OC4/3
post Oct 29 2018, 11:41 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Aug 24 2018, 02:16 PM)
want to consult fellow owners,

original 15" tyre already done 35000km and should be replacing by another half a year

i am thinking to swap to wider tyre, 195/55R15 and also a set of sport rim with 6.5jj et35

i am expecting a better ride with slight decrease of fuel efficiency.

Do you guys recommend the changes?
Tyre size that work:
195-55-15
205-55-15
195-50-16
205-50-16
205-45-17

205 size work the best because the OD of it is closest to stock one while 195 size will be slightly undersized
OC4/3
post Oct 29 2018, 11:45 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Aug 19 2018, 05:50 PM)
Anyone interested in a Spoon Twinblock brake upgrade?

Complete front 4 pot caliper with two piece 282mm rotors, Endless SS-S brake pads, rotor spacers and retainer springs to hold the pads in place
What kind of 2 piece rotor?
If I have Jazz I would be interested for sure given price is right drool.gif
KnightSports
post Oct 30 2018, 08:45 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 29 2018, 11:45 PM)
What kind of 2 piece rotor?
If I have Jazz I would be interested for sure given price is right drool.gif
It was an APP two piece fixed rotor.

Bit too late though, was sold off for less than the price of a new twinblock caliper in the end.
KnightSports
post Oct 30 2018, 08:46 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 29 2018, 11:41 PM)
Tyre size that work:
195-55-15
205-55-15
195-50-16
205-50-16
205-45-17

205 size work the best because the OD of it is closest to stock one while 195 size will be slightly undersized
Some 205 combination have to be careful or it might scrape the fenders in some situations.
OC4/3
post Oct 30 2018, 03:05 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Oct 30 2018, 08:46 AM)
Some 205 combination have to be careful or it might scrape the fenders in some situations.
Just camber and roll fender until it fit laugh.gif
ButterMeLuvHer
post Oct 30 2018, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 29 2018, 11:39 PM)
Go outside and get 3M Crystaline/crsystaline security
Worth every penny, not as expensive as you think it is

aaa. I see. Thanks bro
Jayi
post Oct 30 2018, 08:01 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

Tyre size that work:
195-55-15
205-55-15
195-50-16
205-50-16
205-45-17

Running 205-45-16 at the moment . Not in the list laugh.gif
KnightSports
post Oct 30 2018, 08:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 30 2018, 03:05 PM)
Just camber and roll fender until it fit laugh.gif
That is a bit extreme isn't it?
KnightSports
post Oct 30 2018, 08:29 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Oct 30 2018, 08:01 PM)
Running 205-45-16 at the moment . Not in the list  laugh.gif
I think it is due to the fact that the circumference run off is beyond 2%, but then 195-55-15 also results in the same.

So, i am not sure where i am going with this.

Maybe just a mistake.
CanonLee
post Oct 31 2018, 11:42 AM

202 posts

Tyre size that work:
195-55-15
205-55-15
195-50-16
205-50-16
205-45-17

i do notice 195/55 R15 is a little undersized but i dont think the difference is too many.
195/55 R15 is a safe and save choice. So many tyres to choose and easily have stock with good price. I went to fix a puncture and tyre shop said original tyre size is more expensive than 195/55 R15.

Rim offset 35 ok? or need higher offset?
ButterMeLuvHer
post Nov 6 2018, 09:18 PM

Hi. Any SA from sarawak here? If got stock on Lunar silver V spec Jazz can pm me ya. Me loan already approved. My previous dealer just tell me tht they cant delivery my jazz until end of this year 😔 thanks.
asrul
post Nov 8 2018, 06:52 PM

1,219 posts

Guys, any idea where i can find the mugen rim in KL? For jazz 17 inch
ButterMeLuvHer
post Nov 8 2018, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(asrul @ Nov 8 2018, 06:52 PM)
Guys, any idea where i can find the mugen rim in KL? For jazz 17 inch
Original mugen?
I found one at corousell
17inch MD8
4.5k. smile.gif

Mugen rim MD8 ( Original ) 17 inch 17x7J Inset 55 for RM4,500 https://my.carousell.com/p/196180657
chnwng
post Nov 13 2018, 11:21 AM

23 posts

Hi. Need some feedback from those of you who has changed your spring and/or absorbers to aftermarket types. How is the ride especially on the floating effect of the car.
Thanks in advance.
Jayi
post Nov 13 2018, 12:20 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Nov 13 2018, 11:21 AM)
Hi. Need some feedback from those of you who has changed your spring and/or absorbers to aftermarket types. How is the ride especially on the floating effect of the car.
Thanks in advance.
having silver sport spring with stock absorbers. can feel every part of uneven road surface yo 😂😂
jimbet1337
post Nov 13 2018, 12:25 PM

meh
2,671 posts

deletef

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Dec 6 2018, 04:13 PM
chaics85
post Nov 13 2018, 06:57 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Nov 13 2018, 11:21 AM)
Thanks in advance.
got myself eibach spring paired with stock absorber + rear anti roll bar and front upper bar. feels like a boat on uneven road. but pretty syiokk on handling and when driving fast.

the con is ride height still looks like stock height. maybe only 1" drop?
chnwng
post Nov 14 2018, 10:33 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Nov 13 2018, 12:20 PM)
having silver sport spring with stock absorbers. can feel every part of uneven road surface yo 😂😂
Improvement in handling and high speed cornering?
chnwng
post Nov 14 2018, 10:44 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Nov 13 2018, 06:57 PM)
got myself eibach spring paired with stock absorber + rear anti roll bar and front upper bar. feels like a boat on uneven road. but pretty syiokk on handling and when driving fast.

the con is ride height still looks like stock height. maybe only 1" drop?
I am actually more towards changing to firmer absorber like koni or kayaba sr special n keep the oem spring. I suspect the floaing effect might be due to the quick rebounce of the springs. Unfortunately Koni Malaysia has yet to respond to my querry n SR is a bit costly as it is non servicable.
Coil over will be harsh n bumpy I supposed. From my previous experience on Tein in my putra, good for tight corner n straight but not high speed bends.
Lowered sport spring, I have not tried except on koni sport with h&r lowered spring.
Was reason, I need feedback from those who has upgraded their ride.

Thanks for your feedback.
chaics85
post Nov 14 2018, 03:36 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Nov 14 2018, 10:44 AM)
I am actually more towards changing to firmer absorber like koni or kayaba sr special n keep the oem spring. I suspect the floaing effect might be due to the quick rebounce of the springs. Unfortunately Koni Malaysia has yet to respond to my querry n SR is a bit costly as it is non servicable.
Coil over will be harsh n bumpy I supposed. From my previous experience on Tein in my putra, good for tight corner n straight but not high speed bends.
Lowered sport spring, I have not tried except on koni sport with h&r lowered spring.
Was reason, I need feedback from those who has upgraded their ride.

Thanks for your feedback.
I've asked koni malaysia FB page before, they didnt bring in anything for Jazz. that was in July 2018 thou. If they responded you on the availability, do update us ya.

coilover maybe can ask those that use GAB SS series. I've heard good things about this SS series. high low soft hard with 32 steps adjustment. sounds good. but over my budget.

87 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:36 PM