Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.29
Prince J
Oct 6 2017, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Pharamain @ Oct 6 2017, 05:21 PM) Hi, well if you want gtx1060 with 7.5k budget there actually have quite a lot of choices, for example you can try MSI GE73VR 7RE with 120hz monitor, 1060 6GB and NVMe 256gb. or Illegear S5 that you can customize, price and spec might cheaper abit but you need to install your own system etc. Hi just to clarify, all ILLEGEAR system are bundled with Windows 10 Home SL by default
Pharamain
Oct 6 2017, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(Prince J @ Oct 6 2017, 05:47 PM) Hi just to clarify, all ILLEGEAR system are bundled with Windows 10 Home SL by default  o nice! thx for info, then i might consider illegear again, but why last time i saw my friend bought a model that inside he need to install the system himself one?
shirogawawa
Oct 6 2017, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Pharamain @ Oct 6 2017, 05:57 PM) o nice! thx for info, then i might consider illegear again, but why last time i saw my friend bought a model that inside he need to install the system himself one? bundle in OS makes the laptop more pricey
WarungKopi
Oct 6 2017, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 6 2017, 02:04 PM) commercial cannot buy online.. wat model u wan i wonder how much latitude 3180 with n4200 proc will cost ?
shirogawawa
Oct 6 2017, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(WarungKopi @ Oct 6 2017, 10:55 PM) i wonder how much latitude 3180 with n4200 proc will cost ? with how many gb ram etc ?
myway1985
Oct 6 2017, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(WarungKopi @ Oct 6 2017, 10:55 PM) i wonder how much latitude 3180 with n4200 proc will cost ? pm.full detail spec.. mon I ask
hsunl
Oct 8 2017, 02:02 PM

Hi Sifu, Very sorry to trouble u all... Is there any lappy which is having quite similar weight with this model and with similar spec or slightly below it's spec. With pricing abt RM4K++?? 15.6" and 128GBSSD and weight very important to me. Thanks very much. Asus Vivobook S15 S510U-NBQ174T 15.6˝ FHD Laptop Gold (i7-8550u, 4GB, 1TB+128GB, MX150 2GB, W10H ) 1.7KG with battery. RM4k http://m.11street.my/productdetail/asus-vi...laptop-53408255
myway1985
Oct 8 2017, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(hsunl @ Oct 8 2017, 02:02 PM) Hi Sifu, Very sorry to trouble u all... Is there any lappy which is having quite similar weight with this model and with similar spec or slightly below it's spec. With pricing abt RM4K++?? 15.6" and 128GBSSD and weight very important to me. Thanks very much. Asus Vivobook S15 S510U-NBQ174T 15.6˝ FHD Laptop Gold (i7-8550u, 4GB, 1TB+128GB, MX150 2GB, W10H ) 1.7KG with battery. RM4k http://m.11street.my/productdetail/asus-vi...laptop-53408255inspiron 7560 i5-7200u/4g/128 + 500gb/gt 940mx/15.6 fhd ips/1yr/w10H RM3199
hsunl
Oct 8 2017, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 8 2017, 04:18 PM) inspiron 7560 i5-7200u/4g/128 + 500gb/gt 940mx/15.6 fhd ips/1yr/w10H RM3199 Thanks for the replied. Hmmm. Weight abt 2kg. Quite close to s15 1.7kg. How much needed to top up to make it to 16GB ram?
hsunl
Oct 8 2017, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(Slick69 @ Oct 8 2017, 05:13 PM) None What you picked is the best one available so far. Congrats.😍 But DO get the 8GB ram BEFORE you order it...... ....... because that one is probably soldered (it means that you can't upgrade it later) and trust me you will need more RAM even for some mere office work. There are some alternatives, but most of them will be arriving much later https://www.notebookcheck.net/Acer-Swift-3-...w.257492.0.htmlThanks for ur inputs. Yeah...I believe it's hard to find another piece like s15. I definitely will opt for at least 8Gb or higher ram if I am gonna take it. I also heard many people complain abt theirs customer service lousy. Annoying. Acer swift 13 15 inch quite okay with its weight. Abt 2.1kg but it's graphics card turning me down. One thing they r good. Processor n ssd 256gb . Pricing very tempting. Thanks again to u. I will shortlisted few models first before getting one.
hsunl
Oct 8 2017, 05:40 PM

By the way why Malaysia Swift 3 15.6 inch only Intel hd graphics Card?
This post has been edited by hsunl: Oct 8 2017, 05:40 PM
myway1985
Oct 8 2017, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(hsunl @ Oct 8 2017, 05:40 PM) By the way why Malaysia Swift 3 15.6 inch only Intel hd graphics Card? becoz acer malaysia memang dunno do business
jdachum
Oct 8 2017, 05:54 PM
1. Preferred brand : None 2. Budget : RM 5.5k - 6k max 3. Usage : Gaming, Video rendering (After effects and premiere pro), Photoshop 4. Screen Size : 14 - 15" (at least 1080p, above average screen) 5. GPU : at least GTX 1060 6. Others : Light (< 2.2kg), Slim (<23mm), without SSD and OS also can (install myself, SATA SSD
I have a feeling I won't be able to get any recommendation with my budget. But oh well, gonna try here and see.
PinnochioKing
Oct 8 2017, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(hsunl @ Oct 8 2017, 02:02 PM) Hi Sifu, Very sorry to trouble u all... Is there any lappy which is having quite similar weight with this model and with similar spec or slightly below it's spec. With pricing abt RM4K++?? 15.6" and 128GBSSD and weight very important to me. Thanks very much. Asus Vivobook S15 S510U-NBQ174T 15.6˝ FHD Laptop Gold (i7-8550u, 4GB, 1TB+128GB, MX150 2GB, W10H ) 1.7KG with battery. RM4k http://m.11street.my/productdetail/asus-vi...laptop-53408255 Do you mind sharing some of the shortlisted laptop? I am also currently looking for laptops similar like the s15. So far i have found hp pavilion 14, hp envy 13, and acer aspire e14.
hsunl
Oct 8 2017, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(PinnochioKing @ Oct 8 2017, 08:13 PM) Do you mind sharing some of the shortlisted laptop? I am also currently looking for laptops similar like the s15. So far i have found hp pavilion 14, hp envy 13, and acer aspire e14. Hi, so far only s15 is in my list but another models suggested by myway1985 inspiron 7560 i5-7200u/4g/128 + 500gb/gt 940mx/15.6 fhd ips/1yr/w10H RM3199 quite tempting although it's equipped with older processor n graphics card. Its weight abt 2kg also a merit point. I need to check more models before deciding.
PinnochioKing
Oct 8 2017, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(hsunl @ Oct 8 2017, 08:28 PM) Hi, so far only s15 is in my list but another models suggested by myway1985 inspiron 7560 i5-7200u/4g/128 + 500gb/gt 940mx/15.6 fhd ips/1yr/w10H RM3199 quite tempting although it's equipped with older processor n graphics card. Its weight abt 2kg also a merit point. I need to check more models before deciding. I found this on lazada, HP Pavilion 14-bf103TX (Silver)/Intel Core i5-8250U/8GB DDR4/128GB+1TB HDD/14"FHD LED/NVD 940MX 2GB DDR5RM/ around 1.7KG and it costs RM3,459.00. I think this laptop can be considered although there isn't an IPS screen (unless you want one). Plus I am still waiting for more laptops to be refreshed or released into Malaysia with the latest 8th generation core and newer/ better entry level graphic card (mx150 if I a not wrong). Hopefully the right laptop will come along by this year.
hassle_horf
Oct 8 2017, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(hsunl @ Oct 8 2017, 02:02 PM) Hi Sifu, Very sorry to trouble u all... Is there any lappy which is having quite similar weight with this model and with similar spec or slightly below it's spec. With pricing abt RM4K++?? 15.6" and 128GBSSD and weight very important to me. Thanks very much. Asus Vivobook S15 S510U-NBQ174T 15.6˝ FHD Laptop Gold (i7-8550u, 4GB, 1TB+128GB, MX150 2GB, W10H ) 1.7KG with battery. RM4k http://m.11street.my/productdetail/asus-vi...laptop-53408255From what i see, you're looking for a light laptop. What about Surface? Abit pricey, but i am loving mine. either that or even the Acer Switch, HP Specter or ASUS Vivobook will be good. Go to a shop and check out which one you like the most?
shirogawawa
Oct 9 2017, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(hsunl @ Oct 8 2017, 08:28 PM) Hi, so far only s15 is in my list but another models suggested by myway1985 inspiron 7560 i5-7200u/4g/128 + 500gb/gt 940mx/15.6 fhd ips/1yr/w10H RM3199 quite tempting although it's equipped with older processor n graphics card. Its weight abt 2kg also a merit point. I need to check more models before deciding. ins 7560 is only with refurbish set , if new one, shall be this 7570 i5-8250U 4GB D4 1TB+128GB NV GT940MX 4GB 15.6"FHD W10 S
hsunl
Oct 9 2017, 06:17 AM

QUOTE(PinnochioKing @ Oct 8 2017, 09:25 PM) I found this on lazada, HP Pavilion 14-bf103TX (Silver)/Intel Core i5-8250U/8GB DDR4/128GB+1TB HDD/14"FHD LED/NVD 940MX 2GB DDR5RM/ around 1.7KG and it costs RM3,459.00. I think this laptop can be considered although there isn't an IPS screen (unless you want one). Plus I am still waiting for more laptops to be refreshed or released into Malaysia with the latest 8th generation core and newer/ better entry level graphic card (mx150 if I a not wrong). Hopefully the right laptop will come along by this year. Yeah. This is quite closed to s15 but it's only 14 inch. If not I can consider this too. Pricing also a winner here compare to s15. I think newer line lappy is coming out gradually now. Maybe more to come. Keep looking
hsunl
Oct 9 2017, 06:25 AM

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Oct 9 2017, 12:33 AM) ins 7560 is only with refurbish set , if new one, shall be this 7570 i5-8250U 4GB D4 1TB+128GB NV GT940MX 4GB 15.6"FHD W10 S Thanks for the info. 7570 not bad. Quite similar to s15 but with older graphic card. Weight also only abt 2kg. Pricing a bit higher compare to s15. I will it in my shortlisted list. Thanks to u. This post has been edited by hsunl: Oct 9 2017, 06:25 AM