mean everyone else also failed. Not all of ASM customers use this forum rclxm9.gif

My theory is just that it's all cyclical lah nothing so fancy. Remember one time ASM was so easy to get as compared to the rest. Now it's just the other way around. No conspiracy as far as I'm concerned, just timing and people's behavior.

I myself have been trying to open ASM via the portal. I'll update you on your progress soon enough if there's any wink.gif

ps: Now got campaign offering IPHONE X and S9, if you think now it's hard, it will only get harder brows.gif
hyelbaine
post Apr 27 2018, 09:19 PM

602 posts

If u managed to get.. Update... It would quash all the speculation... For now.. So much speculation.. Don't know which is which....

[/quote]

Keep calm and snap any FP that you can 😎
hyelbaine
post May 6 2018, 08:23 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ May 5 2018, 07:33 PM)
All the sold units will be reserved in a pool ( buyback ) for binding promotion purpose. So, we click click click click click....click MyASNB until finger got hurt, still no unit.
Nope you're wrong!

hyelbaine
post May 7 2018, 09:18 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 6 2018, 06:29 PM)
good..
I suspected someone forgotten to "lock-up" the system  cool2.gif

Tomorrow.. good luck.. back to the old time of complaining zero units available  devil.gif  sweat.gif  rclxs0.gif
Adoi so many conspiracy theories lah you all tongue.gif

Dont have units also got theory, got units also got theory. You think SC would allow PNB to simply stop selling units ka? Every time also suspend also sure must have notice one, where can simply quiet2 don't want to sell. PNB is still like normal unit trust company liauw unlike TH, LTAT, EPF, KWAP, etc2...

Don't forget, so many holidays coming up. Got Raya coming up, people travelling to vote lah, school holidays during raya, etc2. Sometimes it's just simple supply and demand liauw. No need crack head so much biggrin.gif
hyelbaine
post May 7 2018, 04:58 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ May 7 2018, 04:13 PM)
envy to see all rich guy here with unlimited bullet to top up ASM.

while me have only RM100 to open ASM account  cry.gif

most fund stuck in FD. (too late i get know ASx)
I'm with the rest of the ppl here. Terminate your FD and grab this opportunity. These types of chances don't always come leh and FD you can buy anytime pun boleh so bite the bullet and grab the ASM units while you can.

No one knows for how long this period of availability is going to last to be honest.
hyelbaine
post May 8 2018, 08:48 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(thecontrails @ May 8 2018, 08:21 AM)
Ya still can get ASM, had never thought that ASM can be purchased so easily, is this first in the history?  biggrin.gif
Nope, not the first time and probably wont be the last oso. Normally its a cycle, ASM easy but ASW and AS1M hard to get and vice versa.

Grab what you can maybe after this ASM hard to get back but other funds easy.
hyelbaine
post May 31 2018, 09:45 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 30 2018, 11:27 AM)
U guys all think too much..
I don't have any evil motif... And we already have enough units in ASx fund... Do u see I'm topping up?? I'm way early than most of u guys... Already topping up like 18 years... U guys mostly around 1 or 2 years only..

Reason I still lurking around is to help... Share info if u all needed...

If u guys like this.. Then sorry.. No more replying... I have better others places to talk...

Good luck...
Don't be like that @nexona88 I think it's nothing more than a misunderstanding and communication. Also, we can't please everyone so don't waste your energy on doing that too.

Your post and contributions are much appreciated even if there are those who don't know how to appreciate it.
hyelbaine
post Jul 9 2018, 03:34 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Jul 9 2018, 02:57 PM)
Thanks. At least confirmed its general.

I just file a report for this. Will revert back if there is an updates.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0352sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:14 PM