Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

[A]aronLJW
post Sep 20 2017, 01:30 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 18 2017, 08:47 AM)
Mine get within 2 weeks.. Agent said no black colour need wait another 1 week so I take MS no need wait..

BTW anyone here change rim.. All use ET 40?
Within fender go for 6.5JJ/7JJ ET 40/ET 38

Tyres 205/50/16 or 195/50/16

For wider 7.5JJ ET 35 suggest 205/45/16

aregip
post Sep 20 2017, 01:45 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Sep 20 2017, 01:30 PM)

If 7jj with ET35 and tires profile 195/50/16 or 205/50/16, will it hit the fender..? I'm planning to take vossen and normally 7.5jj and above, and ET around 35
alesi616
post Sep 20 2017, 01:57 PM

810 posts

My fren said his h.city conquered cameroon and genting highlands with 4 adult + 1 kid, full load luggage on car boot. He seems happi with it.

According to him sometimes need to switch to S-mode for more torque (higher rpm better power i guess), especially the last hilly stretch of genting.

He said as long as you dare to floor the gas pedal the power will come

This post has been edited by alesi616: Sep 20 2017, 01:58 PM
eddie2020
post Sep 20 2017, 03:20 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Sep 20 2017, 01:30 PM)

15" with 7jj...the et lower the more the wheel outward rite?

Aside u guys who use aftermart rim all got put center cone? My old car didn't put but after a few year when tyre not flat my steering shaking and the tyre shop tell me tyre prob (thread not balance) and put center cone..

Aside people who use after mart horn, where to get the socket? I dint want potong the original one.. Currently put on the pin and pin on the car socket but its not tight enough.. Always came out and I need remove whole bumper to fix my Horn wiring.. Headache
baiseliange
post Sep 20 2017, 05:12 PM

106 posts

going to renew my 1 yr old baby's insurance, it cost me 1.8k with 67k sum insured and 1.5k windscreen sum insured...
calvin_kenni
post Sep 20 2017, 06:31 PM

780 posts

just got my modern steel v-spec biggrin.gif
TS tolong add me to the owner's list
babylon52281
post Sep 20 2017, 07:00 PM

2,700 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Sep 20 2017, 01:57 PM)
My fren said his h.city conquered cameroon and genting highlands with 4 adult + 1 kid, full load luggage on car boot. He seems happi with it.

According to him sometimes need to switch to S-mode for more torque (higher rpm better power i guess), especially the last hilly stretch of genting.

He said as long as you dare to floor the gas pedal the power will come
If conquered Cameroon alredi winliaolor! rclxms.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 20 2017, 07:13 PM

2,700 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 20 2017, 06:31 PM)
just got my modern steel v-spec biggrin.gif
TS tolong add me to the owner's list
Congrats! So did you get ur pedal lock installed?
calvin_kenni
post Sep 20 2017, 07:27 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 20 2017, 07:13 PM)
Congrats! So did you get ur pedal lock installed?
tarak tongue.gif
planning to get from abang sh@rty later
soitsuagain
post Sep 20 2017, 08:23 PM

Let's do it together!
3,814 posts

I am not sure I should be worried or not. It the same color coolant as my car. However the droplets of coolant didn't follow beyond the 2nd yellow line on the other picture. I check on my overfill tank and it is still full. I went to check on another side of the parking lot letting my car engine idle for a while for a while and then turn it off and go for a walk for another 20 mins and I notice it is just a small of puddle of water.

When I turn into another parking then I saw a trail of water. That is after I turn on the econ mode. I always turn on the econ mode whenever I have my car park somewhere with my engine idle to save on fuel. I wonder if econ mode is the main culprit.

I figured if my coolant leaks in this way I will have to topup every other day, but the last I topup was roughly two weeks ago and that was only adding a little bit of tap water. So I am curious if anyone having this problem on econ mode when idle.

babylon52281
post Sep 20 2017, 09:10 PM

2,700 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 20 2017, 07:27 PM)
tarak  tongue.gif
planning to get from abang sh@rty later
When SC sees this then warranty might gone case lor. I suggest do 1st servis (1000km) and see if the svc ctr push you pedal lock, if not then i think line clear to install outside lar.
babylon52281
post Sep 20 2017, 09:20 PM

2,700 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 20 2017, 08:23 PM)
I am not sure I should be worried or not. It the same color coolant as my car. However the droplets of coolant didn't follow beyond the 2nd yellow line on the other picture. I check on my overfill tank and it is still full. I went to check on another side of the parking lot letting my car engine idle for a while for a while and then turn it off and go for a walk for another 20 mins and I notice it is just a small of puddle of water.

When I turn into another parking then I saw a trail of water. That is after I turn on the econ mode. I always turn on the econ mode whenever I have my car park somewhere with my engine idle to save on fuel. I wonder if econ mode is the main culprit.

I figured if my coolant leaks in this way I will have to topup every other day, but the last I topup was roughly two weeks ago and that was only adding a little bit of tap water. So I am curious if anyone having this problem on econ mode when idle.
Try this. Drive for 10~15 minutes and park at easy to see places (like in ur pics). Make sure the floor is clean beforehand. Leave it for 10~15 minutes and see the floor. Puddle of CLEAR water is normal; from aircon condenser, coloured fluids could be power steering oil, CVT oil, petrol or engine oils (but not blue). The leak may not be from ur car.
hvaly87
post Sep 20 2017, 09:25 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 20 2017, 09:10 PM)
When SC sees this then warranty might gone case lor. I suggest do 1st servis (1000km) and see if the svc ctr push you pedal lock, if not then i think line clear to install outside lar.
I installed my pedal lock 1 week after i got my car. Then i realize after that when i step on the brake, especially when the car was competely stop(trap in traffic), there was kuk kuk sound. When i did my 1000km service, i inform the sc about this and they help me to rectify it. Dont think pedal lock installation will void ur warranty
babylon52281
post Sep 20 2017, 09:32 PM

2,700 posts

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Sep 20 2017, 09:25 PM)
I installed my pedal lock 1 week after i got my car. Then i realize after that when i step on the brake, especially when the car was competely stop(trap in traffic), there was kuk kuk sound. When i did my 1000km service, i inform the sc about this and they help me to rectify it. Dont think pedal lock installation will void ur warranty
SC that pushes pedal lock to be installed by their "panel" will tell you it voids their warranty. Lolz!
But actually it depends on the SC, some is strict and will record this in their systems, some will just ignore it.
kennywee92
post Sep 20 2017, 09:41 PM

34 posts

Anybody interested to bulk purchase Eibach Progressive Lowered Spring for Honda City?
2 sets at RM1,030 each
4 sets at RM1,000 each

soitsuagain
post Sep 20 2017, 10:00 PM

Let's do it together!
3,814 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 20 2017, 09:20 PM)
Try this. Drive for 10~15 minutes and park at easy to see places (like in ur pics). Make sure the floor is clean beforehand. Leave it for 10~15 minutes and see the floor. Puddle of CLEAR water is normal; from aircon condenser, coloured fluids could be power steering oil, CVT oil, petrol or engine oils (but not blue). The leak may not be from ur car.
Ok, will be checking the coolant consistently.
Alexdino
post Sep 20 2017, 10:41 PM

2,006 posts

got any recommended sc? or any sc i should avoid? thanks
[A]aronLJW
post Sep 21 2017, 09:14 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(aregip @ Sep 20 2017, 01:45 PM)
If 7jj with ET35 and tires profile 195/50/16 or 205/50/16, will it hit the fender..? I'm planning to take vossen and normally 7.5jj and above, and ET around 35
7JJ ET 35 for 15 inch 10% chance will hit the fender..

7JJ ET 35 16 inch with 205/50/16 20-30% full load will hit the fender moving fast

7.5JJ ET 35 with 205/50/16 25-35% chance full load..

Counter to that, roll rear fender, firmer front damper, camber -1.0 sth but not -2.0
If lowered, use 205/45/16

I'm using 7.5JJ ET35 205/50/16... Full load rear wont hit.. Front fender will hit a bit but thats only during touge... like speeding 80-90kph on a random sudden downslope or poth hole..
I've done rear fender roll, camber -1.3 but havent firmer the damper yet thou i added spring buffer to reduce the impact

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 20 2017, 03:20 PM)
15" with 7jj...the et lower the more the wheel outward rite?

Aside u guys who use aftermart rim all got put center cone? My old car didn't put but after a few year when tyre not flat my steering shaking and the tyre shop tell me tyre prob (thread not balance) and put center cone..

Aside people who use after mart horn, where to get the socket? I dint want potong the original one.. Currently put on the pin and pin on the car socket but its not tight enough.. Always came out and I need remove whole bumper to fix my Horn wiring.. Headache
Yes, ET lower rim more outward but depend on car model and rim

Yes, aftermarket rim please put center cone (Aftermarket rim centerbore is larger than stock so it can fit other car as well) and do not refuse not to add in, else your steering vibrate the shit out even whatever balancing you did wont help.

This post has been edited by [A]aronLJW: Sep 21 2017, 09:19 AM
fin8Ex
post Sep 21 2017, 09:44 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 20 2017, 08:23 PM)

green colour liquid? that dont looks normal.

send it to SC to check for leak. no harm checking.
eddie2020
post Sep 21 2017, 11:03 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

[double

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Sep 21 2017, 11:04 AM

243 Pages « < 239 240 241 242 243 >Top

0.0184sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:38 AM