http://www.lazada.com.my/lg-55uh615-55-led...k-17692913.html

or any other ppl can recommend?
cause hdr features for future may be will get ps4 lol
currently have ps3 XD
arc_archive
post Jan 2 2017, 05:15 PM

386 posts

Sony also got HDR low range, if not mistaken around 3.2k last time I see at harvey norman.but if u have more budget, go for LG OLED coz better black level compared with samsung one. LG OLED HDR is breathaking !!
GamersFamilia
post Jan 2 2017, 05:58 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 2 2017, 05:10 PM)
hi just want to ask
any model of tv intro for 4k with hdr features
my budget is less than 3k and need installment lol

i am saw LG 55uh615 55" LED TV 4K SMART HDR Pro UHD(Black)  price around 2.8k
http://www.lazada.com.my/lg-55uh615-55-led...k-17692913.html

or any other ppl can recommend?
cause hdr features for future may be will get ps4 lol
currently have ps3 XD
currently im looking for 4k hdr tv , cuz im planning to buy ps4 pro soon .. so far LG the best deal in lazada
TSsilrave
post Jan 2 2017, 07:26 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Jan 2 2017, 05:15 PM)
Sony also got HDR low range, if not mistaken around 3.2k last time I see at harvey norman.but if u have more budget, go for LG OLED coz better black level compared with samsung one. LG OLED HDR is breathaking !!
wow sony got hdr also?
but iss 3.2k...

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 2 2017, 05:58 PM)
currently im looking for 4k hdr tv , cuz im planning to buy ps4 pro soon .. so far LG the best deal in lazada
haha really ?
same idea but the price is?
GamersFamilia
post Jan 2 2017, 07:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 2 2017, 07:26 PM)
wow sony got hdr also?
but iss 3.2k...
haha really ?
same idea but the price is?
rm1599 for 4k hdr 43"
rm2119 for 4k hdr pro 49"

both LG , my budget max rm2500
JayceOoi
post Jan 2 2017, 09:01 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

4K TVs are so affordable nowadays. biggrin.gif
TSsilrave
post Jan 2 2017, 09:20 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 2 2017, 07:46 PM)
rm1599 for 4k hdr 43"

really good price
but my fren told me if get 4k need to get 55 inch only can see difference
below than that cant ssee the difference?
really ?

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 2 2017, 09:01 PM)
4K TVs are so affordable nowadays. biggrin.gif
haha
ya
but i dunno why still sell rm 8k - 9k > <
i think 4k is over kill
why got out 8k tv??
GamersFamilia
post Jan 2 2017, 10:05 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 2 2017, 09:20 PM)
really good price
really ?
thats what i heard too , will see how it goes .. hopefully there is good deal when im gonna purchase the tv , but i need to get ps4 pro first
ktek
post Jan 2 2017, 11:02 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

if not rushing buy later lo. need installment some more.
as the tv development still going + when is ur ps4 arriv.
sivanathan04
post Jan 2 2017, 11:13 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 2 2017, 09:20 PM)
really good price
really ?
haha
ya
but i dunno why still sell rm 8k - 9k > <
i think 4k is over kill
why got out 8k tv??
Sure u can see the differences in 50inch too but of course bigger is better for viewing pleasure...depends how far your sitting area..
TSsilrave
post Jan 3 2017, 01:49 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 2 2017, 10:05 PM)
thats what i heard too , will see how it goes .. hopefully there is good deal when im gonna purchase the tv , but i need to get ps4 pro first
haha agree what you say
cause think get before cny
cause i still got ps3 XD

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 2 2017, 11:02 PM)
if not rushing buy later lo. need installment some more.
as the tv development still going  + when is ur ps4 arriv.
haha buy later right also
but problem our currency so strong
make me worry will the price drop or raise ?

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 2 2017, 11:13 PM)
Sure u can see the differences in 50inch too but of course bigger is better for viewing pleasure...depends how far your sitting area..
my room damn small
like very near
i using 4k 27inch pc
think to put 55 inch or 50 inch 4k tv on top the monitor XD
sivanathan04
post Jan 3 2017, 06:04 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 3 2017, 01:49 AM)
haha agree what you say
cause i still got ps3 XD
haha buy later right also
but problem our currency so strong
make me worry will the price drop or raise ?
my room damn small
like very near
i using 4k 27inch pc
think to put 55 inch or 50 inch 4k tv on top the monitor XD
If very near 50 or 55 inch sure will satisfied u...still the quality depends on certain brand 4k tv...if u use cheap 4k tv sure the differences is very minimum try to get higher range but still depends on your budget..oled have dam good colour but the price high for now...2015 model price gone down now try find the model suits your need
TSsilrave
post Jan 3 2017, 11:57 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 3 2017, 06:04 AM)
If very near 50 or 55 inch sure will satisfied u...still the quality depends on certain brand 4k tv...if u use cheap 4k tv sure the differences is very minimum try to get higher range but still depends on your budget..oled have dam good colour but the price high for now...2015 model price gone down now try find the model suits your need
haha
agree
but now the market price for tv for 50 - 55 inch
still haven drop lower than 3k
lol
even xiao mi tv 3s also price around rm 3.2k
sivanathan04
post Jan 3 2017, 02:00 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 3 2017, 11:57 AM)
haha
agree
but now the market price for tv for 50 - 55 inch
still haven drop lower than 3k
lol
even xiao mi tv 3s also price around rm 3.2k
Got sharp ue630x under 3k now...but if u really need hdr u have to look for other model....lg alot model in 3k range but personally I don't like the colour...u can look for any Sony tv year 2015 too..I saw this in senheng and suits your budget with hdr too try to find other shop for similar model maybe can get cheaper http://www.senheng.com.my/uhd-tv/23925-sny-kd49x7000d.html
11 street 2.8k http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sony-49...x7000d-20815682

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Jan 3 2017, 02:37 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 3 2017, 03:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 3 2017, 01:49 AM)
haha agree what you say
cause i still got ps3 XD
thumbsup.gif
TSsilrave
post Jan 3 2017, 05:12 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 3 2017, 02:00 PM)
Got sharp ue630x under 3k now...but if u really need hdr u have to look for other model....lg alot model in 3k range but personally I don't like the colour...u can look for any Sony tv year 2015 too..I saw this in senheng and suits your budget with hdr too try to find other shop for similar model maybe can get cheaper http://www.senheng.com.my/uhd-tv/23925-sny-kd49x7000d.html
11 street 2.8k http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sony-49...x7000d-20815682
thx o sensei ^^
but i find out samsung also got
http://www.senheng.com.my/samsung-tv-promo...6088255569.html

but does it better or sony?

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 3 2017, 03:06 PM)
thumbsup.gif
did u plan to get xiao mi 3s tv?
it is oled 4k tv with lg panel XD

This post has been edited by silrave: Jan 3 2017, 05:17 PM
sivanathan04
post Jan 3 2017, 05:39 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 3 2017, 05:12 PM)
thx o sensei ^^
but i find out samsung also got
http://www.senheng.com.my/samsung-tv-promo...6088255569.html

but does it better or sony?
Samsung 7 series above is good and the colour really nice..sony is more better if compare to Samsung k6000...
GamersFamilia
post Jan 3 2017, 06:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 3 2017, 05:12 PM)
any link ?
TSsilrave
post Jan 3 2017, 06:17 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 3 2017, 05:39 PM)
Samsung 7 series above is good and the colour really nice..sony is more better if compare to Samsung k6000...
haha
ok sir

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 3 2017, 06:06 PM)
any link ?
lelong got XD
but problem xiaomi tv no warranty > <
rm 32xx with sound system
GamersFamilia
post Jan 3 2017, 07:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 3 2017, 06:17 PM)
haha
ok sir
lelong got XD
im thinking for this 2 brands , all below rm3k ( now my max budget up from rm2500 to rm3000 max ) ...

+ 43UH610T / 55UH615/ 49UH610 - LG

+ KD49X7000D - SONY

should i go for sony ?
sivanathan04
post Jan 3 2017, 07:40 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 3 2017, 07:14 PM)
im thinking for this 2 brands , all below rm3k ( now my max budget up from rm2500 to rm3000 max ) ...

+ KD49X7000D - SONY

should i go for sony ?
My choice definitely Sony better brand and android...if hdr not important to you sharp ue630x is also very good with good built in android...if oled sure lg one of my choice but normal 4k tv most of them have poor black...just go and demo this model in shop first then decide just don't go based on review only...u have to feel the differences between the model u suggested...after demo if u still feel lg looks nice just go for it if u feel Sony better go for it...your eyes have to decide which model....my choice definitely sharp and than sony

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Jan 3 2017, 07:49 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 3 2017, 08:23 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 3 2017, 07:40 PM)
My choice definitely Sony better brand and android...if hdr not important to you sharp ue630x is also very good with good built in android...if oled sure lg one of my choice but normal 4k tv most of them have poor black...just go and demo this model in shop first then decide just don't go based on review only...u have to feel the differences between the model u suggested...after demo if u still feel lg looks nice just go for it if u feel Sony better go for it...your eyes have to decide which model....my choice definitely sharp and than sony
i think , ill go for sony thumbup.gif
sivanathan04
post Jan 3 2017, 08:32 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 3 2017, 06:17 PM)
haha
ok sir
lelong got XD
Just try to demo the Samsung 7 series and above u will feel the quality but below that I feel not worth...with tight budget don't buy tv without warranty...just demo first at nearby shop...most of tv in showroom they use dynamic mode for the colour ask them to change the colour to standard or cinema mode after that see the differences
sivanathan04
post Jan 3 2017, 08:35 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 3 2017, 08:23 PM)
i think , ill go for sony  thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif Nice choice but demo first before buy maybe can demo at nearby senheng...don't buy without demo it...happy hunting
GamersFamilia
post Jan 3 2017, 08:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

http://www.lazada.com.my/samsung-4k-uhd-sm...m-13758958.html

rm2499 , 50"
TSsilrave
post Jan 3 2017, 11:14 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 3 2017, 07:14 PM)

+ KD49X7000D - SONY

should i go for sony ?
haha for me will go sony
but i am aimming 50 - 55 inch XD

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 3 2017, 07:40 PM)
poor black?
how to test it ?
i go see demo before cant really feel difference on 4k tv from different brand

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 3 2017, 08:23 PM)
i think , ill go for sony  thumbup.gif
same

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 3 2017, 08:32 PM)
Just try to demo the Samsung 7 series and above u will feel the quality but below that I feel not worth...with tight budget don't buy tv without warranty...just demo first at nearby shop...most of tv in showroom they use dynamic mode for the colour ask them to change the colour to standard or cinema mode after that see the differences
oh change to standard mode then can see the differences ..

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 3 2017, 08:35 PM)
thumbup.gif Nice choice but demo first before buy maybe can demo at nearby senheng...don't buy without demo it...happy hunting
haha no so fast hunt
room too small wait till before cny
or around june like that then i hunt

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 3 2017, 08:36 PM)
but sifu recommend samsung get above 7k series
sivanathan04
post Jan 3 2017, 11:42 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 3 2017, 11:14 PM)
haha for me will go sony
poor black?
how to test it ?
same
haha no so fast hunt
No sifu all lar making me scared 😋...if 55inch u have to spend more😋 u cant get good tv with less price..to test poor black bring your own movie in usb to demo in shop not just looking with their brand ad..u cant see much differences because of the dynamic mode plus brighter showroom once u bring back home u will see the differences because our house won't be bright like showroom...u cant watch movie with dynamic mode too long sure your eye will pain because extreme brightness...play your fav movie and test the colour with standard or cinema mode...poor black usually looks grey like patches..ips panel have poor black too but will have better viewing angle...good tv will have better black..oled looks great because the black is dam good..sure u will see the differences..if 50 inch the distance should be around 6 feet from the sitting area 55inch around 7 feet this distance is for 4k tv..see the picture below and u have google abit 😋...the black should be like the second picture

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Jan 3 2017, 11:44 PM

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSsilrave
post Jan 4 2017, 12:25 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 3 2017, 11:42 PM)
No sifu all lar making me scared 😋...if 55inch u have to spend more😋 u cant get good tv with less price..to test poor black bring your own movie in usb to demo in shop not just looking with their brand ad..u cant see much differences because of the dynamic mode plus brighter showroom once u bring back home u will see the differences because our house won't be bright like showroom...u cant watch movie with dynamic mode too long sure your eye will pain because extreme brightness...play your fav movie and test the colour with standard or cinema mode...poor black usually looks grey like patches..ips panel have poor black too but will have better viewing angle...good tv will have better black..oled looks great because the black is dam good..sure u will see the differences..if 50 inch the distance should be around 6 feet from the sitting area 55inch around 7 feet this distance is for 4k tv..see the picture below and u have google abit 😋...the black should be like the second picture
haha
thx sen sei
i will see how far is the distance then i decide on the inches of monitor
then i just worry they say i kacau only go there test without buying
haha
got say any minimum format for video?
so far the best video i have is 720p and 1080 only
sivanathan04
post Jan 4 2017, 12:59 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 4 2017, 12:25 AM)
haha
thx sen sei
haha
If they said u kacau them just walk out from the shop its a customer rights to test....but i suggest u be ready with money first and then test while u testing if u satisfied just go for it..u wont have this issue in big shop like senheng i have test a lot there..1080p content should be ok for test the colour and everything but if u going to test 4k u have no choice need 4k content 😜..but u will see upscaling quality all..bring movie that have alot night scenes to test black quality...
GamersFamilia
post Jan 4 2017, 01:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 3 2017, 11:14 PM)
haha for me will go sony
poor black?
how to test it ?
same
haha no so fast hunt
thumbsup.gif
SSJBen
post Jan 4 2017, 01:58 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

CES is tomorrow and you all still fussing about which half-assed 4k hdr TV from 2016 to buy?

Forget 2016 TVs already.
TSsilrave
post Jan 4 2017, 02:15 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 4 2017, 12:59 AM)
If they said u kacau them just walk out from the shop its a customer rights to test....but i suggest u be ready with money first and then test while u testing if u satisfied just go for it..u wont have this issue in big shop like senheng i have test a lot there..1080p content should be ok for test the colour and everything but if u going to test 4k u have no choice need 4k content 😜..but u will see upscaling quality all..bring movie that have alot night scenes to test black quality...
haha
ya agree
thx for the guide

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 4 2017, 01:11 PM)
thumbsup.gif
may be you can try as the sifu guide XD

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 4 2017, 01:58 PM)
CES is tomorrow and you all still fussing about which half-assed 4k hdr TV from 2016 to buy?

Forget 2016 TVs already.
boss when ces 2017 out then 2016 tv price drop ma
all new tv very expensive la
GamersFamilia
post Jan 4 2017, 05:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 4 2017, 02:15 PM)
may be you can try as the sifu guide XD
ya nod.gif
TSsilrave
post Jan 4 2017, 05:38 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 4 2017, 05:18 PM)
ya  nod.gif
wait u buy
i think i no so fast> <

ReaperX
post Jan 4 2017, 05:55 PM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

I was also looking around online, 11th Street, Lazada and Gemfive for a 55 incher 4k.

I finally settled for this yesterday after checking out reviews and saw the demo unit in an electronic shop. Sounds like a good deal with 3years warranty + 1st year all risk insurance.
http://www.gemfive.com/my/samsung-55-smart...-year-insurance

Hope to get it in a week's time.

EDIT:
And by the way, if you're using it for gaming, this has quite decent lag input response time.

This post has been edited by ReaperX: Jan 4 2017, 05:59 PM
TSsilrave
post Jan 4 2017, 06:26 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Jan 4 2017, 05:55 PM)
I was also looking around online, 11th Street, Lazada and Gemfive for a 55 incher 4k.

I finally settled for this yesterday after checking out reviews and saw the demo unit in an electronic shop. Sounds like a good deal with 3years warranty + 1st year all risk insurance.
http://www.gemfive.com/my/samsung-55-smart...-year-insurance

Hope to get it in a week's time.

EDIT:
And by the way, if you're using it for gaming, this has quite decent lag input response time.
oh gaming on console?
i also saw this but they recommend samsung get 6k series above
GamersFamilia
post Jan 4 2017, 08:42 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 4 2017, 05:38 PM)
wait u buy
i think i no so fast> <
im waiting for limited edition ps4 pro then i will buy the tv , still long way to go .... now playing ps4 with full hd lcd tv 40"
bad2928
post Jan 4 2017, 09:18 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 4 2017, 12:25 AM)
haha
thx sen sei
haha
this site have plenty of tv info

http://www.rtings.com/tv
TSsilrave
post Jan 5 2017, 12:05 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 4 2017, 08:42 PM)
im waiting for limited edition ps4 pro then i will buy the tv , still long way to go .... now playing ps4 with full hd lcd tv 40"
haha
limited edition?
the ff wan?

QUOTE(bad2928 @ Jan 4 2017, 09:18 PM)
this site have plenty of tv info

http://www.rtings.com/tv
thx bro ^^
ReaperX
post Jan 5 2017, 01:11 AM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 4 2017, 06:26 PM)
oh gaming on console?
i also saw this but they recommend samsung get 6k series above
Gaming either with PC or console would be great on the KU6000 because it's a VA panel. IPS would be better colour accuracy wise but has higher input lag.

Interesting input from user about higher series 7k,8k.
Another bit of cleverness on the part of Samsung is careful manipulation of model number nomenclature to convince the buyer that he or she is purchasing a high end model. For example the 7 K series in Europe and USA is marketed in Australia as the 8 series but is in fact an entry level SUHD TV, albeit with a few enhancements. With a recommended retail price of around $5000 for the 65" version, that's a lot of bucks for what is essentially a mid range television - hence the appeal of the series 6 with its lower price tag and comparable ability to produce screen uniformity, blacks etc.

This guy says the 8/9 series quantum dot tech is a marketing gimmick. lol
Comparing with US equivalent set KU6300, there are no judder issues with 24p for KU6000.

Well i replaced the J8000 series with this model and it compares very favourably.IMHO the quantum dot technology of the 8/9 series has no visible improvement in colour of normal programming once calibrated.For me normal programming is a 1080i feed of the foxtel sport channels and a few shows from the streaming services.I tested this model along with the 8/9 series in at HN with colour transition slides and all models have a degree of mild banding but it would be hard to pick from a normal seated distance.The quantum dot may be of benefit in HDR material but i never bought this TV for that so for me i'll call it a marketing gimmick and not worth paying extra money.You do lose the one connect box with this model which translates to 3 hdmi 2 usb on the back of the tv v 4 hdmi 4 usb 2 back 2 one connect on the 8/9 series.The one connect box is certainly a better solution for wall mounting the tv.The operating system is the same on all models and it is glorious.Fast,intuitive and a joy to use Samsung is at the cutting edge of TV operating systems in my book. One note i will make about the US reviews for the KU6300 which would seem to be the same TV they give it a bake for outputting 24P content at 60htz and introducing undefeatable judder.I tested the TV with my demo blu ray disc "Baraka" and it was output at 24p with no judder issues so that would seem to be a difference in the Australian and US.

Source: http://www.dtvforum.info/index.php?/topic/...samsung-ku6000/
GamersFamilia
post Jan 5 2017, 03:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 5 2017, 12:05 AM)
haha
limited edition?
the ff wan?
ff only for ps4 slim atm , pro still dont have any limited edition yet , but soon sure have , so im waiting for that
-oc-gassa
post Jan 5 2017, 04:26 PM

967 posts

why the price for Samsung UA65KU6000 65" barely RM4.5k where 55" 4K still 3k range? hehe.. poise ppl to pick 65" ? hmm.gif
OPT
post Jan 5 2017, 05:55 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 5 2017, 04:26 PM)
why the price for Samsung UA65KU6000 65" barely RM4.5k where 55" 4K still 3k range? hehe.. poise ppl to pick 65" ? hmm.gif
Sammy 55" 4K similar model is below 3k online...
TSsilrave
post Jan 5 2017, 07:18 PM

5,893 posts

haha
aimming around 3 or less than that XD
GamersFamilia
post Jan 5 2017, 07:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 5 2017, 04:26 PM)
small difference better pick 65" devil.gif
TSsilrave
post Jan 5 2017, 10:10 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 5 2017, 07:20 PM)
small difference better pick 65"  devil.gif
haha
for me price is a matter XD
GamersFamilia
post Jan 5 2017, 10:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 5 2017, 10:10 PM)
haha
for me price is a matter XD
ya la ... laugh.gif
-oc-gassa
post Jan 6 2017, 10:56 AM

967 posts

so for Samsung use 6K series model number above for best quality? LG UH 6100 how about Sharp model...
edthrax
post Jan 6 2017, 11:13 AM

829 posts

been using Samsung JS8000 4k HDR tv for close to 2 years now.. the SUHD moniker quantum dot display all that, doesn't bring much improvement to normal television feed. you'll get minor improvement but not that far off from the lower models TV.

But if u play UHD content, 4k with HDR , gaming using Ps4 Pro with HDR , this TV will shine.. this is where you'll get your moneys worth.

GamersFamilia
post Jan 7 2017, 02:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Jan 6 2017, 11:13 AM)
been using Samsung JS8000 4k HDR tv for close to 2 years now.. the SUHD moniker quantum dot display all that, doesn't bring much improvement to normal television feed. you'll get minor improvement but not that far off from the lower models TV.

But if u play UHD content, 4k with HDR , gaming using Ps4 Pro with HDR , this TV will shine.. this is where you'll get your moneys worth.
how much for the tv ?
edthrax
post Jan 7 2017, 02:25 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 7 2017, 02:18 PM)
how much for the tv ?
bought it for rm7500 in 2015
GamersFamilia
post Jan 7 2017, 02:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Jan 7 2017, 02:25 PM)
bought it for rm7500 in 2015
aah good ... now the price should reduce a bit , may be .. hmm.gif
edthrax
post Jan 7 2017, 04:47 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 7 2017, 02:26 PM)
aah good ... now the price should reduce a bit , may be ..  hmm.gif
should reduce alot already..but if u can find the model.. its 2015 model anyways.. i think replaced by ks7000..but not sure..
GamersFamilia
post Jan 7 2017, 05:58 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Jan 7 2017, 04:47 PM)
should reduce alot already..but if u can find the model.. its 2015 model anyways.. i think replaced by ks7000..but not sure..
okey , will do some survey later on , thanks
sivanathan04
post Jan 8 2017, 12:01 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 6 2017, 10:56 AM)
so for Samsung use 6K series model number above for best quality? LG UH 6100 how about  Sharp model...
Yup try demo 6series Samsung with 7 series and above Samsung u can feel the quality..personally I don't like lg many of them have poor black the colour seems like wash out for me...if budget below 3k and hdr not important to you u can try 50inch ue630x great tv with good built in android...2015/2016 higher end models tv price gone down now..happy hunting

QUOTE(edthrax @ Jan 6 2017, 11:13 AM)

I have seen this model it have nice colour and the pic very smooth..didn't get chance to test the model to max just a movie demo..but the price expensive for me....

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 7 2017, 02:26 PM)
aah good ... now the price should reduce a bit , may be ..  hmm.gif
No never the price will newer go down till 3k below I don't think so hehe if the price go down like that haha why not just grab it...samsung 7200 series have nice colour too I have demo this model but didn't have idea this model still in sale or not..I'm confused to choose between Sammy 7200 and sharp ue630x actually but at last I choose sharp...

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Jan 8 2017, 12:04 AM
TSsilrave
post Jan 8 2017, 01:46 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 5 2017, 10:34 PM)
ya la ...  laugh.gif
wait u first
may be i wait my dad finish reno then i upgrade the tv XD

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 6 2017, 10:56 AM)
so for Samsung use 6K series model number above for best quality? LG UH 6100 how about  Sharp model...
not sure about sharp > <
seldom fren use that
may be need to go see demo only can update you

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 8 2017, 12:01 AM)
Yup try demo 6series Samsung with 7 series and above Samsung u can feel the quality..personally I don't like lg many of them have poor black the colour seems like wash out for me...if budget below 3k and hdr not important to you u can try 50inch ue630x great tv with good built in android...2015/2016 higher end models tv price gone down now..happy hunting
I have seen this model it have nice colour and the pic very smooth..didn't get chance to test the model to max just a movie demo..but the price expensive for me....
No never the price will newer go down till 3k below I don't think so hehe if the price go down like that haha why not just grab it...samsung 7200 series have nice colour too I have demo this model but didn't have idea this model still in sale or not..I'm confused to choose between Sammy 7200 and sharp ue630x actually but at last I choose sharp...
need to go see actual product only know
sivanathan04
post Jan 8 2017, 02:05 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 8 2017, 01:46 AM)
wait u first
not sure about sharp > <
seldom fren use that
may be need to go see demo only can update you
need to go see actual product only know
Yup we can't buy tv with just depending on review..need to demo first.... http://www.samsung.com/my/tvs/suhd-js7200/UA50JS7200KXXM/
If still in sale this model have nice display too if u prefer samsung

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Jan 8 2017, 02:10 AM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 8 2017, 09:15 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 8 2017, 12:01 AM)
for tv im the biggest samsung lover , i like the color richness .. at home i got both samsung and sharp .. sharp for family entertainment setup , meanwhile samsung for personal entertainment setup inside my bed room , lol
GamersFamilia
post Jan 8 2017, 09:17 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 8 2017, 01:46 AM)
wait u first
waa new house new tv , kaya lorh
TSsilrave
post Jan 8 2017, 11:33 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 8 2017, 09:17 AM)
waa new house new tv , kaya lorh
nope boss
old house to renovate
sivanathan04
post Jan 8 2017, 11:50 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 8 2017, 09:15 AM)
for tv im the biggest samsung lover , i like the color richness .. at home i got both samsung and sharp .. sharp for family entertainment setup , meanwhile samsung for personal entertainment setup inside my bed room , lol
😋 yup Samsung have rich colour but not natural 😋..i prefer natural
SSJBen
post Jan 9 2017, 01:01 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

You can make every TV look "unnatural" or "natural", to within its own limits of course.

How? It's called calibration.
Stop using out-of-the-box default setup guys.
sivanathan04
post Jan 9 2017, 04:15 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 9 2017, 01:01 AM)
You can make every TV look "unnatural" or "natural", to within its own limits of course.

How? It's called calibration.
Stop using out-of-the-box default setup guys.
Yup agree bro.. 👌..
GamersFamilia
post Jan 9 2017, 10:21 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 8 2017, 11:33 PM)
nope boss
old house to renovate
brows.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jan 9 2017, 10:21 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 8 2017, 11:50 PM)
😋 yup Samsung have rich colour but not natural 😋..i prefer natural
thumbsup.gif
-oc-gassa
post Jan 10 2017, 01:40 AM

967 posts

finally.. after 10 shop of survey.. i bought Hisense 55 4K 55K321(this one older model then k3300 Model) ... for RM 2.4k...looking for LG 650 series... not many are selling...the one selling jack price like no tomorrow... i saw Sony 49X7000D .nice also... I also tempting for Sharp 630X...mid end model for 4K..but not many shop have ready stock..
TSsilrave
post Jan 10 2017, 10:14 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 9 2017, 10:21 AM)
brows.gif
u lagi rich
wait u get the tv

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 9 2017, 10:21 AM)
thumbsup.gif
XD

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 10 2017, 01:40 AM)
finally.. after 10 shop of survey.. i bought Hisense 55 4K 55K321(this one older model then k3300 Model) ... for RM 2.4k...looking for LG 650 series... not many are selling...the one selling jack price like no tomorrow... i saw Sony 49X7000D .nice also... I also tempting for Sharp 630X...mid end model for 4K..but not many shop have ready stock..
senheng no ready stock?
-oc-gassa
post Jan 10 2017, 11:21 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 10 2017, 10:14 AM)

senheng no ready stock?
the branch i went(Sri Petaling) No stock..
TSsilrave
post Jan 10 2017, 12:04 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 10 2017, 11:21 AM)
the branch i went(Sri Petaling) No stock..
haha that one o
i also plan to see the actual product from there
-oc-gassa
post Jan 10 2017, 12:14 PM

967 posts

basically I wan to find base on model variation such LG 650 Series..or Sharp 630 series..many shop say just name it they will order....hehe.. im not too confident with that..for TV I must see 1st then only can buy
GamersFamilia
post Jan 10 2017, 02:47 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 10 2017, 10:14 AM)
u lagi rich
wait u get the tv
if im rich , already bought 80 inch 4k hdr pro laugh.gif
myxery
post Jan 10 2017, 03:06 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

Where did you bought the Hisense?
-oc-gassa
post Jan 10 2017, 04:02 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ Jan 10 2017, 03:06 PM)
Where did you bought the Hisense?
bought at Desa Home Theatre Lowyat...their extended warranty price bit cheaper than others...

This post has been edited by -oc-gassa: Jan 10 2017, 04:02 PM
sivanathan04
post Jan 10 2017, 04:22 PM

701 posts

Sharp 630x is high end model and sharp330x is mid end model...only cons no hdr but really a good tv...i think senheng still have this model but maybe in different area..we must demo first before buy tv agree with u....for high end series tv price below 3k I think we can only get 50inch size if above that need to dig our pocket deeper for bigger size 😋...have fun with your new tv👌
-oc-gassa
post Jan 10 2017, 04:45 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 10 2017, 04:22 PM)
Sharp 630x is high end model and sharp330x is mid end model...only cons no hdr but really a good tv...i think senheng still have this model but maybe in different area..we must demo first before buy tv agree with u....for high end series tv price below 3k I think we can only get 50inch size if above that need to dig our pocket deeper for bigger size 😋...have fun with your new tv👌
agree.. since this TV is for general TV viewing(SD to HD content).. I opted for bigger size versus pic quality...both Sony 7 Series and Sharp 630x look very promising...for me OLED on the other hand stunning balcklevel...but have to wait for the price to settle down abit... my next projector replacement might be HDR10 4K TV...
sivanathan04
post Jan 10 2017, 04:48 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 10 2017, 04:45 PM)
agree.. since this TV is for general TV viewing(SD to HD content).. I opted for bigger size versus pic quality...both Sony 7 Series  and Sharp 630x look very promising...for me OLED on the other hand stunning balcklevel...but have to wait for the price to settle down abit... my next projector replacement might be HDR10 4K TV...
thumbup.gif Yup have to wait for oled price go down..really have stunning black level
TSsilrave
post Jan 12 2017, 10:38 AM

5,893 posts

haha
should be drop down right
since new technology come in already
GamersFamilia
post Jan 14 2017, 01:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 12 2017, 10:38 AM)
haha
should be drop down right
since new technology come in already
new technology come so fast , price will drop within a few month , good for us searching for good specs and reasonable price that suit our budget
neekun
post Jan 14 2017, 04:03 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Recently i bought Sony KD-55X9300D 55", need a 4K HDR for my PS4 gaming. Picture quality is good but price is kinda high smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jan 14 2017, 09:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jan 14 2017, 04:03 PM)
Recently i bought Sony KD-55X9300D 55", need a 4K HDR for my PS4 gaming. Picture quality is good but price is kinda high smile.gif
how much sweat.gif
TSsilrave
post Jan 15 2017, 01:23 AM

5,893 posts

today i go check the tv
sony 4k + hdr nice
but the ppl tell me that tv no up scale
if wan better tv
get samsung
sivanathan04
post Jan 15 2017, 04:55 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 15 2017, 01:23 AM)
today i go check the tv
sony 4k + hdr nice
but the ppl tell me that tv no up scale
if wan better tv
get samsung
😜Which model ? Check the model info in official website...didnt have upscale 😜or he getting better commission on samsung
GamersFamilia
post Jan 15 2017, 12:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 15 2017, 04:55 AM)
😜Which model ? Check the model info in official website...didnt have upscale 😜or he getting better commission on samsung
better check via official website , dont ever listen to sales person
sivanathan04
post Jan 16 2017, 12:31 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 15 2017, 12:04 PM)
better check via official website , dont ever listen to sales person
Yup correct
GamersFamilia
post Jan 16 2017, 04:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Jan 16 2017, 12:31 AM)
Yup correct
thumbsup.gif
Vannus
post Jan 25 2017, 07:16 PM

Geeks
909 posts

I just surveyed rm8.2k for lg oled 55 b6t. High end but 55 inch only. Im also looking at sharp 65 630x really good color and black when i see it at the shop. Price around 5.7k cheapest i can find. I dont have have a chance to look with my own eye the lg 65 770T quantum dot local dimming HDR pro for only rm6.9k. Dilemma which one to choose. Currently using 55 samsung fhd. Wanna have a significant upgrade with best bang for buck.
capsulr
post Jan 31 2017, 04:28 AM

472 posts

http://www.lazada.com.my/lg-49-uhd-4k-hdr-...0-16739021.html

this tv gooding? i read somewhere LG comes out with 'fake' 4k tvs, i cant tell the difference, also cant tell if this tv have good input time for gaming.
wonder how long it will take for a <3k oled tv to come out
truthosis
post Jan 31 2017, 11:58 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(capsulr @ Jan 31 2017, 04:28 AM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/lg-49-uhd-4k-hdr-...0-16739021.html

this tv gooding? i read somewhere LG comes out with 'fake' 4k tvs, i cant tell the difference, also cant tell if this tv have good input time for gaming.
wonder how long it will take for a <3k oled tv to come out
Not quite sure whether this is the correct model but this in the nearest I can find

http://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/uh6100

truthosis
post Jan 31 2017, 11:59 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jan 25 2017, 07:16 PM)
I just surveyed rm8.2k for lg oled 55 b6t. High end but 55 inch only. Im also looking at sharp 65 630x really good color and black when i see it at the shop. Price around 5.7k cheapest i can find. I dont have have a chance to look with my own eye the lg 65 770T quantum dot local dimming HDR pro for only rm6.9k. Dilemma which one to choose. Currently using 55 samsung fhd. Wanna have a significant upgrade with best bang for buck.
Bro the LG 65 770T got HDR?

Owh, found it: http://www.lazada.com.my/lg-55uh770t-55-uh...y-18397052.html

This post has been edited by truthosis: Feb 1 2017, 07:19 AM
capsulr
post Feb 1 2017, 12:48 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(truthosis @ Jan 31 2017, 11:58 PM)
Not quite sure whether this is the correct model but this in the nearest I can find

http://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/uh6100
that website is confusing, i dont think they are the same tv, one has 't' behind it
Vannus
post Feb 1 2017, 07:17 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(truthosis @ Jan 31 2017, 11:59 PM)
Bro the LG 65 770T got HDR?

Owh, found it: http://www.lazada.com.my/lg-55uh770t-55-uh...y-18397052.html
hi bro yes it has hrd dobly vision.

http://m.11street.my/productdetail/lg-65-s...gh-end-16637689

It has all the bell and whistles of high end tv but the only setback is online review doesnt rate this tv good enough. They always said oled is top range. Samsung ks9000 ks8000 then follow by sony z series and 9 series full array tv. Then only comes samsung sony x850d, ks7000 and lg 850t 770t. Maybe websites are reffering to picture quality. Yes lg suhd pq is not as bright as samsung and doesnt has sony full led array.

Maybe we should just hold on with the purchase and wait end of 2017 where samsung is coming with qled technology. Has both the superb feature of quantum display on brightness side and has the super feature of oled display on the darkness side.
kbteh
post Feb 2 2017, 01:01 PM

171 posts

hi guy who interested offer me a price, i wanna let go my lucky draw gift ,brand new samsung UA55JS8000KXXM SUHD 4K TV
All new in box and sealed.
SteadyPana
post Feb 2 2017, 06:26 PM

2,554 posts

My current setup

4K UHD TV : Panasonic 65" DX700
4K UHD Player : Samsung UBD K8500

Happy with setup of this set for Astro Beyond, FHD Blu Ray, 3D FHD Blu Ray.

Ordered HDR Blu Ray, hopefully will receive by this week. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Feb 2 2017, 06:27 PM
AVFAN
post Feb 6 2017, 02:02 PM

24,452 posts

good reading:

Avoid These 8 Major Mistakes When Buying a New 4K TV
http://4k.com/avoid-these-8-major-mistakes...-4k-tv-18447-2/

TSsilrave
post Feb 11 2017, 04:46 PM

5,893 posts

guys
i find out samsung 6000 series 50inch 4k tv
rm 2600
is it a good deal now? XD haha
delsoo
post Feb 12 2017, 05:36 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 2 2017, 07:46 PM)
rm1599 for 4k hdr 43"

sony ?
eDwanD
post Feb 12 2017, 08:45 PM

493 posts

u need a real 10bit panel to get hdr full performance, as ur budget a bit hard.

According to rting, KU6000 (my set) = KU6300. Its stated as 10 bit panel, but i think is something 8 bit +FRC since its color production only more than 8 bit, but lower much than wide gamut 10 bit should be. U can gain improvement of visual with HDR all, but not nice as real 10bit color gamut.

But for the range of RM3k budget, really not much choice, currently, samsung va pane mode as KU6000 is best choice for visual but may faced problem of color changing which coz by view angle weakness.

This year Samsung Budget TV Line up may should be ips panel, will similar as sony or LG.

Sure, if got more budget, go for Samsung Quantum Dot and QLED, the best always with LG OLED.

Anyway, samsung panel always lottery XD

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Feb 12 2017, 08:50 PM
GamersFamilia
post Feb 12 2017, 10:21 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Feb 12 2017, 05:36 PM)
sony ?
LG
TSsilrave
post Feb 13 2017, 01:51 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Feb 12 2017, 08:45 PM)
u need a real 10bit panel to get hdr full performance, as ur budget a bit hard.

According to rting, KU6000 (my set) = KU6300. Its stated as 10 bit panel, but i think is something 8 bit +FRC since its color production only more than 8 bit, but lower much than wide gamut 10 bit should be. U can gain improvement of visual with HDR all, but not nice as real 10bit color gamut.

But for the range of RM3k budget, really not much choice, currently, samsung va pane mode as KU6000 is best choice for visual but may faced problem of color changing which coz by view angle weakness.

This year Samsung Budget TV Line up may should be ips panel, will similar as sony or LG.

Sure, if got more budget, go for Samsung Quantum Dot and QLED, the best always with LG OLED.

Anyway, samsung panel always lottery XD
haha
OLED tv cant match with budget 3k T T
tankiasu
post Feb 13 2017, 01:57 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jan 25 2017, 07:16 PM)
The Sharp's 630x range doesn't come with HDR though. IMHO, HDR is a more important feature than the 4k itself
tankiasu
post Feb 13 2017, 01:57 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 2 2017, 06:26 PM)
My current setup

4K UHD TV : Panasonic 65" DX700
4K UHD Player : Samsung UBD K8500

Happy with setup of this set for Astro Beyond, FHD Blu Ray, 3D FHD Blu Ray.

Ordered HDR Blu Ray, hopefully will receive by this week.  rclxm9.gif
Cool, u got that Samsung 4k bluray player d ;-)
SteadyPana
post Feb 13 2017, 02:36 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(tankiasu @ Feb 13 2017, 01:57 PM)
Cool, u got that Samsung 4k bluray player d ;-)
Yes Daryl. tongue.gif
Vannus
post Feb 13 2017, 02:49 PM

Geeks
909 posts

The Sharp's 630x range doesn't come with HDR though. IMHO, HDR is a more important feature than the 4k itself
Right bro, so for that range if I'm aiming 65 inches with HDR price around 6k to 8k, what do you suggest?

sony 65 KD-X850D? or samsung 60 inch KS7000? or LG 65 UH770T?

actually I'm in dellema is it quantum dot and HR-10 is it really that important?

eDwanD
post Feb 13 2017, 03:18 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Feb 13 2017, 02:49 PM)
Right bro, so for that range if I'm aiming 65 inches with HDR price around 6k to 8k, what do you suggest?

actually I'm in dellema is it quantum dot and HR-10 is it really that important?
sure go for ks7000, since quantum dot with va panel, u will get better black depth and uiformity than LG's and Sony's IPS.

Nice Quantom Dot array will eefect grey uniformity.
HDR is depends on panel color production, you need a real 10bit panel which can produce more than wide gamut color range to get you a native HDR color range.

Example samsung budget KU6000 not a real 10bit panel which can produce at least 10bit range colour, thats why you may found only a small change when you get HDR result.

Colour range for KS7000 will out performance LG's IPS panel cause produce more colour (PA panel easier outperform ips for color)=w=

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Feb 13 2017, 03:24 PM
tankiasu
post Feb 13 2017, 09:37 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Feb 13 2017, 02:49 PM)

My dad owns that Sony X850D, so I have first hand experience with both the models. Personally I feel both of them perform pretty well with Astro, Blurays, 4k and HDR videos on YouTube. Never try the LG before so can't comment about it.

HDR would be a good feature to have because that's the feature that will bring the more obvious difference to your TV images compared to the previous generation TVs. It dramatically increases the range of the brightest and the dimmest colors.
SteadyPana
post Feb 15 2017, 08:27 PM

2,554 posts

For new comer except TanKiasu

Buy a Ultra HD with HDR premium to test on the 4K UHD WITH HDR you want to buy before regret to buy a wrong set.

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Feb 15 2017, 08:28 PM
xenium
post Feb 23 2017, 09:28 AM

13 posts

Hi guys, m in dilemma whether want to go for Sharp UE630X or Sony X700D... Any Sifu can provide some advice/opinion?
Guardian
post Mar 6 2017, 12:47 PM

819 posts

I am considering between Samsung UA55KU6000 and Sony 55 inch X700D, any recommendations? Thanks
pallidum
post Mar 6 2017, 09:42 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 6 2017, 12:47 PM)
I am considering between Samsung UA55KU6000 and Sony 55 inch X700D, any recommendations? Thanks
laugh.gif I'm like you bro hahaha wanna buy for ps4pro

but then when I'm looking at ks7000, heard lot of good review, maybe will buy this.

Now in a dilemma to buy it now or wait because I heard in march april they will decrease the price as new stocks coming, don't know this is true or not. hmm.gif

but damn ku6000 now costs only rm3.5k and x700d rm4k. While ks7000 is rm5.8k. sengheng price.

11street selling ks7000 for rm5k only haha. brows.gif
Guardian
post Mar 6 2017, 10:12 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(pallidum @ Mar 6 2017, 09:42 PM)
laugh.gif I'm like you bro hahaha wanna buy for ps4pro

but then when I'm looking at ks7000, heard lot of good review, maybe will buy this.

Now in a dilemma to buy it now or wait because I heard in march april they will decrease the price as new stocks coming, don't know this is true or not.  hmm.gif

but damn ku6000 now costs only rm3.5k and x700d rm4k. While ks7000 is rm5.8k. sengheng price.

11street selling ks7000 for rm5k only haha. brows.gif
For my case, budget is around 4k ish so ks7000 is out of question despite it's tempting. X700D seems to be less common comparede to ku6000. As for April, not so sure about price going down, as newspaper mentioned of electrical will go up around 5-10% by next month, hence I wanna get it by this month if possible.
SteadyPana
post Mar 7 2017, 01:33 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 6 2017, 10:12 PM)
For my case, budget is around 4k ish so ks7000 is out of question despite it's tempting. X700D seems to be less common comparede to ku6000. As for April, not so sure about price going down, as newspaper mentioned of electrical will go up around 5-10% by next month, hence I wanna get it by this month if possible.
Then should wait. rolleyes.gif
TSsilrave
post Mar 8 2017, 09:54 PM

5,893 posts

Haha when will have affordable 4k tv
Guardian
post Mar 8 2017, 10:31 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Mar 7 2017, 01:33 PM)
Then should wait.  rolleyes.gif
In the end, I went for ku6000 biggrin.gif
SteadyPana
post Mar 9 2017, 09:15 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 8 2017, 10:31 PM)
In the end, I went for ku6000  biggrin.gif
Together with the 4K BD Player as well ?
zwanvedder
post Mar 9 2017, 03:18 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 8 2017, 10:31 PM)
In the end, I went for ku6000  biggrin.gif
can review a bit...interested to buy, saw at GEMFIVE only 2500
sivanathan04
post Mar 9 2017, 03:35 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 9 2017, 03:18 PM)
Add few bucks more and get the sony bro u wont regret with android function sumore 😋 Samsung 7 series and above have the oomph 😋...demo both tv Samsung 6 series and Sony x7000 change the dynamic mode...if u not going to use hdr sharp ue630x is also a great tv can get good price now...happy hunting
zwanvedder
post Mar 9 2017, 04:27 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 9 2017, 03:35 PM)
Add few bucks more and get the sony bro u wont regret with android function sumore 😋 Samsung 7 series and above have the oomph 😋...demo both tv Samsung 6 series and Sony x7000 change the dynamic mode...if u not going to use hdr sharp ue630x is also a great tv can get good price now...happy hunting
sony? what model? budget 2.5-3k
sivanathan04
post Mar 9 2017, 07:21 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 9 2017, 04:27 PM)
sony? what model? budget 2.5-3k
http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sony-49...x7000d-20815682
http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sharp-l...led-tv-23545563
Both tv have really good display..sharp didn't have the hdr because 2015 model but its a higher end model still going strong...sony also not bad have great display go and demo first let your eye decide which tv suits u...don't listen to the seller always will push lg and Samsung for extra commission but compare those model with Samsung and lg too if u didn't find any differences between sharp/sony and Samsung/lg just go what your heart says...

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 10 2017, 06:31 AM
Guardian
post Mar 9 2017, 11:43 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Mar 9 2017, 09:15 AM)
Together with the 4K BD Player as well ?
not so soon, hardly have time to watch television show actually.

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 9 2017, 03:18 PM)
still waiting for delivery, need about 2 weeks since out of stock.
Guardian
post Mar 9 2017, 11:46 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 9 2017, 07:21 PM)
http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sony-49...x7000d-20815682
http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sharp-l...led-tv-23545563
Both tv have really good display..sharp didn't have the hdr because 2015 model but its a higher end model still going strong...sony also not bad have great display go and demo first let your eye decide which tv suits u...don't lists to the seller always will push lg and Samsung for extra commission but compare those model with Samsung and lg too if u didn't find any differences between sharp/sony and Samsung/lg just go what your heart says...
I am interested in Sony actually, but it is quite hard to find it here. Online purchase is out of question, most sellers don't ship to Sarawak, and the shipment will be expensive even if they do. Senq is out of stock and Sony centre selling for RM 4499, which is overpriced.
avantasia
post Mar 10 2017, 12:05 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Sony X8500D / X8000D both ok la...
sivanathan04
post Mar 10 2017, 06:36 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 9 2017, 11:46 PM)
I am interested in Sony actually, but it is quite hard to find it here. Online purchase is out of question, most sellers don't ship to Sarawak, and the shipment will be expensive even if they do. Senq is out of stock and Sony centre selling for RM 4499, which is overpriced.
Good decision bro don't ever take risk if anything happen to the tv its a headache job to claim warranty too...yup shipment expensive but once bought the tv don't look for other models will stomach burn later 😋....congrats for your new tv thumbup.gif
Guardian
post Mar 12 2017, 03:06 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 10 2017, 06:36 AM)
Good decision bro don't ever take risk if anything happen to the tv its a headache job to claim warranty too...yup shipment expensive but once bought the tv don't look for other models will stomach burn later 😋....congrats for your new tv thumbup.gif
Yup, no choice but to pay extra to get from senq ,at the meanwhile still can change since I will only get it two weeks from now
sivanathan04
post Mar 12 2017, 07:41 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 12 2017, 03:06 PM)
Yup, no choice but to pay extra to get from senq ,at the meanwhile still can change since I will only get it two weeks from now
If u satisfied with the Samsung why have to change just continue with that..got extra money buy a android box..if u not satisfied at all than u can change 😊 ..yesterday I have test the Sony x7000..for Astro its abit blur for 55inch should be okay for 49inch I think the colour is good and black is deep but u need to tweak it at own the preset colour too rich but i think I still prefer the sharp ue630x because it have more natural colour

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 12 2017, 07:58 PM
sivanathan04
post Mar 12 2017, 07:52 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 12 2017, 03:06 PM)
If u satisfied with the Samsung why have to change just continue with that..got extra money buy a android box..if u not satisfied at all than u can change 😊 ..yesterday I have test the Sony x7000..for Astro its abit blur for 55inch should be okay for 49inch I think the colour is good and black is deep but u need to tweak it at own the preset colour too rich but i think I still prefer the sharp ue630x because it have more natural colour

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 12 2017, 07:58 PM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 12 2017, 10:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 9 2017, 11:46 PM)
how bout samsung ?
Guardian
post Mar 13 2017, 04:52 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 12 2017, 07:41 PM)
Sharp , ok, never seen it before, will have a look, thanks

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 12 2017, 10:40 PM)
how bout samsung ?
Samsung can get easily from most of the shops, Sony seems to be more rare.
sivanathan04
post Mar 13 2017, 07:56 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 13 2017, 04:52 PM)
Sharp , ok, never seen it before, will have a look, thanks
Sharp is a one of good brand for led tv...my fav brand for led tv is 1st Sharp 2nd Sony...sharp lc50ue630x is high end series with build in android but only cons is no hdr but good build quality tv I bought for RM4000 last time now price go down till 2.8k.if u prefer bigger u can look for sharp ue330x which is cheaper than the 630x but no android build in.u can look for sharp ue630x thread...
http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sharp-5...-photo-13128814
http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sharp-5...l-with-13130239

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 13 2017, 08:00 PM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 13 2017, 08:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 13 2017, 04:52 PM)
currently im using samsung , but thinking to upgrade it to 4k hdr , sony ..
avantasia
post Mar 13 2017, 11:32 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Sony X8500D or 9series
@skyhawk@
post Mar 18 2017, 04:09 PM

447 posts

Which Sony series is the rival for LG model below?
LG 65UH615T

Wat is the diff between HDR sony and HDR pro LG? is it same?
sivanathan04
post Mar 18 2017, 11:45 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Mar 18 2017, 04:09 PM)
Which Sony series is the rival for LG model below?
LG 65UH615T

Wat is the diff between HDR sony and HDR pro LG? is it same?
HDR Pro is probably LG marketing-speak for supporting HDR content without the full benefit of true HDR (like Dolby Vision).
AVFAN
post Mar 19 2017, 12:01 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 18 2017, 11:45 PM)
HDR Pro is probably LG marketing-speak for supporting HDR content without the full benefit of true HDR (like Dolby Vision).
i was reading something about HDR10 and Dolby Vision.

4k material not a lot, hdr10 material even less, Dolby Vision... some with Netflix, with a logo:

Dolby Vision is the "highest" - will need source, player and TV capable for that.

The main difference between Dolby Vision and HDR10 though, is the colour depth and brightness the content and equipment is capable of achieving. Dolby Vision content is mastered in up to 12-bit colour depth, compared to 10-bit of HDR10 (which is where HDR10 gets its name from). You may be wondering, what difference could 12-bit over 10-bit possibly make? Well, 12-bit colour depth gives access to over 68 billion colours, compared to just 1 billion with 10-bit. This means the colours you see from Dolby Vision films and on compatible TVs are going to be far more accurate and as the director intended.

In order to watch Dolby Vision content, you need to have the right equipment. The benefit of Dolby Vision TVs is that they can support HDR10 as well, but HDR10 TVs can't do Dolby Vision, so if you want the best of both worlds, Dolby Vision is the way to go.

http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/139947-wha...-tech-explained

sivanathan04
post Mar 19 2017, 12:11 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 19 2017, 12:01 AM)
i was reading something about HDR10 and Dolby Vision.

4k material not a lot, hdr10 material even less, Dolby Vision... some with Netflix, with a logo:

Dolby Vision is the "highest" - will need source, player and TV capable for that.
Yup very true bro...im doing some reading also http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lcd-flat...r-pro-mean.html 😋 some said marketing strategy for lg..yup the material very less..I think buying tv looking for hdr pro not worth for now unless the tv panel and colour is great if compare to the Sony hdr 😋..still confused on hdr pro
AVFAN
post Mar 19 2017, 12:17 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 19 2017, 12:11 AM)
Yup very true bro...im doing some reading also http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lcd-flat...r-pro-mean.html 😋 some said marketing strategy for lg..yup the material very less..I think buying tv looking for hdr pro not worth for now unless the tv panel and colour is great if compare to the Sony hdr 😋..still confused on hdr pro
next tv to buy, gotta hv true dolby vision! laugh.gif

but material will be hard to come by.

plus, i would think will need >50mbps to stream netflix in dolby vision.
sivanathan04
post Mar 19 2017, 12:27 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 19 2017, 12:17 AM)
next tv to buy, gotta hv true dolby vision! laugh.gif

but material will be hard to come by.

plus, i would think will need >50mbps to stream netflix in dolby vision.
Haha 😋 yup bro next tv should have true Dolby vision but the price should be reasonable if not normal Dolby enough for me 😋..if Time fiber 100mbps covered all area sure cun..I think LG 65UH615T didn't mention about hdr 10 in their spec kinda playing hide n seek..they mention about hdr pro only didn't give detail explanation..still this model is ips panel sure the black won't look deep..tech going up so fast but material very less still not worth

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 19 2017, 12:35 AM
AVFAN
post Mar 19 2017, 10:34 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 19 2017, 12:27 AM)
Haha 😋 yup bro next tv should have true Dolby vision but the price should be reasonable if not normal Dolby enough for me 😋..if Time fiber 100mbps covered all area sure cun..I think LG 65UH615T didn't mention about hdr 10 in their spec kinda playing hide n seek..they mention about hdr pro only didn't give detail explanation..still this model is ips panel sure the black won't look deep..tech going up so fast but material very less still not worth
that usually means mischief, i will not trust.

it's like some android boxes claiming "5.1" to fool some people into believing it is dd/dts 5.1 when it is really aac5.1 or a 2.0 stream expanded into 5.1.
sivanathan04
post Mar 20 2017, 08:48 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 19 2017, 10:34 AM)
that usually means mischief, i will not trust.

it's like some android boxes claiming "5.1" to fool some people into believing it is dd/dts 5.1 when it is really aac5.1 or a 2.0 stream expanded into 5.1.
Yup correct bro thumbup.gif
elmodistortion
post Mar 22 2017, 10:03 AM

493 posts

im using this model LG 43uh610t. anyone use?

anyway i have been research that only 2 panel make OLED, its LG and VIZIO.

only LG OLED model come HDR 12 with Dolby Vision. HDR Pro i guess its HDR 1000 aka HDR 10, i guess la..same goes to Samsung using term HRD 1000 with their tv models.

This post has been edited by elmodistortion: Mar 22 2017, 10:03 AM
joe_kopitiam
post Mar 22 2017, 02:30 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Mar 22 2017, 10:03 AM)
im using this model LG 43uh610t. anyone use?

i'm thinking of getting that model. is it any good?

elmodistortion
post Mar 22 2017, 02:55 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Mar 22 2017, 02:30 PM)
i'm thinking of getting that model. is it any good?
just bought yesterday. i dont have any 4k content yet lol
joe_kopitiam
post Mar 22 2017, 03:08 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Mar 22 2017, 02:55 PM)
just bought yesterday. i dont have any 4k content yet lol

lemme guess... lazada? laugh.gif

you can always playback youtube 4K..
elmodistortion
post Mar 22 2017, 03:12 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Mar 22 2017, 03:08 PM)
lemme guess... lazada?  laugh.gif

you can always playback youtube 4K..
no, homesupreme Ampang. after check yes lazada more cheap than homesupreme ampang. Been reugal customer for homesupreme ampang for many years due to the cheapest for all home appliances. but after check alazada, yeah more cheaper.

yeah will try later. its just my internet not good.
thechickenbros
post Mar 23 2017, 02:40 PM

Is Samsung KU6000 4K tv worth the price for entry level 4K TV?

Would i be dissapointed with the money spent?
skyfusion
post Mar 23 2017, 04:26 PM

274 posts

I have around RM6K to spend on my next 4K TV to replace my 8yearsold plasma TV. Using 4k TV calculatar, it is advisable for me to get 65" TV since my viewing distance is like 10'. I also have have a Netflix account where I can watch Ultra HD content so getting a Netflix recommended TV is one of my criteria.

I've been eyeing this 2 model Sony 55inch KD-55X8500D (RM5500) and Sony 65 inch KD-65X7500D (RM5800). I read some review the 65inch model is not good if compare to the 55inch model. Do you have any other TV model suggestion based on my criteria above? Thanks

This post has been edited by skyfusion: Mar 24 2017, 07:38 AM
avantasia
post Mar 24 2017, 05:53 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

55inch KD-55X8500D vs Samsung UA55KS7000 .... i vote for samsung.

U got to view it in 4k content to justify it.
sivanathan04
post Mar 24 2017, 08:08 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 23 2017, 04:26 PM)
I have around RM6K to spend on my next 4K TV to replace my 8yearsold  plasma TV. Using 4k TV calculatar, it is advisable for me to get 65" TV since my viewing distance is like 10'. I also have have a Netflix account where I can watch Ultra HD content so getting a Netflix recommended TV is one of my criteria.

I've been eyeing this 2 model Sony 55inch KD-55X8500D (RM5500) and Sony 65 inch KD-65X7500D (RM5800). I read some review the 65inch model is not good if compare to the 55inch model. Do you have any other TV model suggestion based on my criteria above? Thanks
Nice budget there...55 inch more better than 65 inch not like that actually it depends on the source if Astro definitely 55 inch better caused poor pic quality but size won't be the issue at all...if your house have space for 65 inch just go for it...still depends on people taste actually if u just need a tv with nice colour x7500d will be good choice and x8500d is higher line....why not try look for oled tv...sorry I don't know current oled price but try look for it too...
skyfusion
post Mar 25 2017, 09:43 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Mar 24 2017, 05:53 AM)
55inch KD-55X8500D vs Samsung UA55KS7000 .... i vote for samsung.

U got to view it in 4k content to justify it.
Haven't test Samsung yet. But yes, its a Netflix TV. Thanks bro

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 24 2017, 08:08 PM)
Nice budget there...55 inch more better than 65 inch not like that actually it depends on the source if Astro definitely 55 inch better caused poor pic quality but size won't be the issue at all...if your house have space for 65 inch just go for it...still depends on people taste actually if u just need a tv with nice colour x7500d will be good choice and x8500d is higher line....why not try look for oled tv...sorry I don't know current oled price but try look for it too...
Thanks bro. Actually my current TV is 42 inch. So any further size upgrade is sure will give a big impact to me. But is there any big difference in viewing in getting 55inch vs 65 inch TV? Wah OLED TV I think much more expensive compare to my current budjet now. Cannot really afford it sad.gif
Vannus
post Mar 25 2017, 10:18 AM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 25 2017, 09:43 AM)
Thanks bro. Actually my current TV is 42 inch. So any further size upgrade is sure will give a big impact to me. But is there any big difference in viewing in getting 55inch vs 65 inch TV? Wah OLED TV I think much more expensive compare to my current budjet now. Cannot really afford it sad.gif
Oled b6 55 is at rm7999 desa home with free soundbar. Its a steel bro. Imagine perfect black and no viewing angle issue and it supports all the latest tech. But its a bit small 55 inches. 65 inches oled all rm13k onwards regards any year model

This post has been edited by Vannus: Mar 25 2017, 10:19 AM
skyfusion
post Mar 25 2017, 10:44 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 25 2017, 10:18 AM)
Oled b6 55 is at rm7999 desa home with free soundbar. Its a steel bro. Imagine perfect black and no viewing angle issue and it supports all the latest tech. But its a bit small 55 inches. 65 inches oled all rm13k onwards regards any year model
Thank you for suggesting this model. Very good review. But it seems this model is not Netflix certified TV for 4k stream. For C6 model it's supported. But I saw in LG website says it support. Confused already
ju146
post Mar 25 2017, 01:52 PM

1,594 posts

anyone bought tv from lazada? went to electrical shop, the salesman there bash lazada like no tomorrow, saying they are not authorise dealer and LG will not be responsible for warranty.
@skyhawk@
post Mar 25 2017, 01:55 PM

447 posts

UA65KU6000 vs LG 65UH615T
which one worth to buy?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2017, 07:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Mar 25 2017, 01:52 PM)
anyone bought tv from lazada? went to electrical shop, the salesman there bash lazada like no tomorrow, saying they are not authorise dealer and LG will not be responsible for warranty.
as far as im concern there is warranty if you bought at lazada ... read the info at each product
Vannus
post Mar 25 2017, 09:35 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 25 2017, 10:44 AM)
Thank you for suggesting this model. Very good review. But it seems this model is not Netflix certified TV for 4k  stream. For C6 model it's supported. But I saw in LG website says it support. Confused already
Bro, this tv it has everything. If you have budget 6k to 7k for led which i had before as well, thinking about ks7000, kd8500d, lg770t and even sharp 630x. But after thinking and keep reading review, omg led movies pq can never match oled. You should stretch a little more budget and the extra you pay is worth cause oled production cost is higher than led. I watched 4k hdr trailer on yourtube. Really blown my eye away. Never go back to led once you have and oled.
Vannus
post Mar 25 2017, 09:38 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Mar 25 2017, 01:55 PM)
UA65KU6000 vs LG 65UH615T
which one worth to buy?
Dont buy 615t. Try close look at the pixels arrangement, its not the same than the rest. Ku6000 is the good 4k 8bit panel led
skyfusion
post Mar 25 2017, 10:02 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 25 2017, 09:35 PM)
Bro, this tv it has everything. If you have budget 6k to 7k for led which i had before as well, thinking about ks7000, kd8500d, lg770t and even sharp 630x. But after thinking and keep reading review, omg led movies pq can never match oled. You should stretch a little more budget and the extra you pay is worth cause oled production cost is higher than led. I watched 4k hdr trailer on yourtube. Really blown my eye away. Never go back to led once you have and oled.
After some reading, I think I understand abit now. For Sony/Samsung they use HDR stream, LG use Dolby Vision. I believe those 2 format both are 4K. Already query some shop near my place, cheapest for LG B6 is RM8500 and comes with free Soundbar. But the sales person said the soundbar I need to redeem back from LG. Just send back the purchase receipt from shop to LG office and they will send you the soundbar. I will try call Desa Theater tomorrow and check whether they got stock with cheaper price or not. And most important to view it also.

Vannus
post Mar 25 2017, 10:13 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 25 2017, 10:02 PM)
After some reading, I think I understand abit now. For Sony/Samsung they use HDR stream, LG use Dolby Vision. I believe those 2 format both are 4K. Already query some shop near my place, cheapest for LG B6 is RM8500 and comes with free Soundbar. But the sales person said the soundbar I need to redeem back from LG. Just send back the purchase receipt from shop to LG office and they will send you the soundbar. I will try call Desa Theater tomorrow and check whether they got stock with cheaper price or not. And most important to view it also.
Yes bro, the quality is the type even samsung ks9000 also cannot achieve. The nearest i have seen before my own eye is panasonic dx900 but not perfect. I have no chance to view sony z93. Trust me bro the brightness that samsung claim max 1000 nits. You cant use that everyday. Too bright untill will glare your eyes. Oled brightness is just good for everyday use and doesnt need to tune it down
sivanathan04
post Mar 26 2017, 12:49 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 25 2017, 09:43 AM)
😋 size won't be issue at all go for bigger if u have space..Astro will be blur abit on 65 inch but it will be normal after few days your eyes will get used to it..if u can push abit your budget go for oled bro its a perfect black if your current 42 inch tv still ok wait for desa home theater promo..if not just bought the Sony 65 inch with android function so no need a separate box...sharp ue630x have really good colour but no hdr so Sony will be good choice.. demo the sony x7500 and x8500 bro if u feel x7500 is enough for your eyes just go for it..remember size is always a matter viewing distance is important for 4k effect..

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 25 2017, 09:35 PM)
Agree with u bro 😋 I have demo most of the tv.. at last i choose sharp ue630x last year after forum member suggestion..from my experience last year while searching for tv sharp colour looks very natural without any tweaks once change to standard mode..sony also good but preset colour too rich definitely need to tweak it out till satisfied...samsung 7 series above looks good..lg 4k led tv no comment at all looks wash out but if oled hehe sure I will choose lg 😋...last year the price was dam high I didn't look at oled but definitely the black colour is unbeatable..but if for 4k normal led tv I still prefer sharp or sony the black is deep but not perfect like oled but my next tv will be oled 😋

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 25 2017, 10:02 PM)
All are same bro from my reading Dolby vision hdr 10 another level of tech..but for Dolby vision it still confusing especially for LG most of their model said hdr pro Dolby vision supported but the spec didn't mention about hdr 10 I have post link in previous page before this that lg using hdr pro as marketing strategy hdr pro not true Dolby vision..dolby vision material so less even 4k material also less I think its waste to invest in Dolby vision now... http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lcd-flat...r-pro-mean.html

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 26 2017, 01:05 AM
Vannus
post Mar 26 2017, 07:11 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Agreed bro with your comments, from my viewing experience at TBM cheras sentral 4th floor, they displayed pacific rim blue-ray all over the tvs.

I stood there hours just to check the differences and here is what I noticed

1. Oled TV has the best overall balance. Perfect black, infinite contrast, stunning 10 bit colours, good viewing angle. But at the cost of the price. Wanted always a 65 inchers, but can buy 2 55inches. So doesn't make sense, 55 is the most value for money. Compare to US, 55 B6T the lowest it goes on promo is around 1.5k USD, so here if around RM7-8k, ok justifiable, not being rip off by LG malaysia or retail store.

2. Panasonic 65 DX900, promo now at 13k+, full array led backlight, stuning black, pictures pop up, viewing angle is good, motion is perfect. I guess a good IPS tech implementation. But it's still LCD LED.

3. Samsung KS9000, 65 inches still doesn't want to drop price at rm16k. KS7500 65 inches at RM12k. Of course the KS9000 has better blacks than KS7500 and colours more pop, but still loss to the 2 above. Sad side is the this 2 panels must watch from straight direct 90 degrees from the TV panel, Else colours all washed out and totally unwatchable. With the price like that ok, I give up on samsung. Unless go for budget 55 models around 5k+. But still if like that I rather go 55 oled at around 7k-8k. smile.gif. To be honest samsung Malaysia is a piece of shyte, they can give good price on thier KU series, but their high end series, they still holding to the price when QLED is just around the corner. I registered to samsung US, the KS8000 65 the price is much much lower than here. KS8000 and KS7500 is the same series in different regions.

4. 65 Sharp 630x. When I carefully watch pacific rim side by side with the rest. Amazingly, this TV PQ and colour is 8bit are good too. Viewing angle slightly wider than samsung. The black slightly less than KS9000 (view from straight, KS9000 view from side is totally rubbish). This TV doesnt support HDR, Dobly vision but hey, at this price RM5.8k best i can find, what can I expect more.

5. 65 Sony KD8500D, read around it has good motions, 10 bit panel colours, but not sure why when I watched at the shop, the blacks looks greyish and worst than sharp. :/ and the asking price is too much around rm7.6k. Not my cup of tea for this price.

6. 65 LG 770t, picture is washed out. But it has hard display surface coating. Try scratch with your fingers on it. It doesn't turn to black colour. The grey is very bad among all. But the best price I found is RM6.2k on promo. smile.gif If not picky can get this I guess. 10 bit panel. On paper it's like supports all the latest tech dobly vision, hdr pro and bla bla, but look at this TV capability like wrong advertising.

This post has been edited by Vannus: Mar 26 2017, 07:31 AM
skyfusion
post Mar 26 2017, 10:24 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 26 2017, 07:11 AM)
Agreed bro with your comments, from my viewing experience at TBM cheras sentral 4th floor, they displayed pacific rim blue-ray all over the tvs.

1. Oled TV has the best overall balance. Perfect black, infinite contrast, stunning 10 bit colours, good viewing angle. But at the cost of the price. Wanted always a 65 inchers, but can buy 2 55inches. So doesn't make sense, 55 is the most value for money. Compare to US, 55 B6T the lowest it goes on promo is around 1.5k USD, so here if around RM7-8k, ok justifiable, not being rip off by LG malaysia or retail store.

2. Panasonic 65 DX900, promo now at 13k+, full array led backlight, stuning black, pictures pop up, viewing angle is good, motion is perfect. I guess a good IPS tech implementation. But it's still LCD LED.

3. Samsung KS9000, 65 inches still doesn't want to drop price at rm16k. KS7500 65 inches at RM12k. Of course the KS9000 has better blacks than KS7500 and colours more pop, but still loss to the 2 above. Sad side is the this 2 panels must watch from straight direct 90 degrees from the TV panel, Else colours all washed out and totally unwatchable. With the price like that ok, I give up on samsung. Unless go for budget 55 models around 5k+. But still if like that I rather go 55 oled at around 7k-8k. smile.gif. To be honest samsung Malaysia is a piece of shyte, they can give good price on thier KU series, but their high end series, they still holding to the price when QLED is just around the corner. I registered to samsung US, the KS8000 65 the price is much much lower than here. KS8000 and KS7500 is the same series in different regions.

4. 65 Sharp 630x. When I carefully watch pacific rim side by side with the rest. Amazingly, this TV PQ and colour is 8bit are good too. Viewing angle slightly wider than samsung. The black slightly less than KS9000 (view from straight, KS9000 view from side is totally rubbish). This TV doesnt support HDR, Dobly vision but hey, at this price RM5.8k best i can find, what can I expect more.

5. 65 Sony KD8500D, read around it has good motions, 10 bit panel colours, but not sure why when I watched at the shop, the blacks looks greyish and worst than sharp. :/ and the asking price is too much around rm7.6k. Not my cup of tea for this price.

6. 65 LG 770t, picture is washed out. But it has hard display surface coating. Try scratch with your fingers on it. It doesn't turn to black colour. The grey is very bad among all. But the best price I found is RM6.2k on promo. smile.gif If not picky can get this I guess. 10 bit panel. On paper it's like supports all the latest tech dobly vision, hdr pro and bla bla, but look at this TV capability like wrong advertising.
Thank you for the honest review. At first its really hard for me to decide LG B6 as the price is way too expensive. I believe since OLED is a new technology, thats the reason why it come with a higher price tag.

But then after reading few reviews from website and real customer review who actually bought the unit, that justify me to extend my budget little further. After all, buying a TV is not like you want to do it every year. As for my case, my previous old plasma last me for 8 years and it is still going strong until now to serve me. Only reason to upgrade is to view HD and 4K content and I believe in terms of shaving my monthly electricity bill, OLED is much more better in power consumption if compare to my existing plasma.

Will make a trip today to Desa Home Theater to actually demo the unit and most probably if got stock, want to bring it home today. May I know if the Free Soundbar is given on the spot or you need to redeem it from LG HQ? Thank
Vannus
post Mar 27 2017, 06:52 AM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 26 2017, 10:24 AM)
Thank you for the honest review. At first its really hard for me to decide LG B6 as the price is way too expensive. I believe since OLED is a new technology, thats the reason why it come with a higher price tag.

But then after reading few reviews from website and real customer review who actually bought the unit, that justify me to extend my budget little further. After all, buying a TV is not like you want to do it every year. As for my case, my previous old plasma last me for 8 years and it is still going strong until now to serve me. Only reason to upgrade is to view HD and 4K content and I believe in terms of shaving my monthly electricity bill, OLED is much more better in power consumption if compare to my existing plasma.

Will make a trip today to Desa Home Theater to actually demo the unit and most probably if got stock, want to bring it home today. May I know if the Free Soundbar is given on the spot or you need to redeem it from LG HQ? Thank
Hows your trip to desa? Yes the soundbar has to redeem from LG itself.
sivanathan04
post Mar 27 2017, 07:19 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 26 2017, 07:11 AM)

thumbup.gif I myself give up on Samsung too for the price they r selling..one more tv that have nice display is Toshiba l9450 and with cheap price tag too...Yup LG are playing hide and seek with hdr pro....Demo is the always best thing to satisfied ourself 😋
Vannus
post Mar 27 2017, 07:36 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Yeah bro, watching 4k ultra hd movies trailer 2017 like transformers and etc are so satisfying. Wait till the original 4k hdr disc is out, im on for it.
skyfusion
post Mar 27 2017, 08:57 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 27 2017, 06:52 AM)
Hows your trip to desa? Yes the soundbar has to redeem from LG itself.
I went there yesterday and audit the display set. Moment i saw it, wahh no wonder this thing got so many fav reviews. Test source is from Astro HD and Blu Ray. Im so impress with it. But i think the soundbar that comes with it lack some bass. Is it maybe because the shop is quite big, and I cannot hear exactly how the soundbar? Hopefully when I use it in my apartment, I will sound better. But that actually doesn't stop me in getting the unit. Just swipe my card at RM7999. Only that they don't carry any stock in hand. Need to order and collect back this Tuesday. Do you think it worth to get additional 3 years warranty from LG. That alone cost me additional RM700. Thanks
Vannus
post Mar 27 2017, 01:41 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 27 2017, 08:57 AM)
I went there yesterday and audit the display set. Moment i saw it, wahh no wonder this thing got so many fav reviews. Test source is from Astro HD and Blu Ray. Im so impress with it. But i think the soundbar that comes with it lack some bass. Is it maybe because the shop is quite big, and I cannot hear exactly how the soundbar? Hopefully when I use it in my apartment, I will sound better. But that actually doesn't stop me in getting the unit. Just swipe my card at RM7999. Only that they don't carry any stock in hand. Need to order and collect back this Tuesday. Do you think it worth to get additional 3 years warranty from LG. That alone cost me additional RM700. Thanks
Bro, congrats. I don't use the soundbar. Got a simple set of 5.1 sound setup with AV receiver. I still yet to submit my redeem form yet. Maybe tomorrow. Must submit and reach LG HQ before 15 April latest. Better to send quick. Don't rugi ma. Sell off can take back some money right smile.gif

Yesterday I managed to calibrate the oled TV with the best setting found on one of the youtube video. AVforum calibration doesn't works well. Picture looks dull. But another calibration video by Drako is perfect. See already wow, so accurate color and Im impressed. Let me know if you want the link to the video.

For the warranty, I never opt for it. This is very subjective on how you think. Say 5 years if anything spoils, they will fix for you, if no parts they will give you a new TV. Imagine 5 years later, TV got problem and no more B6 model, they will give you a new model equivalent or higher. But myself I never take it. 2 years is enough. I'm on budget and cost conscious when comes to depreciation stuffs.

xterminator
post Mar 27 2017, 06:53 PM

=What a small box in here=
793 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 27 2017, 01:41 PM)
Bro, congrats. I don't use the soundbar. Got a simple set of 5.1 sound setup with AV receiver.  I still yet to submit my redeem form yet. Maybe tomorrow. Must submit and reach LG HQ before 15 April latest. Better to send quick. Don't rugi ma. Sell off can take back some money right smile.gif

Yesterday I managed to calibrate the oled TV with the best setting found on one of the youtube video. AVforum calibration doesn't works well. Picture looks dull. But another calibration video by Drako is perfect. See already wow, so accurate color and Im impressed. Let me know if you want the link to the video.

For the warranty, I never opt for it. This is very subjective on how you think. Say 5 years if anything spoils, they will fix for you, if no parts they will give you a new TV. Imagine 5 years later, TV got problem and no more B6 model, they will give you a new model equivalent or higher. But myself I never take it. 2 years is enough. I'm on budget and cost conscious when comes to depreciation stuffs.
I'm currently looking for best 4k around my budget 5 to 7k. I'm currently sold out my samsung 48JU6000 because the 4k display is quite suck and abit blur for motion. Any best option beside LG OLED tv? icon_question.gif
skyfusion
post Mar 27 2017, 10:47 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 27 2017, 01:41 PM)
Bro, congrats. I don't use the soundbar. Got a simple set of 5.1 sound setup with AV receiver.  I still yet to submit my redeem form yet. Maybe tomorrow. Must submit and reach LG HQ before 15 April latest. Better to send quick. Don't rugi ma. Sell off can take back some money right smile.gif

Bro,just collect the TV this evening.. This LG tv really make the Netflix title shine. Watching Marco Polo and wowww, can't describe how happy I am especially when looking a small Dolby icon. And best part is the upscale. My 720P movie look so good.

I'm still fiddling the setting and the button. Feels like a bit lost when using the Remote. Btw the standard setting already look so good. I wonder how good will it be once I calibrate it. Care the share the link? Thanks

Vannus
post Mar 27 2017, 10:54 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 27 2017, 10:47 PM)
Bro,just collect the TV this evening.. This LG tv really make the Netflix title shine. Watching Marco Polo and wowww, can't describe how happy I am especially when looking a small Dolby icon.  And best part is the upscale. My 720P movie look so good.

I'm still fiddling the setting and the button. Feels like a bit lost when using the Remote. Btw the standard setting already look so good. I wonder how good will it be once I calibrate it. Care the  share the link? Thanks
Hey, do you feel the same where you see the dark scene is 100% black? then the bright pixel next to it so clear and bright. Perfect black and infinite contrast. Suddenly do you feel that your money well spend? smile.gif

Btw how you watch netflix? Netflix Malaysia or Netflix US over VPN? PM me bro how you subscribe and the details.

For the calibration youtube URL.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZZK4pVIQ3s&t=415s

It covers the pure white tone, increase red and also make the motion better.

Or you can use this too. It's accurate as well
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gu6ffG1u2H8

This post has been edited by Vannus: Mar 27 2017, 11:10 PM
Vannus
post Mar 27 2017, 11:04 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Mar 27 2017, 06:53 PM)
I'm currently looking for best 4k around my budget 5 to 7k. I'm currently sold out my samsung 48JU6000 because the 4k display is quite suck and abit blur for motion. Any best option beside LG OLED tv?  icon_question.gif
Hi, if you really want tv that can handle good motion, you have to go for Sony, KD-X8500D. For 65 inches it's slightly more than 7k a little.
But this TV PQ is far from LG Oled at the same price range. smile.gif
fadzlie
post Mar 28 2017, 09:43 AM

99 posts

Hi, I need a suggestion on buying entry level UHD tv.

Budget should be around RM2k-2.5K.

Initially I plan to buy LG 49UH610T as it was quite cheap RM1888 at Lazada. However, it was sold out and the next cheapest is about RM2k in 11street (with shipping).

Now I am starting to consider another model Samsung UA50KU6000 which cheapest in Lazada now is about RM2.5k.

My usage is mainly with Apple TV 4 for streaming Hulu, Netflix etc (no 4K support for Apple TV).
I read somewhere that Samsung Tizen OS is good if you are an Samsung phone user and WebOS is easier to use.
I am not sure about the quality difference of Samsung VA panel vs LG IPS panel.

The question is, is it worth the 25% price difference to upgrade from LG to Samsung, considering the screen size is only 1" bigger.

Or should I start to consider other model too?

This post has been edited by fadzlie: Mar 28 2017, 02:16 PM
wurz
post Mar 28 2017, 01:58 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Mar 28 2017, 09:43 AM)

Initially I plan to buy LG 49UH610T as it was quite cheap RM1888 at Lazada. However, it was sold out and the next cheapest is about RM2k in 11street (with shipping).

Now I am starting to consider another model Samsung UA50KU6000 which cheapest in Lazada now is about RM2.5k.

My usage is mainly with Apple TV 4 for streaming Hulu, Netflix etc (no 4K support for Apple TV).
I read somewhere that Samsung Tizen OS is good if you are an Samsung phone user and WebOS is easier to use.
I am sure about the quality of Samsung VA panel vs LG IPS panel.

The question is, is it worth the 25% price difference to upgrade from LG to Samsung, considering the screen size is only 1" bigger.

I'm in the same boat also.

Follow up question, if my budget is RM2.5k, looking at 55 inches, is it worth it to get an entry level 4K tv, or just a full HD TV? What FHD would you recommend at the price point?

I saw LG and Hisense K321 is at the price point so far for 4K
sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 08:00 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 27 2017, 07:36 AM)
Yeah bro, watching 4k ultra hd movies trailer 2017 like transformers and etc are so satisfying. Wait till the original 4k hdr disc is out, im on for it.
U have 4k player??oppo udp203 or pioneer dam good player...u can bought the 4k disc from amazon bro for cheaper price our senior member doing that

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 27 2017, 08:57 AM)
😋 That's the colour of oled 😋.. sell off the soundbar and bought a 5.1 setup bro u can satisfied yourself with a good tv with great sound..a decent 5.1 speaker will be enough to shine.warranty always a headache need to know what they cover for additional 3 years some..not easy to claim warranty 😋..have fun with your new tv

QUOTE(xterminator @ Mar 27 2017, 06:53 PM)
I'm currently looking for best 4k around my budget 5 to 7k. I'm currently sold out my samsung 48JU6000 because the 4k display is quite suck and abit blur for motion. Any best option beside LG OLED tv?  icon_question.gif
😋 u didn't demo before buy the Samsung..samsung 7 series above will have a good colour and the price higher too...if u have budget around 7k add little bit more buy the oled bro u wont regret at all...if your budget too tight u can look for sharp ue630x the price gone down so much now for 50 inch u can bought for 2.8k dam good colour and the 4k is nice but only cons no hdr..if u really need hdr u can look for Sony x7000,x7500 and 8 series above all have good colour..but u need to tell what size u prefer actually...demo first before buy bring your 4k video to test it out..

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 27 2017, 10:47 PM)
Bro,just collect the TV this evening.. This LG tv really make the Netflix title shine. Watching Marco Polo and wowww, can't describe how happy I am especially when looking a small Dolby icon.  And best part is the upscale. My 720P movie look so good.

I'm still fiddling the setting and the button. Feels like a bit lost when using the Remote. Btw the standard setting already look so good. I wonder how good will it be once I calibrate it. Care the  share the link? Thanks
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 27 2017, 11:04 PM)
Hi, if you really want tv that can handle good motion, you have to go for Sony, KD-X8500D. For 65 inches it's slightly more than 7k a little.
But this TV PQ is far from LG Oled at the same price range. smile.gif
thumbup.gif
sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 08:27 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Mar 28 2017, 09:43 AM)

I am not sure about the quality difference of Samsung VA panel vs LG IPS panel.

Actually both model are almost same for me the colour still looks wash out..bro for 4k we need good colour to get the impact cheapo 4k tv u wont get the feel...lg doing panels for Samsung actually so u wanna condemn which brand now 😋..ips panel for sure will have poor black but wider viewing angle..sharp ue630x is high end tv 50inch price around 2.8k only cons no hdr but dam good colour...u can look for Sony x7000d this tv is hdr supported with android built in the colour is nice too.add few bucks more u wont regret..i prefer android built in than web os..samsung 7 series above is good for 4k below that no comment... http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sony-49...x7000d-20815682

QUOTE(wurz @ Mar 28 2017, 01:58 PM)
I'm in the same boat also.

Follow up question, if my budget is RM2.5k, looking at 55 inches, is it worth it to get an entry level 4K tv, or just a full HD TV? What FHD would you recommend at the price point?

I saw LG and Hisense K321 is at the price point so far for 4K
U have to answer the question bro u need 4k tv or full HD tv hehe u going to watch 4k content or normal Astro movie..if u going to watch normal Astro full HD pun sudah cukup..entry lvl 4k have poor colour..the budget is low for 55inch 4k tv..for full HD u can look for sharp 275x but try to demo with other model too If u need 55 inch 4k tv u can add little bit more and get this if the stock is still available..this tv have good colour too u wont be regret and bigger size too http://www.lazada.com.my/sharp-uhd-led-tv-...56170.html?ff=1

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 29 2017, 08:30 AM
fadzlie
post Mar 29 2017, 12:06 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 29 2017, 08:27 AM)
Actually both model are almost same for me the colour still looks wash out..bro for 4k we need good colour to get the impact cheapo 4k tv u wont get the feel...lg doing panels for Samsung actually so u wanna condemn which brand now 😋..ips panel for sure will have poor black but wider viewing angle..sharp ue630x is high end tv 50inch price around 2.8k only cons no hdr but dam good colour...u can look for Sony x7000d this tv is hdr supported with android built in the colour is nice too.add few bucks more u wont regret..i prefer android built in than web os..samsung 7 series above is good for 4k below that no comment... http://m.11street.my/productdetail/sony-49...x7000d-20815682
Thanks for the advice bro! I've look at the KD49X7000D and I'm sure it's better than the two models I mentioned earlier. However, the price is a bit over my budget. (about Rm1000 more than initial budget)

At this point, any tv is an upgrade for me. Current tv is about 6-years old 32" LCD (HD-ready only) was smacked by my son a few weeks ago. Thus the need to replace it.

So, i guess LG 49UH610T is an okay tv for under RM2000, and the extra 25% can't justify buying the Samsung UA50KU6000.

sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 08:43 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Mar 29 2017, 12:06 PM)
Thanks for the advice bro! I've look at the KD49X7000D and I'm sure it's better than the two models I mentioned earlier. However, the price is a bit over my budget. (about Rm1000 more than initial budget)

At this point, any tv is an upgrade for me. Current tv is about 6-years old 32" LCD (HD-ready only) was smacked by my son a few weeks ago. Thus the need to replace it.

So, i guess LG 49UH610T is an okay tv for under RM2000, and the extra 25% can't justify buying the Samsung UA50KU6000.
Actually Samsung ku6000 still better than lg but if u really in tight budget u can try bought this(link below) u r going to use the tv for another few more years so think carefully before buy...if u really in tight budget I suggest u drop the plan to get 4k tv and go for full HD tv like sharp 275x u can get cheaper too... U said your budget is 2k to 2.5k and I suggest u to get this dam good 4k colour too u wont be regret and below 2.5k http://www.lazada.com.my/sharp-50-4k-uhd-l...0x-9270782.html if u still wanna choose between lg and Samsung try demo both of them which colour suits u I think u can demo in senheng or aeon like that...happy hunting
Vannus
post Mar 29 2017, 09:18 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 29 2017, 08:43 PM)
Actually Samsung ku6000 still better than lg but if u really in tight budget u can try bought this(link below) u r going to use the tv for another few more years so think carefully before buy...if u really in tight budget I suggest u drop the plan to get 4k tv and go for full HD tv like sharp 275x u can get cheaper too... U said your budget is 2k to 2.5k and I suggest u to get this dam good 4k colour too u wont be regret and below 2.5k http://www.lazada.com.my/sharp-50-4k-uhd-l...0x-9270782.html if u still wanna choose between lg and Samsung try demo both of them which colour suits u I think u can demo in senheng or aeon like that...happy hunting
Ks6000 bro. Its much better than 615t in term of quality, try putting your phone on the screen with white background, you will noticed that the pixel arrangement is wierd on the 615t model. Samsung sony panasonic all same pixel arrangement.

KS6000 only good when use as pc monitor or play console games with low input lag. If want picture quality, sharp is much better than these 2 models like 275x, 330x, 440x or 630x
sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 10:11 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 29 2017, 09:18 PM)
Ks6000 bro. Its much better than 615t in term of quality, try putting your phone on the screen with white background, you will noticed that the pixel arrangement is wierd on the 615t model. Samsung sony panasonic all same pixel arrangement.

KS6000 only good when use as pc monitor or play console games with low input lag. If want picture quality, sharp is much better than these 2 models like 275x, 330x, 440x or 630x
Agree with u thumbup.gif
fadzlie
post Mar 30 2017, 11:39 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 29 2017, 08:43 PM)
I think i'm gonna visit Harvey Norman or Sen Heng showroom this weekend to experience it myself before deciding. I showed the Sharp Aquos TV to my wife, but she's not keen on it since it is not a smart tv. Would love to have a TV that can install Spotify (since Apple TV does not have a Spotify app).
Thanks again for the recommendations bro!
tientien
post Mar 30 2017, 11:56 AM

261 posts

i m looking at lg 49UH650T n seller says its 2017 new model, but add few more hundred i can get sony 49x7000d, hard to make decision hmm.gif
sivanathan04
post Mar 30 2017, 02:55 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Mar 30 2017, 11:39 AM)
I think i'm gonna visit Harvey Norman or Sen Heng showroom this weekend to experience it myself before deciding. I showed the Sharp Aquos TV to my wife, but she's not keen on it since it is not a smart tv. Would love to have a TV that can install Spotify (since Apple TV does not have a Spotify app).
Thanks again for the recommendations bro!
U can bought a separate cheap android box for rm200 below...u can install Spotify there so your 330x none smart tv can become smart again... http://www.lelong.com.my/mxq-pro-4k-amlogi...7-01-Sale-I.htm remember separate android box is always better than built in...u can upgrade the android box anytime but not the tv plus android box is easy to use plug n play...u can try buy the tv from the lazada link for cheaper price if u interested in 330x...u can demo in sen heng...still the buyer have to decide good luck

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 30 2017, 03:18 PM
sivanathan04
post Mar 30 2017, 03:10 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Mar 30 2017, 11:56 AM)
i m looking at lg 49UH650T n seller says its 2017 new model, but add few more hundred i can get sony 49x7000d, hard to make decision hmm.gif
Year doesn't make a tv good the build is important...new tech coming out everyday so from above model no doubt Sony x7000d is the right choice if u need good 4k display and sony is android built in no need separate box
AVFAN
post Mar 31 2017, 02:00 PM

24,452 posts

those shopping for a 4k, hdr tv... maybe this info is useful for u.

i do not know if other smart/android systems will do the same, but i am quite sure current 4k tv's with google androidtv (sony, sharp, philips) can do:

.. iflix
.. hypptv everywhere
.. astro-on-the-go

(and netflix 4k, of course.)

just sideload the apk's obtained on pc or copied elsewhere.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 31 2017, 02:08 PM
wurz
post Mar 31 2017, 02:55 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 30 2017, 02:55 PM)
U can bought a separate cheap android box for rm200 below...u can install Spotify there so your 330x none smart tv can become smart again... http://www.lelong.com.my/mxq-pro-4k-amlogi...7-01-Sale-I.htm remember separate android box is always better than built in...u can upgrade the android box anytime but not the tv plus android box is easy to use plug n play...u can try buy the tv from the lazada link for cheaper price if u interested in 330x...u can demo in sen heng...still the buyer have to decide good luck
Thanks for the advice so far

Wish to ask now, between the Sharp 330x and Samsung ku6000, which would be better? Was thinking of getting 55 inches

58" sharp is around 33xx
55" Samsung is around 30xx

Anyone can chime in on pros and cons between these two?
Vannus
post Mar 31 2017, 03:06 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(wurz @ Mar 31 2017, 02:55 PM)

Wish to ask now, between the Sharp 330x and Samsung ku6000, which would be better? Was thinking of getting 55 inches

58" sharp is around 33xx

Ok bro, 330x is basic TV no smart OS in it. When you get external box, not able to play 4k netflix, 4k youtube. However the picture is nicer than ku6000. If 4k content is not your concern this is definately i better one.

For KU6000 comes with smart TIZEN OS, I believe it can play 4k netflix and 4k youtube. But hopefully an owner here can share his experience or you can check out at the shop.

daniel119
post Mar 31 2017, 03:39 PM

Hey Guys,

Want to ask for opinion on this TV, LG UHD TV 55''UH650T

Is it value for money? Saw it at TBC Electrik S/B selling @ Rm3130.

Any cons for this TV?

This post has been edited by daniel119: Mar 31 2017, 04:14 PM
sivanathan04
post Mar 31 2017, 11:15 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 31 2017, 02:00 PM)
those shopping for a 4k, hdr tv... maybe this info is useful for u.

i do not know if other smart/android systems will do the same, but i am quite sure current 4k tv's with google androidtv (sony, sharp, philips) can do:

.. iflix
.. hypptv everywhere
.. astro-on-the-go

(and netflix 4k, of course.)

just sideload the apk's obtained on pc or copied elsewhere.
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wurz @ Mar 31 2017, 02:55 PM)

58" sharp is around 33xx

Pros:sharp 330x have better display than samsung 6000..if u looking for smart tv u need android box to pair with sharp 330x...definitely sharp is better build tv than Samsung but if u going to use for netflix 4k I think u should consider Sony 55x7000d if your budget below 4k.if normal usage like youtube and kodi I think sharp is good enough but get a separate android box

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 31 2017, 03:06 PM)
Ok bro, 330x is basic TV no smart OS in it. When you get external box, not able to play 4k netflix, 4k youtube. However the picture is nicer than ku6000. If 4k content is not your concern this is definately i better one.

For KU6000 comes with smart TIZEN OS, I believe it can play 4k netflix and 4k youtube. But hopefully an owner here can share his experience or you can check out at the shop.
thumbup.gif If not mistaken nvidia shield android box supports 4k Netflix..
sivanathan04
post Mar 31 2017, 11:23 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(daniel119 @ Mar 31 2017, 03:39 PM)
Hey Guys,

Want to ask for opinion on this TV, LG UHD TV 55''UH650T

Is it value for money? Saw it at TBC Electrik S/B selling @ Rm3130.

Any cons for this TV?

The main cons the display will not going give u the 4k impact the black is poor...what is your budget??u can consider sharp 330x and pair with separate android box...the sharp lc58ua330x will cost u around 3.3k and android box price is RM125 above...other better choice is Sony x7000d 49inch below 3k 55inch below 4k..
daniel119
post Apr 1 2017, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 31 2017, 11:23 PM)
The main cons the display will not going give u the 4k impact the black is poor...what is your budget??u can consider sharp 330x and pair with separate android box...the sharp lc58ua330x will cost u around 3.3k and android box price is RM125 above...other better choice is Sony x7000d 49inch below 3k 55inch below 4k..
Thanks Siva,

Budget below RM3500 and plan to get an 55 inch TV.

So please advise me on the great TV for my budget.

Anyway Thanks for you help.
sivanathan04
post Apr 1 2017, 07:54 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(daniel119 @ Apr 1 2017, 01:07 PM)
Thanks Siva,

Your budget is too tight for bigger 4k tv actually..only choice for bigger size is this http://www.lazada.com.my/sharp-uhd-led-tv-...56170.html?ff=1 sharp 330x..bought this and buy a android box so it will become as smart tv..sharp 330x have good display too and bigger in size..for android box so many brand out there if u really want something fit your budget http://www.lelong.com.my/mxq-pro-4k-amlogi...7-01-Sale-I.htm ..if u have more money u can get minix neo u1 price around RM600..for normal kodi,youtube the mxq is more than enough..

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Apr 1 2017, 11:42 PM
sivanathan04
post Apr 1 2017, 11:44 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(daniel119 @ Apr 1 2017, 01:07 PM)
Thanks Siva,

If u can top up little bit more u can get this http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-kd-55x7000d-...ml?ff=1&rb=1406 if 3.5k is the max sharp 330x and separate box is the best....happy hunting
meGATron77
post Apr 6 2017, 10:19 PM

248 posts

guys minta tolong yg mana bagus untuk entry level? budget tight rm2.5K sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif TQ

http://www.lazada.com.my/toshiba-pro-theat...79348.html?mp=1

http://www.lazada.com.my/lg-49-uhd-hdr-pro...39021.html?mp=1
sivanathan04
post Apr 6 2017, 10:38 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Apr 6 2017, 10:19 PM)
If u need a good colour u can consider this http://www.lazada.com.my/sharp-50-4k-uhd-l...0x-9270782.html and bought a separate android box for smart function example https://www.lelong.com.my/mxq-pro-4k-amlogi...7-01-Sale-I.htm ...this is best bang of buck for limited budget..if u want to compare with lg and Toshiba definitely Toshiba have better display but sharp even more better

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Apr 6 2017, 10:45 PM
klsmurf
post Apr 11 2017, 08:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 31 2017, 03:06 PM)

Hope you realize the difference between just 4k and 4k HDR. I was once considering KU6000 but in the end, upped my budget to get a KS7000 instead. Picture quality is stunning - even viewing Astro HD upscaled on this is way better than my other Samsung Series 5 tv which is just Full-HD

I still overhear comments in shops by other shoppers that no point getting 4k if just watching Astro. There IS a difference if you get the right set.
AVFAN
post Apr 11 2017, 09:05 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Apr 11 2017, 08:20 PM)
I still overhear comments in shops by other shoppers that no point getting 4k if just watching Astro. There IS a difference if you get the right set.
that, is to close a sale for budget sensitive buyers.

the diff is real - becos 4k, HDR have better engines.

not just astro - applies to all HD input.

of course, the best for the TV is obtained with 4k and HDR input.
Vannus
post Apr 11 2017, 10:08 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 11 2017, 09:05 PM)
that, is to close a sale for budget sensitive buyers.

the diff is real - becos 4k, HDR have better engines.

not just astro - applies to all HD input.

of course, the best for the TV is obtained with 4k and HDR input.
4K alone not enough, if source that supports HDR or Dolby Vision, watching experience is stunning especially with wide color gamut.

smile.gif I also upgraded a TV that supports both and never never regret at all. A bit sad only when I feed in SD source from TV satellite provider. doh.gif

exitsortie
post Apr 12 2017, 09:04 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Apr 1 2017, 11:44 PM)
If u can top up little bit more u can get this http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-kd-55x7000d-...ml?ff=1&rb=1406 if 3.5k is the max sharp 330x and separate box is the best....happy hunting
Hi Siva,

I noticed that you have a rather good knowledge and experience in tv display quality. Would love you advice as well.

So if i have a maximum budget of 4000, and if my priorities are on display qualities (wide color, high contrast, deep black, HDR, local dimming, full array backlights) and not on smart features or physical look, do you still recommend the Sony 7000D?
I would prefer a 55" screen, though i could still accept 49".

And also, i'm almost certain i'm OK with 50Hz native rate TV that could extrapolate up to 100Hz and beyond. Does it make a difference to have a TV with higher native rate (e.g. 100Hz)

Thanks!
OPT
post Apr 12 2017, 10:51 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(exitsortie @ Apr 12 2017, 09:04 PM)
Hi Siva,

I noticed that you have a rather good knowledge and experience in tv display quality. Would love you advice as well.

So if i have a maximum budget of 4000, and if my priorities are on display qualities (wide color, high contrast, deep black, HDR, local dimming, full array backlights) and not on smart features or physical look, do you still recommend the Sony 7000D?

And also, i'm almost certain i'm OK with 50Hz native rate TV that could extrapolate up to 100Hz and beyond. Does it make a difference to have a TV with higher native rate (e.g. 100Hz)

Thanks!
lol

He will recommend Sharp as usual wink.gif
sivanathan04
post Apr 13 2017, 07:01 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Apr 12 2017, 10:51 PM)
lol

He will recommend Sharp as usual  wink.gif
Haha bro..everyone have their fav brand...If people really concern about latest tech like hdr all I will never recommend sharp 😋 sharp getting old and no hdr but for now its a best bang of buck tv..i bought for 4k last time now the price gone down till 2.8k..

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Apr 13 2017, 08:13 AM
sivanathan04
post Apr 13 2017, 07:47 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(exitsortie @ Apr 12 2017, 09:04 PM)
Hi Siva,

Thanks!
Haha I have little knowledge that's all tq still not so good 😋..Still depends on your taste bro what u gonna watch that's the matter..if you are not gaming kaki don't look so technically in the spec..like me I will look for good display for viewing pleasure..remember first thing u have to look is the size don't compromised on it...if normal usage like Astro without smart function u can look for full hd tv...u can save money there http://www.lazada.com.my/sharp-58-inch-led...ml?ff=1&rb=1374 ..if u are looking for 4k tv sharp 330x still best bang of buck for 58 inch the only cons is no hdr and smart function.the upscaling is good.for smart function u can add android box later..i'm using sharp ue630x this tv didn't have hdr but I'm very satisfied with the pic quality still depends on the source u are going to watch..if u have any plan for viewing high quality source in future definitely Sony x7000d is best bang of buck with almost latest tech supported like hdr..the budget u have still tight for higher end series tv..definitely Sony x7000d 55 inch will fit to your budget..happy hunting.. demo before buy(change the dynamic mode to standard or cinema) http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-55-4k-hdr-an...ml?ff=1&rb=1406

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Apr 13 2017, 08:25 AM
vsmseiko
post Apr 21 2017, 10:01 AM

66 posts

DHT having promos so considering one of the following to compliment my Q10 media box.

Sharp LC65UA330x 4kUHD Rm4899
Samsung UA65KU6000 UHD Rm5299 5yr warranty
Sony KD65X8500D 4KHDR RM5899 5 yr warranty

Price wise am inclined towards Sharp but I can strectttted to Sammie or Sony for the 5 yrs warranty.

Any suggestions? Thanks

This post has been edited by vsmseiko: Apr 21 2017, 12:43 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 21 2017, 10:11 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(vsmseiko @ Apr 21 2017, 10:01 AM)
DMT having promos so considering one of the following Q10 media box.

Samsung UA65KU6000 UHD Rm5299
Sony KD65X8500D 4KHDR RM5899

Price wise am inclined towards Sharp but I can strectttted to Sammie or Sony for the 5 yrs warranty.

Any suggestions? Thanks
u mean u hv q10pro box already?

take note the sharp ua330x is a lower end 4k tv - non androidtv and does not have the same engine as the sharp ue630x.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1080

however, if u have the q10pro, u may not really need the tv's androidtv.

comparing the 2 sharps, it may not make much of a diff for low-mid level videos but will be when playing the higher quality videos.

also note both do not have HDR as they are 2014-2015 models - hence cheaper.

the sony model will have both hdr and google's androidtv - highest price.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 21 2017, 10:29 AM
vsmseiko
post Apr 21 2017, 12:48 PM

66 posts

Thanks mate. Yes need to replace old tv to fully enjoy Q10 😁.
Looks like I need to increase by 1k to get better specs? Will check out Sony and others ard rm6k. Need to budget again.

Vannus
post Apr 21 2017, 01:50 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(vsmseiko @ Apr 21 2017, 12:48 PM)
Looks like I need to increase by 1k to get better specs? Will check out Sony and others ard rm6k. Need to budget again.
Sony KD65X8500D 4KHDR RM5899 <-- this is good price, when I was hunting this a month ago, lowest i saw was rm 7.5k and above.

AVFAN
post Apr 21 2017, 01:54 PM

24,452 posts

With q10pro, u shud stretch yr budget to the full!

The box can do 4k, hdr, dolby vision which is 12 bit.

So, get a 4k hdr dolby vision tv too! biggrin.gif
sivanathan04
post Apr 21 2017, 02:12 PM

701 posts

Yup get the Sony to fully utilized your q10...sharp ue330x didn't have hdr unless u are in tight budget...if size and budget not a issue for u try look for LG oled tv.....otherwise Sony definitely a good buy for the price
redrum77
post Apr 21 2017, 07:59 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(vsmseiko @ Apr 21 2017, 10:01 AM)
DHT having promos so considering one of the following to compliment my Q10 media box.

Samsung UA65KU6000 UHD Rm5299 5yr warranty
Sony KD65X8500D 4KHDR RM5899 5 yr warranty

Any suggestions? Thanks
The Sony if not mistaken that price is for 65x7500d .
limsj123
post Apr 21 2017, 08:36 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Apr 21 2017, 01:50 PM)
Sony KD65X8500D 4KHDR RM5899 <-- this is good price, when I  was hunting this a month ago, lowest i saw was rm 7.5k and above.
is the android tv os that comes with the sony tv support hdr? will it better than himedia since the android is fully integrated with the tv.

i don't have the latest sony tv, my old sony tv youtube video looks much better than the youtube video output from my himedia q6. probably it is more optimized and fully integrated with the tv.
limsj123
post Apr 21 2017, 08:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Apr 21 2017, 02:12 PM)
Yup get the Sony to fully utilized your q10...sharp ue330x didn't have hdr unless u are in tight budget...if size and budget not a issue for u try look for LG oled tv.....otherwise Sony definitely a good buy for the price
should we get q10 if we have the latest sony tv that run on android tv os platform? heard that it is quite powerful as well.

Vannus
post Apr 21 2017, 08:42 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(limsj123 @ Apr 21 2017, 08:36 PM)
is the android tv os that comes with the sony tv support hdr? will it better than himedia since the android is fully integrated with the tv.

i don't have the latest sony tv, my old sony tv youtube video looks much better than the youtube video output from my himedia q6. probably it is more optimized and fully integrated with the tv.
Bro himedia q boxes only got 2 bad things. Both are netflix and youtube both not supporting full hd and qhd/4k respectively.

So you need the build in tv os to play 4k netflix and youtube.

When i first got my q10pro i also got shocked why..then someone here said himedia box is not the official authorized device from netflix and youtube.

Hope this help but 8500d sony got triluminus and 65 inches is sweet with 4k hdr support. At that price nothing to ask more. If you look at samsung ks7500 65 inches, its more than double the price.

I bought the q10pro because it can play 4k content smoothly and nicety preinstall all the ehem apps to watch those free movies, live tvs and etc

This post has been edited by Vannus: Apr 21 2017, 08:46 PM
vsmseiko
post Apr 21 2017, 09:07 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Apr 21 2017, 07:59 PM)
The Sony if not mistaken that price is for 65x7500d .
My bad! It's KD65X7500D not 8500D. Typo...
Is it still a good price at rm5899 with 5 yr warranty over the samsung u6000?

Also thanks to d sifus for feedback!
AVFAN
post Apr 21 2017, 10:16 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(limsj123 @ Apr 21 2017, 08:42 PM)
should we get q10 if we have the latest sony tv that run on android tv os platform? heard that it is quite powerful as well.
the androidtv in sony should be same as those found in sharp and philips.

so, i will say it is good - more so if u already know how to sideload apps, maintain.

google's androidtv in tv's is the only way to do netflix 1080p and 4k; boxes cannot do except what is approved by netflix:
https://help.netflix.com/en/node/13444

on top of that, netflix already has many titles in HDR and Dolby Vision:
https://help.netflix.com/en/node/42384

but for media playback, the player in tv's are not so good, incl audio output.

to playback 4k, hdr, dolby vision, dsthdma, ddatmos, dtsx, u will need a player like q10pro.

for future proof 5 years, need to have player, avr and tv... all 4k, hdr, dolby vision.

and these 2 logos are what u wanna look for when buying a super-duper tv! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 21 2017, 10:33 PM
sivanathan04
post Apr 22 2017, 11:01 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(limsj123 @ Apr 21 2017, 08:42 PM)
Separate android box is always better if u need better audio output..built in android in tv is ok too but the audio quality will follow with the tv spec
sivanathan04
post Apr 22 2017, 11:05 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(vsmseiko @ Apr 21 2017, 09:07 PM)
My bad! It's KD65X7500D not 8500D. Typo...
Is it still a good price at rm5899 with 5 yr warranty over the samsung u6000?

Also thanks to d sifus for feedback!
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 21 2017, 10:16 PM)
the androidtv in sony should be same as those found in sharp and philips.

so, i will say it is good - more so if u already know how to sideload apps, maintain.

google's androidtv in tv's is the only way to do netflix 1080p and 4k; boxes cannot do except what is approved by netflix:
https://help.netflix.com/en/node/13444

on top of that, netflix already has many titles in HDR and Dolby Vision:
https://help.netflix.com/en/node/42384
but for media playback, the player in tv's are not so good, incl audio output.

to playback 4k, hdr, dolby vision, dsthdma, ddatmos, dtsx, u will need a player like q10pro.

for future proof 5 years, need to have player, avr and tv... all 4k, hdr, dolby vision.

and these 2 logos are what u wanna look for when buying a super-duper tv! biggrin.gif

Bro between minix and himedia which model is best for better audio output
AVFAN
post Apr 22 2017, 11:12 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Apr 22 2017, 11:05 PM)
Bro between minix and himedia which model is best for better audio output
i have not used a minix before, cannot comment.

himedia q5/q10pro will give u all the audio u maybe looking for - dtshdma, ddtruehd, ddatmos, dtsx.
sivanathan04
post Apr 22 2017, 11:21 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 22 2017, 11:12 PM)
i have not used a minix before, cannot comment.

himedia q5/q10pro will give u all the audio u maybe looking for - dtshdma, ddtruehd, ddatmos, dtsx.
😋 I bought minix for my brother with nicety few months ago now looking for me too...have to ask which of them have better output looks like himedia better let see will ask nicety
ninjapod
post Apr 23 2017, 01:12 AM

hey guys, i'm looking for a uhd tv for my small room. the tv would not be much farther than the foot of the bed so i think 50" should be sufficient.
i have my eye on:-

Sony 49" 4K HDR Andriod LED TV KD49X7000D - RM2,699 (lazada)

Sharp AQUOS LED TV 50 inch LC50UE630X - RM2,799 (lazada)

having a smart/android tv will be handy and being in a room, i dont really want too many devices connected to it (wire clutter). however, at times i will connect my laptop to the tv.

which one would be better in terms of picture quality? and overall best buy?
any other tv's around that size, price bracket to recommend?

thanks guys

sivanathan04
post Apr 23 2017, 08:20 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(ninjapod @ Apr 23 2017, 01:12 AM)
hey guys, i'm looking for a uhd tv for my small room. the tv would not be much farther than the foot of the bed so i think 50" should be sufficient.

having a smart/android tv will be handy and being in a room, i dont really want too many devices connected to it (wire clutter). however, at times i will connect my laptop to the tv.

thanks guys
I like sharp colour quality if compare to Sony because I'm using one now...but I suggest u to go with the Sony because Sony hdr supported while sharp not..
AVFAN
post Apr 23 2017, 09:10 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(ninjapod @ Apr 23 2017, 01:12 AM)

thanks guys
the 2 are similar in many ways.

both run on androidtv, very handy.

the sharp is non-HDR. the sony advertises it as HDR but this website says "This feature will be made available via future firmware update -see Sony support website for details/updates." - best to confirm it.
http://www.sony.com.au/electronics/televis.../specifications

since price is similar, go to the stores, let your eyes decide after watching them side by side!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 23 2017, 09:11 AM
dwRK
post Apr 23 2017, 10:48 AM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

You cannot really use your eyes to check at the shop...they are all too bright and not color correct. You can only check viewing angles, response time, ghosting, reflection, etc. I'd trust more pro reviews that properly calibrate the panel...

ninjapod
post Apr 23 2017, 11:52 AM

Hi, thanks for the replies. Anyone using the two models have anything they dislike about it? Fiddly ui? Poor remote? Any comments on the little things besides picture quality?
I have been searching for relevant pro reviews but without much luck as different models are available in different countries. US/UK seem to have diff offering to us. And also the reviews generally focus on the best series instead of the entry level variants.
Looks like I might have to toss a coin to help me decide!
AVFAN
post Apr 23 2017, 02:09 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(ninjapod @ Apr 23 2017, 11:52 AM)
Hi, thanks for the replies. Anyone using the two models have anything they dislike about it? Fiddly ui? Poor remote? Any comments on the little things besides picture quality?
I have been searching for relevant pro reviews but without much luck as different models are available in different countries. US/UK seem to have diff offering to us. And also the reviews generally focus on the best series instead of the entry level variants.
u can read about sharp ue630x here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1080

sony KD49X7000D, not sure if there is a thread.

vsmseiko
post Apr 23 2017, 03:38 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Apr 22 2017, 11:21 PM)
😋 I bought minix for my brother with nicety few months ago now looking for me too...have to ask which of them have better output looks like himedia better let see will ask nicety
I suggest Q10 pro. Glad i got this altho it was more expensive cpmpared to the other boxes. Only regret with Q10pro is I now need to upgrade TV to be able to make the best of the Q10!!!😁
sivanathan04
post Apr 24 2017, 02:25 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 23 2017, 10:48 AM)
You cannot really use your eyes to check at the shop...they are all too bright and not color correct. You can only check viewing angles, response time, ghosting, reflection, etc. I'd trust more pro reviews that properly calibrate the panel...
But still u can get some result by switching the dynamic mode to standard at the shop but agree pro reviews make us more confident to buy

QUOTE(ninjapod @ Apr 23 2017, 11:52 AM)
For sharp ue630x u will get two remote one is trackpad another is normal while Sony x7000d only one..I have test both tv...if hdr is not important to you and you have little knowledge to calibrate the colour I suggest u to take sharp the standard preset colour is already good with eco 1 while Sony preset colour is too rich definitely u need to calibrate it to get proper colour output...my uncle have 55 inch x7000d while helping him doing setting I saw hdr there so most probably new tv already hdr supported....both tv have normal temperature not too hot...sharp is the high end tv while Sony is not.sharp usb a bit sensitive not all hard drive model is supported.if u really interested on sharp ask other sharp owners which hard drive brand suits the tv..u can ask brother afvan here ..other function almost same..now it depends on u which model do u prefer go demo the tv change both dynamic mode..view in cinema or standard mode..

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Apr 24 2017, 06:27 AM
sivanathan04
post Apr 24 2017, 06:28 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(vsmseiko @ Apr 23 2017, 03:38 PM)
I suggest Q10 pro. Glad i got this altho it was more expensive cpmpared to the other boxes. Only regret with Q10pro is I now need to upgrade TV to be able to make the best of the Q10!!!😁
But minix not bad too..just looking for the best audio output box
xphr3ak
post Nov 27 2018, 09:53 AM

1,797 posts

1. Sharp UE630x TV
2. Sony CT800 Soundbar
3. Nvidia Shield

What is the correct connection in order to get better sound?

Thank you.

0.1177sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:44 AM