Heard that it'll be available for staff by the end of the month but no indication yet if it'll be officially launched to the public.
I'll share more info once received
Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Feb 8 2017, 09:30 AM
602 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
My normal insider contact shared with me that all staffs received an email to update their customer info including mobile number via their intranet site. One of the features sighted for use of the updated info is electronic statements and "portal".
Heard that it'll be available for staff by the end of the month but no indication yet if it'll be officially launched to the public. I'll share more info once received |
Feb 8 2017, 03:08 PM
Feb 10 2017, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Feb 8 2017, 09:25 PM) Heh. Your insider infomer is very efficient aye? Haha email only came out yesterday afternoon, immediately he told u. Hahaha, my colleague told me that they're looking into launching a portal like what Tabung Haji have. I guess the staffs would be the trial users for now. At least any bugs could be corrected before it's released to the public. Well let's hope for the best. I wish there's a link to Maybank as well, so that we can make a quick withdrawal/top up. My contact does not want to post directly in social media for fear that it may be against company rules. There is a link to Maybank and most banks via the FPX payment gateway but I was told it's only for additional subscription and not for withdrawal (yet I guess).Btw you're a staff right? Your info should be even more credible than mine QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 8 2017, 09:48 PM) if got real time, i guess most of the uncles aunties here will just glue to the computer screen waiting for units to be 'available'. I was informed it's real-time via the FPX network so yes I'm sure lot's of fisherman and hunters will be glued to their PCs or devices trying to catch that quick split-second when units are available. I foresee a lot of people walking into walls or holes in the future Well, let's all just wait and see if any of the internal staff leaks out the URL for the portal to the public This post has been edited by hyelbaine: Feb 10 2017, 09:11 AM |
Feb 24 2017, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Feb 24 2017, 11:40 AM) About one hour ago, MyASNB portal had been launched for pnb staffs. I wanted to say your contact is more advanced than mine but then I recalled you work for PNB. I tried asking for the URL from my contact but refused to share it Haven't got a chance to explore it. Will let u guys know more soon. She said she'll share it later once everything stabilizes |
Mar 2 2017, 09:33 AM
Ladies and gentlemen, boys & girls.
After much prodding and pleading with my contact, I've finally managed to obtain the URL for the said online portal. However I would like to request that the link IS NOT placed on the first post. My contact said that the portal is in beta mode so that's why I'm asking for the TS to refrain from putting it on the first post/FAQ until ASNB officially launches the portal. Despite being in beta mode, transactions are honored. So here you go and enjoy » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You can thank me later |
Mar 2 2017, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 2 2017, 10:18 AM) Hhhmm... That shouldn't happen from what I understand. I've registered & logged in myself and performed additional subscription for one of my funds with no problems.Which fund and how much? Maybe too high amount not enough units? QUOTE(eyan @ Mar 2 2017, 10:24 AM) Now you know why they did the customer info update campaign QUOTE(tonytyk @ Mar 2 2017, 10:40 AM) From what I know there's no such limitation.QUOTE(Tollebunsmith @ Mar 2 2017, 10:41 AM) No problem.QUOTE(wu ming @ Mar 2 2017, 10:50 AM) There's limitation if you read the portal properly. Not 24x7QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:23 AM) Good already got the link... I just topped up with no problem.I think wait for official first since some mention can register only... Cannot top up.. And since its beta mode, got some issues I guess QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:24 AM) Thank you. Been lurking around for update. Able to log in and view my accounts. No plan to top up or withdrawal at the moment. This post has been edited by hyelbaine: Mar 2 2017, 11:38 AM |
Mar 2 2017, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(filage @ Mar 2 2017, 11:36 AM) My phone number is not in their records at moment. Means I have to go to any agents to register the phone first? Yeap. Just go to any of their branches or agents to update your profile. They've having a campaign right now if you look at their corporate website.QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 2 2017, 11:38 AM) How you all register? need to go to ansb branch to update hp? how long it take? Just go to update your profile and try again using the link earlier. can goto asnb agent like pos, bank to update hp? how long it will take? |
Mar 2 2017, 12:11 PM
Mar 2 2017, 12:12 PM
Mar 2 2017, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 2 2017, 12:17 PM) Yeap. Share your results and don't keep it to yourself QUOTE(filage @ Mar 2 2017, 12:17 PM) You'll be guided to the FPX screen and choose your normal internet banking accounts. |
Mar 2 2017, 12:40 PM
Mar 2 2017, 02:13 PM
Mar 3 2017, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 3 2017, 02:12 PM) Even after updating personal data including my mobile no, still cannot register at myasnb. Maybe have to wait till they formally release this platform. Probably. They are using a network that has some charges so they're probably absorbing the charges right now. In the future who knows if they'll continue to absorb the transaction charges.Had a quick read on their web. Said that we are liable to charges and fees incurred in the transaction. Thought it is free. Or a cover-all clause they put in for later if they need to start charging? I kinda agree, it's a cover-all clause for the future. ps: Since the online thingy started, this thread is moving way too fast for me to catch up |
Mar 6 2017, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 5 2017, 09:18 PM) I would hazard a guess it's in the pipeline to allow for people to sell their units online. However, given the current market conditions, it'll probably not anytime soon. More of a business call rather than a technical decision in my view.Glad that everyone is enjoying their real time access to units. Hope there isn't a big hoo-haa that the URL was leaked during the beta launch. Haven't heard any issues from my insider contact |
Mar 7 2017, 09:06 AM
Mar 7 2017, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 7 2017, 12:59 PM) For the SMS-TAC I would think that there's too many variables. Sometimes the telco itself is having issues but as long as there's no notice on the portal, you can safely assume that while one does not get the SMS, there's probably a dozen others who do.On updating of particulars, just go to any of their agents. I mean once can choose from Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Affin, Alliance, Ambank and even POS to get them to update your details directly into the system if you're far away from the nearest ASNB branch. There's bound to be at least one of those near you so it can't be an excuse really |
Mar 7 2017, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 7 2017, 01:09 PM) As for updating particulars, yes. Got many agents to do.. Tell the staff that you want to update your particulars. There's a form that you have to fill up. Take number and wait. Reach counter tell the teller you want to update your eg: email and mobile number. Make sure they do it for you there and then and voila your info is updated.But as others said.. Needs 2 weeks to update as need to send to HQ? How I know? I did the same thing when I wanted to access the portal. No email. No calls. Just go branch, fill up form, take number and do update |
Mar 7 2017, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 7 2017, 02:28 PM) I did the same. Went to the ASNB office last week. Called the office today and the lady told me it would be sent to KL and they would update there. Wait 2-3 weeks. If the ASNB own branches are that pathetic, go to their agents. Seriously, I updated mine at an agent branch because ASNB branch is just to slow with everything.It is sad to live in Sarawak. 9th class citizen! |
Mar 7 2017, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(filage @ Mar 7 2017, 05:19 PM) It's pretty obvious that the POS branch hardly use the new system but instead only do ASB transactions. Suddenly got customer come to do and don't know how to use the system straight away say ID locked |
Mar 8 2017, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Mar 7 2017, 10:47 PM) Your contact shouldn't have given you the link. It's still in a beta mode. And the directive that we get is to not spread the URL to the public, at least until the system has stabilized. Oh well, now that the flood-gate has been opened. I can just wish you all good luck. Don't blame pnb/asnb yeah for error etc. It's still in beta. There's a reason only pnb staffs were given access so that we can give feedback, to ensure no untoward incidents when it is opened to the public. On the contrary, from the email screen-cap you posted before I shared the link (which personally I think is a lot more confidential than the link I shared For those who post the link here. Can I please request to delete it. And please don't spread the link yet. Even ASB is not yet added to the portal. And there are still many IT issues that need to be sorted out. Asnb has more than 10 million customers. We need some time. Be patient guys. Tak lari gunung dikejar. Personally if it was supposed to be staff only, it would've have not been made available for access from outside of PNB's own network. It could have been done by the network team quite easily. It's all part of the plan I tell you Anyways, my internal contact has said that the transactions done by non-staff unit holder is what beta is all about. There's no way for the staffs to be able to generate the kind of volume that is needed to iron out what ever remaining chinks in the system's armor. Beta test is supposed to find out all the nitty-gritty details and iron it out before the actual launch to all 10 million unit holders. So relax Mr. Gray, I don't think by you sharing an internal email or by me sharing the URL (which is now searchable via google) we have done anything wrong. For all you know, it's all part of the plan to eventually leak the URL to selected unit holders anyways. If you read the T&C of the portal, everything is provided as is and best effort Actual money and units are transacted and honored. Let's hope whatever issues that we "beta testers" are facing will not still be there when the official launch is done This post has been edited by hyelbaine: Mar 8 2017, 09:28 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:05 AM |