808 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

theevilman1909
post Apr 11 2017, 05:00 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(lowyatjoe @ Apr 11 2017, 04:35 PM)
thanks sudah got both account just want to put in fund that gives better dividen though based on past history both give same dividen.

manage to get 36 K for asd today coz quota sudah abis(went to asnb). the rest masuk asw 2020
did I read correctly?

ASD quota finished?? that fund always available since like don't know how many years...

asw2020 too.. since 1996 bumi quota available
annas473
post Apr 11 2017, 05:04 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Apr 11 2017, 02:41 PM)
My friend who works in LV outlet told me that those customers who comes in and ask a lot of questions will be those likely to use credit card and goes for low to mid range. Those who comes in and go straight  to take what they want will be the big spenders and will unload the cash there and then. laugh.gif
QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Apr 11 2017, 02:47 PM)
Those use credit card, those are their hard earning money. Whereas those paying cash, most probably its under table money or money from someone else, thus they afford to buy the expensive one.
Having big cash really rare. What kind of businesses need to hold so much cash?

Collect fish from fishermen need cash 10k? biggrin.gif

kkk8787
post Apr 11 2017, 05:07 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Apr 11 2017, 04:16 PM)
I believe PNB will pay better dividends from next year onwards.

Abdul Wahid Omar and Abdul Rahman Ahmad are both ICAEW graduates with Abdul Rahman having an additional Masters from Cambridge. Both have done relatively well in the corporate sector and I believe for the first 2 years at least, they have to perform better.

Luck is with them as the share market is doing pretty well and we are just at the beginning of a sustained market rally.

Wish them luck!
market u mean local market or foreign.
cckkpr
post Apr 11 2017, 05:10 PM

4,516 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Apr 11 2017, 05:07 PM)
market u mean local market or foreign.
Local market. Most markets are doing well.
lowyatjoe
post Apr 11 2017, 05:14 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 11 2017, 05:00 PM)
did I read correctly?

ASD quota finished?? that fund always available since like don't know how many years...

asw2020 too.. since 1996 bumi quota available
yup .. dont know much about the availability. teller just say it is finish. can come try tomorrow at 11 onwards.

asw2020 i can put in no problem

kkk8787
post Apr 11 2017, 06:10 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Apr 11 2017, 05:10 PM)
Local market. Most markets are doing well.
i cashed out from foreign funds in fsm to asnb just last week opps
theevilman1909
post Apr 11 2017, 06:18 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(lowyatjoe @ Apr 11 2017, 05:14 PM)
yup .. dont know much about the availability.  teller just say it is finish. can come try tomorrow at 11 onwards.
asw2020 i can put in no problem
okay. guess No more units smile.gif
theevilman1909
post Apr 11 2017, 06:22 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Apr 11 2017, 05:04 PM)
Having big cash really rare. What kind of businesses need to hold so much cash?

Collect fish from fishermen need cash 10k? biggrin.gif
well I know one "fisherman" took out 100k+ from bank cash to pay his vendors / suppliers.. (I know because after his transaction done, my turn come. ask the officer there tongue.gif)

p/s: don't worry about security.. he bring few "bodyguards" with him ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by theevilman1909: Apr 11 2017, 06:23 PM
kkk8787
post Apr 11 2017, 06:54 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 11 2017, 06:22 PM)
well I know one "fisherman" took out 100k+ from bank cash to pay his vendors / suppliers.. (I know because after his transaction done, my turn come. ask the officer there tongue.gif

which fund. I think all taken d. I tried just now even 1k also x lepas for all 3 funds
nexona88
post Apr 11 2017, 08:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(lowyatjoe @ Apr 11 2017, 04:30 PM)
his idea is based on tried and tested method.

uk adopt this system as well and it works well(most used largest note is 20 quids).

i am all for cashless payment(prefer eftpos)  provided security is good and service is either minimal or free.
Well I also agree for fully cashless method but some parties would not agree because of hidden agenda ph34r.gif
nexona88
post Apr 11 2017, 08:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Apr 11 2017, 04:16 PM)
I believe PNB will pay better dividends from next year onwards.

Abdul Wahid Omar and Abdul Rahman Ahmad are both ICAEW graduates with Abdul Rahman having an additional Masters from Cambridge. Both have done relatively well in the corporate sector and I believe for the first 2 years at least, they have to perform better.

Luck is with them as the share market is doing pretty well and we are just at the beginning of a sustained market rally.

Wish them luck!
I'm guessing the 6% is the lowest they can go for now..
So next year back to 6%+ laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Apr 11 2017, 08:22 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 11 2017, 08:19 PM)
I'm guessing the 6% is the lowest they can go for now..
So next year back to 6%+ laugh.gif
Cannot. 3 years of bad results for KLCI = lost lots of reserve. Need to tambah reserve. So give you 6% again next year sad.gif
nexona88
post Apr 11 2017, 08:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 11 2017, 08:22 PM)
Cannot. 3 years of bad results for KLCI = lost lots of reserve. Need to tambah reserve. So give you 6% again next year  sad.gif
6% again?? shakehead.gif doh.gif
More withdrawal next year devil.gif
Hansel
post Apr 11 2017, 08:25 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 11 2017, 02:54 PM)
Yup read that article too..
Buy bags, shoes, paintings etc.

Anything can can be converted into cash later when needed..
One more medium of value - foreign currency notes ! The corrupted ones know very well that the RM loses its value over time ! hence, they would convert into foreign currencies and keep int heir houses. The smarter ones will find a way to hand-carry overseas and bank into foreign accounts bit by bit !
nexona88
post Apr 11 2017, 08:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 11 2017, 08:25 PM)
One more medium of value - foreign currency notes ! The corrupted ones know very well that the RM loses its value over time ! hence, they would convert into foreign currencies and keep int heir houses. The smarter ones will find a way to hand-carry overseas and bank into foreign accounts bit by bit !
Yes. Its one way too..
USD, SGD, AUD & Pound is favorite currency devil.gif
OPT
post Apr 11 2017, 08:28 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(lowyatjoe @ Apr 11 2017, 04:30 PM)
his idea is based on tried and tested method.

uk adopt this system as well and it works well(most used largest note is 20 quids).

i am all for cashless payment(prefer eftpos)  provided security is good and service is either minimal or free.
I agree...tried and tested method. Not sure whether it's 100% fool proof, but it helps.

Look at China...it's messy to bring the big bundle of cash along (taikos still do it, so it's not 100%)

Same way our neighbour still keeping the '000 at the back to remind their citizen again and again of their past corrupted history...
MGM
post Apr 11 2017, 09:00 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Apr 11 2017, 08:28 PM)

Same way our neighbour still keeping the '000 at the back to remind their citizen again and again of their past corrupted history...
I think the SGD10000 is still in circulation.

From Wiki: The S$10,000 and B$10,000 note are the world's most valuable banknotes (that are officially in circulation).[12] As of August 2011, it is worth over seven times as much as the next most valuable, the 1000 Swiss franc note. On 2 July 2014, the Monetary Authority of Singapore announced that it would stop printing $10,000 notes starting from 1 October 2014, to reduce the risk of money laundering. Singapore has now officially stopped producing the S$10,000 banknote and has thus begun the process of withdrawing it from active circulation.
annas473
post Apr 11 2017, 09:07 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 11 2017, 06:22 PM)
well I know one "fisherman" took out 100k+ from bank cash to pay his vendors / suppliers.. (I know because after his transaction done, my turn come. ask the officer there tongue.gif

laugh.gif so case closed. People do did took out from bank for large sum of money, cash. No cheque etc. sweat.gif

Does ASB cash withdrawal allowed until that amount?
Ramjade
post Apr 11 2017, 10:37 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Apr 11 2017, 09:07 PM)
laugh.gif so case closed. People do did took out from bank for large sum of money, cash. No cheque etc.  sweat.gif

Does ASB cash withdrawal allowed until that amount?
Yes. If withdraw straight to bank account rather than cash. From bank account tarik cash lo laugh.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 11 2017, 09:00 PM)

From Wiki: The S$10,000 and B$10,000 note are the world's most valuable banknotes (that are officially in circulation).[12] As of August 2011, it is worth over seven times as much as the next most valuable, the 1000 Swiss franc note. On 2 July 2014, the Monetary Authority of Singapore announced that it would stop printing $10,000 notes starting from 1 October 2014, to reduce the risk of money laundering. Singapore has now officially stopped producing the S$10,000 banknote and has thus begun the process of withdrawing it from active circulation.
Itu collector item liao.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 11 2017, 10:38 PM
OPT
post Apr 12 2017, 03:37 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 11 2017, 09:00 PM)

I'm referring to IDR...

SG is a developed country...non issue for them

808 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.1394sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:58 PM