QUOTE(danthe0 @ Sep 26 2017, 08:41 PM)
City got paddle shifter, rear aircond, one extra 12V outlet and extra door speakers(not sure about this one).
If house/work/gai gai parking space is not an issue or your family fleet got no sedan, get sedan.
Fuel economy probably +/- 0.5 km/l, which is peanuts since hybrid hitting 20km/l ~ 24km/l.
0 to 100 also should be about +/- 0.5 seconds which is negligible.
If you haven't test drive hybrid yet, do this, see whether you can tahan or not, or else after you buy then regret.
Find one long stretch, 1 street length will do.
Press 'S' mode.
Then drive like in traffic jam.
Press pedal slowly to accelerate to 15~25 km/h then release pedal to coast abit, then after 2-3 seconds or until 5 km/h, (make sure the car is still rolling)
press pedal slowly to accelerate to 15~25km/h then release pedal and coast, then repeat repeat repeat.
If you can feel the jerk, see you can tahan or not.
Offtopic:
Weird thing is, I tried recording on dashcam 3M tape windscreen, but the car is STEADY. Only driver + passengers can feel the jerk.
Will try recording more to get more samples...
you mean this hybrid will jerk if we drive slowly like traffic jam in s mode? what about D or eco mode?If house/work/gai gai parking space is not an issue or your family fleet got no sedan, get sedan.
Fuel economy probably +/- 0.5 km/l, which is peanuts since hybrid hitting 20km/l ~ 24km/l.
0 to 100 also should be about +/- 0.5 seconds which is negligible.
If you haven't test drive hybrid yet, do this, see whether you can tahan or not, or else after you buy then regret.
Find one long stretch, 1 street length will do.
Press 'S' mode.
Then drive like in traffic jam.
Press pedal slowly to accelerate to 15~25 km/h then release pedal to coast abit, then after 2-3 seconds or until 5 km/h, (make sure the car is still rolling)
press pedal slowly to accelerate to 15~25km/h then release pedal and coast, then repeat repeat repeat.
If you can feel the jerk, see you can tahan or not.
Offtopic:
Weird thing is, I tried recording on dashcam 3M tape windscreen, but the car is STEADY. Only driver + passengers can feel the jerk.
Will try recording more to get more samples...
Sep 26 2017, 10:58 PM

0.0323sec