Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

babylon52281
post Aug 5 2017, 03:06 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 5 2017, 02:33 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWSsGFB9u3Y&t - Honda City Hybrid (JP) model

I really like the finishing and how the USB ports are located below just like pre-FL....
Grace uses pre-FL Vspec HU. FL HU dont have extra connectors needed to add the underside HDMI & USB ports, so no point getting the Pre-FL front panel connectors.
babylon52281
post Aug 5 2017, 03:08 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(YahooGG @ Aug 5 2017, 01:13 PM)
Hi all, any of you here change the City Facelift headlamp to led? And what is the size for that LED?
You mean E &S spec CFL? H11 bulbs
gsan
post Aug 5 2017, 05:24 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 5 2017, 02:33 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWSsGFB9u3Y&t - Honda City Hybrid (JP) model

I really like the finishing and how the USB ports are located below just like pre-FL....
lol, city hybrid here really cut alot of thing shakehead.gif
longpants
post Aug 5 2017, 08:33 PM

260 posts

Have anybody got DIY experience hardwire dashcam to battery?
heart strings
post Aug 5 2017, 10:08 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Aug 5 2017, 08:33 PM)
Would that void the warranty ?
babylon52281
post Aug 5 2017, 10:23 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Aug 5 2017, 08:33 PM)
You want to kill ur battery faster kah? Normally dashcam uses own battery source or from USB when you start to drive.
babylon52281
post Aug 5 2017, 11:22 PM

2,673 posts

Here is my 2nd attempt at mirrorlink my android to FL HU.

This time was successful, although not fully utilise whole screen.

Screen resolution quite poor like older LCD screen but still useful. Here is Google Maps on screen

What I used to mirror?

I also used a HDMI right angle connector to shift the tall HDMI port aside. And I used the USB cable in the power socket port instead of HU, to align the wires center, away from driver position. Looks much neater, right?

Need to set HU volume to 50 then can hear sounds normal blink.gif

Without the bypass cable the video is cut off but good thing is, navigation voice still can be heard from the radio so I can still find directions via "turn left, turn right, etc"....

Anybody in Klang Valley planning to bulk buy 2017 FL bypass cable?

Total cost? 9 ringgit saja...

And....

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Aug 5 2017, 11:53 PM
longpants
post Aug 5 2017, 11:47 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Aug 5 2017, 10:08 PM)
Would that void the warranty ?
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 5 2017, 10:23 PM)
You want to kill ur battery faster kah? Normally dashcam uses own battery source or from USB when you start to drive.
currently I am plugging into the that 12V output. And the dash cam i bought cam with this hardwire kit. So, im wondering rather than plugging into that 12V port, just hardwire to fusebox like those in youtube. bruce.gif
babylon52281
post Aug 6 2017, 12:00 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Aug 5 2017, 11:47 PM)
currently I am plugging into the that 12V output. And the dash cam i bought cam with this hardwire kit. So, im wondering rather than plugging into that 12V port, just hardwire to fusebox like those in youtube. bruce.gif
Other than voltage, u must see current amp. Usually battery current spike is high when start engine so it may kill ur dashcam and burn the wiring! Try test the kit b4 install.
Also if svc centers see a strange wire connect from battery, straightaway void warranty for battery, electricals, ECUs, etc. Unless u 'kamching' with svc center, dont risk to try this.
longpants
post Aug 6 2017, 12:09 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 6 2017, 12:00 AM)
Other than voltage, u must see current amp. Usually battery current spike is high when start engine so it may kill ur dashcam and burn the wiring! Try test the kit b4 install.
Also if svc centers see a strange wire connect from battery, straightaway void warranty for battery, electricals, ECUs, etc. Unless u 'kamching' with svc center, dont risk to try this.
True also. If lets say I ever hardwire it and then every time i go service that time also need remove the wires = so much more hassles. LOL. Currently I just hide the wires at the sides (did not have to remove the rubber, just slide it in) and plug into the 12 output.

coconutzz
post Aug 6 2017, 10:45 AM

1,109 posts

Hi all , just wanna ask a question btw Honda city vs honday city hybrid

In terms of power / performance, is there a diff?
prasys
post Aug 6 2017, 12:57 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 5 2017, 11:22 PM)
Here is my 2nd attempt at mirrorlink my android to FL HU.

This time was successful, although not fully utilise whole screen.

Screen resolution quite poor like older LCD screen but still useful. Here is Google Maps on screen

What I used to mirror?

I also used a HDMI right angle connector to shift the tall HDMI port aside. And I used the USB cable in the power socket port instead of HU, to align the wires center, away from driver position. Looks much neater, right?

Need to set HU volume to 50 then can hear sounds normal blink.gif

Without the bypass cable the video is cut off but good thing is, navigation voice still can be heard from the radio so I can still find directions via "turn left, turn right, etc"....

Anybody in Klang Valley planning to bulk buy 2017 FL bypass cable?

Total cost? 9 ringgit saja...

And....

Can you control your phone from the touch-screen ?

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Aug 6 2017, 10:45 AM)

Hybrid as the electric motor + engine gives the highest output

Also on the note , Honda City Hybrid (Japan) - Test/POV....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYep7loRVxI

This post has been edited by prasys: Aug 6 2017, 12:58 PM
babylon52281
post Aug 6 2017, 01:04 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Aug 6 2017, 10:45 AM)

Espec - 120hp @ 1112kg (p/w ratio - 108hp/ton). 145Nm torque.
Hybrid - 137hp @ 1188kg (p/w ratio - 115 hp/ton). 170Nm torque.

Make ur own conclusion.
babylon52281
post Aug 6 2017, 01:13 PM

2,673 posts

prasys
No must be from phone. Thats why I put the phone at front cupholder propped with my wallet. So I can reach down and adjust.

There is a phonelink function on HU and the manual said MHL HDMI cable should able to connect, but I follow the steps to connect (Bluetooth - connect cable - go to Home screen) but phonelink is greyed out. Maybe it only works for iphone.
prasys
post Aug 6 2017, 01:16 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 6 2017, 01:13 PM)
prasys
No must be from phone. Thats why I put the phone at front cupholder propped with my wallet. So I can reach down and adjust.

There is a phonelink function on HU and the manual said MHL HDMI cable should able to connect, but I follow the steps to connect (Bluetooth - connect cable - go to Home screen) but phonelink is greyed out. Maybe it only works for iphone.
Did it show as HondaLink ? I wanted to know more - maybe it can be hacked anyway
babylon52281
post Aug 6 2017, 01:46 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 6 2017, 01:16 PM)
Did it show as HondaLink ? I wanted to know more - maybe it can be hacked anyway
HU icon is just Phone Link. It does mention refer to "HondaLink" website for supported apps but no details. Mirrorlink.org recommends using DriveLink for my S3 but it dont work when tested. I wanted to try HondaLink app but seems like not support City, requires registration, and some say need to pay for use blink.gif
prasys
post Aug 6 2017, 01:52 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 6 2017, 01:46 PM)
HU icon is just Phone Link. It does mention refer to "HondaLink" website for supported apps but no details. Mirrorlink.org recommends using DriveLink for my S3 but it dont work when tested. I wanted to try HondaLink app but seems like not support City, requires registration, and some say need to pay for use blink.gif
Nevermind , time to hack that thing once I get my Jazz

Also regarding HU , does it allow you to change car settings or view fuel consumption. I know older HU , you can see your millage and few others as well
babylon52281
post Aug 6 2017, 02:15 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 6 2017, 01:52 PM)
Nevermind , time to hack that thing once I get my Jazz

Also regarding HU , does it allow you to change car settings or view fuel consumption. I know older HU , you can see your millage and few others as well
FL HU is just an oversized AMFM radio that plays USB and have bluetooth function. You can read my previous comments on the limited ability of this PoS.
celciuz
post Aug 6 2017, 09:41 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Mar 31 2017, 10:08 AM)
You can try the Jazz Hybrid Aero Wiper from Hingan Auto Parts.
Is a bit expensive,, last time I buy was RM 135+6% for a set.
Quite nice and look good too on the car
Time to replace wife's City wipers... since 2014... and noticed a lot of wiper scratches on the windscreen now sad.gif. Now to replace the wipers, the above is still the best choice now?

Or should I consider wipers like this Bosch type?

http://www.lazada.com.my/honda-city-gm6-20...0.0.MS0qFH&ff=1
boxer07
post Aug 6 2017, 10:09 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 6 2017, 09:41 PM)
Time to replace wife's City wipers... since 2014... and noticed a lot of wiper scratches on the windscreen now sad.gif. Now to replace the wipers, the above is still the best choice now?

Or should I consider wipers like this Bosch type?

http://www.lazada.com.my/honda-city-gm6-20...0.0.MS0qFH&ff=1
imo , take Bosch clear advantage Rm45 will do. don't need to spend rm90-140 on a wiper ...lol

243 Pages « < 189 190 191 192 193 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:26 PM