Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

darkterror15
post May 2 2017, 05:42 PM

359 posts

Hi Sifu, new to ASNB. I last time got receive RM 100 AS1M during my university time and I just keep it there. Up till now I just register the account in CIMB which charge me RM 1.06 if I were to top up more. My questions are

1) CIMB can view your balance ? or your annual statement ?
2) Withdraw from AS1m I need to go ASNB branch/CIMB ?
3) Heard someone mention ASNB portal will not charge you for the transaction. Is it true ?
4) When top up in CIMB they will charge you 1.06 but it is confirm will get the quota to top up ? If fail they will return u the money ?
5) Where to see annual statement online and your balance ?

Thanks..
darkterror15
post May 2 2017, 06:24 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 2 2017, 06:01 PM)
1. No. See your book.
2. Yes. ASNB branch/Agent banks/Post office. If withdraw cash got limit. If withdraw to your bank account, no limit.
3. Yes. True.
4. Yes. Kena charge. Not confirm can get. The Rm1.06 won't be returned to you. Cimb says thank you for your contribution biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif The amount you want to topup will be returned to you.
5. See book. They will send you statement once a year.
Thanks.. so if top up at asnb portal if reject u will get back money to the bank you top up ? Also how the dividend is counted. lets say i take out the fund 1 day before the dividend announced, then i get nothing ?
darkterror15
post May 2 2017, 08:28 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 2 2017, 08:12 PM)
If don't have, money mot deducted I think (never use myasnb before - ask nexona88)

Dividend is calculated based on the lowest amount of the month
Eg 1
You have RM1k from april. You add RM1k todayand didn't make a withdrawal, for the month of may, your dividend calculated is from RM1k and not RM2k

Eg 2
You have RM1k from april. You somehow manage to add RM1k  on 1/5 and didn't make a withdrawal. Dividend for month of may will be calculated from RM2k

Eg 3
You have RM1k from april. You add RM1k today, you withdraw RM500, dividend for the month of may will be calculated from RM500.

Eg 4
You have RM1k from april. You somehow manage to add RM1k  on 1/5. Tou withdraw RM500 on 31/5. Dividend calculated will use RM1500.
thanks.. but I cant even create an account in myASNB now becuz in my book it is 9 digit but there requires 12 digit.. rclxub.gif
darkterror15
post May 2 2017, 08:44 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 2 2017, 08:41 PM)
go and change your passbook to the latest one at any asnb branches or agent banks or post office
pos office can ? becuz my car license also going to expire soon.. might as well change together.. hmm.gif
darkterror15
post Jun 11 2018, 08:50 AM

359 posts

closed

This post has been edited by darkterror15: Jun 11 2018, 12:09 PM
darkterror15
post Jul 30 2018, 08:55 AM

359 posts

ASM able to top up 1 shoot 10k.. 1 min ago
darkterror15
post Aug 2 2018, 09:26 AM

359 posts

lets say i never got to do the naming for pewaris and touch wood, if i passed away, how my family going to claim the money back ?

This post has been edited by darkterror15: Aug 2 2018, 09:26 AM
darkterror15
post Aug 2 2018, 09:47 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Aug 2 2018, 09:39 AM)
1. Follow ur private ‘Will’ document (if u have included ASNB account details)
2. If no Will, then follow Malaysian Distribution Act (for non-muslim 1/3 goes to parents, 1/3 goes spouse, 1/3 goes to kids)

Any options has the its pro & contro and its own fee structure..must choose which best suit to you...
Seems like RM 100 to naming is the cheapest way.

1) I do not have Will yet, but if there is, it involves lawyer fees..but how old ppl will start to write their Will ?

2) hmm.. not married yet,, so 100% goes to my parents..but i think it will incur some fees maybe based on % of how much u got inside ur asnb.

How many names can I put ? I still dont know who is suitable to inherit my asnb in case i dong dong qiang.. innocent.gif
darkterror15
post Aug 2 2018, 09:56 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(memorylane @ Aug 2 2018, 09:46 AM)
if you apply ASNB wasiat, just bring the contract (or without contract also ok) , IC and death cert to asnb branch. 21days received money.

if you use own will, same, need to bring all documents, process about 1 year.

if no will at all, process take 3 years...

http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/pdf/perkhidmata...rwarisan/HA.pdf
you die they also want to earn your money.

why the other 2 option takes so longer time to resolve.?
darkterror15
post Sep 28 2018, 09:25 AM

359 posts

as1m suspended for dividend payout brows.gif brows.gif

0.0619sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:12 PM