808 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

darkterror15
post May 2 2017, 05:42 PM

359 posts

Hi Sifu, new to ASNB. I last time got receive RM 100 AS1M during my university time and I just keep it there. Up till now I just register the account in CIMB which charge me RM 1.06 if I were to top up more. My questions are

1) CIMB can view your balance ? or your annual statement ?
2) Withdraw from AS1m I need to go ASNB branch/CIMB ?
3) Heard someone mention ASNB portal will not charge you for the transaction. Is it true ?
4) When top up in CIMB they will charge you 1.06 but it is confirm will get the quota to top up ? If fail they will return u the money ?
5) Where to see annual statement online and your balance ?

Thanks..
Ramjade
post May 2 2017, 06:01 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 2 2017, 05:42 PM)
Hi Sifu, new to ASNB. I last time got receive RM 100 AS1M during my university time and I just keep it there. Up till now I just register the account in CIMB which charge me RM 1.06 if I were to top up more. My questions are

1) CIMB can view your balance ? or your annual statement ?
2) Withdraw from AS1m I need to go ASNB branch/CIMB ?
3) Heard someone mention ASNB portal will not charge you for the transaction. Is it true ?
4) When top up in CIMB they will charge you 1.06 but it is confirm will get the quota to top up ? If fail they will return u the money ?
5) Where to see annual statement online and your balance ?

Thanks..
1. No. See your book.
2. Yes. ASNB branch/Agent banks/Post office. If withdraw cash got limit. If withdraw to your bank account, no limit.
3. Yes. True.
4. Yes. Kena charge. Not confirm can get. The Rm1.06 won't be returned to you. Cimb says thank you for your contribution biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif The amount you want to topup will be returned to you.
5. See book. They will send you statement once a year.
nexona88
post May 2 2017, 06:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(Secret_Garden @ May 2 2017, 03:29 PM)
Trid myASNB this morning, managed to get hold of 7.1K transaction.
AS1M=1600, ASM=4500 & ASW=1000
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

very good catch..

but u lose 1 month interest (May 2017)
darkterror15
post May 2 2017, 06:24 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 2 2017, 06:01 PM)
1. No. See your book.
2. Yes. ASNB branch/Agent banks/Post office. If withdraw cash got limit. If withdraw to your bank account, no limit.
3. Yes. True.
4. Yes. Kena charge. Not confirm can get. The Rm1.06 won't be returned to you. Cimb says thank you for your contribution biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif The amount you want to topup will be returned to you.
5. See book. They will send you statement once a year.
Thanks.. so if top up at asnb portal if reject u will get back money to the bank you top up ? Also how the dividend is counted. lets say i take out the fund 1 day before the dividend announced, then i get nothing ?
nexona88
post May 2 2017, 06:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ May 2 2017, 11:23 AM)
Recently I was helping my partner to bank in money into Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 but I was told that only account holder can deposit money.

Is this true for all Amanah Saham related account that owner have to be the one doing deposit?
yes. only owner can do transaction..

but if they were to have some "surat wakil" letter.. then should be no issues
Ramjade
post May 2 2017, 08:12 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 2 2017, 06:24 PM)
Thanks.. so if top up at asnb portal if reject u will get back money to the bank you top up ? Also how the dividend is counted. lets say i take out the fund 1 day before the dividend announced, then i get nothing ?
If don't have, money mot deducted I think (never use myasnb before - ask nexona88)

Dividend is calculated based on the lowest amount of the month
Eg 1
You have RM1k from april. You add RM1k todayand didn't make a withdrawal, for the month of may, your dividend calculated is from RM1k and not RM2k

Eg 2
You have RM1k from april. You somehow manage to add RM1k on 1/5 and didn't make a withdrawal. Dividend for month of may will be calculated from RM2k

Eg 3
You have RM1k from april. You add RM1k today, you withdraw RM500, dividend for the month of may will be calculated from RM500.

Eg 4
You have RM1k from april. You somehow manage to add RM1k on 1/5. Tou withdraw RM500 on 31/5. Dividend calculated will use RM1500.
darkterror15
post May 2 2017, 08:28 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 2 2017, 08:12 PM)
If don't have, money mot deducted I think (never use myasnb before - ask nexona88)

Dividend is calculated based on the lowest amount of the month
Eg 1
You have RM1k from april. You add RM1k todayand didn't make a withdrawal, for the month of may, your dividend calculated is from RM1k and not RM2k

Eg 2
You have RM1k from april. You somehow manage to add RM1k  on 1/5 and didn't make a withdrawal. Dividend for month of may will be calculated from RM2k

Eg 3
You have RM1k from april. You add RM1k today, you withdraw RM500, dividend for the month of may will be calculated from RM500.

Eg 4
You have RM1k from april. You somehow manage to add RM1k  on 1/5. Tou withdraw RM500 on 31/5. Dividend calculated will use RM1500.
thanks.. but I cant even create an account in myASNB now becuz in my book it is 9 digit but there requires 12 digit.. rclxub.gif
!@#$%^
post May 2 2017, 08:41 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 2 2017, 08:28 PM)
thanks.. but I cant even create an account in myASNB now becuz in my book it is 9 digit but there requires 12 digit..  rclxub.gif
go and change your passbook to the latest one at any asnb branches or agent banks or post office
darkterror15
post May 2 2017, 08:44 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 2 2017, 08:41 PM)
go and change your passbook to the latest one at any asnb branches or agent banks or post office
pos office can ? becuz my car license also going to expire soon.. might as well change together.. hmm.gif
heavensea
post May 2 2017, 09:01 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 2 2017, 08:28 PM)
thanks.. but I cant even create an account in myASNB now becuz in my book it is 9 digit but there requires 12 digit..  rclxub.gif
Update to latest passbook at participating banks/pos office/asnb branches.
!@#$%^
post May 2 2017, 09:53 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 2 2017, 08:44 PM)
pos office can ? becuz my car license also going to expire soon.. might as well change together.. hmm.gif
can but that will be my last option
you90
post May 4 2017, 04:24 PM

801 posts

Managed to did my transaction top up in AS1M, around 5k via MyASNB.

Quite smooth process. Thumbs.

Doing this via MyASNB also incur no additional charge.
nexona88
post May 4 2017, 04:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ May 4 2017, 04:24 PM)

Others funds no units available??
danslater
post May 4 2017, 11:19 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ May 4 2017, 04:24 PM)

Did the old fashion top up at branch today, not too bad high 4 digit for AS1M.

This post has been edited by danslater: May 4 2017, 11:20 PM
mcblade
post May 5 2017, 07:46 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 4 2017, 04:51 PM)
ASW2020 yesterday no ppl selling... want to top up 1k also no units available
nexona88
post May 5 2017, 08:48 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ May 5 2017, 07:46 AM)
ASW2020 yesterday no ppl selling... want to top up 1k also no units available
Well I'm not surprise as people tend to keep asw & just sell as1m first when needed the money blush.gif
you90
post May 5 2017, 09:01 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 5 2017, 08:48 AM)
Well I'm not surprise as people tend to keep asw & just sell as1m first when needed the money blush.gif
Why? did you know that?
you90
post May 5 2017, 09:02 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 4 2017, 04:51 PM)
Only AS1M have the fund available, no fund for ASW2020. sad.gif

Tried my luck for both fund just now, not available jor. Sigh.

This post has been edited by you90: May 5 2017, 09:04 AM
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 09:08 AM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ May 5 2017, 09:01 AM)
Why? did you know that?
It have been known since before online topup was available that people favour asw. Banks will always say "buku merah, itu yang paling susah nak masuk"
nexona88
post May 5 2017, 09:56 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ May 5 2017, 09:01 AM)
Why? did you know that?
Well that's what most people says..
Even if I needs money, as1m out first tongue.gif

QUOTE(you90 @ May 5 2017, 09:02 AM)
Only AS1M have the fund available, no fund for ASW2020. sad.gif

Tried my luck for both fund just now, not available jor. Sigh.
Just prove my statement above..
As1m withdrew first... Thus available

808 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:11 AM