JD Sports Malaysia's Delivery?
Zizou85
May 14 2017, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(weiping1007 @ May 4 2017, 02:53 PM) Mine also 1 unit of ultraboost.. i wonder how they charge. I just live chat with JD UK , they say no need to pay tax to DHL because the DHL will be claim directly from JD UK. but i get the call from postman , it is sound like have me to pay the tax lol Did you end up paying customs? I was informed the same by JD. Made my order last week and it just arrived at KLIA. JD mixed up the invoice amount and amount declared on airway. Got held at customs. Spoke to DHL and they ask me to send supporting of the price of the shoe. During the call I checked about customs duty and DHL confirmed I need to pay the duty. A little disaapointed with JD as they confirmed their DHL account is setup to absorb customs duty directly. I sent JD a message on FB and they just said sorry and to claim back from them. Hope I get my shoe this week.
Zizou85
May 16 2017, 01:49 PM
Received my NMD..didn't have to pay custom duty. GST. Was 36 ringgit which DHL paid. Not bad, ordered and received within a week.
Zizou85
May 25 2017, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(udonggo @ May 17 2017, 03:43 PM) how many pairs did you order? Just one..I believe below 500 it's exempted for custom duty.
Zizou85
May 25 2017, 02:32 AM
Ordered another pair of NMDs. Since last Friday it showed that it's shipped but on DHL tracker it showed as shipping information received but hasn't been collected from JD. Followed up and received all sort of answers from JD. Eventually they admitted that they can't track what happen to my order. So they are processing a refund. Couple of lesson learnt and hope it helps you guys.
1) JD doesn't screw up all the time. My first order was smooth. But they don't have the tendency to screw up.
2) if they screw up, their customer service responds promptly. You just need to be consistent and push them. I read earlier someone said spam their FB messenger 😁
3) Will I order again? Only if I can't find the shoe in store here
Cheers!