Received my NMD..didn't have to pay custom duty. GST. Was 36 ringgit which DHL paid. Not bad, ordered and received within a week.
JD Sports Malaysia's Delivery?
May 16 2017, 01:49 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2017 |
Received my NMD..didn't have to pay custom duty. GST. Was 36 ringgit which DHL paid. Not bad, ordered and received within a week.
May 17 2017, 03:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
They also charged me 120RM from DHL for GSD
They will refund it.. Is it safe to give them my credit card information? Did someone successfully refund already?? how many days it took?? thanks!! |
May 17 2017, 03:43 PM
May 17 2017, 03:45 PM
May 17 2017, 03:48 PM
Hello Guys,
I ordered 2 pairs and it came after 5 days. But DHL billed me 120RM for tax during delivery when i receive the item.. now im processing a refund with JDsports support.. |
May 17 2017, 07:54 PM
144 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(udonggo @ May 17 2017, 03:45 PM) I asked JD to check from their system since they don't allowed me to give them details by email and I don't understand their accent lolThis post has been edited by coolredz: May 17 2017, 07:57 PM |
May 24 2017, 12:32 PM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Zizou85 @ May 14 2017, 09:37 PM) Did you end up paying customs? I was informed the same by JD. No , i din pay tax for DHL. they claim from JD directly.Made my order last week and it just arrived at KLIA. JD mixed up the invoice amount and amount declared on airway. Got held at customs. Spoke to DHL and they ask me to send supporting of the price of the shoe. During the call I checked about customs duty and DHL confirmed I need to pay the duty. A little disaapointed with JD as they confirmed their DHL account is setup to absorb customs duty directly. I sent JD a message on FB and they just said sorry and to claim back from them. Hope I get my shoe this week. |
May 25 2017, 02:27 AM
May 25 2017, 02:32 AM
Ordered another pair of NMDs. Since last Friday it showed that it's shipped but on DHL tracker it showed as shipping information received but hasn't been collected from JD. Followed up and received all sort of answers from JD. Eventually they admitted that they can't track what happen to my order. So they are processing a refund. Couple of lesson learnt and hope it helps you guys.
1) JD doesn't screw up all the time. My first order was smooth. But they don't have the tendency to screw up. 2) if they screw up, their customer service responds promptly. You just need to be consistent and push them. I read earlier someone said spam their FB messenger 😁 3) Will I order again? Only if I can't find the shoe in store here Cheers! |
May 25 2017, 04:08 PM
151 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
The first shoes I bought from JD Sports UK was funny, I bought NMD last year November through website and waited for 2 weeks but still the products not yet reach to Malaysia.
Then I complaint to them email and somehow they said the shoes might lost in transit and they agreed to refund to me. So I get my money back and then after 2 months I got a letter from custom that my shoes kept there. So I went there and paid custom for GST and get a free shoes. |
May 28 2017, 03:30 PM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
My last experience with JDSports was purchasing a pair of Ultra Boost
Ordered from JD UK site Estimated time of shipping was between 6 - 10 working days. However my order did not arrive after more than 14 working days so I emailed them. The customer service said that they will refund the shipping cost back. My shoes arrived after almost 1 month (3 weeks plus). It was forwarded by Pos Malaysia normal post, not poslaju. Double checked the shipment sticker, it says it was shipped from JD Sweden via Swedish Postal Service. LOL. Did not get any tax. My shipping cost was credited back to my bank account (I used Maybank debit) after about 2 days receiving my item. |
Jun 18 2017, 01:44 PM
439 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
looks like worth to try using jdsports MY website. Now they are having SALE.
Jul 3 2017, 10:40 AM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Just wanna share my experience buying from JD sport UK.
It was really positive experience, ordered on 26jun, shipped and track with Skynet Worldwide on 28jun, and just now got the package (3 July). Really satisfied with my first buy..No issue with custom |
Jul 3 2017, 08:56 PM
119 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
How about don't? After they refunded the GST and DHL "tax", via PayPal (early May), they did a chargeback and take back all the money, and I was also fined by PayPal for RM30!!! So a total of more than RM150 lost!!!
I'd sent them 3 emails (since mid-June), and nobody has bothered to reply... PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM JDSPORTS.MY, THEY'RE BUNCH OF CHEATERS AND SCAMMERS... I'm not the only case as there others in some of the FB MY Boost groups... I still do not know what is the next best course of action now... Damnit!!! |
Jul 4 2017, 08:28 AM
5,163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
few days too late discovering this thread
i hope my shoes arrive soon. it said should only tame 5 days. today 2nd day. will update n review. ordered via jdsport MY EDIT : woot! just checked. status is DISPATCHED (Skynet) This post has been edited by Revamperz: Jul 4 2017, 08:31 AM |
Jul 4 2017, 01:08 PM
1,267 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Ordered from JD UK on 26june, just received my shoe via skynet worldwide. Pretty fast on UK side but got hold around in malaysia for an extra few days.
Total taken 8days including weekend. 4.5/5stars for JD UK. Half star for no double box. Shoe Box look like some warehouse clearance leftover 😂😂 |
Jul 6 2017, 03:17 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 4 2017, 01:08 PM) Ordered from JD UK on 26june, just received my shoe via skynet worldwide. Pretty fast on UK side but got hold around in malaysia for an extra few days. after u get parcel..can i know which company they using..Total taken 8days including weekend. 4.5/5stars for JD UK. Half star for no double box. Shoe Box look like some warehouse clearance leftover 😂😂 im waiting skynet worldwide few day.. keep show 'out of delivery' status... |
Jul 6 2017, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Lovye @ Jul 6 2017, 03:17 PM) after u get parcel..can i know which company they using.. Mxpress is their malaysia partner.im waiting skynet worldwide few day.. keep show 'out of delivery' status... http://gold.sure-reach.net/gold/PublicShipmentTracking.aspx |
Jul 6 2017, 05:42 PM
898 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 4 2017, 01:08 PM) Ordered from JD UK on 26june, just received my shoe via skynet worldwide. Pretty fast on UK side but got hold around in malaysia for an extra few days. Jd uk got no customs tax? Or is it under 500rm?Total taken 8days including weekend. 4.5/5stars for JD UK. Half star for no double box. Shoe Box look like some warehouse clearance leftover 😂😂 |
Jul 6 2017, 06:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:40 PM |