post Apr 18 2017, 12:32 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

tried with other earphone?
n8210
post Apr 18 2017, 12:35 PM

2,678 posts

Did I just jinx myself? Now I have issues! Today I cannot receive a call, or call out. And if I do managed to get connected, difficult to maintain a stable connection. Spend 5 minutes on call, get nothing thru. Go whatsapp, immediately whole communication done. I'm on celcom. This is telco issue right? Staying in Kch. Just want to rant... check again tonight or at another location.
TSGameSky
post Apr 18 2017, 12:48 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:35 PM)
Did I just jinx myself? Now I have issues! Today I cannot receive a call, or call out. And if I do managed to get connected, difficult to maintain a stable connection. Spend 5 minutes on call, get nothing thru. Go whatsapp, immediately whole communication done. I'm on celcom. This is telco issue right? Staying in Kch. Just want to rant... check again tonight or at another location.
it is telco issue, since yesterday laugh.gif
00king00
post Apr 18 2017, 02:41 PM

Touge!
698 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:35 PM)
QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 18 2017, 12:48 PM)
it is telco issue, since yesterday laugh.gif
I have this issue on Redmi Note 4 yesterday also using CELCOM telco, but my friend who is using CELCOM with iPhone SE doesn't have this issue. Line very bad now a days on Celcom, dont know why.
pacatbesar
post Apr 18 2017, 03:24 PM

269 posts

Hai guys, can i know is there any possible to claim warranty if the phone went to water.
The screen is blank but the notification sound is there. And the notification indicator is on..
saitong09
post Apr 18 2017, 06:45 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(00king00 @ Apr 18 2017, 02:41 PM)
I have this issue on Redmi Note 4 yesterday also using CELCOM telco, but my friend who is using CELCOM with iPhone SE doesn't have this issue. Line very bad now a days on Celcom, dont know why.
The network even worse when indoor, that's the reason I ported out from celcom to others network
n8210
post Apr 18 2017, 09:50 PM

2,678 posts

alamak, mlm2 masih sama.. adoiii.... but DG also not good also these few days... apa lar. No infra upgrade notice leh... So what the hell
00king00
post Apr 19 2017, 10:39 AM

Touge!
698 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 18 2017, 06:45 PM)
The network even worse when indoor, that's the reason I ported out from celcom to others network
which telco u ported to? I stay celcom bcoz of RM45- 5gb weekdays /5gb weekend.
saitong09
post Apr 19 2017, 11:28 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(00king00 @ Apr 19 2017, 10:39 AM)
which telco u ported to? I stay celcom bcoz of RM45- 5gb weekdays /5gb weekend.
Digi rm28 3GB + 50min + 50 SMS
getalong6165
post Apr 19 2017, 05:20 PM

177 posts

A question, mine is ap set with snapdragon. Can i direct auto update or do i need to do the flash?
00king00
post Apr 19 2017, 06:42 PM

Touge!
698 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Apr 19 2017, 05:20 PM)
A question, mine is ap set with snapdragon. Can i direct auto update or do i need to do the flash?
What is your MIUI version?

Settings > About phone > MIUI version
getalong6165
post Apr 19 2017, 07:02 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(00king00 @ Apr 19 2017, 06:42 PM)
What is your MIUI version?

Settings > About phone > MIUI version
7.3 Global miui / 7.3.7. 0 ( LHOMIDD)
00king00
post Apr 19 2017, 07:30 PM

Touge!
698 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Apr 19 2017, 07:02 PM)
7.3 Global miui / 7.3.7. 0 ( LHOMIDD)
Did the updater app shows any update?
getalong6165
post Apr 20 2017, 05:46 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(00king00 @ Apr 19 2017, 07:30 PM)
Did the updater app shows any update?
Yeap. 8.0.6.0 (LHOMIDG) kept on appearing on the OTA update as well.
00king00
post Apr 20 2017, 08:13 AM

Touge!
698 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Apr 20 2017, 05:46 AM)
Yeap.  8.0.6.0 (LHOMIDG) kept on appearing on the OTA update as well.
This update should work fine!
getalong6165
post Apr 20 2017, 09:44 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(00king00 @ Apr 20 2017, 08:13 AM)
This update should work fine!
Thank you laugh.gif
penmarker
post Apr 20 2017, 10:36 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(pacatbesar @ Apr 18 2017, 03:24 PM)
Hai guys, can i know is there any possible to claim warranty if the phone went to water.
The screen is blank but the notification sound is there. And the notification indicator is on..
Water damage is not covered in the warranty, you'll need to contact Xiaomi for repairs. Might be expensive.

Refer to:
http://www.mi.com/my/service/warranty/?v=miphone#warrant
6. This warranty does not cover the following cases:
- The product serial number, IMEI number or warranty seal is illegible or has been removed, erased, defaced, altered, and/or tampered. If any accessory or external part of the product is missing.
- Any damage occurs in/on outer surface of the product, including but not limited to cracks, dents or scratches on the exterior cases, screens, camera lenses, buttons and other attachments.
- Deterioration of the product caused by normal wearing and tearing, including but not limited to rust or stains;
- Any other circumstances that are contradictory or are not in compliance with business ethics.
http://en.miui.com/thread-21069-1-1.html

I'm very sorry to hear this but i'm afraid that you might have to replace it. I'm surprise to know t ...

I've encountered the same issue (water damage) but not as worst as yours. I used mi3 on the seaside for photo shooting, after using the phone for hours and it hang. The screen was not responsive at all. But i still manage to turn on my phone, it just that the screen is not responding. 

I send my phone to the service center and they told me my phone cannot be fixed due to the water damage on the component. If i insist to fix it, i can almost buy a new one. I was kinda shock on this, coz the phone is not reliable and durable. I admitted taking the photos with slight wet hands. My friends who use their samsung phone and iphone on the seaside which do not have this problem.

i think xiaomi should look seriously on this issue, coz i need to get another new phone again! and I would not consider mi3 again after this incident.

disappointed
soulmad
post Apr 20 2017, 04:06 PM

942 posts

note 4 vs note 3 a lot difference?
cloudwan
post Apr 21 2017, 11:23 AM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(soulmad @ Apr 20 2017, 04:06 PM)
note 4 vs note 3 a lot difference?
Bought for my sister a MI Malaysia note 4 recently, had a few days testing days and i find that:

1. Note 4 in ur hands feels more manageable than note 3 due to its more slimmer side design i guess.. My hands are big but i do find holding note 4 a bit more nicer..
2. Battery life i feel more or less the same, mebe note 4 a bit more longer lasting due to its 14nm chipset.. But then again this will varies depending on what apps u have in ur phone i guess.. lol..
3. In heavy 3D games i feel note 3 still better due to better GPU, in heavy 3D games there are some instances you could feel Note 4 is taxed to the max.. This is again subjective i guess hmm.gif
4. Camera wise more the less the same to me.. Tho some people said note 4 takes better pic than note 3..
salimbest83
post Apr 21 2017, 11:26 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

anyone Rm 673 Rn4 snapdragon can get it on shoppee now
seller thundermatch

152 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0326sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:42 PM