Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

nakjadiDE
post Sep 17 2017, 10:09 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Sep 17 2017, 04:35 AM)
Macam thirsty je hmm.gif

You always press hard when accelerate ka? Me always drive up to 170-180km/h yet can get above 500km+ full tank

No bro. Drive insanely with “manners” haha. Using green indicator like 90% of my driving. My car still yet to reach 1000km so these guys said i should break in the engine. Not to push the car kaw kaw and not to baby it.. anyway mine is not hybrid. Are yours hybrid?

I alsothought the car is thirsty la bro. I tot atleast can travel 500km even with 100% city driving with jammed
nakjadiDE
post Sep 18 2017, 04:41 PM

117 posts

for my first 1000KM service/inspection. this is free of charge right? according to the maintenance table, there is no charge applicable. need so opinion so that i will not get tapau/ketuk later hahaha
nakjadiDE
post Sep 19 2017, 11:50 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Sep 19 2017, 10:54 AM)
Depends on which SC you go. It's not a compulsory item from Honda. Hence, you can ask them not to pour it in.
Please answer my questions haha
nakjadiDE
post Sep 19 2017, 11:02 PM

117 posts

anybody ordered new mugen kit?
nakjadiDE
post Oct 2 2017, 11:00 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 2 2017, 08:47 AM)
1) Last night i was in USJ area, the water level is quite high due to the rain, because i was moving forward against the water, now my number plate curved inwards at the middle part there.... is it ok to change a new one just for the front part? Any knows the price? Or change at outside better?

2) After i reach home, i put my gear to P, and i noticed that my engine sounds is louder than usual, could it be that the water has gone into my engine?
1) damn very risky. next time if it is raining very hard. i will remind myself not to drive but to wait lor. I did last time outside, around rm70. depends la, some can quote very cheap, some can be fancy with carbon fibre vinyl

2) oh btw this car engine is quite noticeable right. can hear it purrrrrrrrrrrrrr very hard when starting the engine hahaa. idk bout others
nakjadiDE
post Oct 2 2017, 11:01 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Oct 2 2017, 09:47 AM)
I just owned Jazz e specs.
Found out the HU/radio is so so only.
I want to change the HU from outside shop. It is plug and play unit.
By right it won't void the warranty but just to make sure:
Will it void the warranty? as I did it from outside shop.

what are you planning to buy? something with apple car play hor?
nakjadiDE
post Oct 2 2017, 05:10 PM

117 posts

does anyone notice that the sound system (speakers's volume) sometimes can be high and all of sudden a bit low, and then after awhile it become high and normal although the volume is set at 16 (for example)

Anyone had this experience ?
nakjadiDE
post Oct 2 2017, 10:01 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Oct 2 2017, 09:03 PM)
That's SVC or some speed dependant volume control or something like that. Turn it off if it bothers you.
thanks sifu will take a look on it tomorrow.

kinda bothers me. i thought my ears are the problem haha
nakjadiDE
post Oct 8 2017, 02:01 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Oct 5 2017, 09:36 PM)
there is a jazz 2017 hybrid owner whatsapp group - well more of 2017 honda hybrid group - if anyone is interested ,drop me a pm
Pm

This post has been edited by nakjadiDE: Oct 8 2017, 04:15 PM
nakjadiDE
post Oct 11 2017, 12:09 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Oct 10 2017, 09:28 PM)
2017 FL owners, how many psi you all pumping into your tyres... ?
Manufacturer 32psi, the front tyres sidewall looks abit bulged/kemek when parked...
i pump 33 psi front, 31 at the back. i think i wanna increase it to 34 and 32 at the back, any thoughts?
nakjadiDE
post Oct 13 2017, 10:17 PM

117 posts

any of you guys have installed the new mugen kit? mind to share so pictures hehehe
nakjadiDE
post Oct 25 2017, 03:09 PM

117 posts

is the eco mode just a hype? #seriousquestion haha
nakjadiDE
post Oct 25 2017, 04:56 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 25 2017, 03:32 PM)
I got Jazz V spec 2016 before FL, there is no eco mode button. But there is green line indicator that shows you drive within eco mode.

With that only it is really save the fuel.

So I think the eco mode is not just a hype.
understood bro. However, i am a chill driver, not the kinda guy who accelerates like rockets, always on the green mode.

So, i made an experiment to see how does it different when using the eco mode vs not using it.

Usually when we fill our tank full (Rm78 - 25/10/17 price), we will normally gets 70KM before the fuel indicator meter goes down with one bar. but with eco mode on, i only manage to get 72KM.

hahaha okay, when i type this i thought as i am being super over expectation lol
nakjadiDE
post Oct 26 2017, 10:10 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Oct 26 2017, 09:41 AM)
Got a ques, how do we mute the radio?
Seems like there's no button to do it
turn down the volume to 0 hahahah
nakjadiDE
post Oct 26 2017, 11:50 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Oct 25 2017, 08:58 PM)
If you're already chill driver, then it won't help much.
If you're transitioning from zoom zoom to chill then it'll help a lot.
From hybrid group, someone started with pure city drive at 15km/l, then 1 week later 18km/l then few weeks later reporting 20km/l.
Driving style saves more fuel than puny button  tongue.gif
How fast can you go on highway? the fastest ive driven was 120 km/h hahahaa.

so scare liao to drive above, feel a lil bit spaceyyyy (flying) lol - maybe due to the height.

Or maybe dont have the heart to fast very fast since im a chill chilll driver hmm.gif
nakjadiDE
post Oct 26 2017, 02:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Oct 26 2017, 01:54 PM)
I remember last time my wife drove the GE at 140kmh with 1 hand again!  notworthy.gif
walao. conclusion : i am chill chill driver hahaha.
nakjadiDE
post Oct 26 2017, 02:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Oct 26 2017, 02:06 PM)
Tried 135kmph before and it's still stable.
so nice 135 km/h. maybe can try later lol.

pardon me, previously i drove big sedan continental car. stable like hell, then downgrade to small car i feel like flying above air a lil bit when im speeding.

Sayang nyawaa icon_rolleyes.gif
nakjadiDE
post Oct 29 2017, 11:43 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 29 2017, 09:29 PM)
Conclusion... drive more to make the color become normal haha. My car is almost 6 months, my mileage is still 3500Km, is that normal?
not normal bro. hahaha i drive 2 month already 3100 KM. is that your weekend car or what?

nakjadiDE
post Oct 30 2017, 02:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 30 2017, 07:40 AM)
Ya... the paint. I also a bit worry since my car is white and the weather might turn it into yellowish.

I have a quick question, my 10k servicing is coming soon, my mileage is just 3500+, so lets say at 10k, the oil+gear+CVT fluid+everything that need to be refill should be at 100ml. But i only drive until 3500km, my all those fluids balance at 150ml, & the maximum capacity is 200ml. Will Honda add back the 50ml to make it reach the maximum capacity? Or they just leave it and wait for the next servicing which is 20k mileage to refill back?
white colour can turn yellowish meh? anybody installed new mugen set?
nakjadiDE
post Oct 31 2017, 02:58 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Miwqa @ Oct 31 2017, 09:55 AM)
Hi guys, anyone knows where to buy honda tyre sealant? (Using jazz hybrid).I went to Ban Lee Seremban Honda Service centre to get a new liquid tyre sealant to replace the one i had used. Surprise2, they don't have it! What a bummer.

Bytheway my 10k service cost me RM 131.60.
wahhh why you kena 131.60? isnt it supposed to be 83.89 MYR? what other service they charged you?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2483sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:23 PM