17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Suggestion on proposal ring

TSjacky91
post Feb 13 2017, 10:05 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

hey guys! sorry to keep u waiting...attached are the pictures of my diamond biggrin.gif

the ring will be ready this weekend...hope it is worth it!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by jacky91: Feb 13 2017, 10:10 PM
kambingkoh
post Feb 13 2017, 10:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Feb 13 2017, 10:05 PM)
hey guys! sorry to keep u waiting...attached are the pictures of my diamond biggrin.gif

rclxms.gif did you buy the ring holder? blink.gif
drbone
post Feb 13 2017, 10:53 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Feb 13 2017, 10:05 PM)

Lovely!
TSjacky91
post Feb 14 2017, 06:33 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Feb 13 2017, 10:51 PM)
rclxms.gif did you buy the ring holder?  blink.gif
No la..hahaha..the guy who is making the ring brought on his own biggrin.gif he show me the cert number on the diamond before taking it.

He really got a good knowledge of diamond.. If you are looking to buy diamond ring, find him.. U will not regret it

This post has been edited by jacky91: Feb 14 2017, 07:50 AM
TSjacky91
post Feb 14 2017, 07:50 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 13 2017, 10:53 PM)
Lovely!
This is juz the diamond ya.. Haha!
drbone
post Feb 14 2017, 10:01 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Feb 14 2017, 07:50 AM)
This is juz the diamond ya.. Haha!
I'm also still scouting for a diamond ring. Total budget is around 12-15K
TSjacky91
post Feb 14 2017, 10:12 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 14 2017, 10:01 AM)
https://www.facebook.com/teohwuenho/

Contact him smile.gif and tell him introduced by Jacky biggrin.gif

Very knowledgeable in diamond!
drbone
post Feb 14 2017, 12:09 PM

1,754 posts

Ok sure. Thanks.
kambingkoh
post Feb 15 2017, 12:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 14 2017, 10:01 AM)
Any idea what specs you want to get?
kambingkoh
post Feb 15 2017, 05:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(star.king @ Feb 9 2017, 02:40 PM)
Master kambingkoh and jacky91

Finally I finished reading the entire post.
Well for me who don't have the luxurious time of buying the loose stone and set it with personalised design, I went for those uncommon vendors in Malaysia.

Here's what tailored jewel quoted, that I am interested in.

Pakej satu
0.4 ct, E, Vs2,
excellent for cut, Polish, symmetry
Fluorescence none
Depth 62.5 Table 56 Crown 36 Pav 40.6
Hearts and arrows excellent
GIA 3245357561
HCA light return excellent, fire excellent, scintillation excellent, spread very good, score 1.8
Enchanted diamond cut score 94.1%
Platinum 6 prong knife edge setting
Rm7255

Pakej dua
0.42 ct, F, Vs1,
Fluorescence none
Depth 62.5 Table 57 Crown 36 Pav 40.6
GIA 2246349984
HCA light return very good, fire excellent, scintillation very good, spread very good, score 1.9
Enchanted diamond cut score 94.1%
White gold 18k 4 or 6 prong setting
Rm6870

Pakej tiga
0.46 ct, F, Vvs2,
Fluorescence faint
Depth 62 Table 57 Crown 35.5 Pav 40.6
GIA 3215578414
HCA light return excellent, fire excellent, scintillation excellent, spread very good, score 1.4
Enchanted diamond cut score 97.2%
RM7940

Images to come soon

Personally I think that Pakej tiga is a better buy, or I kena conned? 😬
OK. Let's compared. I choose this diamond: 0.468 ct D VS1 A CUT ABOVE® Hearts and Arrows Diamond.
http://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...id=myengringexp
USD 1, 635

vs.

Pakej tiga
0.46 ct, F, Vvs2,
Fluorescence faint
Depth 62 Table 57 Crown 35.5 Pav 40.6
GIA 3215578414
HCA light return excellent, fire excellent, scintillation excellent, spread very good, score 1.4
Enchanted diamond cut score 97.2%
RM7940

Exchange rate I use 4.52 and add 6% GST. So it is RM 7833.61 for the loose diamond.

I add on standard ring setting from Memory Jewellery - RM 750 (Please check with them for latest price)

Final ring price with setting approximately RM 8583.61. I round up to RM 8,600.

Price difference: RM 660

I add on a custom setting from Memory Jewellery - RM 1,000 (Please check with them for latest price)

Final ring price with setting approximately RM 8833.61. I round up to RM 8,840.

Price difference: RM 900.

Based on this, WhiteFlash's colour is better by 2 grades but clarity loses by 1 grade. Do note that colour is always more important that clarity because it is more obvious to the naked eye. At VS1 clarity, WhiteFlash is 99.99% guaranteed eye-clean, and since this is an ACA, I will make it 100%. tongue.gif. Tailored Jewel's VVS2 is of course guaranteed eye-clean. Fluorescence faint is a slight disappointment though. Although it probably won't bring any negative impact on the appearance of the diamond, but usually diamond with fluorescence is slightly cheaper than a comparable diamond with no fluorescence. Now, if you request for the images such as ASET, Idealscope, and Hearts & Arrows image from Tailored Jewel and if they look decent enough, Tailored Jewel's package is probably a good buy. That's my conclusion so far. thumbsup.gif
TSjacky91
post Feb 15 2017, 05:43 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Feb 15 2017, 05:12 PM)

that is cheap for the customized ring
kambingkoh
post Feb 15 2017, 06:49 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Feb 15 2017, 05:43 PM)
that is cheap for the customized ring
That's what I last checked from them la. I believe they are made in Hong Kong also because the manufacturing plant is there based on details on their website. Btw, yours got palladium? And mind to share what is the total carat weight? Thanks.
TSjacky91
post Feb 15 2017, 07:28 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Feb 15 2017, 06:49 PM)
That's what I last checked from them la. I believe they are made in Hong Kong also because the manufacturing plant is there based on details on their website. Btw, yours got palladium? And mind to share what is the total carat weight? Thanks.
mine got paladium, asked that day, he say no harm

total carat weight 0.40 for the main diamond...side diamonds i think 0.1 in total?
kambingkoh
post Feb 16 2017, 07:10 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Feb 15 2017, 07:28 PM)
mine got paladium, asked that day, he say no harm

total carat weight 0.40 for the main diamond...side diamonds i think 0.1 in total?
How heavy in total in terms of gold weight?
TSjacky91
post Feb 16 2017, 08:32 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Feb 16 2017, 07:10 AM)
How heavy in total in terms of gold weight?
18k white gold, if not mistaken, he said 75% gold...the exact weight then no say
kambingkoh
post Feb 16 2017, 08:50 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Feb 16 2017, 08:32 AM)
18k white gold, if not mistaken, he said 75% gold...the exact weight then no say
Ya, 18k white gold is definitely 75% pure gold. As for the weight, you can probably ask him.
TSjacky91
post Feb 16 2017, 08:52 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Feb 16 2017, 08:50 AM)
Ya, 18k white gold is definitely 75% pure gold. As for the weight, you can probably ask him.
Noted, will get back to you once I got reply biggrin.gif
bb100
post Feb 16 2017, 11:11 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Feb 16 2017, 08:52 AM)
Noted, will get back to you once I got reply biggrin.gif
Help me ask him also why he refused to customise my ring.

No reasons given, just direct refusal, which I find it rather rude. He did not even bother to ask if I have a sample design or the type of setting which I am interested in. Seriously WTF.

People give him business also don't want. Maybe he already made enough from you.
TSjacky91
post Feb 16 2017, 11:28 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Feb 16 2017, 11:11 AM)
Help me ask him also why he refused to customise my ring.

No reasons given, just direct refusal, which I find it rather rude. He did not even bother to ask if I have a sample design or the type of setting which I am interested in. Seriously WTF.

People give him business also don't want. Maybe he already made enough from you.
haha..chill bro..will check with him biggrin.gif
drbone
post Feb 16 2017, 11:29 AM

1,754 posts

Appreciate your time guys.
I would like the rings to be close to any of these in the pictures. Any tips?Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:07 AM