QUOTE(gsan @ Jul 9 2017, 03:53 PM)
Can get me the page or someone who sells it , so basically you had to replace the steering or how ?Are you going to change it to leather seats as well ?
Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)
Jul 9 2017, 04:16 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 9 2017, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jul 9 2017, 02:38 PM) take it as a lesson . first thing to do ,roadtax license and car plate no. Second thing is to get a dash cam , it has helped me a couple of timestake a photo on roadtax so that can confirm his car no. is correct Even my car has been hit from behind also , and I got those runners to settle it. Everything was settled like <1 week , the reason why is that that's how the system works. The so-called roadside assist works with police folks , in return they would go to their preferred workshop If you are going to do the DIY way , it's about wait , be nice with the folks and lots of other things as well |
Jul 15 2017, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 14 2017, 01:22 AM) almost wanna put my money down for the V spec already I highly doubt it , look at Honda Jazz - the Hybrid version does not get all the nice stuff from V spec. It's just E+ Hybrid specfor now i think have to wait for hybrid to come and see what they offer who knows ada honda sensing |
Jul 23 2017, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(yingchai @ Jul 23 2017, 08:10 PM) Complain also won't solve my current situation. Just hope other future buyers will b more aware of this issue when they read this prob. You don't want to risk it especially if you have side airbags.....Replacing with the airbags may gonna cost you a lotAnyway, if change to a better car seat outside (driver seat), how much does it cost? |
Jul 27 2017, 09:27 PM
Jul 28 2017, 05:23 PM
Jul 30 2017, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Jul 30 2017, 05:36 PM) https://github.com/Ductapemaster/HondaFitHD...nit-DisassemblyWow the new FL is a rip off , it does not even come with WiFi module anymore...looks like Honda decided to strip it with a cheaper HU |
Aug 1 2017, 02:38 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Aug 1 2017, 11:55 AM) Honda CITY HyBRID, anyone test drive? wondering honda Hybrid is good? how is Honda insight doing? same engine? Go and test drive jazz hybrid instead if you want to know about the technologyIt's not the same as Honda insight . This time around city and jazz basically acts as a full hybrid and not a mild hybrid |
Aug 1 2017, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Aug 1 2017, 05:29 PM) thanks for advise..... very new to hybrid... just knowing cost saving on FC only.... and something about the lithium battery life only last for 7 years or 9.... If you have searched in the Internet , there are still Prius owners (10 years+) going strong with their batteries. Now it depends on the wear and tear on the battery and how you use it and so on and so forth.excited about the combine power output.. I recommend you to read up more on how hybrid works or go to youtube to see how it works. The whole I-dct technology https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tKfabuubtsg Be educated with how hybrid works - this video is very informational https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uoBuOQn9XAQ QUOTE(ho1286 @ Aug 1 2017, 08:19 PM) Er, just to ask, recently just know the Jazz Hybrid have no spare Tyre, my friend told me usually Hybrid model didn't provide spare Tyre because they will utilize the space. Is this true? or my friend BS me? Yes , the battery is housed there , so if you go to the rear , the battery occupies the space. Jazz hybrid gets lesser boot space because of this. Only few hybrids have a spare tire , one of is Ioniq |
Aug 1 2017, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 1 2017, 08:51 PM) Dont look to hybrid to save cost. Someone here earlier made some calculations and for the price diff with Espec, you are looking at using it for 10 years to recoup the price diff. By then, you alredi need to replace battery. Just to add , hybrid cars a better for the environment. So if you want to reduce your carbon emission. That's the primary purposeWhat it does have is better acceleration and less spending time going to petrol stations. Fuel saving just comes together with it , that's about it |
Aug 4 2017, 10:47 AM
Aug 5 2017, 02:33 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWSsGFB9u3Y&t - Honda City Hybrid (JP) model
I really like the finishing and how the USB ports are located below just like pre-FL.... |
Aug 6 2017, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 5 2017, 11:22 PM) Here is my 2nd attempt at mirrorlink my android to FL HU. Can you control your phone from the touch-screen ? This time was successful, although not fully utilise whole screen. [attachmentid=9019321] Screen resolution quite poor like older LCD screen but still useful. Here is Google Maps on screen [attachmentid=9019332] What I used to mirror? [attachmentid=9019333] I also used a HDMI right angle connector to shift the tall HDMI port aside. And I used the USB cable in the power socket port instead of HU, to align the wires center, away from driver position. Looks much neater, right? Need to set HU volume to 50 then can hear sounds normal Without the bypass cable the video is cut off but good thing is, navigation voice still can be heard from the radio so I can still find directions via "turn left, turn right, etc".... Anybody in Klang Valley planning to bulk buy 2017 FL bypass cable? Total cost? 9 ringgit saja... And.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(coconutzz @ Aug 6 2017, 10:45 AM) Hi all , just wanna ask a question btw Honda city vs honday city hybrid Hybrid as the electric motor + engine gives the highest outputIn terms of power / performance, is there a diff? Also on the note , Honda City Hybrid (Japan) - Test/POV.... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYep7loRVxI This post has been edited by prasys: Aug 6 2017, 12:58 PM |
Aug 6 2017, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 6 2017, 01:13 PM) prasys Did it show as HondaLink ? I wanted to know more - maybe it can be hacked anywayNo must be from phone. Thats why I put the phone at front cupholder propped with my wallet. So I can reach down and adjust. There is a phonelink function on HU and the manual said MHL HDMI cable should able to connect, but I follow the steps to connect (Bluetooth - connect cable - go to Home screen) but phonelink is greyed out. Maybe it only works for iphone. |
Aug 6 2017, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 6 2017, 01:46 PM) HU icon is just Phone Link. It does mention refer to "HondaLink" website for supported apps but no details. Mirrorlink.org recommends using DriveLink for my S3 but it dont work when tested. I wanted to try HondaLink app but seems like not support City, requires registration, and some say need to pay for use Nevermind , time to hack that thing once I get my JazzAlso regarding HU , does it allow you to change car settings or view fuel consumption. I know older HU , you can see your millage and few others as well |
Aug 20 2017, 11:55 AM
Aug 20 2017, 10:14 PM
Aug 21 2017, 09:55 PM
The new HU found in Jazz and City is a complete piece of junk
You can't view your driving information (ugh) , PhoneLink does not work or MirrorLink and the EQ is horrible To me it looks like some cheap China knock-off unit. I thought it was Honda Malaysia , then I saw the same bloody HU is being used in Thailand. It seems that Indonesia gets a different HU all together. I'm not sure about SG |
Aug 21 2017, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 21 2017, 10:27 PM) Ahh. I take it you alredi got ur jazz then. yah just got itYup, you took the words out of my mouth. FL HU is complete junk, basically an oversized AM/FM radio with USB & BT function. I think the screen is there just for the reverse camera. Althou sound quality i think is due to the 4 speakers not tuned to the driver. Sound kinda hollow, doesnt it? Moving from my Persona stock Blaupunkt is like sky & earth. My Fiesta has way better sound system for stock. I am okay with 4 speakers , but you are right it just sounds hollow Anyhow , I found out what on earth is that damn PhoneLink. Its an app that you need to download and you need MHL + HDMI cable , let me know if it works out for you https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...phonelink&hl=en I'm going to order the cable. Oh just to confirm our HU is Fujitshu right? |
Aug 22 2017, 11:48 AM