Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

cyapd
post Sep 5 2021, 02:05 AM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Sep 2 2021, 11:09 PM)
hi, anyone already done their service outside of SC?

are they ok?

I know its good to go SC for service, but the services are getting a tad too expensive for me.

Last service also cost around 900+, kinda ridiculous if it was me.

would it be better off to just download the jazz service schedule and service outside? any workshops recommended in KL area?
https://m.facebook.com/kcautoworkshop/

My only workshop for all my Honda’s

But once you service outside, say goodbye to your warranty. Hopefully no major part breakdown, else you’d be fine.

This post has been edited by cyapd: Sep 5 2021, 02:06 AM
artadi
post Nov 22 2021, 12:04 AM

42 posts

anyone has installed Idoing head unit on honda jazz 2017 till latest model? Or replaced head unit with any brand? Ca share if everything is working fine inxluding the audio controls in the steering wheel?
Zoo Howl
post Nov 23 2021, 12:17 AM

White Fang
1,822 posts

I’m selling footlight icy blue colour for jazz gk5, may pm me for more info for those who is interested
steventan85
post Nov 23 2021, 03:19 PM

6,447 posts

are they ok?

I know its good to go SC for service, but the services are getting a tad too expensive for me.

would it be better off to just download the jazz service schedule and service outside? any workshops recommended in KL area?
if u know what to change and what no need to change , u will be fine... there are plenty of facebook group for this kind of common Honda Jazz and u will learn from there.

overall i spent around 2-3k for 9x service during the past 5yrs... and claimed RM1300 parts under warranty....
Barricade
post Dec 6 2021, 02:29 PM

4,151 posts

Those air filter posted in shopee is it original? Around RM20 only?
iena_jr
post Jan 23 2022, 01:48 AM

176 posts

Just sold mine year 2015 to carsome. 45k ok lah kan. Mileage 200k already
iena_jr
post Jan 23 2022, 08:57 PM

176 posts

are they ok?

Just follow the schedule maintenance, buy all the parts from hingan or exceptional auto and bring to any workshop. Will save alot! You can pm on facebook or whatsapp them and ask for the latest price.

Mine mileage 200k km already still running smooth. Last few months changed 4 absorbers rm1.2k, starter rm630, engine oil rm165, fuel strainer rm2xx or 3xx i forgot. All original honda parts.

This post has been edited by iena_jr: Jan 23 2022, 08:58 PM
iena_jr
post Jan 23 2022, 08:59 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Aug 31 2021, 08:39 AM)
Does anyone here know what are the tyre options for 2018 Jazz with 15inch stock rims?

The current original rims and tyre size that came with the car is 175/65R15.

Can this original rims fitted with a slightly larger tyre such as 185?

Thanks in advance.
195/55/15
iena_jr
post Jan 23 2022, 09:02 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 9 2020, 09:01 PM)
hi guys

for jazz owners, wondering what's ur expected lifespan for the car? 8 years? 10 years? 12?
7 years clocked 200k km and still reliable. But sold it few days ago for a little upgrade
Koranshita
post Feb 15 2022, 04:43 PM

435 posts

Hi guys. I just brought a second hand Honda jazz e
So there is the middle panel for reverse cam and also radio.
But this is old model. Would like the upgrade to those that can mirror my smartphone for gps navigation.

Question is can I upgrade the software or I need to change the whole things.

Please recommend me how to do so.
Old1030
post Feb 15 2022, 05:14 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Koranshita @ Feb 15 2022, 04:43 PM)
Hi guys. I just brought a second hand Honda jazz e
So there is the middle panel for reverse cam and also radio.
But this is old model. Would like the upgrade to those that can mirror my smartphone for gps navigation.

Question is can I upgrade the software or I need to change the whole things.

Please recommend me how to do so.
upgrade the whole thing,, but dont buy lousy one
sitescope
post Feb 20 2022, 08:58 PM

4,494 posts

are they ok?

I sent my wife jazz 1 time only during 1k km servis
After that go normal wshop

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 23 2021, 03:19 PM)
if u know what to change and what no need to change , u will be fine... there are plenty of facebook group for this kind of common Honda Jazz and u will learn from there.

overall i spent around 2-3k for 9x service during the past 5yrs... and claimed RM1300 parts under warranty....
Actually warranty is insurance
Thats why need pay more when servis with them to maintain warranty

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Jan 23 2022, 08:57 PM)
Just follow the schedule maintenance, buy all the parts from hingan or exceptional auto and bring to any workshop. Will save alot! You can pm on facebook or whatsapp them and ask for the latest price.

Mine mileage 200k km already still running smooth. Last few months changed 4 absorbers rm1.2k, starter rm630, engine oil rm165, fuel strainer rm2xx or 3xx i forgot. All original honda parts.
U still use honda eo or aldy chg to other brand ?
iena_jr
post Feb 21 2022, 11:00 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 20 2022, 08:58 PM)
I sent my wife jazz 1 time only during 1k km servis
After that go normal wshop
Actually warranty is insurance
Thats why need pay more when servis with them to maintain warranty
U still use honda eo or aldy chg to other brand ?
Petronas syntium 3000 5w30. Price slightly expensive than honda 0w30
Koranshita
post Feb 27 2022, 01:58 PM

435 posts

Hey guys.

Wanna ask. How to turn of/on the foglamp.
The manual and all the YouTube I found, are not same with what my car have. Mine only single layer lamp to turn. The manual shows 2 layer.

danthe0
post Feb 27 2022, 09:31 PM

Hi, that is not foglamp. That is DRL.

OFF position it will turn on.
Middle position it will turn off.
Lowest position it will turn off.
jimbet1337
post Jun 24 2022, 12:14 PM

meh
2,671 posts

Any recommended phone holder for GE8? Or specifically made for GE8?
ibnwara
post Sep 15 2022, 03:14 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 24 2022, 12:14 PM)
Any recommended phone holder for GE8? Or specifically made for GE8?
I use Joyroom phone holder (Dashboard). stick on top of center aircond vent

https://shopee.com.my/Joyroom-Car-Phone-Hol...91-2f5adb6b832b

ibnwara
post Sep 15 2022, 03:16 PM

52 posts

anyone know how much to install the steering vol control and clock sprint on JAZZ GE CKD ?
jimbet1337
post Dec 30 2022, 05:32 PM

meh
2,671 posts

Anyone use NS60ZL for GE8? Can the battery tray fit?

Default is NS40ZL.
duckquack2022 P
post Jan 28 2023, 03:11 PM

Probation

Hi sifus. Want to ask. Is it still reliable to buy a honda jazz model 2014-2015 with current milleage of just 20k? My question were,

1. are parts hard to find since honda Malaysia discontinued the model.
2. Is it problematic if the previous owner only service once per year 😅 . However, the first 5 years the owner still follows the periodical normal servicing, but then starting 6th year she service only once per year.
3. What are the wear n tears items i should expect to change if i purchase the car?
4. What are the common problems faced by 2014-2015 model?
5.A previous lady owner who only does short distance travelling to and fro work and markets.

V MODEL
2014-2015
HONDA JAZZ
CKD?
LADY OWNER
MILLEAGE 20K

How much is a good buy for model like this, and how much should i expect to change/ pay, for the wear n tears, and other maintenance? Tq 😀

87 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 >Top

0.0337sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:03 AM