Has anyone here ever shipped shoes back to JDSPORTS uk? What was the courier used?
JD Sports Malaysia's Delivery?
Apr 30 2017, 04:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
689 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Has anyone here ever shipped shoes back to JDSPORTS uk? What was the courier used?
May 2 2017, 09:45 AM
739 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(coolredz @ Apr 17 2017, 02:14 PM) I ordered from both site too before. UK site once and Malaysia site twice. Malaysia site one only got problem once where they stated GBP instead of MYR, so custom tax applied. But in the end JD refunded me too lol Hey there, my item got arrived today. How they refund it to you? My item RM 780 but kena tax RM120, the thing is invoice stated with RM not sure whether my case can claim or not...Edited. Sent email to them and they offered to refund the tax. But my PayPal account rejected their refund. So they said they will call me and do a manual refund. What way did they use to refund u the money? This post has been edited by funny duck: May 2 2017, 01:30 PM |
May 2 2017, 10:28 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
if u guys buying from UK might as well buy from END.
May 2 2017, 11:37 PM
144 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(funny duck @ May 2 2017, 09:45 AM) Hey there, my item got arrived today. How they refund it to you? My item RM 780 but kena tax RM120, the thing is invoice stated with RM not sure whether my case can claim or not... They asked me to called their UK helpline, but I hardly can understand their accent lol. Ended up I just sent them a PM and ask them straight away refund to me by checking my payment details according to the invoice. In the end they just refunded me that way Edited. Sent email to them and they offered to refund the tax. But my PayPal account rejected their refund. So they said they will call me and do a manual refund. What way did they use to refund u the money? |
May 2 2017, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(coolredz @ May 2 2017, 11:37 PM) They asked me to called their UK helpline, but I hardly can understand their accent lol. Ended up I just sent them a PM and ask them straight away refund to me by checking my payment details according to the invoice. In the end they just refunded me that way But like how tho? Using what system? Use paypal? Impossible they bank in the money to your local account ma right? |
May 3 2017, 09:52 AM
May 3 2017, 05:06 PM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi guys , does the owner itself have to signature when parcel is arrived on doorstep ? wanna ask if can someone else help to sign and get the parcel ?
May 3 2017, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(weiping1007 @ May 3 2017, 05:06 PM) Hi guys , does the owner itself have to signature when parcel is arrived on doorstep ? wanna ask if can someone else help to sign and get the parcel ? Other person can sign for u also. But just beware that if you unlucky kena tax then the person that receives the parcel have to pay for the tax. |
May 3 2017, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(coolredz @ May 3 2017, 09:52 AM) Ahhh.. That British accent from that call really hahaha so awkward mannn. I still can understand what he says but there was few moments I really didn't know what he was saying at all, then I have to asked 3 times.. I think he also pening d lolThis post has been edited by funny duck: May 3 2017, 07:51 PM |
May 3 2017, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(funny duck @ May 3 2017, 07:50 PM) Ahhh.. That British accent from that call really hahaha so awkward mannn. I still can understand what he says but there was few moments I really didn't know what he was saying at all, then I have to asked 3 times.. I think he also pening d lol hahaha you're right.. mine was a girl speaking I DONT EVEN KNOW WTF SHE SPEAKING lol. that accent quite hard for me to understand |
May 4 2017, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(funny duck @ May 3 2017, 07:45 PM) Other person can sign for u also. But just beware that if you unlucky kena tax then the person that receives the parcel have to pay for the tax. The postman inform me I kena tax edi for around rm3xx dafuq so much for my ultraboost , is they correctly charge with the tax amount? And any guide for refund?I'm using debit cardThis post has been edited by weiping1007: May 4 2017, 10:42 AM |
May 4 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(weiping1007 @ May 4 2017, 10:36 AM) The postman inform me I kena tax edi for around rm3xx dafuq so much for my ultraboost , is they correctly charge with the tax amount? And any guide for refund?I'm using debit card You can claim back from jdsports, that was my case. Might be different for yours. Just send an email to them and ask for a refund of the tax that you have paid for. They will assist you. |
May 4 2017, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(funny duck @ May 4 2017, 12:18 PM) You can claim back from jdsports, that was my case. Might be different for yours. Just send an email to them and ask for a refund of the tax that you have paid for. They will assist you. already email to them seem like no response at all This post has been edited by weiping1007: May 4 2017, 01:03 PM |
May 4 2017, 01:58 PM
May 4 2017, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(funny duck @ May 4 2017, 01:58 PM) Mine also 1 unit of ultraboost.. i wonder how they charge. I just live chat with JD UK , they say no need to pay tax to DHL because the DHL will be claim directly from JD UK. but i get the call from postman , it is sound like have me to pay the tax lol |
May 11 2017, 07:39 PM
27 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
May 14 2017, 09:37 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2017 |
QUOTE(weiping1007 @ May 4 2017, 02:53 PM) Mine also 1 unit of ultraboost.. i wonder how they charge. I just live chat with JD UK , they say no need to pay tax to DHL because the DHL will be claim directly from JD UK. but i get the call from postman , it is sound like have me to pay the tax lol Did you end up paying customs? I was informed the same by JD.Made my order last week and it just arrived at KLIA. JD mixed up the invoice amount and amount declared on airway. Got held at customs. Spoke to DHL and they ask me to send supporting of the price of the shoe. During the call I checked about customs duty and DHL confirmed I need to pay the duty. A little disaapointed with JD as they confirmed their DHL account is setup to absorb customs duty directly. I sent JD a message on FB and they just said sorry and to claim back from them. Hope I get my shoe this week. |
May 15 2017, 12:51 PM
450 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Just received my ultra boost from jdsports.my thru DHL and was charged for gst rm120.
Can I claim the gst charges to jdsports? Thank you. |
May 15 2017, 02:27 PM
340 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Just received a pair of Adidas NMD from JD Sports UK.
Ordered on the 10th May, so was pretty fast. I was prepared to pay GST , but the DHL driver said no need to pay. I asked why others paid, he said new rule. I got the Kastam report also. This post has been edited by Nauts: May 15 2017, 02:27 PM |
May 16 2017, 02:02 AM
1,340 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: here |
was trying to look for ultra boost uncaged for long, no luck.
I just saw JD MY has the UB 3.0, does it mean it available in store here? the price at UK is not cheaper by much... |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:40 PM |