95 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !

mdineshp
post Oct 4 2008, 01:42 AM

157 posts

crossing my fingers that digi 3G will come in soon...
maybe an a nice Christmas present to all Malaysians?
MakNok
post Oct 13 2008, 10:54 AM

5,713 posts

Edge long time i give up liao...stable...no capping.....but slow mah.
Siacom also i give up as they cap me badly...

Now on U mobile.....much better although lately it show some similar symptom like Siowcom.

anyway,i ported my SiowCom prepaid number to Digi already...

once got Digi show 3G......will go happy hour...hehehe

weichieh007
post Oct 14 2008, 06:58 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 13 2008, 10:54 AM)
Edge long time i give up liao...stable...no capping.....but slow mah.
Siacom also i give up as they cap me badly...

Now on U mobile.....much better although lately it show some similar symptom like Siowcom.

anyway,i ported my SiowCom prepaid number to Digi already...

once got Digi show 3G......will go happy hour...hehehe
Does Celcom aka SiowCom really cap you (putting a limit)?

Added on October 14, 2008, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(Minority116 @ Sep 27 2008, 11:15 PM)
recently i subscribe to DiGi mobile broadband last wednesday, i found that the registration n activation is very fast, after one hour my line is activate and i can start browsing immediately, no 48hours crap celcom told me before when subscribing to their 3G broadband, no disconnections every 40 seconds, or been kicked out from UMTS to GPRS. although EDGE is slow but it's stable n delivered, but i think i could live with it, with celcom i always get the 5GB warning and my speed were been slow down to 64kbps (from 384kbps - 64kbps), so i think EDGE is my best option to go for.. speed here in jelutong penang, maximum i can get is 167kbps-194kbps, im using the huawei 3G USB modem. ah well it's wireless, what to expect..
This is Celcom 3G

This post has been edited by weichieh007: Oct 14 2008, 07:19 PM
ainnolj
post Oct 14 2008, 07:50 PM

34 posts

This is Celcom 3G

[/quote]

may i know ur loc, coz i going to subs celcom BB
if the test shown like that haiiiyaaaa celcom sure kaya
zeffjeff
post Oct 16 2008, 08:57 AM

286 posts

yeah, still available. RM750. 4 months old , hardly used actually, just keep it in my office.

interested, sms me at 016-3925158
pornstar
post Oct 16 2008, 06:12 PM

All.night.long.
798 posts

im still staying with my digi edge.me and my gf. i am hoping for its 3g services to come soon as well hehheh.
iRonTech
post Oct 17 2008, 11:04 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Oct 14 2008, 06:58 PM)
Does Celcom aka SiowCom really cap you (putting a limit)?

Added on October 14, 2008, 7:19 pm

This is Celcom 3G

IMO even siaocom/maxi$ put the cap limit to 64kbps, it still faster than digi edge..this is why i drop digi edge ATM, wait for their 3G biggrin.gif
Ted Baker
post Oct 18 2008, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 14 2008, 03:18 PM)
DiGi is really quiet about their 3G, this year or next year, just now paid my bills, was told later this year, hopefully it is true.
From what i heard, DiGi 3G broadband is on trial at the moment that's why some areas can see 3G, average d/l speed during trial reach more than 3 Mbps... cant wait for year-end if it's true ... movie download spree smile.gif
faizalmzain
post Oct 18 2008, 10:55 PM

1,416 posts

once DIGI has 3G, i will use my old digi postpaid no back as main mobile no. and downgrade my celcom plan to exec 20 and use it as back up.
from my experience with digi, it is no hassle at all and pretty cheap..i only pay RM10 per month as access fee, that's why i never terminate my digi when i switched to celcom for the sake of 3G only.
mybiebie
post Oct 19 2008, 11:40 PM

1,419 posts

aiyo yellow man faster la...go go 3G....wait so long liow...hate siowcom...
Ted Baker
post Oct 22 2008, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 22 2008, 04:38 PM)
DiGi is really LOL, last year say this year got 3G, this year say end of the year/early next year, dunno what they going to say next?
last yr, they were talking bout getting 3G & wimax but not awarded by govt mah; this yr is official already, govt have given the green light, i'm sure it will be soon we will hear some good news fr them smile.gif
iRonTech
post Oct 25 2008, 07:25 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 22 2008, 04:38 PM)
DiGi is really LOL, last year say this year got 3G, this year say end of the year/early next year, dunno what they going to say next?
albeit DiGi 3G is out, other telco offering HSUPA already... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
mybiebie
post Oct 27 2008, 09:23 PM

1,419 posts

HSUPA....higher than HSDPA...wow...I just hope Digi roll out 3G soon to fight with maxis and celcom..
y_owez
post Oct 30 2008, 11:15 PM

1,745 posts

what's the diff 3g or not 3g/thanks
iRonTech
post Oct 31 2008, 08:06 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 30 2008, 05:54 PM)
i want DiGi 3G to roll out with those fancy huawei modem as well, really drool.gif look at those modems thumbup.gif
fight and pawns them both laugh.gif maxi$ and siaocom
i do hope digi will come out very attractive package fight with the rest biggrin.gif

QUOTE(y_owez @ Oct 30 2008, 11:15 PM)
what's the diff 3g or not 3g/thanks
about 300kbps vs below 200kb/s

both depend your area reception quality + free slots
toughnut
post Oct 31 2008, 09:21 AM

3,239 posts

sigh... still no 3G.. come back here again next month
mdineshp
post Nov 4 2008, 09:39 PM

157 posts

get a modem
It is much more easier and less problem will arise!
The modem can take many hours of usage without heating up too much
ben3003
post Nov 4 2008, 10:25 PM

10,859 posts

anyone know how to set up a dopod 577w as a data modem using usb cable? Cant seem to make it work.. ><
mdineshp
post Nov 6 2008, 08:18 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 4 2008, 10:25 PM)
anyone know how to set up a dopod 577w as a data modem using usb cable? Cant seem to make it work.. ><
Which part you can get it to work?
Connecting to the digi network or connecting the dopod to the pc?

my current digi connection speed in UTM, Skudai.
very bad and its the beginning of the month only!

MonkeyMo
post Nov 7 2008, 02:50 PM

54 posts

I noe my question are sounds stupid... im sorry for that sad.gif
If i got an Edge phone with activated GPRS, meaning i can surf with EDGE speed?
and may i know wat is the diffrent between GPRS and CSD?>
THANKS IN MILLION!

95 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:49 AM