131 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.29

mafioso
post Oct 16 2017, 12:48 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Oct 16 2017, 12:47 AM)
I think I can safely say this is one of the best mid range gaming laptops. But I do read about the fan noise issue. Macam behaving noisier than the other Max-Q laptops.

Maybe future dell updates would solve the issue.

Otherwise, this is a good choice for the purpose.
ok thank for your feedback laugh.gif

but i'll also be surveying some other brands/models as well

any suggestions on that? laugh.gif
TSpandera999
post Oct 16 2017, 12:50 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 16 2017, 12:28 AM)
i was surveying this

do you think its worth it?

seems to fit the purpose though

http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-15-7577-...-15-7577-laptop
with VR rendering.... this is gonna be hard.. even illegar laguna with i5 + 1060 (minimum for rendering) already 5.8k... but.. since gonna be rendering.. i7 is much better.. the inspiron is just right for u... but VR rendering recommended i think 1070 + i5

btw.. what software u use for VR rendering?
mafioso
post Oct 16 2017, 12:52 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 16 2017, 12:50 AM)
with VR rendering.... this is gonna be hard..  even illegar laguna with i5 + 1060 (minimum for rendering) already 5.8k... but.. since gonna be rendering.. i7 is much better..  the inspiron is just right for u... but  VR rendering recommended i think 1070 + i5

btw.. what software u use for VR rendering?
im not sure yet

lol now instructions received is just to find a laptop that fits these purpose laugh.gif

but i suppose its through an .exe
TSpandera999
post Oct 16 2017, 12:56 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 16 2017, 12:52 AM)
im not sure yet

lol now instructions received is just to find a laptop that fits these purpose laugh.gif

but i suppose its through an .exe
blanja tered udang.. pasti boleh top-up skit... laugh.gif laugh.gif

for VR rendering... feel like quite expensive if its on laptop. unless build on desktop.. but well.. that dell inspiron able to do with min requirement at least
DS_Legacy
post Oct 16 2017, 12:57 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 16 2017, 12:48 AM)
ok thank for your feedback laugh.gif

but i'll also be surveying some other brands/models as well

any suggestions on that? laugh.gif
Have to ask kampeni to top up more if need better options lo laugh.gif

Or can bodek pandera999 kor kor, he has too much money one. Donasi ready. Donasi friendly. biggrin.gif
mafioso
post Oct 16 2017, 01:24 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 16 2017, 12:56 AM)
blanja tered udang.. pasti boleh top-up skit...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

for VR rendering... feel like quite expensive if its on laptop. unless build on desktop.. but well.. that dell inspiron able to do with min requirement at least
i think quite okay

because i wont be fully focusing on the VR rendering also

just minimal only nod.gif

and yes, those who focuses fully on VR/AR, they have desktop

but the bos ask me to get a laptop instead since what i will do most is coding + just some of VR/AR nod.gif

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Oct 16 2017, 12:57 AM)

Or can bodek pandera999 kor kor, he has too much money one. Donasi ready. Donasi friendly. biggrin.gif
but that one 8GB only

lel not sure enough or not

plan to ask for upgrade though brows.gif
ZacYys
post Oct 16 2017, 06:53 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Jan 1 2017, 08:59 PM)
Just bought 5468, mine is the i5 SSD version.

Really sleek machine, no optical drive. Actually I thought it'll fit into Ultrabook category if not for the ZenBook et al.
How was your experience with 5468 so far?
TSpandera999
post Oct 16 2017, 10:16 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Oct 16 2017, 12:57 AM)

mad.gif bangwall.gif this bangsawan owez ranjiao pipul rike me cry.gif

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 16 2017, 01:24 AM)
i think quite okay

but the bos ask me to get a laptop instead since what i will do most is coding + just some of VR/AR nod.gif
but that one 8GB only

then i believe that dell inspiron able to do most of it.. since ur work more likely use more cpu hyperthreading...
DS_Legacy
post Oct 16 2017, 10:55 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 16 2017, 01:24 AM)
i think quite okay

but that one 8GB only

Upgradable to 16gb one biggrin.gif
weilikler
post Oct 16 2017, 02:22 PM

315 posts

1. Preferred brand : ASUS, but open to other choices within budget
2. Budget : RM3k
3. Usage : normal home/office usage
4. Screen Size : 13.3, 14, or 15.6 (budget is main concern)
5. RAM : 8GB

Thank you.
mafioso
post Oct 16 2017, 02:53 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 16 2017, 10:16 AM)
mad.gif  bangwall.gif  this bangsawan owez ranjiao pipul rike me  cry.gif
then i believe that dell inspiron able to do most of it.. since ur work more likely use more cpu hyperthreading...
ok! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Oct 16 2017, 10:55 AM)
Upgradable to 16gb one biggrin.gif
yes i plan to request for that nod.gif

at least 16GB i suppose?

for VR/AR render

assuming its a programming IDE being opened + spotify + web browser + the AR/VR software hmm.gif
myway1985
post Oct 16 2017, 03:13 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 15 2017, 10:35 PM)
1. Preferred brand : Dell/Alienware (but any reputable one is fine as well for its quality) No mac though as its a windows working environment nod.gif

2. Budget : 5k to 5.5k +/i (below 5.6k)

3. Usage : Programming, VR Rendering, Graphics Rendering, Graphic design, maybe minimal animation, etc

4. Screen Size : 15" at least (due to programming, VR rendering, etc)
ggwp... even i oso cant help
mafioso
post Oct 16 2017, 03:18 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 16 2017, 03:13 PM)
ggwp... even i oso cant help
Why? Lol
myway1985
post Oct 16 2017, 03:31 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 16 2017, 03:18 PM)
Why? Lol
tat budget aw13 i7 gtx 1060 fhd dfo can get but.. but not suitable for rendering
mafioso
post Oct 16 2017, 03:51 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 16 2017, 03:31 PM)
tat budget aw13 i7 gtx 1060 fhd dfo can get but.. but not suitable for rendering
yes i saw that model

but its not 15" for its price laugh.gif

13" too small for programming laugh.gif
myway1985
post Oct 16 2017, 04:20 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 16 2017, 03:51 PM)
yes i saw that model

but its not 15" for its price laugh.gif

13" too small for programming laugh.gif
15 gtx 1060 need rm6600
mafioso
post Oct 16 2017, 04:26 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 16 2017, 04:20 PM)
15 gtx 1060 need rm6600
Yea but my budget is only 5.5
DS_Legacy
post Oct 16 2017, 05:04 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 16 2017, 02:53 PM)
ok! thumbup.gif
yes i plan to request for that nod.gif

at least 16GB i suppose?

for VR/AR render

assuming its a programming IDE being opened + spotify + web browser + the AR/VR software hmm.gif
Yeah definitely need at least 16gb but I think it is expandable to 32gb. Not sure about the upgrade price though :lol;
DotaGamer
post Oct 16 2017, 11:06 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 16 2017, 04:26 PM)
Yea but my budget is only 5.5
How about Lenovo Y720 i7 gtx 1060 6gb RM5649
mafioso
post Oct 16 2017, 11:08 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ Oct 16 2017, 11:06 PM)
How about Lenovo Y720 i7 gtx 1060 6gb RM5649
Thanks I'll check this out!

131 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:27 AM