Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2
nakjadiDE
Feb 13 2018, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(entiti77 @ Feb 12 2018, 09:12 PM) Just got the car this evening. The wind noise at windshield was quite noticeable when cruising at 80km/h. Overall, too early too judge but i am satisfied with Jazz. any sifu would recommend on how to decrease wind noise? any sifu also would like to share your experience when changing stock tyre 185/16r/55 to a more wide tyre? any noticeable fuel consumption? handling? braking? stability?
nakjadiDE
Feb 15 2018, 03:22 PM

anyone tried to fit 4 adults (average 1 person 70 KG + luggage at the back) ? so semput liao the car hahaha but not a complaint just saying so semput
nakjadiDE
Feb 17 2018, 02:52 AM

QUOTE(Jayi @ Feb 15 2018, 10:59 PM) if you meant the car became slow with 4 adults, of course lahh. its just a 1.5 NA engine bro haha yeahh. thats why i said no complain as i know the car's limitations and all. just sharing my experience. if only they make 1.2 turbocharge for jazz with 7 speed automatic hahaha. it would be awesome experience to drive.
nakjadiDE
Feb 19 2018, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Feb 18 2018, 03:17 PM) turbo lag + dct downshift lag ? Heeeeell no Already crying now when the car (hybrid 7spd) delays up to 3 seconds when you suddenly want to middle lane cut right to passing lane, then merge back middle at 50 km/h -> hard throttle -> 80 km/h. i-DCD should be called intelligent-Dual Clutch Delays. Unless you tekan S mode to prep the engine + transmission... holy shiet that 3 second i-DCD delay... i dont know about hybrid jazz as im driving the petrol version. but yes im talking putting down a turbocharge into that engine. or atleast it is not using CVT as transmission. just using normal automatic 6 speed etc. no soul liao. but all in all grateful for whatever we have. our cars are a dream to those for cannot afford to have one. our miserable jobs are the dream job for those who are unemployed.
nakjadiDE
Feb 21 2018, 05:29 PM

just curious, how fast you guys have pushed your car? how confident you guys with it ?
nakjadiDE
Feb 21 2018, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Feb 21 2018, 09:52 PM) tried 180kmph on stock tyres. Floaty and balls shrunk. wow thats fast. the fastest ive gone with it was 140 kmh going downhill hahahha. does it make any different if youre using different tyres?
nakjadiDE
Feb 23 2018, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(chnwng @ Feb 23 2018, 06:48 PM) I'm on PS3 205/50/16. Almost the same height as standsrd except wider tread Fuel consumption going up? Good handling?
nakjadiDE
Feb 25 2018, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Feb 25 2018, 11:39 AM) No, but got OBD port. Just a blue + red light for coolant temperature (for hybrid) 2017 FL petrol spec only got red iirc. Yep no water temperature. The only time you are able to know is when your car is over heated hahhaha
nakjadiDE
Feb 26 2018, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Feb 26 2018, 09:54 AM) 190km/h then engine cut off floaty a bit la but xde la rasa nak terbang to the moon imba hati kering punya hahaha
nakjadiDE
Mar 4 2018, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(G-CooL^_^ @ Mar 4 2018, 10:37 PM) Hi, can Jazz Headunit display time / clock ? facelift? got. in your dream. honda the power of dreams. hahaha on serious note, on facelift there is no time and date. weird isnt it
nakjadiDE
Mar 5 2018, 05:09 PM

anybody know where can i get the custom OEM sunshade for honda jazz for good price? it should not be more than rm50 right
nakjadiDE
Mar 11 2018, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Mar 11 2018, 06:07 PM) Too short. Frequent short trip? Like 5km or less than 30mins trip? Can consider to get a bosch battery charger c7 in your case. Normal how long the battery will last bro?
nakjadiDE
Mar 12 2018, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Mar 11 2018, 10:30 PM) thanks bro. My Jazz is just 6 months old. Hopefully it can last up to 3 years. Anyway, i was driving on highway at 130kmh. is it normal for the car to bend slightly to the right? is it because of the road or is it because my allignment?
nakjadiDE
Mar 14 2018, 09:43 AM

Yo what kind of engine oil you choose when service? Fully synthetic or just mineral? I was recommended to go for the fully synthetic. Donno good or not. Haha
nakjadiDE
Mar 14 2018, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Mar 14 2018, 09:43 AM) Yo what kind of engine oil you choose when service? Fully synthetic or just mineral? I was recommended to go for the fully synthetic. Donno good or not. Haha During the service i watched from afar my car being service, i saw the technician pour the blue cover engine oil (semu synthetic). Then i said in bill you charge fully synthetic (red cocer bottle) . They said because honda jazz only required 3.6 l, they pour it using drum. Any comment sifu?
nakjadiDE
Mar 14 2018, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 10 2017, 10:38 AM) next service will req them use back normal oil normal oil = mineral or semi or fully sythetic? haha
nakjadiDE
Mar 14 2018, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Mar 14 2018, 03:12 PM) the bottle is just to refill the engine oil . no issue on that .... u can feel the car performance instantly if they trying to be funny... semi syn and fully sync car manufacturer recommended whats good for their car yes, i do feel the difference. more responsive and pick up in my opinion. at first i afraid kena con liao. thhings happened in penang... brand new jazz comes with fully synthetic? or just the normal mineral?
nakjadiDE
Apr 6 2018, 09:24 AM

do you know where to get the small triangle light at the middle rear bumper? how much does it cost?
nakjadiDE
Apr 23 2018, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Apr 22 2018, 08:30 PM) Get an OBD to bluetooth adaptor, then you can do early monitoring & anticipate. Or those china taobao HUD type projector thing that plug into OBD socket and 5V USB. Some of them got show coolant information. any link for this? yeah there is no water temperature which is quite weird..