Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V8, MM stable available

neo_6053
post Jun 3 2019, 10:37 AM

650 posts

Where to buy good phone battery? or any particular brand which is good. Currently using the old Redmin Note 3.
I saw on lazada have Nohon, Cameron Sino, are they good? How about Sun global? they dont have Xiaomi battery? Any other good brand?
freddy manson
post Jun 6 2019, 11:14 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Jun 3 2019, 10:37 AM)
Where to buy good phone battery? or any particular brand which is good. Currently using the old Redmin Note 3.
I saw on lazada have Nohon, Cameron Sino, are they good? How about Sun global? they dont have Xiaomi battery? Any other good brand?
Sun global, pernah try on other phones. okay2 la. but kenot tahan lama maybe 6months saja
for my RN3pro im using Nohon. stock very fast habis
but so far it is gooding
can tahan a bit longer than the stock battery
frontierzone
post Jun 8 2019, 08:23 AM

735 posts

Is RN3 brightness prefixed at set levels? I noticed I can never adjust it to the level I want. Between the level I feel is a bit too bright and the level I feel is too dark, there's nothing in between. Using a brightness App I can see there's only a slider that slide between fixed values, like 0.4% next being 0.8%> There's no 0.5 0.6 0.7
64bit
post Jun 8 2019, 10:00 AM

115 posts

Anyone replaced battery in mi service centre recently? How much it costs? Want to know if they still have stock or no longer supporting it.

I can diy but so far all batteries sold online are fake which looks original so prefer not to take the risk of buying fake batteries with unknown performance.
evolutiontech88
post Jun 8 2019, 03:27 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(64bit @ Jun 8 2019, 10:00 AM)
Anyone replaced battery in mi service centre recently? How much it costs? Want to know if they still have stock or no longer supporting it.

I can diy but so far all batteries sold online are fake which looks original so prefer not to take the risk of buying fake batteries with unknown performance.
AFAIK MI service centre only provides after sales service.
del_Piero10
post Jun 10 2019, 12:36 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

been using this phone for a while. now my wifi didnt work anymore. suspect on wifi chip problem.
JJKTP
post Jun 10 2019, 11:03 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 6 2019, 11:14 AM)
Sun global, pernah try on other phones. okay2 la. but kenot tahan lama maybe 6months saja
for my RN3pro im using Nohon. stock very fast habis
but so far it is gooding
can tahan a bit longer than the stock battery
Sun Global is a big no-no.
del_Piero10
post Jun 12 2019, 11:31 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

try use nohon battery. should be better than sun global
filage
post Jul 29 2019, 09:05 AM

1,205 posts

What's the reason Redmi phones do not respect static DNS set? I set the wifi from DHCP to static and keyed in Google's DNS but the phone will never use Google's, instead it still uses the DNS from the router which is TM's.

tigerporc
post Jul 29 2019, 10:02 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jul 29 2019, 09:05 AM)
What's the reason Redmi phones do not respect static DNS set? I set the wifi from DHCP to static and keyed in Google's DNS but the phone will never use Google's, instead it still uses the DNS from the router which is TM's.
Are you on mobile as well when you set the DNS? I believe the Mobile settings override all settings.
For mobile being enabled and you need your own DNS, you can try this app DNSet - DNSet on GooglePlay
filage
post Jul 29 2019, 12:53 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jul 29 2019, 10:02 AM)
Are you on mobile as well when you set the DNS? I believe the Mobile settings override all settings.
For mobile being enabled and you need your own DNS, you can try this app DNSet - DNSet on GooglePlay
Nope. Im purely on WiFi. No cellular connection yet the Static DNS cannot override router issued DNS. Might this have something to do with IPV6? Maybe a bug?

MGM
post Sep 4 2019, 08:51 PM

18,410 posts

My RN3 hang so I pressed on the power button to reboot but now it is stuck at the Mi logo and the powered by Android logo with the 3 moving dots.
Anyone can help?
chaosneo
post Sep 5 2019, 08:47 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 4 2019, 08:51 PM)
My RN3 hang so I pressed on the power button to reboot but now it is stuck at the Mi logo and the powered by Android logo with the 3 moving dots.
Anyone can help?
mine was having the same problem a week ago.

but it recovered after 5 to 10 minutes after stuck at the three moving white dots (loading).
MGM
post Sep 5 2019, 09:10 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Sep 5 2019, 08:47 AM)
mine was having the same problem a week ago.

but it recovered after 5 to 10 minutes after stuck at the three moving white dots (loading).
b4 that happened did u received msg that your storage is full and it might affect the system files?
Mine still the same after I left it overnight and battery depleted. But now I can get into both Fastboot n Recovery mode.
Dont know whether it is advisable to go into Recovery mode to clear the cache, afraid might loss my data.

akira87
post Sep 5 2019, 09:18 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 5 2019, 09:10 AM)
b4 that happened did u received msg that your storage is full and it might affect the system files?
Mine still the same after I left it overnight and battery depleted. But now I can get into both Fastboot n Recovery mode.
Dont know whether it is advisable to go into Recovery mode to clear the cache, afraid might loss my data.
Clear cache/dalvik should *NOT effect your data.

Edit: *

This post has been edited by akira87: Sep 5 2019, 10:38 AM
chaosneo
post Sep 5 2019, 09:30 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 5 2019, 09:10 AM)
yes, i did get that message but then, my internal storage is hovering around 1-2gb free space only for most of the time.

are you able to boot normally?

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Sep 5 2019, 09:31 AM
MGM
post Sep 5 2019, 09:31 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Sep 5 2019, 09:18 AM)
Clear cache/dalvik should effect your data.
I read that it only clear the temporary data, apps and data in file manager like images, video, screenshots, pdf should be intact.
MGM
post Sep 5 2019, 09:35 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Sep 5 2019, 09:30 AM)
yes, i did get that message but then, my internal storage is hovering around 1-2gb free space only for most of the time.

are you able to boot normally?
Now it just stuck at "Powered by Android with 3 moving white dots until battery depleted.
When depleted, if I press and hold on the power-on button, a orange light at the top-left will flash until I release the button.
akira87
post Sep 5 2019, 10:37 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 5 2019, 09:31 AM)
I read that it only clear the temporary data, apps and data in file manager like images, video, screenshots, pdf  should be intact.
Sorry, my mistake. What i mean is it should NOT effect your data, unless u wipe user data as well.

Try to clear your dalvik/cache first. Do you have unlocked bootloader?

This post has been edited by akira87: Sep 5 2019, 10:39 AM
MGM
post Sep 5 2019, 11:01 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Sep 5 2019, 10:37 AM)
Sorry, my mistake. What i mean is it should NOT effect your data, unless u wipe user data as well.

Try to clear your dalvik/cache first. Do you have unlocked bootloader?
I am noob in this, but my unit is a Malaysian unit, kenzo n UNROOTED.

This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 5 2019, 12:51 PM

152 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 >Top

0.0298sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:46 AM