QUOTE(tympg @ Mar 7 2017, 12:56 PM)
QUOTE(zr125 @ Mar 7 2017, 12:57 PM)
I see. Thanks guys. Guess my only choice now is unifiDigi Fans Club & Enquiries V12, Let's inspire
Mar 7 2017, 01:07 PM
503 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Mar 7 2017, 01:40 PM
1,746 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Mar 7 2017, 01:48 PM
2,782 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Mar 7 2017, 03:49 PM
1,054 posts Joined: Oct 2016 From: HKG tsai |
Regarding Digi slow/poor coverage network. When I was still with Maxis late last year during my search for a telco replacement, my initial test with Digi their coverage was bad, I made a complaint then, perhaps a coincidence 4 months later I tested again Digi has upgraded their network at my place. My BB is with Digi, it is as good as Maxis and my phone is with Umobile which is good enough for my Spotify and Waze but can't compare with Maxis. So will I go back to Maxis? No! Not with their take or leave attitude!
Please send in your complaint to Digi, don't ask don't get that's what I think. |
Mar 7 2017, 04:31 PM
74 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Anyone here using VOLTE on Digi network with S7 Edge? How to activate it? Thanks |
Mar 7 2017, 04:47 PM
2,429 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Alam Damai |
QUOTE(messi.78 @ Mar 7 2017, 04:31 PM) Call digi cs n activate it.Go digi centre Just wait for ur line been activated volte But if u mean phone setting, then diff story d. Go setting - mobile network - enable hd voice (sort of) |
Mar 7 2017, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(HippyTony @ Mar 7 2017, 03:49 PM) Regarding Digi slow/poor coverage network. When I was still with Maxis late last year during my search for a telco replacement, my initial test with Digi their coverage was bad, I made a complaint then, perhaps a coincidence 4 months later I tested again Digi has upgraded their network at my place. My BB is with Digi, it is as good as Maxis and my phone is with Umobile which is good enough for my Spotify and Waze but can't compare with Maxis. So will I go back to Maxis? No! Not with their take or leave attitude! Yes, most of my fren/family just keep complain...Please send in your complaint to Digi, don't ask don't get that's what I think. I ask them... Did u raise ur complain to digi... No Write email ?... No Wtf... How digi know ur area is bad hor... I sent complain to digi 4 to 5 emails regarding no coverage per month. And these areas only in kv... N yet they still duno about those place ... I think maxis also same but they still do better than dg |
Mar 7 2017, 05:24 PM
3,104 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(HippyTony @ Mar 7 2017, 03:49 PM) Regarding Digi slow/poor coverage network. When I was still with Maxis late last year during my search for a telco replacement, my initial test with Digi their coverage was bad, I made a complaint then, perhaps a coincidence 4 months later I tested again Digi has upgraded their network at my place. My BB is with Digi, it is as good as Maxis and my phone is with Umobile which is good enough for my Spotify and Waze but can't compare with Maxis. So will I go back to Maxis? No! Not with their take or leave attitude! Well for my place I made a complaint in April,and yes, Digi did act on that. They told me 4G coverage will improve in October, and it did. The problem now, since CNY period, the network can be congested despite full signal. At my neighbourhood, there is clearly a slowdown on Saturdays. So Digi needs a fatter pipe for their backhaul. Maybe time to shoot them another email.Please send in your complaint to Digi, don't ask don't get that's what I think. |
Mar 7 2017, 05:27 PM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
digi was quite good in my area, most of the time 30Mbps or highest can reach 60Mbps.. but due to quota limitation I migrated to webe..my monthly data usage is around 30GB
now with webe 3g and 4g capping fiasco, thinking to migrate back to DiGi.. but probably will live with the max 25GB quota (and unlimited on weekends only) dont get on umobile, coverage is bad here. This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 7 2017, 05:27 PM |
Mar 7 2017, 05:36 PM
When we complain about slow network, we also have to bear in mind that we're also part of the problem. It's like motorists stuck in a traffic jam complaining about the traffic, when they're also contributing to it. Too many of us want our cake and eat it. The telcos are guilty of raising our unrealistic expectations. And we consumers are willing to believe we can have it all. Hence the inevitable disappointment when things don't turn out to be so fantastic.
Mar 7 2017, 05:47 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
74 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Mar 7 2017, 06:32 PM
3,961 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 7 2017, 05:27 PM) digi was quite good in my area, most of the time 30Mbps or highest can reach 60Mbps.. but due to quota limitation I migrated to webe..my monthly data usage is around 30GB 30Mbps speed is quite good..now with webe 3g and 4g capping fiasco, thinking to migrate back to DiGi.. but probably will live with the max 25GB quota (and unlimited on weekends only) dont get on umobile, coverage is bad here. most of us get lower |
Mar 7 2017, 06:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 7 2017, 05:27 PM) digi was quite good in my area, most of the time 30Mbps or highest can reach 60Mbps.. but due to quota limitation I migrated to webe..my monthly data usage is around 30GB Was good =/= is good... Pls test with prepaid/fren before u join dijiii.....now with webe 3g and 4g capping fiasco, thinking to migrate back to DiGi.. but probably will live with the max 25GB quota (and unlimited on weekends only) dont get on umobile, coverage is bad here. |
Mar 7 2017, 06:47 PM
If you want to complain to Digi about the network, fill up the form below and send to help@digi.com.my:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 7 2017, 07:19 PM
389 posts Joined: Oct 2016 From: Kota Kinabalu |
Just told Digi to activate VoLTE for me through their live chat and I received their SMS showing VoLTE is activated. I wonder whether it will work on my Redmi Note 3.
Mar 7 2017, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(tympg @ Mar 4 2017, 10:20 PM) This is what I get upon attempting to log into CONNECT in MyDigi 5.0.0. No problems logging in in previous MyDigi. [attachmentid=8553472] QUOTE(rgchai @ Mar 6 2017, 08:51 AM) I'd faced same problem with my BB after updated to new MyDigi apps, but I resolved this after login to my other CONNECT account (other Digi prepaid number). Well I went to the Digi Store, and Digi CS was also flummoxed by my problem. They just help me escalate the case to their network division.When login to my other CONNECT account, I tried the option to join other number into current account (under +View other numbers), entered IC Number then played around with the options. I can't recall which option I clicked, think none of the methods can link my BB account successfully at that time. But, surprisingly, I closed the apps and reopen it after few minutes, I realised that my BB account already inside the list of my Prepaid Account login. Think this issue only happened for those who have multiple CONNECT accounts. Digi seemed wanted to eliminate those with multiple CONNECT accounts and merge them into single account now, but not sure if Digi help to merge the accounts or due to certain actions I'd done on MyDigi Apps. Think the message "No valid number returned from CONNECT" meaning that the CONNECT account has no digi number linked already. So most likely that Digi already moved your number to your another CONNECT account. Maybe you can give a try to login with your other CONNECT account Digi number. Anyway, later I tried to log in to my CONNECT profile but I couldn't change anything. Suddenly I can now log into the app thru my CONNECT account. This is just weird. |
Mar 7 2017, 07:25 PM
341 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(rhytion @ Mar 7 2017, 07:19 PM) Just told Digi to activate VoLTE for me through their live chat and I received their SMS showing VoLTE is activated. I wonder whether it will work on my Redmi Note 3. Tested on s7 edge ok, the same sim card doesn't work on a7 2017 and redmi note 4....so i guess will not work on redmi note 3 as well |
Mar 7 2017, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(vignaroli @ Mar 7 2017, 07:25 PM) Tested on s7 edge ok, the same sim card doesn't work on a7 2017 and redmi note 4....so i guess will not work on redmi note 3 as well Strangely it works on Mi Max as posted by a user a few months back. I wonder whether they have implemented some kind of differentiation method now. |
Mar 7 2017, 07:28 PM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
QUOTE(rhytion @ Mar 7 2017, 07:19 PM) Just told Digi to activate VoLTE for me through their live chat and I received their SMS showing VoLTE is activated. I wonder whether it will work on my Redmi Note 3. Digi Live Chat can use? I was trying to use their live chat since last night..keep showing error.. |
Mar 7 2017, 07:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.1003sec