Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

matmoto5125
post Aug 4 2017, 11:45 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Jul 31 2017, 09:39 AM)
Is the paddle shifter usefull? Does it added some fun or excitement?  City seem a lot of options to cboose for driving patterns  like normal D, eco D,  S mode, D+Paddle shift,  S+paddle shift, etc..

Some car got M mode with + -  gear engagement thru gear stick is actually sama sama to paddle shifter?
Useful whenever you want to have manual overide e.g. during overtaking. So you don't have to take your hands off the steering wheel to reach the gear lever.

S+paddle shift if somehow stupid IMHO as S alone is far more intelligent to find the optimum gear ratio for you during spirited driving. Tested S+paddle shift during Genting climb, felt more intrusive compared to letting the CVT S-mode alone do the job.

If flat, windy road, can use S+paddle shift as it is more fun to play around different "gear" when taking corners.
keithwwk
post Aug 4 2017, 12:23 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 4 2017, 11:45 AM)
Useful whenever you want to have manual overide e.g. during overtaking. So you don't have to take your hands off the steering wheel to reach the gear lever.

S+paddle shift if somehow stupid IMHO as S alone is far more intelligent to find the optimum gear ratio for you during spirited driving. Tested S+paddle shift during Genting climb, felt more intrusive compared to letting the CVT S-mode alone do the job.

If flat, windy road, can use S+paddle shift as it is more fun to play around different "gear" when taking corners.
Usefull info bro. Thks a lot!
keithwwk
post Aug 4 2017, 12:24 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Aug 4 2017, 11:11 AM)
FL V Spec Modern Steel Metalic
Very popular colour. Lunar silver metallic seem not laku.. why leh?
shinichi88
post Aug 4 2017, 12:32 PM

Holy Crusader
982 posts

QUOTE(zeroox @ Aug 3 2017, 10:34 PM)
Finally found the compatible hdmi cable for the latest V spec city!
Can't really watch any video with all the cable hanging around.
zeroox
post Aug 4 2017, 01:51 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Aug 4 2017, 12:32 PM)
Can't really watch any video with all the cable hanging around.
mine is working perfectly...it play show whatever display in my phone screen n the audio is superb!
zeroox
post Aug 4 2017, 01:52 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Aug 4 2017, 08:50 AM)
this is another downside of fl hu, the usb & hdmi socket is on the hu causing the cable looks massive
yes, before FL the hdmi and usb socket place under the dashboard...
babylon52281
post Aug 4 2017, 09:59 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Aug 4 2017, 11:42 AM)
bro, PM has been haramkan by the gov  tongue.gif
U sure about that? I can still see its active here:

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Aug 4 2017, 10:05 PM
babylon52281
post Aug 4 2017, 09:59 PM

2,673 posts

Anybody find that u can switch gears 1 position up or down without using the gear lever in front? Isit bad if i just push it up or down when engage gears?

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM
babylon52281
post Aug 4 2017, 10:25 PM

2,673 posts

matmoto5125

I do say its the opposite experience for me. Especially when going up to Genting, I prefer to stay longer in lower gears to increase torque (essential for speedy hill climbs). So using S+ paddles helps me to stay in the torque zone especially when uphill corners. I tried using D after balai polis and gaveup using auto controls just b4 the big roundabout. The car keeps upshifting thereby losing builtup torque and CVT rubberband effect made it tricky to predict when the shiftpoint engages. One part I loved was sweeping the uphill hairpin using D3-D2-D3 without losing much speed. That was... interesting.

Downhill its no brainer to use S mode. Mainly for engine braking, no much touge thru the corners. The bouncy suspension and high ground clearance makes it bit unstable with lotsa body roll.

Oh but im speaking thru my experience of using a manual persona, so my preference for more driving controls is my own opinion. Protons are more sensitive to staying in the zone when spirited driving, so I go used to doing that with the paddles in my City when in S mode.
babylon52281
post Aug 4 2017, 10:31 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Aug 4 2017, 12:24 PM)
LS more appealing with macho looking car like civic, especially when contrast with black front grille insert. When on less macho looking City, on the other hand, it looks dull. Only slightly darker than previous Alabaster Silver.
monster2020
post Aug 4 2017, 11:11 PM

386 posts

Hi

i just check on honda city service is base on 10k but why is the gear oil change ony at 160K ?

is this normal or the services guide got error ?
HMMaster
post Aug 5 2017, 08:36 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Aug 4 2017, 11:11 PM)
Hi

i just check on honda city service is base on 10k but why is the gear oil change ony at 160K ?

is this normal or the services guide got error ?
Gear oil don't need to change very often. Just follow the recommended interval in the manual.
monster2020
post Aug 5 2017, 09:38 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Aug 5 2017, 08:36 AM)
Gear oil don't need to change very often. Just follow the recommended interval in the manual.
ok thanks for the information
fin8Ex
post Aug 5 2017, 11:20 AM

202 posts

lunar silver tak laku? serious? how u know? alot of lunar silver in showroom? ohmy.gif
soitsuagain
post Aug 5 2017, 12:40 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

I think LS is 3rd most laku..after MS and White. Then red and finally black. I have never seen any black 2014+ city.
8sg9ft
post Aug 5 2017, 01:00 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

I think black more than red. But definitely blue more than black biggrin.gif
YahooGG
post Aug 5 2017, 01:13 PM

Hi all, any of you here change the City Facelift headlamp to led? And what is the size for that LED?
prasys
post Aug 5 2017, 02:33 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWSsGFB9u3Y&t - Honda City Hybrid (JP) model

I really like the finishing and how the USB ports are located below just like pre-FL....
Mr Leo
post Aug 5 2017, 02:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 5 2017, 02:33 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWSsGFB9u3Y&t - Honda City Hybrid (JP) model

I really like the finishing and how the USB ports are located below just like pre-FL....
Same here. But no choice, HM cut cost on the HU.
babylon52281
post Aug 5 2017, 03:04 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Aug 5 2017, 11:20 AM)
lunar silver tak laku? serious? how u know? alot of lunar silver in showroom? ohmy.gif
Dont take it the wrong way. LS works for civic but perhaps not so on City. As I said, it needs a macho car with sharp edges to bring out the colour. From my observation lah, when I booked my car there were City FL with MS, LS, Black & pre-FL AS. I compare different colour and seeing the LED DRL most striking on MS & black while it "blends" in with LS painted body, making the DRL not so obvious.

But on the flip side, less buyers going for LS means urs will be unique and quite special lah. So be happy with ur choice.

243 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:35 AM