Kiple Pay, New player in mobile wallet

cucikaki
post Aug 28 2021, 11:45 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 28 2021, 11:23 AM)
Mine ok few seconds slower. Using huawei. Yours platinum?
Ya platinum. U not platinum?

Just realised the other acc is not platinum yet, still premium - need wait my brother to get his Ic. So issue on the loading. I tot it’s device problem.
beLIEve
post Aug 28 2021, 12:14 PM

三軍都督
7,809 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 28 2021, 01:09 AM)
After a zillion tries at verification I got a 100% match standing in bright sunlight at noon. But.. My profile now says "pending" instead of immediate verification like my husband's.

Anyone else get this pending thing?

My previous attempts just failed.. But this one is actual pending.
i'd suggest waiting a couple of days. but when i got pending, it's a silent reject, had to redo in the end. Support will tell you it's approved on their end but app is rejecting.
fruitie
post Aug 28 2021, 01:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 27 2021, 10:10 PM)
about the address update.. not only comma "," but "/" too cannot.
how la - those with SSxx/xx or PJUx/x

gawd - oofed validation design, dev & testing
No issue with “/“ though. The warning message only appears if I put “,”.

Anyway, who else that registered yesterday and been trying to update this information? I swear to God I have tried God knows how many times and yet after I hit Save button, it just loads non stop and won’t move from here. I have tried on my iPhone and also Android phone and both show the same pattern.

Without passing this, basically I cannot proceed to request for the physical card and probably cannot top up as well. cry.gif Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated. I tried “Talk to Us” and only one time I managed to chat with someone. She asked me to send the screen-video but it only allows image attachment. However, she asked me to send it over email. After the conversation ended, there is a log sent to my email which I can reply and have replied with the screen-video. No indication showing whether they did receive it or not. I tried my luck again at night talking to them but not able to get anyone. Just now tried and still nobody…

My question is, anybody else who registered yesterday or today facing this issue?

Also any phone no. that I can call rather than chatting online?

Thanks!

I must admit I’m giving up on this app and it doesn’t impress me at all with how the app reacts. Definitely not a good impression for new users.
beLIEve
post Aug 28 2021, 02:39 PM

三軍都督
7,809 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 28 2021, 01:09 PM)
No issue with “/“ though. The warning message only appears if I put “,”.

Anyway, who else that registered yesterday and been trying to update this information? I swear to God I have tried God knows how many times and yet after I hit Save button, it just loads non stop and won’t move from here. I have tried on my iPhone and also Android phone and both show the same pattern.

Without passing this, basically I cannot proceed to request for the physical card and probably cannot top up as well. cry.gif Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated. I tried “Talk to Us” and only one time I managed to chat with someone. She asked me to send the screen-video but it only allows image attachment. However, she asked me to send it over email. After the conversation ended, there is a log sent to my email which I can reply and have replied with the screen-video. No indication showing whether they did receive it or not. I tried my luck again at night talking to them but not able to get anyone. Just now tried and still nobody…

My question is, anybody else who registered yesterday or today facing this issue?

Also any phone no. that I can call rather than chatting online?

Thanks!

I must admit I’m giving up on this app and it doesn’t impress me at all with how the app reacts. Definitely not a good impression for new users.
hahaha. let me see what I've learned.

1. I did mine last week, no problem other than those punctuations that i simply replaced with a dot. Maybe try late at nite when everyone is asleep? I was one of the early birds, no bottleneck.

2. Email should reach them. They usually take a while. Probably Helpdesk levitates the problem to L2 that'll take forever.

3. Check their working hours. I think it's 8.30-5.30pm or maybe 8-5pm on weekdays.

4. 03-86053357

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 28 2021, 02:39 PM
MGM
post Aug 28 2021, 06:59 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Aug 28 2021, 11:45 AM)
Ya platinum. U not platinum?

Just realised the other acc is not platinum yet, still premium - need wait my brother to get his Ic. So issue on the loading. I tot it’s device problem.
I notice that if your account is still premium n not auto updated from v2 to v3, it is because that device is not compatible with v3. If u want to continue to use kiplepay on this device do not uninstall v2 cos u will not be able to reinstall v2 since it is no longer available at playstore and u wont be able to install v3 too.
Mine is platinum.

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 28 2021, 07:00 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 28 2021, 07:34 PM

---------------------
65,262 posts

v3 is required for the 3 new features: ekyc is the baseline mandatory requirement > 10k wallet and/or visa

else, just maintain in v2 with premium wallet 1.5k, no visa, no need ekyc, and of course lower limits (topup and spending)

cucikaki
post Aug 28 2021, 10:52 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 28 2021, 06:59 PM)
I notice that if your account is still premium n not auto updated from v2 to v3, it is because that device is not compatible with v3. If u want to continue to use kiplepay on this device do not uninstall v2 cos u will not be able to reinstall v2 since it is no longer available at playstore and u wont be able to install v3 too.
Mine is platinum.
My 4999 limit account is smooth. Topup less than 10secs (yes this device not eligible for the update).

But my other 5 accs all platinum, but all suffer same problem where it takes more than 2/3 minutes to topup.

After u enter pin, it will load for 2 minutes only than successful.

Uninstall doesnt solve the problem. Using wifi/data also doesnt help. It messed up my scb spin game as usually i just topup 3 accounts at same time. So within that 3 times, 90% of the time can get the winning link, but now since i can ensure the sequence is intact due to long waiting time, then this 2 days end up spent rm2k everyday for the campaign.

Luckily i seems to have unlimited quota for all campaign.
!@#$%^
post Aug 28 2021, 11:28 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Aug 28 2021, 10:52 PM)
My 4999 limit account is smooth. Topup less than 10secs (yes this device not eligible for the update).

But my other 5 accs all platinum, but all suffer same problem where it takes more than 2/3 minutes to topup.

After u enter pin, it will load for 2 minutes only than successful.

Uninstall doesnt solve the problem. Using wifi/data also doesnt help. It messed up my scb spin game as usually i just topup 3 accounts at same time. So within that 3 times, 90% of the time can get the winning link, but now since i can ensure the sequence is intact due to long waiting time, then this 2 days end up spent rm2k everyday for the campaign.

Luckily i seems to have unlimited quota for all campaign.
can use both v2 and v3 at the same time?
cucikaki
post Aug 28 2021, 11:49 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 28 2021, 11:28 PM)
can use both v2 and v3 at the same time?
I did not share devices amongst all my account.

Coz not sure whether kiple is strict like tng/shopee.
!@#$%^
post Aug 28 2021, 11:59 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Aug 28 2021, 11:49 PM)
I did not share devices amongst all my account.

Coz not sure whether kiple is strict like tng/shopee.
i mean same account. can use v2 and v3? or once upgrade to v3 cannot use v2 anymore. or vise versa
cucikaki
post Aug 29 2021, 12:01 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 28 2021, 11:59 PM)
i mean same account. can use v2 and v3? or once upgrade to v3 cannot use v2 anymore. or vise versa
I dont think devices supported for v3 can use the v2 anymore. As i was forced to update the apps.

MGM
post Aug 29 2021, 12:04 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 28 2021, 11:59 PM)
Once upgraded to v3, how to revert back to v2 when it is no longer available in playstore?
lilsunflower
post Aug 29 2021, 01:38 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 28 2021, 12:14 PM)
i'd suggest waiting a couple of days. but when i got pending, it's a silent reject, had to redo in the end. Support will tell you it's approved on their end but app is rejecting.
Thanks for sharing.. Just one silly question. What do you mean silent reject? I submitted... And resubmitted... And still pending. These 2 submissions are different from my previous attempts where it couldn't even submit and 0% match. Now can recognise and submit easily, but status is pending. Basically I'm wondering if this means I shokld keep submitting like a crazy person until its instant approved or if I should wait until business hours on Monday to see if they are doing some form of manual approval.

I tried chatting with them no response.

App and user experience feels so... "incomplete" / beta mode.

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Aug 29 2021, 01:42 AM
beLIEve
post Aug 29 2021, 03:45 AM

三軍都督
7,809 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 29 2021, 01:38 AM)
Thanks for sharing.. Just one silly question. What do you mean silent reject? I submitted... And resubmitted... And still pending. These 2 submissions are different from my previous attempts where it couldn't even submit and 0% match. Now can recognise and submit easily, but status is pending. Basically I'm wondering if this means I shokld keep submitting like a crazy person until its instant approved or if I should wait until business hours on Monday to see if they are doing some form of manual approval.

I tried chatting with them no response.

App and user experience feels so... "incomplete" / beta mode.
if you are very free on Sun, keep trying. Otherwise contact CS on Monday. Make it quick before the entire forum.lowyat.net/CreditCardsDebitCardsPrepaidCardsandLoyaltyCards runs into problems and overwhelm their Support. they're not designed to handle everyone here.

silent reject means it'll never be approved although Support might tell you their L2 will look into this and give you some hope. this was my experience. everything is still new, so i can't be sure.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 29 2021, 03:50 AM
lovingforyou
post Aug 29 2021, 10:16 AM

373 posts

Upgrade platinum > Update now > login details, pin, address and etc > Save (nothing happen)
Keep retrying also the same, end up unable upgrade platinum and apply visa prepaid card
Anyone facing same issue?
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2021, 07:41 PM

---------------------
65,262 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 26 2021, 07:38 PM)
because fee is from year2 onward.

annual fee still show here https://support.kiple.com/hc/en-us/articles...93-Fees-Charges

they couldn't make up their mind where to write lol
updated annual fee terms

https://kiple.com/fees-and-charges/

Annual Fee
No charges for 1st year. For subsequent year, the total Annual Fee is RM12, where RM1 will be debited from your Kiple e-wallet account monthly.

fruitie
post Aug 30 2021, 01:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(lovingforyou @ Aug 29 2021, 10:16 AM)
Upgrade platinum > Update now > login details, pin, address and etc > Save (nothing happen)
Keep retrying also the same, end up unable upgrade platinum and apply visa prepaid card
Anyone facing same issue?
I had this issue and managed to do it just now. I continuously hit the Save button and somehow it works. laugh.gif
Been trying since Friday. sweat.gif

Now top up is slow. Really half-baked app. sweat.gif
rolandng1234
post Aug 30 2021, 01:57 PM

Validating
162 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 30 2021, 01:23 PM)
I had this issue and managed to do it just now. I continuously hit the Save button and somehow it works. laugh.gif
Been trying since Friday. sweat.gif

Now top up is slow. Really half-baked app. sweat.gif
Same successful d.. but each payment took me 2 minute processing time..
alexwsk
post Aug 30 2021, 04:45 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2021, 07:41 PM)
updated annual fee terms
https://kiple.com/fees-and-charges/

Annual Fee
No charges for 1st year. For subsequent year, the total Annual Fee is RM12, where RM1 will be debited from your Kiple e-wallet account monthly.

most likely will cancel b4 anni, else if forgot will cancel after kena RM1 tongue.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 30 2021, 05:03 PM

---------------------
65,262 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 30 2021, 04:45 PM)
most likely will cancel b4 anni, else if forgot will cancel after kena RM1  tongue.gif
yah yah

need to find out how to cancel the card later and maintain platinum wallet only

72 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:03 PM